Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System

Rating:
4.329 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
65 out of 72(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Review 1 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from TX
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This system is perfect for a beginner, easy to use and easy to set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best home theater systems i have owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I read reviews and saw different home theater sounds, but finally bought this one, and its awesome! I own a samsung TV and it has been the best! had it for 5 years and it works Perfect, so i had no second thoughts about buying a samsung home theater sound, and do not regret it! I recommend the brand to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2012
from Savannah, MO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really didn't realize what I was getting when I purchased this system, but I am ecstatic that it has more than surpassed even my grandest idea of what it was capable of.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound system

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2012
from Austin, Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, great sound!
My Blu-Ray player with 5.1 surround sound makes it sound like your at the movies. It's a great sound system with the Vlu-Ray player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

System is Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This blu-ray home theater system is fantastic! Crisp, clean sound. I only wish it had more inputs and outputs but I can not take away stars as I knew what it had going into the purchase. I would definitely buy this again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Killer sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, loud
Dont let the small size of the speakers fool you...this thing is LOUD! This is a great home theater system, and I highly reccomend this if you are looking to step up to Blu-ray and wouldnt mind a home theater to go with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Home Theater System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
from Fort Collins, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
After several weeks of research for a home theater system to go with a newly purchased Samsung HD TV, we decided on the Samsung HT C 5500 BD Player and Receiver. Set up was quick and easy (it helped to read reviews and learn about possible issues before hand). The manual that came with the system is very detailed and helped us navigate the setup. We didn't encounter any problems and we are amazed at the high quality sound produced by this system. We purchased the Samsung wireless lan adapter to connect with the internet. Much easier to find, purchase, install and use than we expected (based some other reviews we read). The HT system is designed to integrate witht the Samsung TV, which makes setup even easier. We are pleased with the look, features, function and value of this product. Great for anyone looking for a very reasonably priced full-featured HT system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from Boca Raton Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
The best experience I have ever had with tv and cell phones
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a GREAT sound.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Sacramento, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, realistic sound
I didn't even have the rear speakers connected and the sound was just like being in the theater.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from sterling , va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
good price ,promotions and great costumer service .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is SLICK

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Sound is Great. Operation is easy. It Blows me away.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from bothell, wa
I'm so impressed with the playback and sound quality of this system. I wish I could turn off the noise it makes when turning the unit on and off though. other than that I love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE my new home theatre system!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I buy ALL Samsung electronics! LOVE THEM ALL! This is the BEST Home Theatre System! Wifi ALL and even had a Netflix button on the remote. Access to Netflix, Hulu and MORE! LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sensational

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from cleveland oh
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
samsung is ahead of the smart concept and this product proves it!!!!!!!!! get one!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Theater sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
from Cape Coral, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: sound is excellent
Cons: none
I was worried what it would sound like at home, it sounded good in the store but lost most of the sound due to the surroundings, when I go home and hooked it up, it sounded like I was in a movie theater , very good sound, after you adjust the sub woofer and the speakers its sounds like your in a movie theater , very good I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2011
from Eagan, MN
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: wish the speakers were wireless
This Blu-Ray home theater system has a great combination of picture, sound, and value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Real theatre experience!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had a previous sony home theatre but broke on me so i decided on a samsung and it came up to be a way better upgrade than what i taught everything works perfect and the bass is really good for action movies over all best Home theatre system i ever heard and seen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this about two weeks now and i love it. it is simple and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enveloped in sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
from Castle Rock, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, crystal clear real sound
We bought this to replace a 5 year old Sony home theatre (also 5.1). We always loved the Sony and thought it sounded great, but when we got the Samsung setup, it made the Sony seem like an old crusty, spider-web encrusted, muted, system that you'd see in your parents' garage sale. The sound is crystal clear and I'm amazed that the rear speakers actually bring the reality-level up to what I always thought it should be. Our cats thought there was something outside our house. Just awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2011
from Sparta, Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sounds great
I bought this from the Essex Outlet Store. Even thought I knew this product was refurbished, I still bought it. And it works great! I was about to buy the newer verison of this, but I was told the this would be great for me. I bought the Creative Labs Champion Series Card and hooked everything up the Samsung Home Theater, from: My Samsung T.V., to my P.C., and to other products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad I Shopped Around

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2011
from DuBois Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, allshare
Cons: volume could be just alittle bit louder
I had been looking for sometime to replace my old theater system...looking at all the sales, reviews, videos and this system does everything I wanted and more! The sound is awesome, the picture is perfect but the best part is the allshare app.. I have the system hard wired to my router, and wirelessly connects to my 2 desktops, 1 laptop and 2 android pads. Now I can play anything I have, anywhere in my home on my Samsung! Love it! So glad I shopped around!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Buy this year!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2011
from Robbins, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, sounds incredible
Cons: should've gone all out and got wireless speakers!!
Wireless Connection to my Home network gives me access to Pandora, Youtube, Twitter and Facebook, I can order and download movies from several vendor
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compatability

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2011
from Virginia Beach, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I like its compatabilty with al my other samsung equipmnet
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2011
Pros: great sound
Brings the movies alive. Driving my dog crazy with realistic sounds coming from side speakers!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simplicity and Power in 1 unit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2011
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This unit was simply to install. It took longer to figure out where I wanted the speakers than it did to setup !! I don't understand why you need the TOS optical & the HDMI, but whatever. And to top it off, no-where (where I purchased it) was there any info that it had PC Share capabilities !! WOW !! I was planning on using the VGA input on the TV, now I can share from ANY of my PC's on the network !! Added unexpected bonus for me... Very happy customer !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great but no HULU

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2011
from Astoria, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no hulu
Yeah so far the only point aganist this product, if it's not important for you then you'll be in heaven.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The ultimate home theater experience!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
from Delray Beach,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: need to separately purchase adapters
Aside from the extras that I have had to purchase to fully utilize all of the capabilities (wireless LAN adapter, wireless router, wireless Amp and wireless card to work with amp) it is worth the investment to maximize my new amazing home theater equipment. The sound and picture is amazing and I am loving the internet capabilities. TV/movie viewing has never been more pleasurable!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
from Houston TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: sometimes when you touch to open it it doesn't
I finally set up everything & I actually love it but I am waiting to get the wireless module so I am able to hang my speakers.
But the only downfall is when I tab to open the DVD it sometimes doesn't open.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
I don't like the volume control design. Wish it was touch like the rest of the controls.Needs better fm antenna.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
from WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this for xmas this year for the house. works great in our room and the kids love it, I don't thnk it ever gets turned off.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
from Long Island
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Home Theater System is the perfect partner to go with your big screen HD television. The sound from this system makes you feel almost like you're in a theater. And the set-up is wonderful! It includes a microphone so it can adjust the sound coming from each speaker, so no one speaker is too loud or too soft.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home Theater first time buyer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
from West Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: manageable size
My husband and I are in our 50's and 60's and this is our first home theater purchase. The difference between our old mono sound and now is uncomparable. We had to purchase an audio digital cable, which wasn't mentioned at the time of purchase, but other than that, we are extremely satisfied with our product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
outstanding for the money you cant beat it
easy to use and sounds great i love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great sound quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, great sound
Cons: design of remote
The product has great sound and a number of features that allow you to tailor the sound to your particular preferences. The auto config does a particularly good job. The wireless rear speaker box (rear speakers are connected to the box) is a worthwhile add on as is the wireless internet USB. The only complaint is the design of the remote control. The buttons seem to have been placed randomly and the shape of the remote does not allow distinguishing front and back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product Easy to Hook up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Clarksburg, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This product was great. Plugged everything in and it recognized our Samsung Tv just as the instructions said it would. Couldn't have gone any smoother. Great Purchase!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN40A630
4.6 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great sound
Cons: wires not right
Purchased this Blue Ray Disc/DVD Home Theater System when I purchased my new TV. This appears to be a great system. Though I only got to use it for about 10 days as the TV Quit working. Have not watched a Blue Ray on it but the DVD that I watched came out bright and clear. The sound is fantastic. Actually sounds like I'm in the theater. Also hooked the WI to it and it sounds great. The built in FM tuner works better than my stereo. One of the wires is color coded wrong. Should be a lot longer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: easy to set up
Cons: none that i can think of
easy to set up and lives up to expectations i use this product everyday and love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This little system has a lot of power. Originally had home stereo system, but it up a lot of space. So I decided to get something more compact. I'm really impressed with this theater system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Technology

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2010
from CATAWBA, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, overall great value
This device is one of the most cool pieces of technology I have seen in a long while...and I am have been in computer networking for almost 17 years now so that is saying something. I like best the ability to share music, videos, or photos from a home computer or laptop. Amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2010
Excellent.
i just couldn't figure yet how i make it work with my Comcast box, but I'll keep trying
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, modern looking, great sound
Cons: not enough inputs and outputs
ONLY issue with this product is not enough component and HD inputs/outputs. When trying to use multiple devices with the surround sound such as television, PS3, and the blu-ray DVD player itself that comes with the speakers, it is a pain to switch the cables all the time for each device. There are things you can so instead of switching cables you can just use a switch, but its an inconvenience regardless. Otherwise, great product, great price. Sounds amazing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product have alot of features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2010
from new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
The product is very easy to assemble the speaker wires was quite easy to connect to the blu-Ray player .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Very good sound and image quality. Its really worth the price for the product you are receiving.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2010
from Naples, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, for the price the best buy
I purchased this product AFTER trying a Philips system and owning a Samsung Home Theater, let me tell you, NOTHING beats the quality that Samsung delivers, even if it was $100.00 more for it, just being able to experience the quality more than pays for it.
Great Job!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2010
from Ashland, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
You know all of the features this unit have are great: internet capable, fm stereo, i-pod / i-phone dock,etc., but for me its value really boils down to two things, the picture quality of the blu-ray player and the unbelievable sound it pumps out.
After a lot of research I pulled the trigger on this unit.
When I pulled these little speakers out of the box I thought I've made a mistake, however, after setting it up, in just a few minutes, I quickly found out what it would do, and WOW it just has amazingly powerful theater quality sound to go along with the flawless play of the blu-ray disc. For the money I could not have made a better decision. In fact, I can't imagine paying anymore for anything other than this for any home theater unless you just have to have wireless rear speakers. There is no way some of the systems I've seen that cost 5 to 10 times more could sound much better than this one; it is Awesome with a capital A.
Yeah, it would be better if it had regular speaker hook-ups, on-screen recognition of remote commands, more choices for customized sound settings, etc. but for pure sound and picture quality all I can say is WOW, I just love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value with lots of options

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2010
from wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This stereo is one the greatest for the price! It sounds awesome with its auto calibration sound and has tons of features including ipod hook up, internet tv, games, movie rental all from this one unit! Don't pass up on this great deal !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Starting System

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2010
from Charleston SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just love this system. The biggest thing is EQ settings, Hall1, Hall2.... The Church setting is useless and there should be a setting for sports for inside an arena or outside at a stadium.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Home Theatre

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2010
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Wow, what an amazing sound from such small speakers. The subwoofer really packs a punch. It makes you feel like you are at the theatre. It was very easy to install, about an hour or so. The internet features are really great. Very user friendly without having to read the manual so much. It really makes a difference compared to the small speakers that are in my Samsung LED TV. Wireless speaker tower available as accessory if you want to hide the speaker wires. This is a very affordable unit. I highly recommend this product to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

For small rooms

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
from Lacey, WA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: speaker connections
I've had this system for two years now and it sounds great in my bedroom.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
from Bakersfield, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not wireless speakers
This Home Theater has great sound ans is very easy to instal. I ran into a bit of difficulties during the initial setup. If you want great sound and good video and sound quality, this is for you.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good system for a good price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: newer apps not available
Everything works as expected, on the plus are low cost for a good home surround system, easy install, easy adjust, updates regularly, down side, some apps not available as an example the Amazon Prime is not available, Amazon claims it works on Samsung, can't find an app. Other than that peeve, its all good. Like the remote too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Home Theater

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: difficult to set up
This home theater is a decent system. It was difficult to set up. I had to hire someone to set it up. The sound quality isn't great, but it is good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's nice, but . . .

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2011
Pros: Bright display
It's a nice blu-ray player, but I wish that the surround sound worked with regular DVDs and the cable box.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Apps on the system

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: very less apps
It has very few apps on the home theater compared to the TV. It would be nice if they add more apps to this product also.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for the price!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2011
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, lots of features
I love my new home theatre system. I can watch my netflix, listen to Pandora, and watch my Blu-Ray DVDs. The picture and sound is great!! It feels like I am at the movie theatre!! I did a lot of research before purchasing this product, and this was the best for the price!! Couldn't beat it!! Another great benefit is that it came with the WiFi adapter, so I don't have to be bothered with ethernet cables.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class 540 Series 1080p LCD HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
one of the best systems i have bought, the only problem i have had with it is little white dots across the screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Sound Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
I have only had this system for 2 days but so far I LOVE IT!!!Very easy to set up and for the price that I paid the sound is great. Would definately recomend it to a friend or family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

greatly enhances viewing pleasure

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2011
from cheraw sc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
very easy to install. better than being in a movie theater.
so realistic my dogs think something is amiss!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome theater system -- One design flaw.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
from Central NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great sound. Great physical design. Lots of volume. Basically just an awesome value. Only design flaw that irks me (being a total tech-nerd), is the ipod interface. I've used several ipod generations, an iphone 3g, 3gs and 4, to test this....and apparently once you put the device in the cradle, the only way to control the music is to use the Samsung, internal gui. This wouldn't be so bad if it allowed you to look through the songs while one is playing (to cue up the next song). Once you hit "return" to look through the folders, the music stops. This is really annoying. If you could use the ipod to navigate and pick songs too that would be a really nice feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
4.4 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No Hulu

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
from AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no hulu
no hulu with this. I am having the hardest time trying to log in to the samsung app store on my tv. Still havent figured it out. Samsung app store seems unfriendly completely.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: internetis limited to samsung apps
Overall this bluray player looks good and sounds great. The only downside is the ability to connect to the web is limited by Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

once it is working it is great

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2010
from Cincinnati, Oh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
To really get your money out of the product you have to set everything up. It took me a good hour to hook it up to the internet. Most of the problem was my ISP. Firewall kept blocking it. Then i wanted to sync my laptop music and video files and that took some time. I am still trying to figure out how to add apps. Everytime I try to go to the app store i get an error message about the server not available. The only way to add apps is through the device. It would be nice if you could add them from your computer or the "PC Service Manager".
For the most part i have it up and running and it works great. Just be ready to invest some time setting all the features up.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Features