Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop High Definition
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 out of 47(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Review 1 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use right out of the box

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Simple and easy to use. Took it to France, Spain and Italy. Worked perfect and took great video and still pictures. Even took some great shots in a fast moving train. For its size it is a great tool for taking pictures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Investment

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2012
from Birmingham, AL
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
If you are looking for a quality HD camcorder look no further. The Q10 is compact, lightweight, crystal clear and a great investment. I recommend this to anyone who is new to the HD camcorders. You truly won't be disappointed in this one!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A simple versitile camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2012
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
One of my smartest investments. I needed a small easy to use camcorder I could trust to be ready when I was. The image stability is so important in a small cam to get those great shots. And when necessary I can switch the cam from one hand to the other to keep getting the best angle on my subject. I love this little guy it really works.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from Scottsdale az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Hello.... Full HD this is a great product!!!! Its very cool and easy to use....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
from Goergia
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The feature I like most is the lightweight portability of this camcorder. Its easy to throw it in a bag & take anywhere. It is super easy to use and the video quality is outstanding. The only area I would tweak is the battery life or maybe its just me having too much fun with this camcorder. All in all a super deal!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Push button, record, done.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The lightweight, easy to use design makes it perfect to quickly capture newborn's "firsts." This easily fits into your pocket, or can be stashed in your diaper bag. Quick startup and record is great. Having the easy option to flip to left hand to record while still using my dominant right hand is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
great camcorder with lots of features and real good quality picture and product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Record the best moments

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2012
from New York, NY
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For those special moments are immortalized, the Q10 delivers the best quality in order to relive the most special moments of our lives.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

compact and very high tech

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2012
from los angeles
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: better battery time
i purchased this camera to record family matters and youtube videos nothing fancy. but it has been great use and good performance and video quality for its size. you can also add effects to video while you record and lets you choose between 3 different recording qualities regular , hd, and full hd, video i recommend getting the higher end memory card.
another thing that is great besides its size is its weight : its a bit thinner than a soda can and lighter too. wish i knew a bit more about video and its details too take a full advantage of this camcorders full HD. battery last about 2 and half hours of nonstop recording with a full charge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2012
from Scituate, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Smaller, easy to use, incredible. I love it.
The price was fantastic for this camera.
I recomended this camera for my friends from Brazil.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Awesomely Affordable Camcorder!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, easy to use
Cons: no onboard memory
This is an awesome deal. I was a little hesitant about purchasing this due to having a great camcorder feature on my smartphone. I found that this gives me more flexibility and doesn't use my much needed cellphone memory. I used to be a down and out Sony fan, but now have given up on them due to my total satisfaction with Samsung. This was very affordable and easy to use. I learned most features without even picking up the users manual. The only feature that I would have preferred to have would be on board memory. Due to the price, I can't complain too much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
 
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A STEAL for the price!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2012
from New London, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, fast operation, simple to use
Cons: still shots
Contrary to what a previous reviewer said, it DOES shoot in FULL HD, 1920x1080 at 60i. It can be dialed down to Enhanced HD (1280x720) which is the same aspect ratio as Full HD (and nearly undistinguishable in most cases). It can also be dialed down to record in Standard Definition, if you're looking to save space. It's output compression rate is MP4.
The switch grip works seamlessly. You just rotate the camera over. Screen is very responsive. Power own is automatic when you open the viewfinder and it powers down automatically when you shut it. Response time is fast: you can start recording almost instantly when you open the viewfinder.
There are plenty of options to customize. You're not buying this camera to shoot professional videos are you? I didn't think so. It has more than enough for what a casual to moderately experienced user needs.
It holds up to one 32gb SDHC memory card, with NO internal memory. That may be a holdup for users who like tons of storage and leave footage on their cameras forever. However, if you, like me, actually take your movies off your camera and do something with them in relatively quick fashion, it's plenty of room (especially set to Enhanced HD instead of Full).
Not using the bundled editing software, but the files work perfectly in iMovie. If you're a PC user it should work fine with any editing software that works with HD footage. ***Figure this part out for your personal usage before you order, or you ay be frustrated.
The only negative to the camera is the still shot camera. It's pretty much useless. The shutter speed takes a lifetime and there is not an option to shoot while filming. Trust me, you will not be taking pictures with it, but that's what digital cameras are, right? So don't let the 4.9 megapixel still shots it can deliver sway you to purchase.
Overall, this camera is a great value, shoots good video with great color. Works pretty well in lower light and has a great sensor for it's price class. It's also incredibly small and lightweight, and a pretty sexy little piece of equipment (if that sort of thing matters to you). I don't think you can possibly go wrong with the Q-10! Enjoy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
from Baltimore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the first camcorder that I every purchased. WOW!! I'm loving it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this camcorder!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
from Pennsauken NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none!
i got this as a christmas present and it's a great camcorder for the average person. small but powerful in video quality and sounds great. played some video on my 40" screen and comes out like it was on a blu-ray disk!. definitely will refer this product to everyone i know.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was very pleased with the camcorder. We got an amazing deal at Best Buy for it. Very lightweight and I really like the touch screen effect. I haven't noticed any issues with it and I'm very happy with the price I paid.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
from Chesterton,IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Small, light, compact. I like it! Will order some optional accessories.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lefties Rejoice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
from OHIO, USA
Finally a camcorder that is leftys or rightys can use.
This is a big plus for me as a lefty.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
from INDIANA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT CAMERA, GREAT FEATURES, EASE OF USE, LOVE THE TOUCH SCREEN
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Love the touch screen and how I just have to open the screen for it to automatically begin... I don't have to miss a moment!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Awesome high definition and tiny camcorder for the price!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG Q10 IS FABULOUS!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, purrrfect
I am a Singer and I needed a Digi Camcorder that would capture my performances especially in dimly lit clubs and I am pleasantly surprise and grateful for the Samsung Q10. It is easy to use and it just works. I love it! I got it at an excellent price as well and now I have my friends hooked and they are now proud owners of the Samsung Q10.
Don't take my word for it. Buy one! You will love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
SAMSUNG NV3
 
 
 
ST95 16.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera (Black)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HD Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from Anchorage, Alaska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no internal flash memory
All I can say is for the Price, your getting ALOT..of features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HD made easy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
light weight,easy control,small and very nice looking camcorder.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Started HD Cam for Beginners.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no internal flash memory
I just saw this & since i'm Familiar with Samsung Products it was the Best Product for the Price & features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a deal!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great value for you money. Had not had a camera for year and this is far more then I could have hoped for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
from Lynnwood, Wa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
superable design love the technology especially switch grip who came up with the idea needs a raise.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome for the family with two different hand preferences

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Our family is primarily right-handed, but with a couple of left-handers around this camcorder has definitely come in handy a time or two. Great image quality, adequate zoom, comfortable handheld fit.. couldn't recommend a better camcorder!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's worth is equivalent of the capital that you pay.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: little pricy
Design doesn't matter to me, color is perfect. Durability wise, just don't drop or anything, as long as you don't overuse it, it will last long. Feature is great, what I like about the most is I can rotate and take film or picture in any angle. Maybe the last camcorder I bought was 2006 which is too old in electronic world. But Right now I think I will end up with this one for awhile unless screen goes nuts or some parts break away. Happy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2011
from kennesaw,georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
good ,and is recommended from a good review about these.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Last minute purchase before my wedding

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, full hd
Cons: tough to find a back up battery in store
Grabbed this little camcorder before my own wedding 2 days beforehand after a recommendation from a pretty knowledgeable salesman who has used the camera for shooting some scenes while paintballing. The optical image stablizer limited the shakiness of the picture and the full HD quality was excellent. The files played nicely with all the programs on my computer without needing to use professional grade editing software. The only downside was we needed to charge the battery after a few hours, as I was not able to find a back up battery readily accessible in any of the area stores.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small But Mighty

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2011
from Murrysville PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: not great in low light
I bought this camcorder to take along on a road trip to Northern California (with a side trip to Las Vegas). It certainly delivered beautiful, crisp footage of the Redwood Forest, Highway 1's astounding coastal views and various San Francisco sights. Where its performance fell off a little was in taking video inside a nightclub. Overall, it would be a great product for everyday recording, especially outdoors. Good sound, smooth zoom, great detail. I'm still learning to work with the editing software which seems a bit complex. Overall a good buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super-Fast, Ready to record NOW

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
from Colona, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, really really fast, seems durable with very little moving parts
Cons: not great in low light., no memory included
I just purchased this camera and have only tried the basic functions (photos/short videos) but i must say This has to be the EASIEST Camera to use out there!!! I love how easy it is to shoot Great video! Just open the screen and its Ready to hit record within a second. When done just close the screen and ... well that's it. It will take longer to read this review then to master this camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome camcorde

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2011
from Pennsylvania, Lancaster
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome zoom
i bought this product 2 days ago and it is awesome it has amazing image quality and very easy to use. This camcord is the best one by far better then some of the Sony camcords. I am very happy with this product!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, good quality, small
Cons: not high def pix
i got this and i use it to make home videos. this product met my expectations and has super great quiality! it focuses nicely on macro and has a menu that is almost like a smartphone! overall: great product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2011
from dallas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Small and sleek design not a hassle to carry around easy to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2012
from JOHANNESBURG, SA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
its very light weight, image quality its lekker.. nice to have it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

video rocks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
wow the video rocks your socks off what else can I say about this lil thing
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great HD video

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2012
from Slidell, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set up
I purchased the camera at Sam's Club and found it to be a great Full HD video camcorder. The zoom could be a bit bigger but the images up close are wounderful. I videoed my pants by mistake and found that the camera has a rrealy good zoom. You can see the fabric on my jeans up close from the video. I transfered my videos to my "DVR and it was very easy to do. just about idoit proof. I would recommend this procduct to all of my friends.
Barry
Slidell , LA
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Camcorder

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The camcorder is easy to use, and records good quality video for what we use it for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

HD CamCorder

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 29, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
Great Camcorder. Provide HD quality video recorder. I really like it because it's simple with black color but it is very elegance. Price value is equivalent with the quality of the product. For those who wants to video tape a great moment with a great camcorder, i recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Super handy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2012
from De Pere,WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
No more bulky camcorders to haul around. works like a charm, excellent value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Q10 HD Camcorder - easy to use

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2012
from Madison, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Brand new to me. Will know more over time. I got it for the positives listed below.
Plus:
-Easy, intuitive to use.
-Light and compact to go anywhere.
-Like that it is HD for size and price.
Downside, so far:
-Touch screen is a little slow and you have to be right on the spot. A little harder for "fat fingers" or an older people.
-I use a MAC not PC. I can download the videos or pictures, but the software interface is made for PC.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for the Money !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lag to start recording
It is a very compact camcorder with excellent performance.
The best value for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT :)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from sterling. va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fhd, touch screen, built in mic
Cons: loose lcd, can easzily break away, low battery life
this product is great. the samsung hmx-q10 is really worthy
and is not waste of money. when i first saw thousands of bad reviews i thought it will be the waste of money. then i think and think and i decided to check it out bcoz , every product i bought from samsung is great worthfull so why wouldnot i try?
so i tried it. when i opened the box it was the hmx-q10 very small great video quality , battery life was not what i expected but overall? excellent i needed this todo some green screen stuff for youtube and i did and it was great the switch grip function is awesome and worked very well..
overall you really need to take care of it.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO A FRIEND OR FAMILY.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Buy A+

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, zoom
Cons: no flash
Clear imaging and multi hook-up friendly. A fair price value. Love the design; small, compact, very light and yet super durable with great mobility. Everything gets A+ besides the No flash feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good deal!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2011
from San Diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: full hd, great tools, simple, good size
Cons: Poor quality, lack in 24p mode, lack in internal memory
I was looking for a camcorder that simply does everything for me, literally. This camcorder really met my expectations, easy to use, great functions, good tools, simple, excellent picture quality, etc.
I strongly recommend this product to people who need easy-to-use product. Also, it comes with really good and nice tools such as time collapse.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Excellence product, nice quality.The product exceed the expectation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Handsome and useful tiny camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2011
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: not high-def pics
I bought this camcorder for our wedding/honeymoon in Kauai. We not only had a lot of fun there, but we have footage to prove it! The device is small and fits anywhere in your side pant pocket, backpack or carrying case (even tags along in the camera case with the Olympus DSLR that I haul around).
Video quality is great for normal, home use. I wouldn't recommend this for any professional though. The static pictures are very blurry anywhere past 120% zoom and you cannot focus the optics on one particular spot - so it focuses on the wrong subject half the time...
All that being said - I didn't buy it for pictures...it was an emergency :))
Highly recommended and very fun product. Samsung proved itself once again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice camcorder

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: lack of storage
Very compact excellent design. Overall was worth the money. Only downside is not much storage space. Have to buy separate compact flash card. Battery is just 'ok'. Excellent HD video quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A classic in form and function

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, cool design
Cons: the touch screen shows finger prints
I really like to this camera. I used it today on a photo walk in San Francisco. The camera functioned really well both still and video. For the price it's great. I like that it fits very easy into the palm of your hand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
24of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not good in Strong Sunlight

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2011
from Norwalk CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Fairly good camcorder. However, very difficult to use in bright sunlight as monitor screen is washed out. Also be careful with SDHC memory cards. Camera gives a warning the memory card is too slow for HD recording. Zoom shots also have too many jaggies on the screen. Resolution is not Full HD
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.