Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System

Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
25 out of 30(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Review 1 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymanscave
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Ky
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
great picture quality and good surround sound.easy too setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byavillarreyna
onJuly 17, 2012
Excellent Home theater. I brought it home and the sound coming out of this thing is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoopy27
onJuly 12, 2012
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, great value
I love my Samsung Home Theater System! Set-up was extremely easy and the sound is amazing. There are so many options to change the sound for TV, Movies and Music. I have 3 Samsung TV's currently in the house and would not own any other product but a Samsung. Of all the products I've owned over the years (I'll be 60) the Samsung products are by far the best. Now smack me b/c I didn't buy a Samsung phone.!!!
Sincerely,
Linda
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCMorin419
onJune 5, 2012
from Alexandria, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The is been an excellent home theater for me. It works very nicely!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBANDHANI
onMay 26, 2012
from JOHANNESBURG, SA
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Nice to have this 7.1 toll boy speaker nice perfomance
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Home theater system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluis72099
onFebruary 26, 2012
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality
The picture quality is amazing, crystal clear, and the sound its awesome. It's better if the blu-ray movie is 7.1. Im pretty happy with sound system, another excellent product form Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymobob63383
onJanuary 20, 2012
from Warrenton, Mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am so glad I spent a little extra and bought this sound system. I absolutely love it. Theater like sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byc17adamj
onNovember 28, 2011
from Puyallup, WA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Set it up in about an hour and ready to go. Sounds and looks great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

worth the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytom66
onNovember 4, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
worth the money i paid. the sound is a little lacking in volume an depth but overall sounds decent and functions well. doesnt work so well with the harmony remote tough to switch between activities. would reccommend this product to anyone!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome sound easy set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigAL865
onNovember 1, 2011
from yonkers
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
The best sounding speakers I have ever had .Buy these you wont regret it . AL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 6, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Overall gets the job done. The speakers in the back sound low for a large basement, no 3D support, but everything else works great. I wish it loaded faster and had Internet but the 2nd HDMI makes up for everything by hooking up a PC.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sound is Intense & Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGopic
onSeptember 6, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am a big Audio lover including great speakers and surround sound entertainment. This Samsung 7.1 system is excellent. The setup was very easy the features in the blue ray player are excellent. I would definitely recommend this to anyone shopping around. It's worth every penny! Quality!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByRednTee91
onJuly 17, 2011
from Grovetown,Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great sound, Great Picture , Great features, Just a great product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarktrjn041
onApril 23, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This home theater is pretty awsome, does take some time to learn how to use all the features, but when you do you will be extremly happy with the system. As stated before you will have to read the manuel on how to work some things.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product sounds great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySilentPH4RT
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Hinesville, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great sound
I wish the surround rear were wireless like the rear speakers
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Home Theatre System Rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDJsTV
onJanuary 31, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: amazing features
Cons: not too simple to setup
Whoa! This System really put a KICK in my TV Room!! Great sound, beautiful picture. Trick to this unit is to "REAT THE MANUAL'!!! The features are absolutely amazing, but you got to learn how to use them. Between the manual and Tech Support (Them Dudes and Dudetts really know their stuff and don;t mind sharing it), my TV room really rocks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bynishu
onDecember 21, 2010
excellent performance, very good sound and great feature
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Read the manual first, then you will be fine!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNormalguy
onSeptember 18, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, almost everything
Cons: one more remote control
I think all those negative comments are coming from a lack of understanding the product. Read the manual carefully and do so what it says, then you will have a very neat HTS in your living room or bedroom.
Many people get frustrated by wires and cables (HDMI) and using remote control, but if you plug, hook up right way, then you won't have any problems.
only thing, since there are two HMDI IN, and one OUT, use the one OUT to your (HD) TV, and one IN to the cable box or settlelight box, and the other one to x box or ps3. then you can enjoy the sround sounds from TV , your gaming console, and blu ray movies. Trust me, it is very worthy it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymarcs
onJune 8, 2010
from Akron, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I hooked up this system with ease. I did have an initial problem with unification of the remote control. It only wanted to operate TV. I called Samsung tech support and we unlocked the remote to command the system again. Took about 5 minutes.Got on the home network easily loaded up and downloaed the apps already in the system.quickly.Blue Ray plays most DVD formats. I never purchased HD DVD, so all my DVD's should be OK. Watched a concert and a movie so far. Wireless rear speakers worked nice. Very impressed with the system but.wish the speaker cord with speacial connectors was thicker gauge and they would use normal terminals on back of unit to hook up speakers. This system uses color coded terminals so folks can easliy hook up the 8 speakers with less confusion. For the cost and features, this will suit most people's needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJustinB
onApril 25, 2010
from Grand Junction, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this htib in April 2010. Setup was easy, the sound quality is great. Everything is quality construction. Wireless rear speakers work perfect even with my wireless router being near the receiver. A lot of features that I haven't had time to explore yet, including ipod dock and internet accessibility.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than the rest

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNPFR
onApril 12, 2010
from Clearwater, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought the Samsung HT-BD3252 5.1 in Jan. 09", I loved the product but had some volume issues. Samsung had me turn in the product for repair. They were unable to repair or had problems so they sent me the new HT-C6730 7.1 instead of the one I had.
I can tell you now it is 10x better than their older version. The wireless speakers do not go in and out like the previous system (Seems they worked out their problems). They work perfectly and the quality of sound is amazing, I only have it set up as a 5.1 right now but it sounds great!!
The Blu-ray player is more user friendly and comes already installed with internal wireless internet (No need for their external dongle) The apps are better, sound is better, and the menu page is laid out better. And the set-up is a breeze!
If you are trying to decide which one to get, go for this one. They made many improvements from their past systems. Enjoying my system, and p.s. if you are having a problem their customer service was outstanding!
The look is my only issue, but my roommates like it better, so that is up to the viewer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
28of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Has room for improvement

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDavidlopezsandysprings
onNovember 4, 2012
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I wanted to buy a bluray for a while, decided on the samsung bluray 7.1 system after reviewing others. First of all I decided to purchase the samsung bluray player because of the design and overall look, now that I've had the device for almost a whole year I think the design could be smaller in length and a little bit thincker. While design took a little enthusiasm from my purchase in future products I Really love the power handling on the device. For the money you get what you pay for and more. I would definately recomend this bluray player to my family and friends. The other reason this reviews is titled room for improvement is i cannot listen to the radio or listen to music while i am trying to fix settings, I like to multi task myself and it would really be helpful if I could change the settings and listen to the difference right then and there, not having to get off the settings screen and look for a radio station or look for a movie in which to try out my new settings.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this system!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byamillvmill
onJanuary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This unit has everything I wanted in a home theater system. It has great sound (most important to me) but also has the latest features. There are a couple of things that I wished were different...I wished there was a USB port in the rear of the unit (to make it easier to use "permanent" USB devices without worrying that someone will accidently break it off in the unit - since it sticks out the front). Also, the owners manual needs to have more details on the advanced features of the unit (for those of us who want to get the most of this system).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydeesupreme
onApril 18, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is my second home theater system. Had a Sony 5.1. I love the design, looks, and for the most part performance. I have this hooked up to a 46in. Samsung and the Blue-Ray picture is incredible. I wish that the subwoofer had a little more base. But 7.1 more than makes up. Watch Tron, felt and looked better than the movie theater. BTW, back speakers are not wireless. Must be hooked into small modem. Great system for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Software needs serious work. Other than that, great system.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTurbotuner
onMarch 7, 2011
from Bozeman, MT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: excellent sound, good blu-ray playback, neat features
Cons: lazy/bad effort on ensuring progamming outputs
This system is awesome and depending on where you get it, it can be had for a good deal. My only complaint is the software. On occasion, apps like Pandora will just stop working out of the blue or freeze and cause the system to become unresponsive to everything except the power button. Or the wireless internet connection will just decide it cannot be found after using it for an hour with no issues. Also, if left on pause for too long on a blu-ray, when one goes to unpause it, it will not retrack to the position paused at and seems to freeze up unless you are lucky enough to be able to navigate back to the disc menu and sort through the chapters. Lastly, when cycling through the sources on the system itself, if they are not cycled through quickly enough the tv will disconnect from anynet+ and switch sources to the cable input on the tv itself. Note, this system is hooked up to a samsung UN46C640 via HDMI's only and I am a very experienced electronics person with programming background.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its okay

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytraviscon
onFebruary 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, awsome set up
Cons: could be louder
ive had a few problems with this system. the first problem i had was with the wireless rear speakers. as you may no its not all 'wireless' yes there is a reciever that plugs into the wall, and your speakers plug into the back of the wireless reciever. i got a new wireless reciever and it works fine now. another problem that i run into all the time; its when the system is turned off for along time and you trurn it back on, you have to hit the function button to reset the thing, but other than that, its a great system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Remove top cover shipping tape carefully!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byarmchair
onOctober 18, 2010
from socal
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pro's: 7.1 surround sound with tall boy front speakers, Wireless rear speakers and 3D Sound make this model an upgrade from the base HT-C6500 with 5.1 surround sound.
Cons: I warped the BDP-chassis pulling the clear plastic shipping tape from top cover! Note to all concerned consumers and Samsung: Add to read first instructions to remove the tape at a near-180-degree angle; beware, a 90-degree-angle (or less) of tape removal will pull excessively on top cover and pull chassis out of alignment. If this happens, find where top cover is displaced and push/seat the top cover first and then push the displaced sides inward until you hear a seating click. If done correctly, this should correct the chassis for wobble on a flat surface! I initially thought the wobble was due to shipping damage but saw the raised cover and figured the rest out. I have seen this as a complaint of other reviewers having the same chassis.
Did not find the Hulu APP to download; I heard that was added to the Blu-Ray 3D.
I do not like the HDMI audio feature due to the lack of a headphone jack (The TV headphone jack can only be used if using the HDMI-out with HDMI audio enabled in the main settings). If a button were placed on the remote to use the HDMI audio out, headphones from TV audio could be used without having to stop DVD or streaming to navigate back to settings menu to enable. The default is speakers; that's OK, but when using HDMI inputs, the sound cannot be re-routed to TV (that makes no sense to me)! I had to use one of my audio outputs to my headphones from my DVR since I couldn't route the audio over HDMI input to TV. IOW, the usefulness of the HDMI inputs are limited if the use of headphones is anticipated. To further limit the usefulness of using the HDMI inputs, the TV always seems to be searching for a signal when changing inputs and does not auto turn-off with BDP power-down but tunes to TV mode with nothing but static when switching inputs or turning the BDP off. The TV is a Samsung LN-T4665F that works with this system other than the limitations described. I suppose the TV is equally in the blame but Anynet CEC never has always been a bit of disappointment. Maybe HDMI Anynet/CEC works better with newer TV sets but mine hasn't had a f/w upgrade release in an eon!
Other than that, I have everything working well with a wired ETHERNET connection. Steaming Netflix is improved over the HTB-1250 that this model replaced; I had skipping or missed frames in the video that was not corrected when serviced under the warranty. The 1250 model would also have to re-buffer the Netflix stream at the start of stream due to a loss of HDMI sync with my TV. This model streams w/o losing the HDMI sync or the skipping video. Very pleased with the upgrades and improved streaming!
Only the rear speakers are wireless. The preferred setup is having the other surrounds mounted 3 to 4 feet above the front tallboy speakers for the vertical surround effect with Dolby IIz enabled which is selectable on the remote for quick convenience.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHASTINGO
onOctober 14, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
HAS A GREAT SOUND .LOVING IT
RECOMMEND IT TO ALL FRIENDS
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A good investment with a caveat or two..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byspiritv2
onDecember 25, 2011
from Dallas
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: sub is passive
Well, first let me say that overall I am very satisfied with the unit, so i'll start off with the good :
Audio - Sound is solid, bass thumps pretty good (considering sub is passively powered, something to consider if you're looking to get "thunderous bass") .. Highs and Mids can be appreciated and dont blend with the bass so theres that bit of separation there that makes it sounds really nice
Aesthetics - Visually the unit looks great its a real testament to samsung tech that such a small package emcompasses a home theater solution, sure you can buy piece by piece receiver and speakers but you will have A) more expenses and B) it looks clunkier, the trade off here i feel is justified.
And now the bad:
The unit seems to suffer from handshaking issues with HDMI, sometimes randomly switching from output slots (ex. HDMI to Optical) without any warning .. Mind you it doesnt happen when watching a movie or television, it mainly happens when you first change input
Another thing is that the sub is passively powered by the receiver which is not mentioned in the box itself, this was sort of depressing when i found out but again, the sound is great unless you plan on playing a dance hall type room or actual theatre type space
All in all I recommend this as a great entry unit and for those that have higher end needs i would say look elsewhere (and expect to pay accordingly)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Many defective speaker components for a new system

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRobin123
onNovember 12, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, hard to setup
The wireless receiver module and the TX card wouldn't work and the cable of one of the back surround speakers was pulled out from the plug. Trying to get Samsung to just replace these few things still hasn't happened. They want the WHOLE system sent to them on MY dime, since the system was a gift and no receipt. Very maddening. Not to mention it was hard to setup.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Piece of JUNK

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymhowe6800
onNovember 2, 2012
from Belding, MI
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Had this system for two years now, and all it will do is turn itself off and on when you try to use it. Great features, but very poor value for the money spent!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice features when working.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytylerr222
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I've been using this HTS for about 30 days and maybe 5 of those were good days,the rest of the time the unit says its trying to connect to network or can't establish IP address ect.when other wireless devices located farther from wireless router are working well.For the most part streaming video doesn't,may for a while but more times than not it's stopped to rebuffer or just dropped.Often the imput source on the player will change on its own always going back to D-IN on the front display which usually causes the source to switch on the LED TV very disturbing.Sound quallity is fine wireless rear speakers work fine but the system will not upgrade over the wireless network.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

my worst home theatre system ever

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydjpepsik
onMay 23, 2010
from New Britain CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
System is turning off all the time .
That high gloss finish is not good - catch every single piece of dust and you can see every fingerprint .
For that price I expect better quality finish and materials .
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-22points
5of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

unhappy customer

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byhatethisproduct
onApril 29, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Samsung TV does not connect well with this system. Not happy at all, want to return this bad product.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-17points
6of 29voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.