Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System

Rating:
3.722 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
8
58 out of 81(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Review 1 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
from Chicagoland, IL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: passive woofer
Use it primarily for the internet functions and to view my home movies and pictures from a dlna server.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Match with Samsung LED TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from Chicago
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Love it, set with my Samsung LED TV. it looks so match and beautiful sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great sound quality
The sound and video are just incredible. It is comparable with units twice or three times the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

why not? great for bedrooms or small rooms

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
works great for my bedroom very happy with it, great for the money
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best sound in the house!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
from NYC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, Bright display, Durable
This system enhances all of our viewing and audible media. Without a doubt the best system we've purchased. Its elegant and various features makes it a perfect fit in our household. We would have love to have had a keyboard to maneuver around a tad easier, but it was not available as of yet. Samsung YOU DID IT AGAIN!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
from pataskala ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
works great sound really good better than i expected for the price. has a couple bugs in the software that could fixed like if you have it on listening to your tv in surround every couple hrs or so it will switch to dvd mode on its own witch in turn also changes the tv channel if you have a bd wise tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dandy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from washington
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
:ove the sound. Is not top of the line hi-fidelity, but I am not a sound snob. Love the quality of sound for movies and gaming. This is setup in my basement rec room. Has a great theater experience. Simple setup and performance is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
from virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have to say that my blue ray is awsome, i love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display
Cons: none
The remote would work one time and not the next. Costumer service was great and shipped me a brand new remote right away. Costumer service is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Vacation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2011
from Lawrenceville, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had bought a new bluray player just a year ago but it did not have internet or souround sound. I felt the need to consolidate. This was included in a Samsung bundel at my local big box store. And I am glad I did. When I go on vacation I my my whole set up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving my 3D Blu-ray Home Theater

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2011
Besides enjoying applications such as Netflix and Pandora that works well, I'm impressed with the audio.
The only problem is sometimes Facebook and Twitter doesn't load and sometimes it does! Crazy... As another review I saw, the first time I tried to connect to my Wi-fi, it didn't work also. Only the following day. I think it needs time to think when it comes to connect to internet ; )
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2011
from Orange Park, FL
Pros: Inexpensive
Solid Unit without breaking the bank!!!! Sounds great and looks great, what else could you ask for?!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWSOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2011
from Las Cruces, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: did not include wireless module for rear speakers
I have had this product for about a week and I still love it. This does everything I wanted and the sound is amazing, i have by passed my tv speakers and I am only using the surround speakers. I did have to buy seperately the wire module for the rear speakers but that was fine it did come with the network adapter to connect wirelessly to my network. I love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice system for the price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Norwalk, CA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I own a Samsung LCD TV. I then purchased a Sony HT-CT100 sound bar and was very disappointed. The Sony system wouldn't sync well. The audio didn't match the lips. My sound bar was a step above the TV's speaker system, but the surround sound was virtually non-existent. The Samsung HT-C6600 is a huge improvement over that system. The sync is very good and the surround sound is great. It is not a system that is going to shatter your windows, but great for a small to mid-size room. Overall it is a great system for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN52A630
4.4 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
LN32A650
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
WF337AAW
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Just watched my first DVD; awesome sound for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
would recommend to others....this is nice product...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SWEET system.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
We really like the sound that it produces. It is almost like being in a movie theater.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2011
Awsome product love watching blu ray movies on the bigscreen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Waukegan, Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wireless keeps droping when i play music from pc
This system works great, very easy to install, nice design for the price you can't ask for more, the only thing I have issues is with the Wireless Connection from my PC keeps disconneting, I haven't have time to check for solutions, but then again it could be my AT&T internet, my router or something else, over all I'm happy with it,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2011
from Harvest, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My Samsung 6600 HTS is connected to my TV, xBox, internet, and Logitech Revue. It is my first HTS, but it sounds very good to me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Pricce

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love this system and the variety of apps available. The sound and picture quality are excellent. Easy to setup and use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Its an great home theater system and works great with my samsung lcd tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I was skeptic to purchase this system at first because of all the reviews I read, but I did my research on my own and decided this was the system for me. I got it home, opened the box, and set it up. Set up was quick and easy. I didn't even have to use the manual. I was amazed at the sound quality. If you are looking to upgrade your listening environment and picture quality, this is the perfect system if you are on a budget. Yes, you could pay way more, but why when this system has all you need.
Blu-ray
3D ready
Internet TV
Dolby TruHd
Dts-Hd Master Audio
2 HDMI inputs
and so much more
All you need to go with this system is a 3D TV, 3D glass, a couple speaker stands/mounts, and some popcorn.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's all in one box...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the fact that I can grow with this, it has so many plug in features and it has so many options. I don't have to crack open my lap top or get a crazy attachment to make netflix work. It's all in one DVD hometheater system. The sound quality is great. it's a snap to set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything you need in one box!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2010
from Surprise, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I was skeptical at first when purchasing this product as i would normally purchase individual components for each system (Blueray, Receiver, Internet Player, etc.). My expectations have been met and exceeded by this product. The sound quality is great, and the features continue to surprise me. It has created a clutter free entertainment area, with features only found in more expensive systems. Great Job!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
The web apps are very impressive. The supplied Wi-Fi adaptor works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2010
AWESOME product. GREAT features. A little spendy for what you get, and there are a few design flaws, but, overall REALLY GOOD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great sound & features; a little quirky

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of features, quality sound
Cons: issues with apps at times
We purchased our Samsung HT-C6600 when we upgraded the size of our TV a couple months ago. We didn't set out to buy one, but I am certainly glad we came across it. We are new to the home theater system experience.
Set up was done by the company we purchased from. They left, and the speakers didn't work. It turns out, one teeny tiny wire was sticking out, was easily fixed by unplugging and plugging each wire back in; haven't had a problem with the sound since. I am frequently delighted by the depth of sound the speakers provide. We had no idea what we were missing just using the TV's speakers all these years!!
We use netflix and pandora heavily. I love streaming movies from the player. Pandora has been awesome from party time to quiet time.
Adjusting and calibrating the speakers is really easy to do. The definition of the blu ray movies is brilliant. It has been a joy to use. It only gets four stars, however, because from time to time netflix goes out, and it's often due to the player itself. Also, the buttons on the player itself are difficult to use. Most notably, the eject button. It is otherwise great.
I have recommended it to a few people; my sister purchased one for christmas time. Great purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One of the best 3D dvd

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2013
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the dvd 3d player, simple to setup and comes with a wireless antennae and adapter, so that it will stand up and not extend out. it is also mostly digital. one knob for sound only and microphone, to setup the speakers(sound).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SGH-I957
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Sound Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
from Arlington, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I use my home theatre for watching blu rays, dvd's, x-box gaming, and listening to music via pandora.
Pros: good sound quality
center speaker and bass evens out the live experience
picture quality is awesome if using a high quality hdmi cord
multiple hdmi ports is a plus; allows you to connect hd cable tv, video game system, and tv so all sound plays through home theatre system
comes with the wireless adapter which is great for syncing with your home network
Cons: sometimes frustrating having to sync each device and app to the theatre system using the computer ( ie: netflix, pandora, facebook, etc)
this could just be my system but my eject button is off by a couple of millimeters so I always have to use the remote to open tray
wires are too long and hard to conceal, often became disconnected from someone tripping over them
DO NOT TRY TO USE A CHEAP HDMI CORD!! PICTURE NOR SOUND WILL WORK.
Buffers a lot when streaming netflix and vudu.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV
 
 
 
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ANOTHER GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great design
GREAT SOUND. LOVE THE APPS AND ALL THE OTHER GREAT FEATURES
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Chic and inexpensive

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
We really loved this in the living room. The sound is great, the settings are easy for the regular functions. I had to give this 4 out 5 stars because I have to still use 1001 and one controls to operate TV/directv/receiver. Also, when i turn on the receiver the TV doesn't automatically turn on and vice a verso - huge minus -- but, it could be something I am not doing right.
Otherwise, great buy (inexpensive), fine sound quality, nice look and all the nice modern perks of blu-ray and online streaming for my hulu and netflix and pandora and so on...
I highly recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2012
from Granada Hills, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, good sound
Cons: can't select default input
This is a decent beginners home theatre system. There seems to be one huge flaw in this Samsung product in that everytime my system turns on the HT input switches to D.In (Digital In) and there doesn't seem to be a way to make the default HDMI 1 for the TV. This is driving my family crazy. The only way around this is to turn off some of the advanced features but then you cant use the cable box remote to adjust the volume.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great System

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Stamford,CT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great system. Have had it for over a year now and love its features, reliability and value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Sound and Picture, Great Buy, but subpar secondary functions

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Central Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: sound quality, picture quality
Cons: app store/navigation, app availability
For the most part this is a great product. Love the sound quality, picture quality, and smooth bluray and DVD playback.
Sadly, the Apps navigation can get a bit sluggish and the whole way the menu system (not DVD or Bluray menu) works is not the greatest or most intuitive, starting with they way you manage, buy, and register your apps.
The Netflix and Hulu App are great, but sorely missing is the Amazon App. The audio in Apps is hit or miss too, for example, Netflix gives decent audio, but the Hulu app's audio is terrible as sometimes vocals and music/fx are off kilter with no way of adjusting it.
There are Plenty of inputs for other HDMI devices and the sound quality through those and directly played though the built on Bluray or DVD is Magnificent.
Overall I would recommend it, but am a bit disappointed that at a purchase of this level product, so little was put into the menu/app navigation, availability, and stability. Fix that, and I would give a solid 5 Stars.
Lastly, I haven't tried yet to get service for it, will soon, but my touch buttons on the device, besides power on, don't work, but I usually use the remote for eject, play, skip, etc... Would be good to have those available on the player too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
GREAT PRODUCT I BIT TOO EXPENSIVE SOUND NOT THAT GREAT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
wireless adapter didnt work, faster wired. eject button doesnt work on device
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BIG BANG small bucks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
from sacramento, ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I bought this system about a year ago and have not had a single problem with it i love every aspect of the system as it is. my only wish is for a better app market or better integration with my samsung cell phone otherwise i couldn't be happier. would recommend this to anyone. also where do i find the wireless speakers?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(914)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2011
from brooklyn,ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i just got a samsung home theater system.the ht-c6600,its really cool,the sound is really clear and loud.the 3d and blueray is priceless.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

HT-6600

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this Blu Ray player with internet TV and apps
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2011
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great design that fits into my living room. The features are good, but now pretty standard. I don't use the Wi-Fi because I have an XBOX that works better. I tried Netflix through the theater but it would occassionally drop the signal or buffer slowly, so I gave up on it. I like the two HDMI inputs and the sound is great for my small living room. If the rear speakers were wireless, I would absolutely love this unit. There is a more expensive unit, but I got this one at Sam's Club for $200 less than the wireless unit at Fry's.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD PRODUCT, VALUE FOR MONEY

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2011
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: desing, inputs, remote
Using for a month. It's a good product. Not a top of the line. I think it's one of the best products in the mid range blu-ray theater systems. The picture quality is excellent and the online features. I do not like the desing. It needs some more inputs like one composit and one component inputs.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

DLNA problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I really like this product, but I'm having trouble with networking. Since this product is DLNA certified, and I have a mobile phone that is DLNA certified as well, I cannot make the two products "talk".
My solution is buying a Samsung Infuse that has "All share" app built in.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

5.1 blue-ray home theater

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2011
from phila surb
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, many great feature
very surprise by performance of a small size unit. this product will perform value for many more years.GREAT PRODUCT for your dollar!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has a few bugs in it.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2011
from Denver CO.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I love the features the product offers and the ease of setup but I'm unable to get the wireless adapter to connect to the internet either automatically or manually. It only works when it is physicaly wired to my router...
Also the player randomly swithes to a different input(B.IN) when watching a disk or a cable chanel. I have to manualy swith it back to BD/DVD if watching a disk or HDMI1 if watching a cable channel. Very frustrating.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent product with one flaw

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: user interface
I would give the system 5 stars, but the design of the player software causes the system to always change from the previous input source to D.IN on power up, which then forces me to change the input source to what I desire each time it is turned on. Rather annoying for an otherwise great system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

USB LAN Adapter Failure

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2011
from Henderson Nv
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: cannot use "generic" lan adapter
After initial set up and network integration, the system was working fine. The next morning the system would not recognize the USB LAN adapter, giving me "wired" as network setup.
I talked with a Samsung tech and she determined that the USB LAN Adapter had failed. The HT-C6600 can not use a third party or "generic" USB LAN adapter.
I returned the unit and upgraded to the HT-C6900W, primarily for the built-in WiFi feature.
The new unit is working perfectly. Kudos to Samsung Techies.
I gave it a four star overall rating because of the usb lan adapter failure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product has everything I need

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2011
from allentown
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: the wiress connection is too big
This product has everything I need on a home theather from a wireless connection to playing the music from my computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good sound except for the subwoofer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2011
from Atlanta, Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, high end look, nice interface, wireless adapter included
Cons: Did not meet expectations, horrible subwoofer, ipod doc will not charge if the unit is not on, netflix is quirky
I had no problems with installation, nor with setting up the wireless network. The sound is fantastic, but with 1 exception. Sound from the subwoofer is virtually nonexistent, even if you adjust the subwoofer level to the max. I watched a movie that I am accustomed to hearing on a more expensive system and was disappointed. Although, I wasn't expecting the sound to be same, I definitely was not expecting to have a big part of a home theater experience to be missing, the bass. Virtually no bass response. So, I bought a separate powered subwoofer. Now we're talking!!! Why they didn't add a more powerful sub than what came with it is beyond me. Bottomline, if you don't plan to buy a replacement sub, then I would say skip this unit. But if you don't mind spending a little extra, then I would say buy it for sure and you won't be disappointed!!!! Netflix, did not work immediately. I tried to play a movie about 5 times before it worked. One last thing, the iPod doc works great and the interface is fantastic! It will not charge your iPod if the player is not powered on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Package

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
from Byron Center, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: nice unit
Cons: apps need improvement
Nice unit, good sound. Need to improve the apps a little, but overall good deal for the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The BEST value for your money.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2011
from North Miami Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d
Cons: need a better wi-fi connection
I got this unit from Best Buy. I connected it to my LG HD TV and the performance is awesome. I like the option to use 3D. Great interface and easy to navigate. Love the App feature; but not many good ones to choose from, very limited.I hope this improves with future software updates. My only gripe is the Wireless Dongle feature; my connection gets lost often. Should have been totally wireless like the newer model or the LG wireless model I own that is built in. Great purchase for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value, if reliability is good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
from Scranton, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: smaller/mid sized rooms only, questionable reliability
Easy to setup and install. Sounds great on dvd and good on other inputs. Not recommended for larger or rooms with high ceilings. I hope this samsung product has better reliability than older products. Take a page from Hyundai either build the quality in or give a ridiculous warranty for piece of mind. Then Watch Sales Soar!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product works well but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: powering off while playing blu ray.
I love everything about this product. Picture quality, sound ,
all are excellant. Lately unit has been turning off while playing blu ray. Still trying to understand problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Chester, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is very good inexpensive system for basic daily use at the family room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
Cons: firmware glitch for wifi
The sound is great especially when playing a DVD movie. Lots of features.
Con: Could not get the WiFi to connect to my home wireless router. It recognizes the router, but will not connect to the internet. Tried every suggestion I found on the internet, but to no avail. Seems this has been a problem with Samsung DVD players for a couple of years. Connected the Samsung TV and it hooked right up to the internet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good system, but s...l...o...w... to respond some times

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: bang for the buck, very good sound, apps + wireless internet.. cool!, 3d already built in
Cons: s-l-o-w to respond to inputs, netflix app needs improving, some menu settings can be a pain
I have this system in our new playroom/media room in the basement. I bought it because it had features I wanted (Blu-Ray, wireless interent + Apps, 3D capable just in case I ever decided to get on that bandwagon) and the price was in my budget range (not entry level, but not expensive... I do have three toddlers in that playroom with plying fingers, etc!).
So far, I've been pretty happy with it. The set up was easy and I appreciated the inclusion of an auto calibration microphone and process. The unit is attractive looking as are the speakers. Plenty of speaker wire was included for the rear speakers... almost too much!
It has pretty good sound given it's a "all in one" system. We have a Bose 3-2-1 in another room and this is as good/better for half the price. The blu-ray player works well. Even better, I've had none of the issues with Netflix or any of the other Apps that some others have had.
My only complaints so far are three: One, the system is wicked SLOW to respond to inputs sometimes... opening the CD slot seems like it could take a millenia! Two, the settings for sound output is an "either/or" for TV vs. the stereo sytem... a third option of "both" should be included so that I don't have to jack around with the menu command... I could just mute one or the other instead. And Three, the Netflix app only shows options for your your Que.. there's no search or categories to choose from. They need to update that.
Minor stuff really... for the money, I'm really happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good quality and value priced

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2011
from garner, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor speaker material, disc door looks flimsy
Performs exactly like i expect it to perform in my apartment. Easy setup and good sound quality, now I am not an audiophile so this is great to me. Wish the speakers were sturdier though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN32A650
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: wifi problems
Everything works like it should, except I am having a tough time connect to my home net work with WiFi.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent product for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2010
from Kent WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy hook up
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not really wireless back speakers
I bought the HT-C6600 to go with my new Samsung LN46C750R2FXZA 3D TV and it is a great match. Easy hook up from cable box to receiver to TV. 1 coaxle and 2 HDMI cables and that was it. I was totally bummed to learn that it is really not wireless to the back speakers. You have to buy a satallite box and the back speakers hook up to that box via wires. The wires just do not have to go back to the Blue ray player. I do not need it really loud since I live in a condo so this is more than enough sound for me. I am not impressed with the "Smart Sound" feature as it does not really keep the volume level that normalized like it says it would. About once or twice a week it will randomly change from HDMI mode to Blue Ray mode which is kind of annoying. I have not tried to contact Samsung about this yet but I will once I use the device a little longer.The picture quality of the DVD up convert is the best I have seen. All of the blue ray discs I have played have been very crisp. I have not bought the 3D glasses, maybe Santa will be bringing them to me. I have had 2 updates automatically download since I got the unit and they worked flawlessly. That is all I can think of. If I had to do it over again, I would definetly buy this unit again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good buy for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2010
from Mount Laurel, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This was a good buy yo go with the Samsung 55 LED 3D TV. The only issue I have found in the month I owned it was the TV and surround sound should work better together.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2010
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent sound from very small speakers, works great. Had some trouble getting my TV to "talk" to the Samsung, but after a few trial and errors I finally hooked a Digital Audio cable from my Sony TV to my Samsung Blue Ray and "touchdown". I wish now I had purchased a Samsung TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5