Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop High Definition
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Blue)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Blue)

Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Blue)
Review 1 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very pleased I chose this product. I have no complaints about it. Love the compact size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2012
from Malone NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have only had this a short time so school is not out on this one yet. However it takes good pics and very clear HD video is very user friendly rateing this a 5 but like I say have not had this very long but it is a nice one to use..so far
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Gramma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
from Ilinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, steady shot when moving
This is an amazingly easy to use, easy to carry and great little camcorder for those of us that aren't as techno-savvy as the grandkids we're immortalizing! Thanks, Samsung for making something this nice, this affordable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why you get one?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Palm Bay.FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, takes still picture
In today world of electronic age the new why to capture the monment or the happy days is by vidio. Yes you all have photos or digital picture, but if you have a hi-def vidio you feel like you are there even though it has be year age or more then if you were there that day. This camcorder is small so you don't have to wary about wight or bulky. It shoot with easy just one thumb that all just point. it is easy to navigate thought the set as to haveing fun finding out new way to see items in a negitive way. This camcorder also take still picture also it also in hi-def.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
its an awesome camera with high defintion and great playback sound on the camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from petersburg, in
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
great camera.. easy to use.. excellent ............
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HMX-Q130BN/XAA

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
from Metairie, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
You can not have more for less 1080i :) Affordable
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great little camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
from sc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
so small and light hard to remember it is in my hand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Amazing Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2011
from New York, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good quality, easy to navigate menu, close up macro setting
Cons: zoom control hard to reach, strap a tight fit for big hands
The Samsung Q10 is an AMAZING camcorder for a GREAT price. I was looking for a cheap camcorder to use on our vacation to Maine, and this looked great. I bought it and took it for a test run, and the quality came out stunning. I was able to record some amazing timelapse videos and macro shots.
The camcorder is small, which is handy. I can put it in my pocket if I need to... (e.x. if it starts to rain) and the switch grip has come in handy a few times. The touch screen menu is really well designed and easy to use/navigate. It has a lot of recording features, including full HD, art effects, timelapse, and more. The quality sometimes matches my professional camera, and the macro setting is breath taking!!! You can put the camera so close to an object that the camera *almost* touches it, and it'll focus with perfect clarity. When I first saw this, my jaw dropped. Normally I need 10+ macro filters to get similar results on DSLR cameras.
If you have a big hand, the camera strap might be a tight fit. It barely fits on my hand. The zoom controls are on the back of the camera (near the record button), and it's not always comfortable to use it with your thumb.
While it does not have external mic/headphone connections, you can hook it up to your TV (w/ HDMI), PC, and charge it from a wall outlet. The camera takes SD/SDHC cards, and does not have internal memory. The Q10 can take photographs to with the click of a button (on the LCD). The camera has a decent built in microphone.
If you want a cheap camera, that produces GOOD quality, get the Samsung Q10. I've seem other cameras for 2-3 times higher in price with worse quality!!! (That's not a joke) So this is a camera that's worth more then the price tag. Trust me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great camcorder !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: user manual could be better
I really love this camcorder. My husband bought it for me and I am very pleased with all it's features. It is really easy to use. However, I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, for having a user manual on CD. I would have preferred the old fashioned book type so I could take it with me and refer to it while I was learning to use the camcorder. It was a christmas gift and I didn't have time to sit down at my laptop and got thru the manual. Maybe they should include an option to send for the CD if you prefer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent value camcorder

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
While I haven't used the camera a great deal, it seems to be a nice little camera. Pretty simple to use as far as taking video. I have not done much downloading to my PC yet, but I think it will be fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great camcorder, I love it!! Very portable and lightweight :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Q10 SwitchGrip Compact Full HD Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good camcorder, bad camera

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, still picture quality
I like the video capabilities and it is easy to use but the still pictures always are slightly out of focus. The video is quite good, but stills are not.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.