Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop High Definition
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder

Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Review 1 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2012
from NC
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great camcorder. easy to use. takes great video as well as pictures
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Video and Picture quality is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Video and Picture quality of this camcorder is awesome...best value for price!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs flash/light
Excellent product especially for the price. Would recommend this to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera overall value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers
Cons: no built in light
This camera is great! I've used it to shoot family outings, home made projects and the like and the quality of the video is great. Different settings give you the possiblity to shoot different kinds of shots with good clarity. Touch screen responds well and is not over sensitive to touch so you have control when selecting the options you want. Only thing i wish it did have was a better "night vision" option. It doesnt even though it says it does. Also the lack of a light on the camera kinda makes for no shooting at night. All in all however for quality and price it is a great value. Thumbs up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This camera is great!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I really love using this camera. It has great quality and portability and the battery life is awesome. One thing that gets me is i use a professional grade video editing software that does not accept mp4's and that is what this camera records in. So i have to convert all my video. But Other than that it was money well spent!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best you can buy for your money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
from Mexico D.F.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sensible to temperature changes, no flash
This camcorder is the Best Quality/Value Rate you can get for an HD camera.
it fits better in outsides. and best if a tripod used.
the 20X is more than you need for a handheld camera.
the resolution is 3 or 4 years ahead for the devices that could play the HD output.
The sensitive LCD Display is a good to have spec.
Impressions:
the inexpensive price for the camera makes to you a best choice for a begginers. and middle range video enthusiasts
the device is quite easy to use and could produce sharp vivid videos for a compact HD camera. the resolutions that are managed are more than you need for an Amateur Digital video.
best resolution is 720p
it could go up to 1024i but unless you are filming a landscape is too much resolution to manage for the playing devices. since that much resolution could make the playing devices to drop frames.
maybe in the future would be easier to play the FullHD videos but at the moment i could prefer 720p
the most quality for inexpensive camera your money could buy.
the only con I could mention is that in too cold environs. the internals could be jammed. and the zoom feature could be compromised.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2011
from Clarksville, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this as a present from my husband for Christmas and I absolutely love it. We have used it for recording moments as well as using it as a camera. The picture is awesome. I would recommend it to anyone that would ask.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great but with tiny flaws

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2011
from Houston
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great camera for its value and has great quality, features, and colors for its price. Some manual controls including shutter and aperture, exposure levels and custom white balance but the only problem with these is that aperture and shutter cannot both be set manually at the same time. Kind of looses its purpose to keep a scene the same "light levels." Manual white balance produces amazing colors though, auto can be pretty good. Two ways to zoom is great, one slow and one fast but kind of jerky at times. Perfect size, nice screen and enough features all in HD is why i choose this in this price range. Great low light too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

top of the line product at a great bottom line price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2011
from new braunfels, texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, compact but powerful
I did much research on camcorders and it will make your head spin trying to determine best product with those features an amateur would want/need.
This product had them all for me...flash card, 20X optical, photo button w/o changing mode, ease of use .....etc.
I endorse this samsung camcorder
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
4.3 out of 5(79)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it, but wish it had a light on it for night time use!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, takes photos while still recording
Cons: no light
def. good love the way you can take a photo while you are recording and the photos come out great not to mention the video in hd comes out awsome just wish it had a light on it for night time use so far that is the only flaw i can find!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
from Fishkill, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The first time I used it I had trouble with the automatic focus but it eventually adjusted after about 30 minutes. It happened again shortly after that as well. However, after a few months I haven't had the problem and I love my camera!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the great features in technology....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2011
from Augusta, Ga.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This in special, I love the HD, technology.....!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first camcorder!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first camcorder (well, since the HUGE VHS one I had in the 80's!) and I was a bit nervous at first. However, this Samsung proves to be VERY user friendly. I was easily able to take it out of the box and begin using it almost immediately. This camera offers a nice zoom and quick response for filming. I primarily use this camera to record my children's sports events. I do find that the focus is just slightly slow...however...that issue may be remedied with a more responsive media card. I find that even recording in SD provides a high quality picture with this camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I have no issues with this product since owning it for 2 months. Very easy to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Camcorder is an outstanding product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2010
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy to use
Cons: no cons
I was worried if I could operate it myself. It was determined to be very easy to use, great quality, remarkable design. Most of all I like my voice commenting video. It's for the first time that my voice sounds good.
I have SAMSUNG mobile, TV, blue-ray player, camera, the old laptop. I am happy with all these products. I'm thinking about new laptop......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Portable Camcorder

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2010
from Aliso Viejo, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no case included
Easy to hold and use. Long battery life. Many nice features including a quick photo button to take picture while recording a video.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely Satisfied!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2010
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use, attractive
I bought this for my grandmother of 62 and she was able to operate this with in no time. I almost did not want to leave it with her after playing with it myself. She can barely use the TV remote but this camcorder is jut so well designed it jut comes natural. This is a jut an all around great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HD Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2010
from Saint Augustine, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no light
Got this camcorder for my wife (birthday gift) she just loves it.
Size maters to her and this cam has it all. Would like to see a light for low light shooting but overall works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2012
from USA
Pros: Realistic color
This camera records my movies in High definition....
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The only thing that I don't like is, the absence of a connection for an external mic. Otherwise, this is "almost" the 'perfect' camcorder!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2011
from Dragerton, Utah
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not sensitive to my touch
It is a nice one of the top camcorders I ever owned. The touch screen is not to sensitive to my touch. And the zoom not quite what I expected. Everything else is just great the resalution is outstanding. I give it a 4.0.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
tHE bEST Camcorder
tHE bEST Camcorder
tHE bEST Camcorder
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Portland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, low light mode, large bmi sensor = less fuzziness.
Cons: battery life = 1-2 hours
I love this camera, records great video in 720p. Sound quality is great, Image stabilization works wonderful, touch screen responds well. The cameras built in "Low light mode" Works extremely well, and still records in true colors. (No green mode). The ONLY complaint i have is when i record in 1080i mode. When you record in 1080i, you get ALOT of lines in the picture when you pan (Look left or right) the camera. If your 3-4 feet away from the TV, it looks amazing, and you dont really see the lines. My solution is recording in 720p. However if your not super picky like me you might not even notice. Its a great camera!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works GREAT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no flash/light
Purchased this to video my new daughter. My only complaint, and something that I over looked when i purchased it, is that it doesn't have a light. If it did, it would be a complete 5 star rating. Overall though, its a great camcorder.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(830)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Complete, except...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2010
from Palm Springs, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no option for external mike
I bought this camcorder to record a video interview wth my dad telling his life story. The audio performance is actually more important than the video. This camera does not have any provision for accepting an external microphone, and I wanted to have a clip-on mike for my dad's voice. A disappointment that all the other cool features do not overcome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung HMX-H200BN

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2010
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Wonderful little camcorder, great for family use. Great features for the price, good work Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Price and Solid HD Recorder

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: should come with an hdmi cable
I have had this unit for three weeks and I have been "taping" like mad. This is an excellent product and I could not find a better price. Performs well for a HD camera. I would definitely recommend this camera to anyone looking for an inexpensive HD recorder with good quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent feature and picture quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Norwalk, CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this unit to record high school sports. The picture is great and reviewing the footage on a HD TV is equal or better than blueray discs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung HMX-H200 HD Camcorder

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2010
from Purcellville, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great zoom, ease of use, quality
Cons: did not come with an hdmi cable.
This seems to be a great little camcorder so far. I chose it because of it being HD, 20x optical zoom, ease of use and the reviews and ratings it received on line. I was considering a couple JVCs, Panasonics or Canons. JVC was ruled out because everywhere I found a review the common complaint was video quality, I figured that was pretty important for a video camera. Although I never read any bad about the Panasonics they just did not measure up to the Samsung for features, quality, and price. As for Canon I love their products and own three of their cameras, but again considering features, quality, and price they did not compare.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value and great picture!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2010
from DFW, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have only had my camcorder for about a week and a half, but I have used it quite a bit already and I am very impressed. I have yet to have the issues with the picture that some others have stated. It is a great value. I did, however, have some problems with the software, but that is simply because MY computer isn't up to speed. Overall, a great camera with easy to operate controls and a smooth interface.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good picture and value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2010
from upstate ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Only had this for a couple weeks but so far the picture quality is very good especially for money. Also cant believe how small this is.. you can fit it in a large pocket no problem. One bad thing that almost caused me to return the camera was that when you start the record mode/turn the camera on, the picture was black even though the camera was running but the firmware update that was just released seemed to fix this problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
38of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Slim Design but Records Internal noise

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, slim design
I am using this camcorder from 20 days.
Cons:
Records lot of internal noise from camcorder, even you can hear when you take camcorder close to your ears (how it is passed in Quality checks/launch product with such deficiancies?)
Difficult to find cheap memory card with exact compatibility.
Want higher spec computer to see high definition video recorded thru your camcorder.
Did not meet Expectation
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.