Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Review 1 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

picture and sound , Fantastic!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: wonderful sound
log in process to apps like Facebook with remote control is almost impossible ( not able to do it yet)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWSOME!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wireless rear speakers, wi fi ready, futureistic design, simplisity of home screen, super tweeters
i WASNT SURE AT FIRST BUT I GOT A WILD HAIR AND SPENT THE MONEY ON IT GOT IT HOME SET IT UP AND DIDNT LEAVE THE ROOM FOR DAYS! I COULDNT GET OVER THE FACT OF HOW IT WAS SO EASY TO SET UP AND RUN. THE CRISP AND CLEAN SOUND WELL THAT JUST MADE LOVE TO MY EARS . I LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND WILL CONTINUE TO BUY SAMSUNG PRODUCTS FOR LIFE!! AS A MATTER OF FACT IM LOOKING FOR A 60"LED FLAT PANEL AT THE MOMENT. ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS....WOW!!....KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK SAMSUNG!.....P.S. CANT WAIT TO GET MY HANDS ON THE GALAXY 2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, excellent sound quality
Excellent sound quality paired with easy to use interface. Setup took a minimal amount of time, and with the wireless receiver for rear speakers it was even easier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this player it does anything and everything i could want

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2011
from Shawnee, KS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutly love this blue ray home theater! I can jump on netflix facebook or vudu quickly from the main screen. I almost never use my wii anymore to get on netflix because the browser on this is so much more user friendly and it looks way better too. I honestly use this with my 50 inch plasma almost all day long by either listening to music or watching a movie or my kids watching cartoons. I could not imagine not having this now that I do because I use it so much. Also it talks to my tv! It turns it on and changes the modes and idk what all else but they work together so well its just awesome!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use and awesome sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
I synced mine with a Samsung 32", so I was already ahead of the game. The sound rocks, with deep bass and a variety of settings.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
from lansing mi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
love the sound and picture have had no problems with the unit at all and love all the apps it has to offer
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu Ray/Surround Sound! But don't look at it too hard...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2011
from MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: finish scratches easily
or you'll scratch the finish. I love this player. Does what it's supposed to do. Fairly easy to use with a few quirks in the menu department. But if you look at it cross ways, you'll scratch the finish. The speakers can't even take a wipe with a microfiber cloth. Your best bet is just let the dust collect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

*** HTS BlueRay ***

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2010
from Byron, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great product, easy to set up. Great sound from small speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My home system

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2010
from Central Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Nice looking, well designed, sound great. Replaced a Sony 5.1 system and performs much better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING

By
onJuly 6, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The sound quality and feature of this unit are excellent!
The learning curve is modest and you will master the remote quickly. This is a beautiful system with respect to the cosmetics and on the technical side amazing. I have it hooked up to my wireless network and love the internet TC mode where I can view my Picassa Albums or Pandoa radio.
In the morning i just turn it on and go to internet TV and click weather and there is my forecast for the day and week.
The on-line instant play for movies from Net Flix,Blockbuster and Vudu and not that great but it could be because my router is too far away and the signal is a bit weak...however it could also be the movie site servers.But..that feature is not so important because for the newest movies I would rather drop in the actual Blue Ray Disc.
All-In-All this baby gets a 10 out of 10.
I have it married to a 65" Mitsubishi DLP and the pic and sound combo is really outstanding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great home theater at a reasonable price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Philadelphia
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: need more powerful speakers
This is a great home theater for the value. Network connectivity means that you can easily get to Hulu, Netflix, or other online movie store. Controls are easy to understand. I only wish the speakers were more powerful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for smaller rooms

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
I purchased this unit and was very impressed with the sound quality. The only downside was it just didn't have enough power for the area it was in. I have since purchased a larger wattage unit and moved this to a smaller room. I without doubt fills the smaller room with sound! Great little unit!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2011
from Iowa
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's a great product - initially I had some problems getting it to connect to my network but once I talked to my router manufacturer, it works like a charm. Very happy to have this and found it refurbished at a terrific discounted cost!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: buttons on top not easy access, could be fully equip not to buy additional cables, should not have to buy another unit to go wireless
Very good sound and easy to install. Very good phone support. I don't think you should have to buy additional cables or products to go wireless. It would be awesome if the whole system was wireless.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well worth the time it takes to set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display
Cons: glossy exterior hard to keep clean
This product has lots of great features. You can connect it to you Netflix account, Pandora music radio...etc. You can also play musice and look at pictures and videos on you own computer by connecting to your wireless network. It also comes with a microphone so you can calibrate the home theater system to the room for the best home theater experience. But it takes a lot of time. We spent about a whole day hooking it up. BUT IT WAS WORTH IT!!!
So take the time and do it right to start with...and keep the book handy so you can refer to it again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ALL GOING WELL EXCEPT INTERNET@TV NOT ACTIVATING IN OTHER COUNTRY

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
from ISLAMABAD, PAKISTAN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, gr8 sound quality
Cons: internet@tv not activating, very scratchy design and material used
This is a gr8 product be Samsung. The only drawback which i am still facing is the internet@tv is not activating. The reason given by samsung support team is that as i now live in Pakistan, thats why it is not working.
The best part of the product is its GR8 sound quality and auto caliberation of speakers. The negative is that when i switch this to radio, the main screen of tv is blank. It would have been great, if the manu of the product shows the manu of all realted services the system running like radio etc.
I would also like to appreciate efforts and support of samsung support team for this product. Although i am now residing out side US, still the samsung support had tried to take care of my support requests. Thanks SAMSUNG...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it for the most part

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2010
from Newark, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It is nice the only problem i have had is there site does not have the share manager on it for this model. after contacting support and getting the software the share manager can not handle all my music, pictures and videos. my library is large almost a GB all combined. I would recommend unless you want to stream your data in that case I would keep looking
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect unit for my needs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2010
from Garland, TX
I read some reviews that had me a bit concerned. Most of those stated it was a little hard to get set up. I had no trouble at all with the setup or operation. The only glitch I found so far, is I can't seem to get the remote working with my Samsung TV. But, I'll keep trying. Other than that this is an excellent unit with superb sound and pictire quality!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2010
from Levittown,PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: remote codes
Product is good. Finding Universal Remote codes are impossible.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's good but not great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: configuration, lack of customizations
I would give this review 5 stars if I could set which function I wanted to be the default function on the device. I use HDMI 1 as that is the one my satellite is connected to. Everytime I turn off my Samsung TV the Samsung Theater sets itself back to Digital Input. When i turn the TV on I have to set the Theater to HDMI 1 - by the time it gets over to HDMI 1 the TV has gone to Analog input so I have to put the TV back on HDMI 1 as well. Then the Theater back on HDMI 1 and hopefully it will stay. I have to repeat that process every time I get ready to watch tv. It gets old but you become the remote control expert before long.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HT-C6500 Home Theatre

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from marietta, ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
I cannot recommend this system to anyone. It has decided to start cycling thru functions and on/off. There seems to be nothing I can do to make it function correctly. Since it is out of warranty I am stuck with a fairly expensive doorstop. Very disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Returning for the second time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
First it burned up within one month, and then - to make matters worse - replacement they sent freezes repeatedly during movies. We can't watch a full movie without shutting things down and going to scene selection...this unit sits on top of our console with no obstructions - it just freezes. It has not been worth the trouble.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Home Theater JUNK

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2011
from texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none
Cons: Did not meet expectations, too hard to work, buttons don't work, had to repair after 3 months, too complicated, piece of junk, good sound after spending an hour to get it to wor
I have had nothing but problems ever since I got this piece of junk. It is overpriced. I had to send it in for service three months after I had it. If you are not mechanically inclined and do not wish to spend 30 minutes trying to figure out how to work this junk every time you use it, save your money. Don't buy this junk. It is worthless. If you are an engineer or techie of some sort, you may be able to get it to work. Even my techie friends have gotten frustrated with this junk.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.