Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop High Definition
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)

Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
28 out of 32(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Review 1 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camcorders for Beginers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMcattack
onDecember 25, 2012
from AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Got this for my 12 yr old boy. Very Easy to use , Light weight, full HD
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byelectronicsrfun
onNovember 8, 2012
from Frsco, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera takes awesome videos and stills, is easy to use and easy to carry. Very happy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 1080p video

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byitalian14304
onOctober 14, 2012
from Niagara Falls, New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is a great camera with great features. totally worth the money i paid for it... sleek, compact, easy to carry. takes decent digital photos and amazing hd 1080p video.. a must have if u love samsung and need a camcorder.
i am a HUGE samsung lover. all of my electronics are from samsung. tv, blu ray player, sound bar, cell phone, camcorder, even my time warner cable box.. i have never had a bad experiance with anything they made that i own. i will be a loyal customer for life.. keep up the good work samsung..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very user friendly, I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShelkat
onSeptember 9, 2012
from Springfield, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
So easy to use, you just open it to turn it on, close it to shut down. No lens cap to lose or have in the way, just a slide- switch to open or close the lens. You can take take videos or still shots without switching anything, just push the photo button or the video button. Touch screen makes it a snap to preview or delete your files. And high def is beautiful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camcorder for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bya1flute
onAugust 25, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am so thrilled with this little camcorder. It is so easy to use! I was actually going to purchase a lower model, but the salesperson recommended this one. I am so glad he did. I purchased it to record a recital. Sound is great and so is the video. Full HD at a fraction of other brands. So much easier to use than the old tapes. It works just like a digital camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to handle even for a beginner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTravelingAfar
onJuly 24, 2012
from Stuart, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The small compact size makes it easy to handle. The automatic focus helps to create beutiful recordings. The cost for the numerous features made it a great value. The light weight makes it easy to transport-even all the way to
Asia!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheDarkness311
onJune 28, 2012
from Waynesboro, MS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not android based
Great camera I picked up at bayfest 2011 from the local bestbuy and man its awesome I have some amazing video from the concerts even from a little ways out in the crowd. The audio picks up great, it takes good still photos and image stabilization is great too. The only complaint I have is they haven't ported an Android firmware for it yet that would allow on camera photo and video editing and effects. Oh and did i mention its small enough I can carry it in my pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall, a fantastic buy.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByASwartz
onJune 17, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, auto/manual focus option
Cons: bad mic, silly noise on turn-on
The HD is excellent, zoom is great, and the camera is easy to operate. It's comparatively inexpensive to similar cameras. It is small, durable, and has a generic tripod hole to fit many tripods. A lot of features in the camera such as stabilizer and it even takes decent still shots. I found out there is also a way to manually focus on the camera because I found the auto focus to be frustrating at times to use.
However, a few very small thing that bugs me is the stupid noise it makes when it turns on. I'm sure there's a way to turn it off because it can get mighty awkward when at places such as the Vietnam Memorial where it is dead quiet and all everyone hears all of the sudden is a silly song played every time I open the thing to take a picture. Also, I wish there was a way to plug in an external microphone because there are times where if the surrounding area is too loud, the mic will start to whine a bit and give this artificial sounding, industrial hum.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySOCIOPAPI
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
great camcorder with lots of features and real good quality picture and product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

small in nature but big in quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymitz
onApril 3, 2012
from maui, hawaii
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: zoom button could be better situated for ease of o
I've owned several products from Samsung in the past and never been disappointed. I love that is palmcorder fits perfectly in my hands. The quality of the picture is second to none. I love the feature when you open the screen the camera automatically turns on, and turns off when the screen is shut rathe than searching for an off and on button. The only feature I wish would be better is the zoom button. I have to constantly place my finger on the right button to make sure that I am zooming. Otherwise, I have no complaints.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRiggs1991
onMarch 4, 2012
from Idaho
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
wow very impressed with my new camcorder! the time lapse feature is something i thought only people on tv with lots of expensive equipment could do. ive been useing it like crazy. and loving all of the awesome features. it is compact but still has a decent sized touch screen. the picture quality is phenomenal. and i would defiantly recommend the H300 camcorder to all of friends.
Well done Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Bang for the Buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHypnoFant
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Madison AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I've just picked up this camcorder and so far, I am very impressed with it. A high def camcorder, high quality video, and an easy to use menu are certain pluses in my book. Over time we'll see how I feel as this is my first camcorder I've ever owned. Hopefully it'll give me more of a reason to record and document life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Price for good zoom, good brand, and HD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysheltonfilms
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I was big on video editing in high school. Lost that interest with college, but now that I am out of school I have found the time for it again. My last camcorder was a Sony Digital 8 cam. Well I didn't want to deal with tapes this round , plus I wanted an HD camera.
My preferences were simple:
HD
No Tapes
Samsung (have a tv and computer and notice you get the best value)
Great Optical Zoom
Didn't have to do much research to find this camcorder. I can't believe the features that this camcorder has for a fraction of the price of others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST HD CAMCORDER FOR MONEY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTONYSOPRANO
onDecember 29, 2011
from QUEENS,NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
AWESOME PICS AND STILLS, AND OF COURSE HD RECORDING IS EASY. ANYONE CAN DO IT. THIS CAMERA IS LIGHT AND COMPACT GREAT MOVIE CAM
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfanforlife
onDecember 28, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Beautiful and easy to use. Small and lightweight. Awesome picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byflonitengale
onDecember 22, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy to use and small enough to slip in my purse. Great picture quality when played back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysammy4me
onDecember 21, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
What else needs to be said? Does everything it says, and does it well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi Only) – 32GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(485)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
4.6 out of 5(317)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use, intuitive interface

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChazGeek
onNovember 25, 2011
from Burton, Mich
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Auto stabilizer works very well. Auto focus works well. Quality of output is excellent. Wish it had an input so I could record old tape based camcorder's into digital.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great value for an HD camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWolf777
onNovember 10, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Pros: I love the HD picture quality, zoom, and the battery time- 3 hours! The camcorder is a great value, much less cost than its competitors.
Cons: The fact that the lens cover does not open or shut automatically is a little awkward. I keep forgetting to shut it. I also had a difficult time at first getting the downloaded file to work. I ended up using Realplayer Plus, and the problem was solved.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product - meets all expectations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCrazy2record
onOctober 16, 2011
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I ordered this product through Best Buy. To my surprise, it has many more features than I expected. Best product with HD features for less price. True value for money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent choice for a camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDenwa
onSeptember 26, 2011
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This product is just what i was looking for. Compact, easy to use and the right price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAdema254
onAugust 5, 2011
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: non-automatic lens cover
everything you need is in this product. Long battery life , great zoom, steady video and pictures are decent. Only con I could find is I wish lens cover was automatic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost Perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAmazonis
onJuly 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no external mic jack, no light
I bought this camera to replace my 8 year old Hi8 camcorder. The camera has has an awesome, modern build that is matched by its performance. Additionally, the small size is great for taking video and pictures on the go. The only downside to this product is a lack of an external mic jack and no external light. However, I believe that the price of this product greatly offsets those cons.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywillhope1212
onJuly 1, 2011
from Fort Wayne, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I was debating between this camcorder and one that wasn't HD... I'm so glad I went with this one because the picture quality is fantastic! I also like being able to take pictures so easily, as if it were a regular camera. The camcorder is also very easy to use and set up, but delivers quality, professional videos.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camcorder!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTraveler2
onJune 15, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I used this camcorder for the first time on a trip to Northern California. It worked wonderfully even in the mist of the waterfalls at Yosemite. Easy to use and so compact. Downloaded everything to my computer and the picture quality is fantastic!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best FullHD CamCorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygmbeas
onJune 3, 2011
from Chile
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery, zoom optical
my best buy, the best full HD camera that can be found in
market at a good price.
It's small, easy to handle, with its touch screen, high quality videos
in different environments.
Its super 30x optical zoom allows to focus further away, the battery also allows recording of about 3 hours. Also what fascinates me is that audio recording.
It's small, lightweight, compact and easy to handle.
100% recommended
Sorry for my bad English
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
4.3 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystarlifter
onApril 30, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
this camcorder is easy to use, fully HD, light weight, and small. All settings are accessed through the touch screen on the camcorder. A super great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTommyO
onNovember 7, 2012
from Robesonia, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My wife bought me this for Christmas last year. Everything was easy to use right out of the box. The touch screen works well and all the features work very well. The video quality is excellent for everyday stuff, however I'm still working on trying to take sports videos without experiencing judder or blurry images. The built in digital camera for still photos is adequate as well. I rarely use it for stills though. Overall this is a very good product at a reasonable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good camera for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIndyRob
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no external mic input
Bought this camera recently because I wanted to jump into digital editting. On the positive site it has a great set of features for the price. On the negative site, during quiet scenes the camera will record the sound of the zoom motor, and there is no option for hooking up an external mic. The time lapse photo feature is neat and works well as long as you have the camera mounted securely.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

camcorder

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybassfisher6522
onFebruary 2, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display, Durable
Cons: no flash/light source for low light video/pictures
This is perfect for the beginner. It's straight forward simple to use handheld camcorder. It's the best bang for the buck for an HD handheld camcorder.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

AWESOME HD Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByShortyALS
onDecember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
I've only had this camcorder for a day now but it does such a stunning job of recording outside. Video of inside isn't as great but I think that's either due to the lighting inside the house or just learning how to use the camcorder since I've never owned one before.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydan122334455
onSeptember 3, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, hd
Cons: no light, zoom a bit loud
This camcorder is a nice camcorder for a budget. It is also very light and compact. One thing i dont like about it is it picks up zoom on the mic and there is no mic input jack. Also, there is no light for at night. Other wise, it is a great hd camera. Oh yea, it is not full 1080p its 1080i
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Grace in the palm of your hand

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymyketal
onJune 3, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no lcd light, no microphone jack
This Is a great product For its price. I love its ease of use. I love it stylish looks. I love that it is compact and small . The only thing missing is a light and a microphone jack.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Glare on the LCD screen when outside makes camcorder's use impossible

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFinerrec
onApril 23, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lcd reflective glare when outside
I love the camcorder when using it inside. But when using it outside my reflection on the LCD screen makes seeing what I'm recording impossible. I don't know of any solution to this problem and therefore would not recommend anyone purchase it if they plan to use it on vacation or while part of any outside activities.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

give me a real manual

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJURA8
onAugust 25, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
my wife is not all that techie, and refuses to download a soft copy of the manual. she loves the camera, but why can't it come with a hard copy manual? what are you really saving?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Won't charge on USB

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bylifes2good
onMay 4, 2012
from Inola, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor customer service
Unit will not charge via the USB even though the manual says it will. This is a big problem to me since I seldom have electric available (have USB in car). Poor quality still photos indoors but video and outdoor stills are good. Overall good camera for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NO Flash or Light for night photo's or videoing...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByJustDave
onAugust 16, 2011
from California, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no flash
When I purchased my camera, I was informed they were out of the model I wanted and it was replaced with this one. After receiving it, i found out that it did NOT have a flash for night time pictures or videoing.
I'd like to exchange it for one that does.
Dave
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not what I've expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bylookout
onMay 31, 2011
from LI,NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This camcorder claimed it support sdhc cards up to 32gb @class 6 or higher. It didn't like the class 10 32gb card that passed CrystalDisk Mark's test. Will not film any scene with it.So I have to buy another 16gb class 10 card and the moving scene have jagged edge when I pan.By the way it is very hard to pan slowly with this cam,I think because its very lightweight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of Money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByHunter3
onSeptember 19, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very poor display
The finish on the display is shiny so if you're recording outside in the sun, all you can see is your own reflection, you can't see what you're recording. The display is also very dark with no way to adjust the brightness of the display itself. We've had to send it in for display repair 2 times already and we've just had it a year. VERY disappointed and wish we could get our money back!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for H300 Long Zoom Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Quality video and broke after 6 months

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByRk1391
onDecember 9, 2011
from NY
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Couldn't get HD quality videos ... all were grainy. The camcorder broke after 6 months
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.