Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)

Rating:
4.093 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
37 out of 46(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Review 1 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Liking the Smart Hub

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from Exeter, MO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I like the features. The FM radio, ipod hook up, and the pandora app.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sound is great
It is a great bluray player and it sounds amazing with all the war movies I watch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung continues to deliver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2012
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, surpasses expectations, easy to install
I have always been a Samsung advocate because of the incredible features and dependability of their products. I proudly own Samsung cell phones, televisions, and now a home theater system. I feel that they set the bar high with the superior craftsmanship of their products without being too pricey. The more Samsung products I buy, the more they impress me!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
from puerto rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
would prefer it wireless, but it works excelent...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Unit for the Price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2012
from Huntington Beach, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
The quality of this product for this price is very good. Its features are as described. An inexpensive system is what I bought and my expectations were equally met. The integration with my Samsung TV is astounding and the Blu-ray player is exceptional (similar to any other). The speakers are of good quality, but they won't rock you off the edge of your seat. They're mediocre but at least the sound is much more desirable than what is obtainable on the flat screen TV itself. Very good for the price! Highly Recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfection!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This home theater system is the best! I used to hate having people over for movies, but now I love it because this system is great! Highly recommend for those "bassy" action movies and music.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great system for the $

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no wireless rear speakers i think should come with
I have had this system or a couple weeks and purchased after I had just moved finally set it up the way it should be (placed speakers in front and rear) and sounds great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2012
from El Paso, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, great sound, great picture quality, easy to hook up
I love this system. Not only was it easy to install but the sound is excellent and the picture quality is great. I especially like the Smart Hub feature. It makes this a great all purpose entertainment system. I liked this system so much that I bought a 32" Samsung HDTV for my son's room and a new BD-D5700 Blu-Ray player for the master bedroom.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, small
I was a bit skeptical about this system, but after owning for a few weeks, I have really come to love it! It has all the functions and conveniences that you'd need in a system for the price. Sounds very nice too and the Samsung Aps are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
from Bothell, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use, user manual
I have purchased several products of Samsung and have not been disappointed yet. The installation only took my husband and I about 2 hrs to get old system out, then connect the new system. We have been quite pleased with the playing of Blue Ray & regular DVDs. We are working on getting the Smart Hub set up to access the internet. I would recommend getting the LAN device to connect wireless. It does take some time getting that part set up, but once you are done it is incredible.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
 
 
 
Series 3 15.6" Laptop
4.8 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing speaker system!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, surround sound, includes receiver
Amazing speakers! Even handles my very heavy bass music without losing sound quality! Amazed at the subwoofer's performance as well as the fact that it included a receiver. Love these speakers!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Sound and Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Got this for CHristmas and it gives a great sound and picture. Feels like at at the theather wathcing movie with this sound. Along with the Ipod integration, and the internet apps. this is a great value
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Florahome,Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have seen reviews of this product,alot of people are wanting a lot from this product.Then are unhappy when it does not meet there needs.Read folks for a mid range priced item it works well,if you have the coin get a sound studio to install a system just for you.Just saying you get what you pay for and I for one have no problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great sound for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from dallas TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Turns out a lot of sound for my tiny place, the neighbors plates shake off the walls!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Pikeville, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Got this product for Christmas and love it! We are still finding new apps to download.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Providence, Rhode Island
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I have used some Samsung products, the reliability and performance when compared with other product make me to keep going back to Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Figuring it out

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from Dothan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, very good sound
Wish I knew how to find all options available on my Samsung Blu-ray/DVD Home Entertainment System. Am very satiisfied with what I know so far. Still figuring it out .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
Great buy, easy set-up, Great Overall sound.
Would buy again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
from rock hill sc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
system is wonderful, very easy to install and works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Blu Ray/Dvd player ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from Athens,Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first Samsung Blu Ray/Dvd Home Entertainment System and Im so addicted to it. It is a must have product..hurry and get yours!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recommended Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: need more video compatible formats
Excellent product and smart hub is just awesome. Intially, I was worried about the lenght of the surround speakers however there was no disappointment when I unwrapped them. It fitted as if they were just made for my apartment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Great Deal This Is!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
from Rio Rancho, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I needed a better home theater system to replace the old one I've got. I love my Samsung LCD TV so much I figured the Samsung system would be the correct choice. Talk about a feature packed unit, super easy to setup and the sound is Mind-Blowing.
I'm so happy with this purchase! Thank You for a wonderful product. You have a customer for Life!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great way to go Blu Ray on a budget absent sacrificing QUALITY

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from Chicago, Illinois $$$ WINDY CITY $$$
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I need a Blu Ray Disc Player and wanted surround sound. This unit was a very economical means to accomplish this. I am ordering link stick to make it WiFi. And now I can enjoy SAMSUNG Apps and Blu Ray.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
from Willis,Tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
just got the 5.1 home theater but it is great can't wait to get one for my other home
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(474)
 
 
 
 
Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
3.8 out of 5(182)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2012
from Fort Irwin, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Have not had one problem with my Blu Ray system. it works Great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

high quality sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
really nice sound, small speakers that fit every where, powerful subwoofer, excellent desing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

POWERFUL QUALITY SOUND

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2012
from Northern MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
like THE FEATURES. Sounds great. Volume control in comparison to tv.... hard to match but over all a good product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
from San Diego, CA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just wish I had a matching TV - then it would all fit together nicely :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love samsung brand

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2012
from california
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: a little more power
love the home theater system. the design is compact, but gives a decent punch. Although i am someone that loves sound, so I wish it had just a little more ummph!! But overall its a great system. Will buy more Samsung products in the future..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good bang for the buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Upgraded to blu ray, very nice slick looking. Easy to set up right out of the box, speakers are more than adequate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2012
from Knoxville, TN
Pros: lots of different connections
Great product overall!! Great sound quality. Must Have
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2012
from phoenix az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
its too slow and i cant log into netflix which is why i purchased this item
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
from Delhi, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great Product, works well, great sends great picture, sleek.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
from westlaco
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i like the Samsung home theater it sounds good and easy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Good product for the money, wish I had 3D Samsung TV system since that is the next level up
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WORKS GREAT, PRICED RIGHT!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from NEW YORK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, great sound, apps work well
Have had it less than two weeks but it works great. The sound is very good, the apps all work properly, and my Ipod works seamlessly throuh it. Why spend more?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE THE BLU-RAY SYSTEM!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from GROVE CITY, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: auxiliary inputs
GREAT HOME THEATRE SYSTEM FOR THE MONEY! JUST WISH THERE WERE MORE INPUTS FROM OUTSIDE SOURCES (VCR, RECEIVERS, ETC.)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from Whitmore Lake, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Theres nothing i have to complain about this product but if there was one thing more that could be added would to have built in wifi
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This was easy to set up and run with. Was able to do it with little help from anyone in the house
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Purchased this based upon the reviews and value. It has exceeded expectations.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is good for the money you pay!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from georgia
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, really handy
I just finished setting up my blue ray home theater system and so far really good .... is really good for the money you pay !!!!!!!!!!!!! I just need to buy the wireless land adaptor and see what can i do with it ..........
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great so far...but needs better equipment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Great overall. Love the many speakers and the length of the cords. However, to plug it into our tv, we had to go buy a HDMI cord and a different cord to make everything work. I would think for this type of home theater system, it would come with all needed cords, etc. Other than that, it was pretty easy to put together and sounds great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Very pleased with all the functions of the blue ray home theater system and with the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
Looks are great, great sound, internet connection, wifi or wired, and samsung smart hub is great and fun.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: manual
It would have been nice to have wi-fi already installed instead of being a additional accy. The Manual doesnt clearly explain how to hook it up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great but not fantastic

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2012
from Atlantic City, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow bluray/usb
Awesome product, love the internet connectivity, but hate the BluRay player - slow and very complicated.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Shot Down

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
from Edmond, Ok.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My hopes were shot down after I got it all set up, the audio adjusted then found out the subwoofer is a joke. I have it set at 6db and you can hardly hear the bass. I should've known after I unpacked it and saw the tiny speaker wire...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Locks up constantly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
When we first got this thing it locked up constantly and would not play blu-ray for more than thirty seconds without freezing - requiring a full restart. I fixed that problem (mostly) by changing the default output to 720p. We also use it to stream Netflix. This works reasonably well but it does freeze in the middle of playback two or three times a week, again requiring a full restart.
Also, the speakers are mediocre- but you get what you pay for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Media disc

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, will not play divx movies
The player states that it wil play windows and divx movies but it only plays what it want to when it wants to !
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

can't have both

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
from waukegan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can't turn on tv speakers with surround sound
you can't have both tv speakers and surround sound at the same time pick one or the other wish you can have both because I have a surround sound with the tv
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No MP3 jack - another IPOD only device

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
So I hate this for one reason, I cannot plug an mp3 playing into it in any way - you have to have an ipod. So if you are not an ipod person you are out of luck. Wish I never bought the thing. Should have never listened to Fry's. Who knows about the other features and performance, I can't get past not being able to play music off my mp3!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

diffacult to get setup, apps aren't really there

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
from oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
i was under the wrong impression on the dt-v4500
g
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NETFLIX App DOES NOT WORK

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very very annoyed with this product! The Netflix app does not work. I have a wired internet connection which works with all of the other apps EXCEPT Netflix. This was a major selling point for us because we have children and do a family movie night weekly we were thrilled about not having to wait for the movies via mail. However, each time I try to access the app I get "You are not connected to the internet". This is not true. I have even had a service tech from my service provider come out to check the line. I have read numerous complaints about this in various forums. I will never purchase another Samsung product again (washer, dryers, phone, TV, HTS...I am DONE)
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System (WiFi-ready)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not easy to find software. Too complicated.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
Cons: difficult to set up., cannot locate allshare software. should be much e, too much info to register product., why does samsung need all my contacts to use the y, yahoo login i used to get in.
I will eventually find everything to setup the device, but why the heck do I have to look everything up and download everything. Allshare software to create the network connection to my PC is difficult to find. I haven't found it yet. This is why another company dominates in electronics.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.