Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Pocket Cams
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)

Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
41 out of 47(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Review 1 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for what I need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycvcduty
onJanuary 29, 2013
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love using this to take pictures of my son while he is playing in the pool.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is amazing under water

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluv2film
onJanuary 14, 2013
from NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this camera takes amazind HD under water movies and photos easy to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great pocket camera/camcorder HMX W200

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1Gman
onDecember 22, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, brighter images produced, sound is far better than competors
There are several camcorders for pocket use. This has overall more features and quality than most, the picture image is good when played back on computer or HDTV. The charging is either by USB or the electrical plug in . the birghtness of image and sharpness as well as volume is far far better than the comptetors. Excellent !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the ruggedness of this camera!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 10, 2012
from Fort Worth
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, exceeded manufacturers limitations
Yes it shoots crystal clear 1080 HD. Yes it is compact and easy to use but the best thing about this camera is it's durability. After having this camera since Dec 2011 our family just returned from Cozumel, Mexico where we did an under water SNUBA adventure. Basically, you breathe compressed air located on a raft 20ft above you on the surface of the water. This camera (although only rated waterproof to 10ft) performed flawlessly at a depth of about 18-20ft! Hats off to Samsung for making a quality product! Even our dive master couldn't believe it handled the underwater test. We were so glad we purchased this camera and got amazing underwater video all in 1080 HD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydaddygame
onDecember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good battery life
This Camera has been my best friend since the day i bought it. Ive used it for everything! its small and its handy and it water proof!!! It records so clean and smooth! Even underwater, I was a little skeptical about it but boy i was wrong! i loved it so much that i bought another one!
Samsung is the #1 in the world in electronics i cant stop thinking about it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Underwater Pocket Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNYPhoto
onNovember 19, 2012
from New York, NY
We purchased this camcorder to take on vacation. It takes great underwater video and pictures - and performs well out of the water too. I was concerned before purchasing about its ability to go under water - reviews indicated that seals may not work. In my experience the camera works great. Our kids especially love the results.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung never let me down!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEliteOne
onOctober 6, 2012
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
As a previous Samsung customer, Samsung does it again. I like very much this product. Battery life is superb as all other products I own from Samsung. Keep it up Samsung, you are on top of mi list!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One pleasant surprise after another.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAZKayaker
onJuly 31, 2012
from Overgaard, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, submersible, drives app in firmware.
Cons: odd controls
After installing a spare 32-gb microSD card and charging the battery, we were taking stills and video. While the controls are unique, after a bit of a learning curve we had no problems switching formats and starting/stopping recording.
The waterproof feature was the main reason for purchasing the camera, to use kayaking. That was the first surprise. It is not just waterproof, but is submersible.
After a day on the water, although the battery kept plenty of reserved charge, I was able to top it off with a standard "cigarette lighter" USB charger.
Later at the cabin, we were scratching our heads looking for software and drivers. The CD only contained documentation. But, plugging the camera USB connector into the PC, we found the drivers and editing software installing from the firmware in the device. This worked great on our MS Windows XP laptop. Have not tried it on the MAC book or Ubuntu Linux machines computers or Android tablets yet, but will give them a try soon.
Surprisingly happy with this device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hit the ground running.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTachyon
onJuly 24, 2012
from Queens, New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: complex
The pocket camcorder is stylish and rugged. I love the Full HD of 1080p and the versatility allowing me to use it as a photo camera. I am happy to have purchased such a fine product at such a reasonable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY HAPPY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystlnall
onJuly 19, 2012
from aberdeen,sd
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Got this to take pictures at the waterpark and it has impressed me and very happy with it. just taking time gettin use to being able to go under water with a camera
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

COOL!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjames36000
onJuly 8, 2012
from sacramento
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this camera it has good graphics, excellent color, it's light easy to carry in pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

W200 = EPIC WIN!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGeekTechMac1
onJune 30, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, amazing video quality
I used to be a big user of another popular usb ready pocket camera, but that changed when I got my hands on the Samsung W200! This camera is so much more worth the money, than the other non-waterproof camera I used. This camera also does full 1080p, and 720p which for me personally is a must have. This is the perfect vacation, everyday life camera. I also make a ton of YouTube videos with this camera and the video quality and sound is amazingly crystal clear. Samsung really hit the nail on the head with the W200.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySOCIOPAPI
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
great camcorder with lots of features and real good quality picture and product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNCSUSoldier71
onMay 10, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no wall charger, video stability is less than ideal
This product was recently purchased along with the newer model; however, this model does almost everything as the new item, but with better buttons. Great value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDannoh
onApril 3, 2012
from Notre Dame
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to operate
this is the best cam for the dollar by far. I did the research and you can't do better. I plan on sharing it with my 9 yr old who finds it easy to operate. She will be using during out trip to Seaworld. and it will def get wet and dropped. no worries.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera for vacations.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 30, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This camcorder is great to take along on vacations. Light , easy to use and you don't have to worry about getting it wet. The video is amazing for a camera of its size and price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product at an affordable price!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 28, 2012
from dallas, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
item is easy to use, great size and carry almost anywhere, great features for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I highly recommend!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblogfullybarb
onMarch 6, 2012
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This video/camera is the BEST! I love everything about it; the quality, the design, the way it works, the color. Everything!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAntarino
onFebruary 29, 2012
Pros: Durable
this camera is unique whether its in sh0oc proof and water resistant
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybaja2guaynabo
onJanuary 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
great product, for the price! i would highly recomend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value and product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKayakAdventurer
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this item as a christmas gift and I love it! I find it slow in low light conditions, which is almost normal for a digital camera without flash. My first experience at the beach I had an issue with sand in one of the buttons, but after cleaning the unit it is working great. I use it for everything. Colors and quality are great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quite a workhorse for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByARNISandBJJ
onDecember 29, 2011
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just brought back a Kodak Play Full (name ?) because it did not work. The next day (today) I brought it back and stuck with a Samsung product. I was advised that I was the 2nd person that day to do so. I use it to record BJJ lessons while out on an injury and cannot participate. This is easy to use and does what I want it to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT VALUE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylalalah147
onDecember 28, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far, my experiences have been pleasant with this product. I have had no issues with any of the software and the controls are easy to understand. DEFINITELY worth the money :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycheermom
onDecember 25, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love this pocket cam. It is so easy to use, the pictures are spectacular as is the video and the price was perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very awesome product...love it!!! ♥

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLulu166
onDecember 9, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful
I must say when i got this as my 16th birthday present from my mother i really loved when i turned it on.. its really convenient to have a built-in USB and its capabilities are amazing!♥
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A TOTALLY AWESOME UNIT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKENNYO
onDecember 5, 2011
from ALASKA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ruggidized/waterproof
SUCH A SMALL CAMERA WITH SUCH BIG PERFORMANCE! CAN'T THINK OF ANYTHING ELSE TO ADD AS FAR AS FEATURES.I BOUGHT IT FOR MYSELF FOR CHRISTMAS,EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED. COMPLIMENTS MY OTHER STILL CAMERAS AS WELL AS ANOTHER POINT AND SHOOT CAMERA/HD VIDEO UNIT. I LOVE IT AND WILL PURCHASE A FEW MORE TO GIVE AS GIFTS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byevelinc2
onNovember 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just bought this today and it is so cute. Have yet to test drive the waterproof function of it, but it is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love this camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfarmerman
onSeptember 23, 2012
from jax, fl.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: aqua mode button bad
Only problem is the aqua button is hard to activate, I think to contact is bad
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Impressive video for the size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycarpainter69
onSeptember 11, 2012
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: charging is a little tricky
I generally take video with my phone but I received this for Christmas so I gave it a shot. WOW, the video quality is fantastic. The 'steadycam' (my term not theirs) setting really helps remove the jitters from the video. Being the size of a cellphone and water and shock resistant makes it a great product, the price makes it excellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Exellant value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNatkett
onAugust 26, 2012
from West Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have taken this camera everywhere . it is easy to use . works great in and out of water . intellistudio software is easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byskea123
onJuly 21, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Overall its a very good product. I like the idea of water and shock proof! :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture quality!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byppogue1
onApril 18, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Bought this camcorder so I could carry it in my pocket on vacation. It has tons of features that Ive only seen on larger camcorders. Both the video and still pics have been very inpressive in quality! I plan to buy one for my wife. I would recomend this little camcorder! It's just fun to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Camcorder..pretty good camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySimmons30
onApril 13, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, smart camera!, hd, waterproof
I received the samsung pocket cam as a gift this past christmas and i really like it. The size is great..makes it easy to tote around. The quality of the videos and pictures are both really nice...i have yet to try it underwater..that should be fun! The only thing i dont like about it is that there is no setting in camera mode for motion sensitivity and i mostly take pics of my 9 month old so i have to pull out my other camera to take pics most of the time... but i have gotten some good pictures with it and they turn out good when i get her in still mode! So i highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great inexpensive BMX camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBMXer357
onMarch 6, 2012
from Barberton,OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera is great for making BMX videos. The wide angle lens lets you catch all the tricks. It is easy to carry it to riding spots. Its durability makes it good for BMXers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Depends on what your using it for.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 4, 2012
from Ocala, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: can't see view finder in bright sun, no flash
I bought this Camcorder for Kayaking. The good part is waterproof,. shock proof, and Great quality of video and pictures,
Now the down side.
You can't see what your shooting in the sun. I just can't make out what's in the view finder as well as moving with a small camera even with the anti shake on is bad. I can't video in poor lighting or night No flash
Over all the camera is great for the price the quality of the picture outways the bad.
I'm thinging of trying to mount a small tripod on my kayak.
I'll go from there.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a good product.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHellcat1759
onFebruary 14, 2012
from Chico, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: bad video indoors
This camcorder is a good purchase, but it does not take great video or picture indoors.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymariabro
onFebruary 8, 2012
from Beavercreek OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, waterproof
This camcorder takes pictures and it's a camcorder. It is waterproof and shock proof. Perfect for our trip to Hawaii.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDoonover
onJanuary 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use
Cons: low mega pixels, feels cheap
very good product thou looks cheap but for price its recommended.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product For Amateur Movie Making

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPuddle
onJanuary 14, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Amazing movie quality. The product is easy to use and a lot of features built into a compact design. Suggest Samsung sell a cable and wall plug-in for situations where a computer is not available for recharging.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byreview4mydevice
onJanuary 8, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, giftable
Got this as a Christmas gift. Video quality is pretty good for the price of the product. Haven't yet used in water, but this summer its going to be fun with the camera in the pool.
Still have not used much, but the initial impression is good.
The interface needs to be improved specially in the playback section.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

underwater!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 25, 2011
from Vt.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This is too cool.
Finally when I drop this into a puddle I won't have to panic!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just bought it and like it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvs2camp
onNovember 26, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This little device seems to be quite impressive. I haven't had it long, but so far so good. Looking forward to using it more and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBetty88kxv
onNovember 26, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
It works GREAT!! easy to carry and use! And its waterproof!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is a great convenience

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byelrusso95
onNovember 25, 2011
from Grand Prairie TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome
Cons: pricy
This nifty little thing is wonderful. It's pocket size makes it easy to carry around and it feels no heavier than a cell phone! It's waterproof feature also comes in handy for taking pictures on a rainy day or perhaps with whatever special effects you would like to make.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good quality @ fair price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bychosenhim
onNovember 4, 2011
from NJ
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, price
Samsungs waterproof camera is an all-around good camera at a fair price compared to much priceier cameras. Lightweight and easy to handle with good display quality. Not for professionals of course, but the ametuer will appereciate the features and the quality of Samsung in this cam.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far, so GOOD!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfkts99f
onJuly 24, 2011
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: mac compatibility limited
I have had this camera for one week. Just got back from a vacation in Costa Rica, where I used it in the pools, rivers and the ocean. The pictures and videos look great, both above and under water. It's very compact and easy to use.
Only two minor issues - don't really like the pop-out USB port, would have preferred a short cable to connect to the PC. Also, the videos are not easily compatible with Mac (iPhoto), but the images are no trouble.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Purchased in March

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byclassiccar
onNovember 21, 2012
from MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
On/Off button is not functioning so have sent in for repair. Will wait to see if repair fixes the problems.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Sound Camcorder with no volume

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByItguy4u
onAugust 11, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor audio
I love this product Except the Speaker.
No matter how high you put up the audio, you can barley hear it on Playback. We need a Firmware fix for this!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great when it works

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHIlife
onMarch 15, 2012
from kailua, HI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, waterproof
Cons: malfunctions
This is our fourth camera. Hopefully this one functions properly as the first three malfunctioned after limited use in the water. Takes fun and nice pictures and videos when it works, that is why we are giving it another chance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Discovered "Smurfs"

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykmasa58
onDecember 11, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, ez to use
This is my 2nd unit, I exchanged my 1st unit thinking something is defective due to "blue" faces and anything "red" turns out dark "blue" on PC screen. However, by leaving the memory card in the camera and using the built in Intelli-studio sw, the playback looks great! EZ to use, rugged and great value for the $!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Mac Friendly

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRMcClaire
onDecember 3, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not mac friendly
This camera would be perfect if it was compatible with both PC and MAC. The only reason that I checked that I wouldn't recommend to a friend is because my whole family and all my friends have Macs. Not kidding. Make it happen!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

WATERPROOF?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByCODLIVER
onMarch 1, 2012
from Chicago suburbs
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Used the camera on vacation in Caribbe. Took videos for about 10 minutes underwater and it STOPPED. The depth was no more than 3 feet ( I held at arm's length while snorkeling.) Now I cannot download videos. This was a disapppointing experience.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Waterproof!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypstecker
onOctober 30, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Took this on vacation, stopped working mid picture taking, and then noticed water seeping through the back of the screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Malfunctioned after two weeks

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 20, 2012
I used this camera according to instructions, and the water tight seal failed the second time in the pool. The screen and lens fogged over, and the camera would no longer work. I'm now looking at a warranty repair. Very disappointing.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Big Problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydisappointeduser1
onAugust 17, 2011
from KC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, good video and picture quality, good audio pick up, easy to use
Cons: Did not meet expectations, latch needs a better lock to prevent water damage
Great quality pics, great quality video above and under water.
Major flow is the latch to keep the charging port closed. Opened up under water camera is ruined in first vacation use.
Captured Salt water video swimming with sharks and turtles worked flawlessly first couple of times. Simply putting it into the pocket of a swimsuit was enough for the door to open and let water into the camera. Latch needs a better lock.
Overall value would be spectacular if it was durable. I loved everything about it...until it broke. Having spent the money and not having a working product after 1 vacation, doesn't allow me to rate the product very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.