Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System

Rating:
3.763 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
25 out of 34(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Review 1 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We buy Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love this system. We always look for Samsung products before buying other brands. We've had good luck with all of the Samsung products we have purchased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its good for the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2012
from Apple Valley, Ca
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Simple setup, loading of blu-rays is alot better than my last blu-ray player. The rear wireless speakers are great with no delay in sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Blu Ray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This Blu Ray player has great sound,nice features like
Pandora,Netflix etc. Also shows a great picture when watching movies... Love It....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great sound, Great for game players, Great 3D, Great Blu Ray
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product and works great with my Samsung T.V.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2011
from Revere, MA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: left front speaker was fading out.
The 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System is a great buy and works well with the Samsung TV I bought. It was easy to set up and worked right out of the box. I did have to tweak the speaker settings but you have to pretty much do that with any Home Theater you buy. The only thing I put as a con would be that after I have had the system for a little over a year, it seams that the left speaker is not working all the time. Now that could be a wire problem or the speaker it's self. I have bought the extended warrantee so it shouldn't be a problem. Everything else on the system is working great form the wireless connection to my network to the streaming of Netflix. This is one buy you should get.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Sound and more

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2011
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Great sound quality. Wireless back speakers rock. Easy to use. Plenty of plugs in the back for hooking up more stuff.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great buy.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This has everything I wanted in a Home Theater in a Box System. The wireless player was a breeze to setup, it has a iPod dock, amazing sounding speakers, wireless rear speakers, and it really makes a beautiful picture on my Samsung LN46C630.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2011
from SW Fla
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, 3d
Cons: none
I have owned for about 1 month now with no problems. I have a 50" Samsung that syncs with the remote, which is an awesome feature. Movies look great and the sound is very good. All the internet apps are a nice plus, can just about cancel cable, and just pay a little for apps to watch movies and tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great and simple home theatre

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
from NC
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, wireless rear speakers
Cons: not having really latest software
Before buying this HT-C6900W model, I tried HT-C6600 twice and both of them had internet connectivity issues.They used to lose WIFI connectivity. Then I upgraded to HT-C6900 by returning HT-C6600.
This is a fabulous piece with no major issues.
I also own BD-C6900 which has got latest software for Netflix from which I can browse and search movies, but this HT-C6900 is lacking that feature and all you can do is watch the movies from your queue.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR NO HASSELS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
It took a little effort and patience but simply following directions made everything go smoothly. No real complaints, just took a little time to figure out how to switch the TV/receiver on the remote. Found new software update as soon as it got connected to the net.
Sound is good for the price, its not my primary system but sounds good in my bedroom. I would recommend this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It, Worth every penny

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
from Westland, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 2 hdmi inputs
Cons: doesn't include hdmi cable
I was looking for a new home theater system, was looking for something that would play blu-ray's, FM tuner, built-in wifi, and wireless speakers with the modular included. Set up of this unit was easy, everything is color coded other then figure out where to place your speakers to optimize your sound. With having my theater in my basement the wireless rear speakers are nice so that I don't have to run wires from the receiver across the floor or try and run them behind walls. when I want to have sport parties I can just move the rear speakers back farther to include a larger area to enjoy the sweet sounds. Now Just have to upgrade my TV so I can enjoy the 3-D output that this system is capable of producing. If you are thinking about getting this, go get it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Surround Sound System!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2010
from Winston-Salem
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Everything works as expected! I've had this system for a couple of months. I made the right decision to buy it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I think I am in love . . .

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2010
from Evansville, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, amazing sound quality, dependable
Cons: speaker stands do not come off., not the easiest to mount., cd tray a little cheap.
I bought the HT-C6900W Home Theater system after I had 2 HT-C5500 Home Theaters go bad on me (HT-C5500 review is already posted.) After I brought it home and opened the box the receiver/blu-ray player was scratched up severely so I took and back and got another one. This time I checked it in the store and it was fine.
I hooked it up and I was blown away by the sound quality. Setting this unit up was very simple and easy.
The Good:
-Amazing sound quality.
-Easy to setup.
-Tons of features.
The Bad:
-Speakers to not mount easily on after market wall mounts. (Example: Swivel mounts, standing speaker mounts) This is because the mounting placement that Samsung put on their speakers. It is way at the top of the speaker which means that the speaker is bottom heavy when trying to mount.
-"Recommended" Apps are not customizable. This is not so much a CON for the HT-C6900W Model but all Samsung Home Theaters. I spoke to several reps about this and they all said that this can not be changed. A minor problem but still annoying having to go to Internet@TV each time I want to check AccuWeather.
-CD Tray is a little flimsey but I don't plan on being rough with is so this is another minor problem. How strong do you expect them to be. They are about as sturdy as a CD tray on a laptop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Sound

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Jacksonville, Fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: 1 optical for digital audio
Great sound, design and performance. Could use more optical ins and be audio return compatible.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Easy to use and setup. It takes a little while to get use to the navigation, but becomes easier over time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Sounding Home Theater

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Oracle, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: set up was lengthy
The first time I listened to the system at home I really wasn't expecting much. However, once I started watching a movie it became apparent that the sound was awesome. It felt like I was in a theater! Next I played a music CD and was truly amazed at the rich bass and crystal clear highs coming out of the speakers. This system also has me watching more regular TV as nothing is better than when I enjoy my favorite shows with the bold sounds that I was able to adjust according to my likes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Big Screen Sound Effects without the Theater

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Midwest
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I loved it from the second I plugged it in. User friendly, it was pretty much as plug and play and rocked my world as far as hearing the nuances that I had been missing for years.
I have yet to try the more complicated features, but will get to them as soon as I figure out my 55" Plasma!
I would buy another again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Overall the sound and features are all great but the bass could be louder but other them that great system!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall the product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Ocala, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
While it was a little more then I intended to spend, overall the Samsung 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theatre System works great. The only problems I've had is that when I switch from one input to another, it seems to take about 15 seconds to register any input.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good - not great

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, dvd upscaling, internet features
Cons: no tone or equalizer adjustments or choices, quirky "convergence"
The ht-c6900w suffers from the same problem that most HTIB's do. Missing basic features or functions that make usability a chore. This is a decent unit, but misses some very basic - like no, let me repeat that, NO way to adjust tone or select different equalizer settings. You have to accept what some techie somewhere decided about the sound profile. So anyhow, what's good and bad?
GOOD:
1. Easy set up, although the automatic speaker balancing function did not work for me.
2. Extra HDMI input - so you can actually use the HT system as a control point rather than add on component.
3. Decent sound for the price - even though you cannot adjust the sound to your preference.
4. Decent internet features - I stongly recommend a wired connection if you can do it. When I switched from wireless to wired, performance improved noticably.
5. Remarkable upscaling of regular DVD's. Some engineer deserves a bonus.
BAD
1. The aforementioned fixed sound profile. The point to HTIB is that it is your "stereo" too. How can you leave out a basic staple of ANY sound system like tonal adjustment?
2. Remote convergance. I have been able to use a single remote to work the basic functions of my TV, HT and Cable with the exception of turning the HT on (it will turn off). The inability of Samsung to make basic convergence functions easier to perform is maddening.
OVERALL - It just misses the mark in some simple, but annoying ways. It amazes me why nobody can seem to get basic HTIB right. HTIB is all about convergence. This unit has some great features and technology yet misses the mark on basic usability issues, not technical. Everybody needs to learn from Apple. These are consumer devices first, technology toys second.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great sound at a great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2011
from Sharon, Ma 02067
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Three weeks ago I purchased this Samsung HT system
and I am delighted with the surround sound feature
provided by the five speakers. The Blu-ray player
enables me to watch DVDS and Blu-Ray DVDS with
improved picture and sound. And included Wi-Fi lets
me take advantage of streaming by NetFlix. Most important,
is getting an installer who is very skilled. I was fortunate
to have a knowledgeable Geek Squad agent set up
my new Samsung Home Theater System.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2011
I like it, having problems with the firmware issue that I have been reading about. I am trying to download it wirelessly without the usb. if anyone could help..
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: sound quality, internet navigation feature, wireless rear speakers
Cons: usb feature dependence of the tv to show main manu, control remote without letters
I saw the full specifications for the product before bought them. I have it less than a month, and I tested all its features, I have connected it to a samsung lcd tv, so I can say this:
1. the first thing that I do was update the firmware and the samsung apps.
2. playing blueray or dvd discs: amazing image (dependes a lot from the cd quality) no problems
3. the fm receiver is good, it has 15 presets to save your favorite stations. at first use, only sounds as stereo (just 3 speakers). but later I configurated the Dolby pro II, and then the entired speakers worked.
4. the usb: I don't like this, to play music from the usb device, I need the tv turned on, to see the menu of the Home Theater, and select the device and choose the mp3 song to reproduce... I don't like the dependence of the tv, the few features to play tracks, you can just play the songs of a single folder.. but, it sounds great.
5. net feature. is great, apps was updated automaticaly, and I use facebook, tweeter, google maps, youtube without problems, is nice to have this apps. but I can not see the pandora or netfix on the apps list. (I think I need to read more detailed the user manual). For youtube app is great to have a "my favorites songs", so I can not imagine everyday typing the long name of the song. it would be nice if they give features to autoplay list.
6. in general the sound is great, combining the dolby pro II feautre and the SFE mode (sourround efects).
again.. is too bad about usb feature dependence.. I had another home theater and this not happened
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: front speakers doesn't have big stand
It is a good product for the price. I love this because I can see Youtube videos without my laptop. Its Wireless internet connection is working well. Only first time you ned to updated the Samsung Application for wathing Youtube. I didn't tried other application yet, but I am sure it will work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the features and sound.
Don,t like: must update firmware manually.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product - if you update Firmware

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Initially I had a lot of problems with getting it to work properly. It would lose audio sync, just stop working when switching functions, etc. Once I updated the firmware (via USB) it became a great product and I no longer have any issues.
Anyone who gets this needs to check the firmware version and update if need be, it helps a TON.
I think it was a good purchase and would recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have enjoyed my blu-ray player for the most part, but its inconsistency in playing the titles that I have purchased have put a damper on how great it could be. The speakers are fantastic. They produce a quality sound that really makes the system worth having. As long as the issues with the playback of the blu-ray disks are fixed, I would recommend this system to other consumers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good, If your patient

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2011
from Somers Point, New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, dvds and blu ray is sick just as long as it works
I bought this thing 4 months ago and all I have is problems. My wireless speakers module doesnt work so there goes the surround sound. Sometimes the sound wont work with having cable connected to the blu ray the way its supposed to be connected. I have to turn everything off and back on again just for it to work, not good. Got my module serviced. It worked 2 days, and guess what. The thing stopped working again, plus new problem came about. Its trying to caliborate 7 speakers when this model only has 5. So back to the repair center. Hopefully they will give me a new one instead wasting my time shipping and reshipping
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Waiting for Samsung to catch up...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I've owned this unit for six months, and found the Samsung application support to be almost non-existant. I'm a long-time Amazon Prime customer, and this unit still doesn't support any of the Amazon movie or music download sites. Also, the latest blu-ray movies do not play in the device. I believe the vendors have updated their encryption methodologies, and the device has not kept up.
Either way, I won't buy Samsung products in the future.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

HT-C6900W

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Easton Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Bought this system for a bedroom due to it's being compact and easy to set up. Although I don't need the 3D function, I do like the wireless rear speakers.
This is my second unit. The first stopped functioning durning the set up process. Went through the normal troubleshooting and eventually contacted Samsung. Said it is defective. Drove an hour the next day to return it to Best Buy.Store I purchased from were out of stock so sent me to another store.
Finally installed the unit and it sounds very good. Can't get the Wi-Fi connected. Finds a neighbor's wireless network, but not mine. Tried to manually set it up to no avail. Since I just installed, haven't had time to troubleshoot.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

First impression: severely disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2010
from Chicago suburbs, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: claims to support dlna
Cons: Did not meet expectations, doesn't support common audio formats (wma lossless
Product looks nice, user interface is fine. Haven't watched much Blu Ray or DVD video yet, but I assume that will work fine as this is mainly a video system.
However, after having bought this product specifically for DLNA support I was expecting to enjoy the ability to stream all my music, video and picture files from my PC. It was extremely disappointing to find that although WMA music files are supported up to a certain bit rate, WMA lossless files are not! My entire library is ripped from CDs in that format and the HT-6900W can't play any of them.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Worth The Effort

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2011
Pros: sound
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, hassle
Maybe it was just me, I am FAR from a Techie, Geek Squad wannabe, or whatever else might be in that category, but this sytem just wasn't worth the hasle and effort for what it was pitched to be. From the stuttering, to audio video sync being off, to long delays in channel changes, i just got fed up with it. The remote didn;t work right out of the box, friendly tech support on the phone helped me determine it was defective, a new one is on the way. Woke up one morning a week after i bought it and boxed it back up and returned it! I felt SO much better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2010
from Cape Carteret, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: easy rear speker set up
Cons: Did not meet expectations, few apps available, anynet doesn't work well, poor remote, over priced
I have to say this is the biggest waiste of Money.I does not work well with the Samsung TV's anynet and remote(even though it is a 2010 model). You can not get the digital audio to work unless you turn on the system and find it and then it doesn't turn off the TV speakers. The APPs are so limited for the BlueRay.
The one goo thing is the set up of the "wireless" rear speakers.The remote is complicated and hard too find some things.
If I had known how bad it was I would have found a better system for less money.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
problems with netflix keeping a connection when watching a movie some blu rays do not play even after updating the firmware.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great Features.... if it would work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2010
from Baton Rouge La
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, great sound
Cons: to complicated, networking, problems
To complicated....note: I've been a software/firmware developer since 1993, i understand technology. Getting it to work with my Samsung TV and Cox Cable box has been a pain with HDMI. Next the Networking has been a complete mess. I'll setup the Wireless network, put the security key in, and within a day... sometimes withing hours, it loses the infromation, so i have to set it up all over again. I just did another upgrade of the firmware, so if it solves the problem then i'll let everyone know. Otherwise after 2 weeks of fighting the product, i'm returning it next week.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Disappointed - Home Theater System HTC6900W...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2010
from Abingdon, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none it doesn't work.
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Sometimes the sound works and sometimes it doesn't. I have to shut it off and turn it on again, and I always have to run the cycle. After all that, It still may or may not work. .I am very disappointed with the unit and will return it this week.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Features sound good. If you can get them to work.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this product and I found out the sound goes off. When this happens I need to turn off the T.V. the satelite reciever and the Samsung home theater system to get the sound back on. I also got netflix, this app worked for one movie and now I cannot get the app connected again. This has been a pain in the rear to fix. I have tried the firmware updates but not getting any better results. Will return this product.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.