Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Pocket Cams
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Titan Gray)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Titan Gray)

Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Titan Gray)
Review 1 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Titan Gray)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BycccMD
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Really like this camera. take photos and can be used underwater
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Titan Gray)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySteveT07
onJune 16, 2012
from Laurel md
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this camcorder for my son and his wife about 3 weeks ago and they have been very pleased with it.
Good quality video and it's size makes it easy to carry in a pocket.. For the money this is a great camcorder.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Titan Gray)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySOCIOPAPI
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
great camcorder with lots of features and real good quality picture and product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Titan Gray)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIronman2
onMarch 31, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For a camcorder this size and price, the performance is great. My only complaint is that the on/off button is activated too easily. Often it gets turned on accidently.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Titan Gray)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGrandmaphotograher
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Colorado
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My daughter has this camera and we used it to take videos of the grand-kid's skiing and the movies came out great against the bright snow and full sun! So we bought our own!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Titan Gray)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJJWFL
onDecember 30, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently purchased the W-200 camcorder and used on vacation. I was surprised how good the picture quality was from such a small camcorder. The camcorder is easy to use and can be carried in a pocket.
Only issue, which is a problem with all LCD screen viewers, is difficulty in seeing image in bright sunlight. Need to shade LCD screen to see image. Not sure how to correct in general due to sun's glare.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Titan Gray)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycda03107676
onOctober 29, 2011
from kennesaw,georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
works good,recommended,and recommended for those that like this company's stuff
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Titan Gray)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big time fun in a small package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykdh2o
onAugust 5, 2011
from Denver, CO
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Great feel in your hand, lightweight and compact. Easy to use buttons and love the easy connection on the bottom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
4.8 out of 5(176)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Titan Gray)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Handy Cam

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPhestor
onAugust 27, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camcorder is the perfect size and weight!
I love the rugged design and that it is water, shock and dust proof!
The video quality is great and sound is good too!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Titan Gray)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for active outdoor vacation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywebyolo
onMarch 30, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: should come with a wall charger, i wish the center red button was easier to use
Durable and easy to use, it was well worth having on our recent trip involving snorkeling and hiking. Just stick it into your pocket or backpack and pull it out when you need it.
The image quality is good, the audio is just OK mostly due to wind noise. But there has to be compromises in a compact waterproof video camera.
The software provided does not work with a Mac. To extract the files with a Mac, just plug it into the USB port or use an adapter to plug in the micro SB memory card into the slot in the computer. It interfaces like a hard drive so the movie files are in a folder several layers deep. The movies are separate MP4 files so you end up with a lot of small movie clips that must be stitched together using iMovie or other software.
The charging is done through the USB connection to the computer. Charging through an outlet is confusing since it does not come with a charger or detailed instructions. I used my iPhone charger "brick" that plugs into a wall jack and used an USB extender which has a male end and a female end. The male end goes into the charger brick and the female end connects to the camera. This USB extender is also handy for connecting to the computer as the provided USB stub is short and cumbersome to attach to the computer. I don't know if you can buy a wall charger.
I wished the center red button was larger and had better on/off feedback. It's used all the time and when under water or in active poolside situations, it was hard to know if it started/stopped recording. I imagine it would be near impossible with ski gloves on.
Overall very handy to capture active outdoor activities that involve water, dust, snow, and general carefree fun.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Titan Gray)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I dunno, maybe I'll buy it but I wish it had an optical zoom

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bystxphoto
onJuly 20, 2011
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no optical zoom
Looks fun, good features such as hd, good price, I really like the underwater, but, no optical zoom, even 3x. Underwater is the only plus over a good phone. Note, I haven't purchased one yet so it may be really great.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Titan Gray)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Video looks great, but... deserves 1 star due to 1 MAJOR flaw.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 7, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, easy to flood
I was able to record 3 clips on this camera, the 3rd unfortunately becoming corrupted and unable to view. The first one was just practice playing at home, video looks great! Seemed to handle indoor light well. Clips 2 and 3 were taken at the pool. in the middle of the 3rd clip, my daughter was able to EASILY open the side door that holds the memory card/HDMI port. It popped open underwater which means it locked/froze/fried the whole thing. It was underwater for a matter of 2-3 seconds while open. The video looked great, but the doors have a TERRIBLE, let me repeat, a TERRIBLE non-locking mechanism. It is very easy to slide the door open with a thumb since that is where it naturally lays, or even the fat part of your hand while holding it. I am very disappointed in such poor design for something that is made for underwater up to 10 feet. How do you expect to keep it dry with such a simple ability to flood this thing? Very disappointed. I never take the time to write reviews, but this product has motivated me to make an exception. Shame on your design. Make the next generation with a real lock so this won’t happen to others.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.