Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
39 out of 48(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Review 1 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I was looking for

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byheeeybuddy
onJanuary 13, 2013
from boise, idaho
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My wife bought this for me for my new tv and I love it! You can plug anything into it and view photos, listen to music- all aside from your tv. The surround sound is KILLER! I couldn't ask for better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung DVD Saround Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymillo1070
onNovember 17, 2012
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wifi
love the picture and sound quality of this product has many diffrent features, to many to rate my score (10)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKokin
onOctober 17, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I love listening to my music, movies and TV shows a really great product to have at home!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1000 watts of samsung POWER at a cheap price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjohntymjr
onOctober 13, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, its hackable!!!, ipod ready, records cd's and other media to flash drive, wireless speaker ready, powerfull 1000 watts
samsung does it yet again!!!! 1000 watts of bass in your face !!! this inexpensive system is worth the few bill youll pay!!! this system really bumps... as the former owner of a "dream system" by that not so open sorce company "'phoney" this system delevevers a powerfull punch not to mention the ability to record cd's as well as other media to a flash drive, serial ata (formated to fats ) lol also check out the country code hack to enable other types of media discs!!! ;-) love you sammy!!!! muah!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Surround Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykid11290
onJuly 5, 2012
from Peabody, MA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This surround sound system is the best investment for entertainment I have ever purchased. Great sound and incredible clarity. I love bass, and with the super bass option it can really rumble. Makes movies come alive and music more enjoyable. I use it every day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5.1 Home Theater

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnimuscorbaccio
onJuly 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Save for the figuring out what to do with the wires this has been a great addition to my home theater experience.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Bang for your Bucks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycamryman
onApril 12, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, easy setup, stylish design
Cons: propriatary receiver wire plugs
Nice product,Feature packed and priced right for owners that dont care about Bluray formats.Easy to setup and great sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So much more for your money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGlo4u
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Lynchburg, Va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, easy to use remote
I was very delighted with this system, very easy to install and no hassle in understanding the guide. I have a Samsung TV so that made it easy for me to pick this particular product. Samsung made it so easy for me to make the choice because the price was reasonable and the quality seems so far to be excellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loud enough to hear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byq96050
onNovember 2, 2011
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I finally found a sound system that put out enough sound. I have spent my life saying huh? What did they say? Not anymore baby!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exelent Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJohn6884
onAugust 13, 2011
from San Diego CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
exelent blu ray player internet netflix awesome !!!! all that i need sound increible!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound System

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 11, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I got this sound system from Fry's Electronics 2 months ago. It worked great. The sound is clear. It makes my TV look more modern. Although the bass is not really impressive, it's acceptable with the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Produce amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYoshi87
onApril 3, 2011
from Farmington,NM
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dependable
This product was worth every penny. speakers have great sound and easy to to set up. gaming is now incredible. i'd buy samsung products every time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HT-C550 HOME THEATER SYSTEM

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySCUMDOG
onApril 3, 2011
from PORTLAND, OR.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I HAVE HAD THIS ITEM FOR A MONTH NOW AND I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE SOUND QUALITY.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySanbry
onMarch 23, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Love this product, great sound, plays dvd's and blurays and streams. Very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact design with life sized sound and picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlleninAZ
onFebruary 16, 2011
from Phoenix, Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, compact size, good looks, feature packed
Cons: no cons
I purchased the HT C550 home theater to add to a Samsung hd TV. The instalation was very quick and easy. The remote works perfectly with the theater and tv and makes it easy to operate both units. The compact size is perfect for a small room, but has a huge sound and great picture. The added features of an Ipod dock and FM radio make this system complete. I have added the wireless rear speaker module (SWA 5000) and couldn't be more pleased. I would highly recommend this product to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bang (and Boom) for the buck!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRetiredinFL
onFebruary 7, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, delivers sound like you are there
We purchased a 60" LCD television which is great except the speakers are in the rear and the sound is less than we desired. After shopping around we found the Samsung HT-C650W and couldn't be happier. We watched the Super Bowl yesterday with 6 other people and they all commented that the home theater system made them feel like they were there (minus the actual crowds and cold temp. in Texas). Do yourself a favor - buy this for your home theater.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product for home

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRyguy42195
onDecember 26, 2010
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, beautiful
Cons: none
I bought this system today after going to the store to look at a similar package and this was a great price so I decided to spend the money. It was an easy setup, very long cords, clear sound, iPod dock feature is great! DVD player looks nice. Overall it's a good speaker system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvSamLED
onDecember 24, 2010
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
It works with all my devices; so I enjoy surround sound all the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytweet
onDecember 15, 2010
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just what I was looking for, great sound at a low price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME SOUND

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTurbo2007
onDecember 8, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this surround sound with a blu ray movie its even bettter. Everyone should buy this. Thanks SAMSUNG
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJchico9
onNovember 3, 2010
from Columiba, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, great sound
I purchased this system almost a year ago and I love it. I get compliments on the sound whenever friends come over. The system is compact, but it delivers truly remarkable sound. The price was right for my budget and sounds just as good as many more expensive models. It does not have a BlueRay player, but I have a PS3, so that was not a feature I was looking for. I would recommend this product to others. I also works well with my Samsung tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big Sound In A Small Package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytadpole
onJuly 4, 2010
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is an excellent home theater system. It is very easy to set up and operate. The sound is outstanding! I would recommend this product for sure!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great purchase

Byweatherman
onJune 28, 2010
from Wanaque, New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
When I purchased my 32" LCD T.V. I also needed a home theater system. I purchased the Samsung HT-C550 home theater system. It was very easy to hook up to my t.v. I was very pleased to see that the speakers also can be played with my t.v. channels. A great plus which I like very much. The sound is great coming from a quanity of speakers. I was very much surprised that I also have dvd and radio with the system. My older unit did not have these features at all. I am very pleased with this system and would recommed it to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

needs more inputs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjust1n311
onDecember 31, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
This HTIB works great for its price range. Sound is clear and only slightly distorts at very high volumes during movies. It only has 2 audio inputs(digital and analog), usb, and ipod dock.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Surround Sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypekingnamp
onMay 4, 2012
from Lubbock, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, too few inputs
This is a terrific product. It has great sound and very easy setup. It has 3 outputs to the TV for convenience but too few video/audio inputs. I do love this product and am glad that I purchased it. Thanks
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Okay

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByConan2724
onNovember 7, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It. Doesnt have many options. Other than that's it's ok
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytv2124
onOctober 2, 2011
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: poor bass
good system to move around with because small speakers great sound sept the bass may need more power.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pretty good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykeith169
onSeptember 5, 2011
from rocky point, ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this surround sound system for someone who desires good quality (not great) surround sound and whom also is NOT looking to spend top dollar. I am satisfied with my purchase and the performance of the system. I specifically like that it has a built in DVD player. I could have upgraded and bought a system that played blu-ray discs, but that would add at least $50-100 to the price. Not necessary when I have a PS3 that already plays blu-ray movies.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Confusing TV interface

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynewrv
onMay 30, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'm generally pretty good with electronics, but the interface with the TV is not very intuitive. Probably just have to spend more time working with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byromo1791
onMay 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I enjoy using this product, especially since I have a Samsung HDTV. The sound is crisp and clear, easy to set up. One of the problems I have, is when it comes to watching movies from the hard drive device on to my TV via the USB connection from the DVD player. The other one is trying to upgrade the device's firmware.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

DVD Home Theater System

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDataclb
onApril 21, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no headphone jack
It is very nice and sounds great, the only problem that I found was that there is no headphone jack on the front, or any other form of output except for the speaker system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

HT-C550

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygofishing
onMarch 29, 2011
from Eufaula, Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: directions need more detail
I have had this unit for 5 weeks and I find it great for the money. The speakers are hard to adjust but once you get to the test sound, you can adjust real easy. The sound has a very good quality for the speaker size , the subwoofer rocks on loud sounds and the surround will scare you at times from the noise behind you.
It is a great value for the money and is much better than the 2 RCA units I have owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good theater system for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEgorimus
onFebruary 22, 2011
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to install, good digital audio
Cons: a little weak on the bottom end
This sound system has some pretty decent features at the price I paid for it. It has an even assortment of preset equalizations and reverb selections (aka studio sound), though the subwoofer doesn't have quite the oomph that, say, a powered woofer would have...especially since this is billed as a 1000w system. The only true complaints I've had thus far were the DVD tray wouldn't open once and the sound somehow tried to turn itself up to maximum (which causes it to beep to signify "we can't change this parameter anymore")...but both of which were single incidents and both were resolved by powering the unit down. For someone on a budget or to tide you over until you can afford a high-end theater system, this is a good choice!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

home theater is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBoonie71
onFebruary 12, 2011
from Hamilton, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fm radio
I didn't even want a home theater, but my boyfriend and I went looking and found a good deal on this. So we bought it and now I LOVE it. It makes a huge difference. Now I don't know if I could live without one. It also has FM radio which I didn't know.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGeminii
onFebruary 8, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Has great sound and for the price you can not beat this product!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChewie
onFebruary 6, 2011
from St. Louis, MO
Pros: Inexpensive
I bought this product as an entry level home theater system. With this being my first 5.1 system I had little to no expectations. I do love the wireless adapter it came with, setup of the rear-wireless speakers was hassle free. It was as simple as plugging in the speakers to the adapter and then plugging in the power cord. Nothing else had to be done. Unfortunately setting up the rest of the system was a little bit more problematic. It took me a good 1.5 hours to get sound out of all the speakers. Had the system wired the way I wanted to with the Digital Cable but only had sound coming out of the front left speaker. I don't know if anyone else had this problem but the ASC microphone and setup feature didn't work until I had an HDMI cable connecting it to the TV. After re-wiring several times and messing with the settings on both the TV and the DVD Player, I finally had sound coming out of all the speakers. My only other complaint is that iphone 4's don't work in the dock.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByUniqueDis
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Tampa, FL
This product is amazing!! The sound is incredible for the price that we paid!! High quality, most definitely!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byninylik1
onJanuary 8, 2011
from brooklyn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
perfect design and great price.I like quality and realistic sound
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WIRELESS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLNNC7
onDecember 31, 2010
from Greenville
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
BEST BUY SUGGEST THIS SITE TO PURCHASE WIRELESS BOX NEEDED FOR THE REAR SPEARKERS. THIS PRODUCT IS WIRELESS READY AS OTHERS BUT WHEN YOU TYPE IN THE MODEL # ITS A NO GO. SHOULD HAVE SPENT THE EXTRA $150 BUCKS WITH A COMPLETE WIRELESS SYSTEM. I HOPE THIS WILL HELP ANYONE ELSE THINKING OF GOING WIRELESS. GET IT ALL UP FRONT!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBestBuyCrazy
onDecember 15, 2010
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am really enjoying my sound system. I still have much to learn about the operation but am learning. I am much more pleased now that I found out I could connect the receiver to the digital output on my television so that I can enjoy with my television shows. The sound is much richer that the sound from just the television.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Don't play karaoke disks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 6, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have tryied with several kind of karaoke disks from different providers and anyone can be played on this home theater.
I'm really upset with this... why does it provide two microphone connections if it will be impossible to play karaoke disks?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycotton1027
onSeptember 25, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product was easy to set up so far the clarity is good and it is a nice looking addition to my home TV system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product manual needs review and re write

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystrsail
onJuly 25, 2010
from cincinnati , ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
system works great. you need to add an optical digital cable to be able to get tv to work through speakers. I used an hdmi cable for outgoing stuff to tv and an optical cable to input from tv . I also had to call 800 number to correct settings . It was only playing out of front speakers from tv until I changed to matrix mode. this is glossed over in the manual and a bigger explanation is needed. by the way the support people were great and had problem solved in 10 minutes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

HT-C550

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byandyv
onJuly 3, 2010
from south plainfield, nj
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just puchased this on july 2nd and am pleased with it I just hope it last's longer than my old one which after 2 years developed an over heating problem and shuts down in about 20 minutes of use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byknighttv
onJanuary 24, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
there is a problem when the system is on and you put your iPod touch on the doc and a loud popping sound travels thru all the speakers the system and then stars malfunctioning
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can't Watch Movies

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygneist07
onMay 30, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Purchased this last September and past month or so can't watch movies with out every single one skipping or not playing at all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A nice product for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWindstream
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Brasil
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
We bought this HT because we wanted to make it as simple as possible to connect to our TV, which is also Samsung. They support Anynet so we thought everything would be great. And it is good. The sound is good. But there are issues, ie: when trying to set up the system, my TV would not display the setup for the home theater. I had to bring in another TV to "reset" the HT to the proper resolution. I still don't know why that was. Also, we get a hmmmm on the system when we change from one output to another, sometimes having to turn the system off, then back on to get rid of the hum. But it works fine after that.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjnsgv
onNovember 8, 2010
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have had nothing but problems with this unit since I bought it. It always loses connection with the internet. Its been sent in for HDMI port repair. It turns on and off on its own.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sound is good for the price, bad design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysideshowrob
onOctober 12, 2010
from Plano, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this HTS last week and had the bad luck to pick the unit with a broken remote control. By design, this remote is the only one that will fully control the DVD player and Audio settings - my Universal remote I am using now will only perform basic functions like "play, stop, on, off". I cannot use the iPod dock at all without the remote. Pretty frustrating.
The LED light stopped functioning on the remote but *only* on the DVD Receiver/TV button - which is the button that switches between controlling your TV - if it is Samsung which mine is not - and switching back to the Receiver. Of course, it is stuck on TV.
That night I used the online chat program for Samsung support and spoke to a person that was very helpful and did order me a new remote, but I am still waiting for it to arrive.
So far I have watched one movie using the surround sound - the DVD was already set up automatically for that so I did not have to use the remote to choose surround sound. The sound is pretty good.
I think once I get my new remote I will be much happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Works great for one year

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bychallengerdave
onJuly 23, 2011
from Lakeville, MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: talks to the samsung tv
Cons: should work longer than 1 year.
The unit developed a "PROTECT" error one day after the warranty expired. It will no longer stay powered up. I worked with Samsung support and it must be sent in for repair. Too bad!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

2nd Class Samsung Product

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKGcolorado
onDecember 29, 2010
from denver, co
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, wireless rear speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, app store, no iphone remote app
So far, the sound and performance have been good. It was easy to install. Setting up the App Store and connecting accounts was a bit confusing, but the Live Chat from Samsung is immediately available with intelligent help.
However, it is now clear to me that the Home Theater's do not get nearly the technology and attention from Samsung as do their TV's. Examples of what is not available with Home Theaters:
- In the online App store, very basic apps such as ESPN Scorecenter, Yahoo and Skype. Their are zero Sports App available for the Home Theater app store.
- The iPhone "Samsung Remote" app is only made to work with the Samsung TV's.
I am sure I will find this consistent as I continue to explore the product offering. The Home Theater is really just that -- plus a Blu-Ray player. The only App of any value is Netflix, which is available on nearly every device out there.
Also, the inability to "Search" for Apps is basic and a glaring omission in the online and product app stores.
For a complete list of Apps for this product, see: http://www.samsung.com/us/appstore/samsungappscompatibilityguide/HT-C6900W/XAA. Warning, some of these are listed incorrectly and do not work with this device (such as MLB.TV). Compare that to this list to see what you're missing: http://www.samsung.com/us/appstore/samsungappscompatibilityguide/LN55C650L1FXZA.
Also, do not be fooled by the All Share function. This is not something where you play something on your computer and stream it to your TV. Instead, it is a bulky program on your computer that can clumsily adds files for viewing on your computer.
In the end, a solid product when it comes to hardware. However, Samsung could do so much more. I hope that this is just early in the product life and they will release meaningful software updates and app store improvements to make this product comparable with its competitors like Google TV, Apple TV and other streaming applications from LG, Sony, etc.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It quit after 8 months!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByETDavenport
onAugust 10, 2011
from Davenport, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
It was working great when I first purchased it. It is a beautiful surround sound system. The problem I had with it is that after 8 months it quit on me. One day I turned it on and it kept displaying PROT, (for protect) and would shut itself down. I went through all of the troubleshooting tips, and still nothing. Thankfully it still had the 1 year warranty on it and Samsung should be repairing it soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not pleased

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydisappointedguy
onOctober 18, 2010
from beautiful ole michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: looks very nice
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
have had 2 units in a row with subwoofer problems.after research found out it is common on this model.terribly disappointed.own many samsung products and this is only bad one
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByGunner1310
onOctober 16, 2010
from Jacksonville, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
this is my 3rd system,, this is the woorse one......waste of money
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of $250

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bygbrchef
onOctober 3, 2010
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased this system as an upgrade to a Panasonic 750w home theater, big mistake. Number one, the panasonic 750w was WAY louder than this 1000w samsung. Also, the front aux jack is loose and can not be used anymore, it will only read dvd's sometimes and the touch screen controls for volume and functions are terrible. Sometimes it will turn itself down to zero volume for no reason, and 9 times out of 10 when you turn it on, you will have white noise and have to shut it off and on until the sound goes away. Don't buy this product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

lemon dvd player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymadatsamsung13
onJuly 9, 2010
I purchased a HT-C550 DVD Home Theater System. we may be on average 4 movies a month. this purchase was nov of 2008.about 8 months later the dvd player start not wanting to read disks i turned it in for repairs under warranty nov 2009 now june 2010 it is doing the samething all over again!!!!! who will fix it now when it is out of warranty Samsung please email me !!!! and fix this unhappy customer!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
21of 26voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.