Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System

Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
6
35 out of 50(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Review 1 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really enjoy this HT system

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2013
from Maddock, ND 58348, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is on the the best HT systems I have ever come across. I have watched lots of Blu-ray 3D movies and It has not let me down.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great theater in box

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This is my second blue ray player and I cant believe how fast it loads. The sound is amazing and is perfect for my family room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderfull product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I bought these HomeTheater almost 2 years ago, is the best money I never spent before, awesome product, beautifull design, build in Wifi, 3D and BluRay, All in one, access to Youtube, Pandora and other services online, I will recommend these product to all my friends....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2012
from Bayville NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: speaker wires not easy to replace
The system is awesome. Love the rear wireless speaker! Sound is awesome for movies or video games. The bombs literally blast around you. Only thing is that I wish that the speaker wires in the tall speakers could be replaced a little easier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at T-Mobile (Titanium)
4.7 out of 5(1,051)
 
 
 
 
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(474)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect product for me.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2012
from Olivehurst, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This product is perfect for what I use it for... I have it hooked up to my PS3, I took the tall speakers and mounted them on the wall beside my 50" Samsung TV, and the center channel is mounted on the wall under the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Trade for lights

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
got this set from my parents for putting in some HID lights. What a bargain. Everything we listen to sounds great, the set up was a breeze, and it picks up wifi from the other side of the house.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Sound to keep the party going

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2012
from Northeast
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I can connect my iPod, play cd, blu-rays, get music from Pandora....This is an amazing system. Watching a movie is like going to the movie theater. The sound is so crystal clear. I had a blast dancing to the sound quality of this system at my last party.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Improve owners manual and reciever wire plugs and its perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: compact, internet ready, awesome performance
Cons: speaker connector wires, owners manual hard to understand
Very well designed,loaded with features and amazing audio and video performance. only complaint I have is the owners manual is not very clear on several features. It tells you what the settings do but not what the do for you. It seem it is written by electrical engineers for electrical engineers.The reciver speaker connectors are propritary for no good reason and dont function as well as the ends on the speaker itself. The system does deliver a outstanding HT experiance at a good price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nothing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Brasil
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sensitive
Cons: nothing
very nice home, is working perfect, easy to integrate with TV, games
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2012
Pros: Bright display
Great product, with interesting features.The rear speakers work perfect
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT SYSTEM

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Vancouver, Washington
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, all is great
Cons: no concerns at all
Very simple to use with Samsung products. Use your time wisely and manage every step of the in-stall set up direction and you will be very happy. We set this system up for a family member.The family member is hard of hearing and is not very technical. SYSTEM SET UP ((( CALIBRATION IS THE PART THAT WILL DAIL THIS IN FOR YOU. WHILE THE SYSTEM IS CALIBRATING YOU WILL ENJOY YOUR SYSTEM EVEN MORE ))) This is the key part of the system is to calibrate to have full surround system. After the sound system was calibrated all is good and the sound system is extremely balanced surround sound.
This system is very nice for the family member. We also connected the 37’’ 550 series Samsung. The family member is happy now. Now the family member dose not have to have the Samsung TV volume blasting and blearing to hear and watch there favorite shows. With the family member happy I am happy. When you have the system is fully set up and calibrated you will enjoy system to the fullest. Thank you Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Surround Sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
from Chattanooga, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: could be a bit louder
I had been looking for a surround sound system for a bit and was about to be willing to shell out some money for it. The Samsung system caught my eye for it was an all-in-one system,had all the features of the seperate component system, and was going to be a lot easier on my budget. Looked good out of the box, connected easy, and hooked up to my big screen and XBOX360 without a problem. Plenty loud enough too
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Box System!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
Pros: amazing sound and style
I bought this system after doing a lot of research and sampling of other box systems and I am really happy with this purchase. My friends and family are amazed when they visit me and they hear, see, and feel what this system can do. The look and style is an eye catcher. I like the wifi and using the pandora app for parties. Thank you Samsung for yet another great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
from Montgomery, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Everything I expected in this product.Will by this product and more again!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the apps

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from Clarksville, Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
i love that i can stream video from netflix and vudu with great sound!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Home Theater System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2011
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I used to have a huge home theater system that took up a lot of room and I was worried that with a smaller system I would lose the quality. It has been the exact opposite. The Samsung HT-C6930W system is amazing. The sound is better and it doesn't take up my entire living room. It syncs directly with my Samsung TV and the quality of movies is amazing along with the ability to access the internet is a great feature. I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2011
from washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: not enough bass
This is an excellent product that could be awesome with more bass pop. That is the one draw back, sub-woofer does not have the thump I was expecting. Seems to have cutoff in the 80 - 100 hz area, and needs to run down to the 5 - 10 hz to give that viseral bass feel.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent style, features, and sound quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, sleek design, easy to use
The sleek design of the system is very appealing. The system has dynamic sound that fills the room. The navigation of the system is very easy to use. It plays iPhones, iPods easily and lets you view your playlists and select songs using the dock. Overall great buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my first home theater system I'am glad I got this one.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
from Florida,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The prise was great, The style and look is great and with the right person helping to hook this system up it was very quick and easy, so find the right person.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing Product 100% satisfied
I will recommend to all my friends
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This home theater system is amazing!!! The desing, look and it is so easy to use. I definetly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2010
from Topeka, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I would have to agree with the previous review, all of the surround speakers should have been wireless, does not make much sense to have one set wireless and the other wired. Make sure to use the musical room calibration when you setup, yes it's quite loud, but it will get your sound adjusted to be near if not perfect. I skipped that part when I first got it together. but after running that the difference is like night and day.
Other than that great purchase, great sound, easy setup, would highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

By
onMay 18, 2010
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I believe the HT-C6930 is a near perfect Home Theater System. I don’t often use the term awesome but it is truly appropriate when describing the sound and features of this incredible system.
I installed the system myself and had no problems.
The only recommendation I have to improve the installation process would be to have wireless surround sound speakers. The rear speakers are wireless but the surround sound speakers are not. Fortunately, my home is wired for surround sound speakers so it was not a problem.
I highly recommend this HT-C6930 Home Theater System.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
31of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great connectivity!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Very nice surround system. Love the apps. If I want to watch a new movie just go to apps and locate the one I want and can buy right then and there.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product does a awesome job

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, as advertised
I hooked this up to my Samsung 50" TV that does not have WIFI and now everything works as if it does, stream movies from my computer, veiw pictures, not to mention it has great apps
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2011
from los angeles california
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
love this pruduct becuz my hole family love looking at movies lol and nice sound it has too
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good see the TALLBOY's still in trend.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2011
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: tallboy speakers adding more drivers to the front
Cons: no removable grilles cones not child-proof, only 2 tallboys instead of 4
@ "holensum from washington" In no way will the human ear ever hear the frequencies you have written about. The human ear will not "hear" below 25htz mark... I have the HT-TQ85 (wired woofer), so if the HT-C6930W subwoofer is like mine, its only an 8in woofer. Although the woofer may not go as low as you would like it to, rest assured it is crossed over perfectly to blend with the mids and highs, and crossed over in the low end as well, to prevent damage to the woofer.
---Okay, Looking at this system (and its price range) leaning more towards familys with toddlers, fingers and toys around ANY of the speakers would be very bad. Sure the driver cone design looks cool, but the HT-TQ85 that has 4 Tallboys had non-removable covers... So that would be really cool to make removable covers for the speakers that have the new cone design. At day- child proof, At night- 'show and tell' with friends on movie night.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2011
from orlando
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great images, amazing sound
Cons: some issues with flikering
pros and cons nuff said. again just had some flikering issues but reset component and all gone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost Perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love it if it lasts. These units can die too quickly which is what brought me to the site today to look for an extended warrenty. As far as the unit some of the processing can be slow. I'm saying this because it sits next to a sony ps3 which loads all aspects faster even the internet which I would not expect. With this said the slower processing does not really effect anything. it always wants to load the disk that's in it which i found can be stopped with the touch of the green button on the remote. doesn't make my ears ring when i'm done listening but it plenty of clear volume even for me. does not seem to distort have bose multimedia 5 that i was comparing to. both sound great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fair review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
from Kittanning, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Even though we had to return this product do to a issue of not having sound for most of the speakers after Christmas and had to wait a few more weeks I will not let me under rate this product as most people would not give a fair review. The picture quality and sound quality are great along with the design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall a very good bang for the buck.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2011
from columbus, ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have been using this product now for about 2 weeks. I have had nothing but success when using this device so far. I love the sound and the system always seems to do well playing back 5.1 material on the 7.1 speaker setup. However, I am certainly no audiophile.
I have one major complaint. The netflix app is a queue only, meaning you have to place movies into the queue on your computer or other device first. My ps3 and Wii both allow me to browse the online selection on netflix. Im not sure why this expensive bluray player/reciever doesnt. I have learned to live with it, and still find it to be more convenient than having to turn on both the reciever and ps3 when using netflix.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sounds good. But wireless connection was a disappointment

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
from BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: sound is very good
Cons: not realistically wireless
I was shopping around for a wireless surround system that I can use at home. After extensive research, I decided to go with this Samsung.
The first thing I realized is that the wireless surround sound had to be wired into a transmitter (which had to be plugged to wall). So, I had to do what I was trying to avoid and staple wires across the walls. Does not actually define as wireless in my definition.
I had to also use the back surround in the wall in top of the tower speakers. If I had installed them in the back of nearby the surround, I would have to staple more wire across the room.
For those looking for an entirely wireless system, this is not for you.
I would have also wish if the cube speakers had a bracket in which I can use to angle the speakers. The back of the speakers have a hole which is made to hang up like a picture frame.
I recommend using the musical caliboration. Helps enhance the sound of the speakers to your room.
The sound was very good. Even better than the Bose speakers I had before this. Do not know if that had more to do with the receiver I was using.
The apps were cool. But, I was not so impressed since most of those apps are already included with my TV.
The remote was OK. Could have been better.
I do recommend plugging your devices (blu-ray player, cable, etc. into the TV and using a digital optical cable into the receiver for the sound. If you do connect the cable into the receiver and then out into the TV, you will need to turn un the receiver each time you wish to watch TV. And there are times I do not want to turn on my entire surround system.
I also would have liked if you can use the WI-FI to go into the internet. The WI-FI in this system is only good to connect to apps that are programmed into the system and to get system updates.
I also own a Sony wireless surround system. The wireless concept on the Sony is much better. However, the sound on the Samsung is far more superior.
I do think its a bit costly for this system. I know, if I wish to wait another year or so, the price will be alot lower. But, I was pressured to purchase it now and from my research, this is a good a wireless system as you gonna find.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My New Toy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is very good product. I have not had any problems as of yet and so far I say it was woth the money spent!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

HT-C6930W

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: subwoofer is not powered
Received for Christmas, overall I have been very pleased with the home theatre. I would reccommend to anyone that doesn't want to spend a lot of money. While individual components might perform better, I wanted something that was plug and play ready; dont have time to fiddle. The quality for the price is acceptable. However, there is a learning curve to set up and use. I purchased a Samsung plasma and was disappointed with the sound from the TV speakers. This unit fits the bill and I would suggest to anyone purchasing a newer Tv to realize that a unit like this is necessary for adequate sound. Love the WIFI and Apps available. I would reccommend this to anyone that is in the market for a new TV and /or surround sound with Blue Ray Player anf WIFI and doesnt want to break the bank.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great surrond system

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2010
from merrillville,IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: minor connection issues with ps3
great sound excellent features lots of apps easy to set up excellent overall
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great theatre sound system for the money, but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2010
from Peyton, Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: need better movie buffering for netflix and vudu., need support for 5 ghz wifi
Great home theater system for the money. Make sure you read all the manuals. Especially the part about calibrating the system, or you will not get the most out of the sound that the system is capable of.
I'm disappointed that the Wireless internet connection only detects routers that broadcast in 2.4 Ghz and does not recognize 5 Ghz Router WiFi broadcasts. Laptops have been doing this for about 7 years. I really expected more.
One other thing I'm disappointment with is the VuDu and NetFlix Streaming. Why couldn't you put an extra 16 GB chip in the thing so that movies could be completely downloaded. Every 2 minutes the movies pause and you have to wait for the mini buffer to fill up again. Why couldn't you spend an extra $10 Samsung on a 16 GB buffering chip? I must admit, I don't know of any other manufactures that have the ability to buffer whole streaming movies yet. Samsung, put out a product that buffers a whole streaming movie and everyone will love you.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not that great for the price...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: lacks headphone jack, lacks equalizer, poor qiuality speakers, no pre-amp outputs
Given the price, this unit lacks flexibility that one would expect. For example, it lacks a headphone jack, pre-amp outputs, the ability to configure the surround sound in all but a few determined scenerios, etc. I'd also expect a full equalizer (bu frequency band) as opposed to just a few presets, which is all the unit gives you. Finally, the prepackaged speakers with the unit are of very poor quality...one of the first things that I substituted out. Finally, the internet connectivity would be much more useful with a built-in browser. Instead, you are stuck withn a narrow array of Samsung apps with no capability to 'surf'. The only plus is that it integrates with my Samsung TV, which has it's benefits.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too many sound problems!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2011
from Prairie du Sac, WI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Continuous issues with sound stopping at random intervals. The loss of sound usually lasts for 5 seconds, or so. The loss of sound happens 2-3 times per hour of use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My Home Theater System

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
from Egg Harbr, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: cables too short for wall speakers
System looks awsome. Volume ok. Be aware if area to use it is big , cables are not too long. If you use this with a Samsung TV product LED 3D, be carefull. To set up system is very confuse with both remote controls. Most of the time TV control takes over. FM stereo sound great. Movies look real.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

System is good but limiting

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
from orland park, illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased the system this week and my biggest problem si that the system is limiting. I can't connect any other devices (other DVD players, VHS players) to the speakers so the ONLY sound that gets played on it is through the Blue Ray player (and I dislike Blue Ray as it is more expensive than regular DVDs) ... I wish you had a way to let me use the speaker system on ALL my devices instead of just on the blue ray dvd player that it comes with ...
Thanks
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
1of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Strong performance much of the time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
This unit outputs excellent sound. I have it hooked up to a HDMI satellite input and 1080P tv - excellent picture and sound. There are issues switching back and forth between the input and the BD/DVD mode. Also, the doors on the front are cheaply constructed and break easily.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

just ok

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lack of surround sound quality
the product and design look great, but the sound quality is not recommended for large areas. good features like netflix, pandora and youtube are make the product worth while.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's Ok. Overpriced

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2010
from Pembroke Pines, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, good sound, good picture
Cons: qwerky funtionality issues
I like the design and the sound but the funtionality isn't great. When I connect my satellite box through the theater system, I can't see the 3D channels so I have to plug my Samsung 3D tv directly to the satellite box. When I turn it on it goes to digital in and I have to change it to HDMI. You get a cheap remote for such a pricey system. One HUGE issue I have seen a couple of times since I purchased it was that video and sound go out of sink. Even on a Bluray disk. I would like to return it but I threw away the boxes. Hopefully some of the automatic update fix the issues. It sounds great, I just wish it didn't have the issues I discovered.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Only 2 of the 4 rear speakers are wireless!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2011
from Washington DC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: 2 of the four rear speakers still need to be wired
Let me start off by saying that at this price range the speaker performance and amount of functions the system has makes it a great deal. And if your looking to have have DLP IIz set up it'll work just fine for you. However having said that this system is not designed for a traditional 7.1 set up!
To start with only 2 of the 4 rear speakers are wireless. The surround back speakers are still wired, while the surround speakers are wireless. Therefor if you configure your system in a standard 7.1 system you will still have to run at least two speaker wires to the back of the room, ultimately defeating the purpose of having a wireless set up. Even if you can overlook this not so wireless solution you'll then realize that the surround speakers and the surround back speakers are designed backwards! In a traditional 7.1 setup the two wired speakers become the far back speakers that should be facing the back of the head, requiring more wiring over a greater distance. The two wireless speakers are then used as the two that should be facing the side of the head, This then requires the wireless receiver to be placed right in the middle of the room, or half way in between each speaker. I guess this would be all right if you were placing them on a table or something right behind were you are sitting, but if you are mounting them on the wall you are stuck with either running wires across the floor to the right and left or some how mounting the wireless receiver on the ceiling and then running the wires to the right or left across it. The logical solution should have been to have the wired speakers facing the head and then the back speakers be the wireless set saving on wiring and and the positioning of the wireless receiver. Much like their Sony counterpart.
Overall I just can't help but feel that the original design of the system was a 5.1 setup, that was recycled and then had two more speakers "ducked" on to make it 7.1 . It just doesn't make any sense to me at all to make 2 rear speakers wireless and then require the 2nd two rear speakers to be wired, it just completely self defeating.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not what I expect from Samsung

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2011
from Alabama
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
unit is overpriced. Unit has sound lag and now is developing channel lag.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

terrible

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations, no bass laggybuggy wont upate ect ect
When it actually works its ok, But other then that its a piece of garbage. I cant watch avatar becuase it wont update... constant error saying i have the wrong update file .... Also the samsung share bull , WORKS... but CONSTANTLY CRASHES... how am i too listen to my music if it keeps crashing samsung... HOW!? FIX YOUR stuff SAMSUNG... never buying another samsung sound system again.... and the sub "woofer" is a joke...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
4.8 out of 5(334)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

device stopped working after 4 months

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2010
from Lexington, KY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I used it moderately. It was nice while it lasted. Now i have to deal with shipping, packaging., waiting, and also pay the shipping.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2010
my system is less than a month old and the anynet feature only works when it wants to and also the unit will not always recognize my ps3 that is hooked up to it. system also has trouble switching between regular cable channels and digital ones. it will not play the volume all the time. i have to constantly restart the unit and sometimes that does not even work. really annoying especially for such a high priced unit. disappointed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unreliable and OverPriced

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, built in speakers, overpriced
Had this unit approaching 3 years and have had nothing but headaches since the purchase. First issue started within the first 90 days when the player stopped playing Blue Ray and 3D DVD's.
Second issue, the unit routinely had issues with audio. Actual sound quality was decent when it worked but often when changing channels the audio routinely lagged video, or periodic episodes of no sound at all, or sound was distorted. Would have to change the channel 2 or 3 times before the sound issue would clear up.
Third, and most frustrating issue happens when turning the system on. Since day one the "Home Theater" system would default to the D-IN mode at least 4 - 5 times before it would stay in HDMI2 (ARC) mode allowing you to finally watch TV programming. We put up with it until the most recent and final experience started happening that drove me to pull the unit out and smash it to pieces.
Final straw, throughout the morning while trying to watch TV programming the unit persistently reverted to D-IN mode about every 15 - 20 seconds preventing us from viewing any program to conclusion. Fought it for about 2 hours, resetting the unit to factory defaults, resetting the TV (Samsung also) to factory defaults and resetting our Satellite receiver but all to no avail. Finally pulled the "Home Theater" system from the mix, smashed it too pieces then threw it in the trash.
Based on my personal experience, purchasing this unit was a waste of my money. The system never delivered on the quality or reliability expected of a product in this price range. At the very least the unit should be "SMART" enough to retain the last input source used by the user, not persistently default to the D-IN mode. My next Home Theater system will NOT be a Samsung.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I waste of my time and money

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Indianapolis, Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor customer support, too many bugs
this is a horrible product. after having connectivity issues, I was issued a refurb while under warranty. the unit I was sent, still had someone elses accounts loaded on to it. the refurb worked for about 4 months, then streaming issues started again, of course out of warranty. I will NEVER buy another samsung product!!! I will be posting about my experience on as many sites as possible - word of mouth can make or break a company. Streaming isn't something new - there are much cheaper devices that work well and are user friendly. basically, I have an overpriced surround sound.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Surround sound good, Bluray horrible

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
from SE Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Sounds great. Microphone sync makes a difference. Can't play Bluray or 3D bluray...this is a problem. I have reset blu ray to factory specs several times.Still can not play bluray to work. Other 3D bluray in house works great but the one that hooks up the surround sound just will not play a bluray or bluray 3d.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Repeat Channel output issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
I had my unit repaired once under warranty for the center channel dropping out and now it is not working again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Pretty Bad Home Theatre

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
from Henderson, Nevada USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have been very disappointed with this home theatre system. My main concern is the speaker wiring. The wires constantly come out of the connection slots on the back of the player, and if any part of the connector fails, you must order replacements from Samsung as they are proprietary (not red-black connectors).
The blu-ray player is very slow loading, and quite loud.
I have been happy with many of my Samsung products, but am dissatisfied with this particular product.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Max Volume

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
If you like your viewing expierance on high go ahead and buy. My two month old system randomly turns up to max volume constantly. I have changed the batteries in the remotes and even taken them out just in case that was the reason. The system seems nice, but is not worth the money. I wish I had bought a higher quality system.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.