Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Pocket Cams
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for W300 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Black)

W300 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Black)

Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for W300 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Black)
Review 1 for W300 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance in a small package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: viewing screen easily scratched
I purchased this product on a whim. I was surprised at the quality of video. It took a great video from 100' away. Unfortunately, the viewing screen is made of plastic and was easily scratched by the cloth wristband. Other than that, the video quality and sound quality was better than I expected. You can even take photos while you're taking video without interruption. It was very easy to use. I would definitely purchase another.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for W300 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, did meet more than my expectations
My opininion about this product is that is good for taking photos full of action. The HD and FUL HD options are great and the effects that you can have in photos and videos are excellent for the photographer you want to be. Excellent product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for W300 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from Laurel md
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this for my son and his wife. They have been using it for about 6 weeks and are thrilled with it. The video quality is very good for a camera in this price range. They have a 4 month old and not having to worry about dropping it in water or the floor was the main reason I picked this model. The video quality exceeded expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for W300 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
great camcorder with lots of features and real good quality picture and product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for W300 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

HMX-W300

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
It is a decent product. Not bad at all for the price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for W300 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Quite simple to use when one needs a quick video. I have not tried the underwater feature yet but I am looking forward to that on my next trip to Maui.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for W300 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great video & Pictures

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hard to use options confusing
This Video recorder is great, takes good pictures and the water mode is great. Only thing is a little hard to learn how to use in the beginning, but great buy.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for W300 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

was not as happy as I thought I would be

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from columbia, tn
it does what it is supposed to do, and it is nice but I was left wanting......
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for W300 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Stopped working after it got wet

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not waterproof
I took my pocket camcorder to the beach. The first day it got a little wet from the ocean and immediately stopped working. Very mad and disappointed.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for W300 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

charging

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2013
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I'm not very satisfied with this camcorder. I have bought and returned several of these because i haven't come across one that will charge. They all work until the factory battery life runs out then they will not charge. I do like what I've been able to do with it and the performance is good...i just want one that charges.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.