Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System

Rating:
4.349 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
68 out of 77(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Review 1 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

There are new ones but. This still works as great as ever

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big, no built in wifi
I have had this for some time now and I have come to find that I will most likely stick with this brand and also this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2013
from north carolina
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
didn't think I needed a Blu-ray player. Put it this way boy was I wrong.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great clear sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2013
from Fullerton
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Very crisp clean sound great for blue ray and sports games love the sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Excellence!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2013
from Madison Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great remote, 3d, powerfull
This is a great 3D Blu-ray player!! So glad I got this to go with my Samsung TV!! I used it first on my small TV as I waited for a power cord for my 55 inch screen and it worked great with that device too!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product in the category

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2013
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had several surround sound systems but this is the best, and it is combined with a Blu-ray unit. It provides a very high quality experience with my Samsung 7000 series HD tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality
Good Home theater and Assam sound and good quality but features are no good. YouTube and Netflix scrolling features are no good like forward and backward features are no good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2012
Love this player and sound system. High quality sounds and picture. Speakers are a little outdated. but, love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2012
from KC MO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I own two of these, great sound. The 5.1 really sounds good while watching NASCAR.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: speakers to low
GOOD 3D METHODS AND THE QUALITY IS VERY GOOD SOUND IS OK
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
from Balt., Md
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I got a new hdtv and wanted to upgrade my home theater. I did all kinds of research and came up with this. No regrets. It does most everything I want.
This system does everything that more expensive systems do. The only thing missing is a HDMI input so I can run my set top box through it. But I decided that the extra cost wasn't worth it.
Unless you've got money to throw away this is the system for youy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE MY BLUE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
from ST CLOUD, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, plugnplay
I've had this BR since 1/12 and it has performed with unparallel excellence. Produces amazing Full HD picture. Watched a BR movie last night with my new 51" Sam Plasma. It was unbelieveable; crisp, cristal clear picture. It also streams movies from Netflix with great performance. Would recommend this poduct.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First home theater system, very pleased!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We had been looking at home theater for a while, and when our current Blu-ray player developed issues with new disks, it was time. This is Samsung's entry-level home theater, but I find it to be exactly what we need. Our living room is not huge, so we don't need the extra 500 watts of a 1000 watt system; we barely ever need to turn the volume past "20". Sound and picture are everything we would expect from Samsung, and it connected to our wireless network effortlessly. The only downside is a "bump", a place where the body of the Blu-ray player sticks out, just a bit too far to be able to completely close the cabinet door. Since we are using a nob-standard cabinet, it think may be more the cabinet than the player. We are quite happy with the system, and highly recommend it.
I an eagerly waiting for the Galaxy S III to get to the US as well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
4.1 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
LN52A750R1F
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
it made me feel like if i was in the movie theater the sound was great understood everything clearly
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HT-D5300

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Nice system very easy to set up good sound and looks good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome System!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2012
from Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, sounds great, touch
Cons: Too big, volume buttons visibility
I love my system! I've had it approximately a month. My only complaint at the moment is the volume buttons. They could light up like the rest of the unit and I feel like I never touch them right to have them work properly. But the remote works great until i get it down! Overall..I believe it's an awesome system! ^_^
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home Theater - Does the job

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great design
Still a novice with this system but great sound for the size. Interactive with the Samsung TV which is a big plus. NIce design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best blu-ray Home Theater System for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from South West Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, user friendly
First thing I want to let everyone know that I didn’t just click five stars on every rating just to get threw this review. I really love my Samsung home theater system its very user friendly I had no trouble at all setting it up and connecting online to get updates and play with all the cool apps that it comes with. The picture is stupendous and the sound is head turning. They made the wiring of the speakers very easy I thought . The remote control was very easy to get use to and it was also easy to program my TV to the remote so I wasn’t using ten different remotes. The sleek futuristic high tech look of the player and speakers is awesome! Play some music threw one of the app's, the sound is amazing! And all the different settings for the audio is superb. For what you pay for this Samsung Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System you cant beat it. Everything all rapped up in one cool box.
Pretty awesome Samsung! THANK YOU!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like the look

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no manual in box
Really like the quality of the product so far. Pretty cool
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

small but big sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
it makes a great additoin to the samsung tv the only thing i think thay sould do is make the cases out of something that does'nt pick up so much dust
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The sound quality is excellent!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Do not let the small speakers fool you. This system puts out more than enough sound. I could not imagine going back to watching movies through the normal tv speakers. The sound is as good as a theater and in regards to music.......it will blow you out of your chair.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
from EUGENE, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Compact, stylish, easy to install and the sound quality and separation is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Baltimore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just plain Great I use it all the time the TV is on, and it is very easy to use, Get one and you will be happy with the sound and everything it can do...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
light nd easy to handle over all good quality i think anybody would love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: no built in wifi
Great value and features for the price. Wish it had build in WiFi.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

greeat

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
from greenacres,fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
easy too put together,
sounds great,
there's alot of things you can do with system
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great product, with easy to use functions. Delevering high quality sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
So far excellent!! clear image and nitide picture amazing everything automatic
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Houston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
easy to connect, great sound, sleek design, all for an affordable price...I love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SWAG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
from san diego, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
inexpensive. high quality. only the best comes from samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: design spec
This is my latest acquisition from Samsung and I am very pleased with its performance, quality, & ease of use. This device has enhanced our TV viewing experience 100% & added significant internet entertainment capability. The sound quality is excellent & the video is sharp. I am completely satisfied with the units overall performance & features. There is one negative as far as the design spec, it should have included an HDMI input.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
19" LCD Monitor
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect home theater for living room

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Dayton OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, great sound, easy setup
I wanted a bluray home theater that could also take audio from our LCD TV. This has digital optical audio input that matches my LCD TV. Now when PBS has concerts, we get great sound from the HT-D5300! I also wanted the ability to tune the speakers and equalizer, which this unit has. It's great seeing DVDs at higher resolution than our old standard DVD player. Easy set up, color coded speaker wires. System looks great and doesn't overpower the entertainment unit/TV but still has great sound. I highly recommend this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, great sound
It is an excellent product I'm very pleased with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from Central Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
sounds much better than my other Home theater system
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound good price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from Walla Walla, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I purchased this to go along with my Samsung 51" plasma TV. Hook up was easy. I'm impressed with the quality and sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great quality and sound i will tell everyone i know to buy it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Liking it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from Brandon, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I am very impressed with the 3D/Blu Ray player. The only thing I don't like so much is the subwoofer. Will take care of that shortly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
from Wenatchee, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Great for watching movies to feel like its around you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Brunswick, Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: value for price, styling
Replaced a 5 year old home theater and upgraded to blue-ray and 3D. What an amazing difference! Great value, great eatures, and fantastic sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Blueray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from St. Charles, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Although I did not buy a 3D TV yet, I am happy to know I am set when I do. This hometheater system is so nice, I do not even have to use a receiver!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
i really like my new 5.1ch blu-ray Home Enterainment System
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
from Midway, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
I just love my home threatre DVD 3 D player it sounds great n it has cool features like wifi n great sound
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
4.3 out of 5(79)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks say everything

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
from Columbus OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I have remove the Blu-ray home Entertainment System from its packaging and wOw. The finished and matching of the speakers and player are just great. You should see how it was packaged, I think you could drop the box from a 5 story building and it wouldn't be harmed. If the beginning is like this I can not wait to set it all up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
PN50A550
4.8 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2011
from Las Vegas
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
Its only 2 bad things about this Home Theater. The 3D Blu Ray player is huge and it docent come with the wireless recover or wifi built it. Other than that its worth way more than it costs. iPod/iPhone 4 dock works wonders, don't even need wifi u can control the iPod or ur iPhone with the Samsung remote. the speakers have a glass casing. the audio is crystal clear. you can't actually go and surf the net but i haven't even tried to do it but from what i can tell you probably can't.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent product. Worth the investment. Have other Samsung products, i.e. refrigerator.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

value for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2011
from Overland Park, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Very nice, awesome sound quality and picture quality. Great value for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: serial # number too small & underneath it
We just purchased this product yesterday, super easy to set up, well at least my husband said it was. It's sharp looking, offers lots of choices, awesome picture & sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2011
from Lewisburg, WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
The pictue and sound quality of this system is very good. I have no complaints. Very easy to install and use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2011
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We ditched cable once we realized we could stream Huluplus and Netflix right through out Samsung Bluray home theater system. We are now down to one remote and just a click away from anything we could wish for. The bluray movies play much quicker than with my old player. And the surround sound is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Item sound is outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2011
from San Francisco
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I really enjoy Samsung for their outsanding Tv's and home entertainment systems.
This System give you the best in sound I have ever heard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
PN50B860 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for my need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, sound quality, easy to set up, easy to connect with xbox
This product covered everything I wanted: Blu Ray 3D capable, Ipod dock, play Xbox through surround sound, Netflix. The price is good for what you're getting. Using the Ipod dock is great, and produces really good sound. The bass will thump. Playing Blu Ray is great, you will hear everything with the surround sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice set up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: all around good set up
Plays every disk i put in. cd's. dvd's, bluray;s. it does it all. speaker volumes are individually adjustable, which I like because of an odd shaped room. Picture quality is great, no dropped pixels or missed frames. This set will have your neighbors wanting to come over..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Home Theater

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
from Plano TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This model is worth for the money that I spent. The performance is good when I use the DOLPHI and DSP features of it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

it works

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
sound great easy to use interface ,comes with the mic for calibration.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

blu smart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2012
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
it is kind of cool but i would improve the smart hub apps to run faster..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice system

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2012
from Reno, NV, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Love the look sounds good goes great with new 51 inch Samsung tv
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing Sound Quaility

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
from Arlington, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, crisp clean sound
This sound system here is just absolutely amazing. The sound quaility is as good maybe even better than my dad's Bose.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A lot for your money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2012
from St. Augustine Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, great sound, enhanced blu-ray play back
Cons: could include more cables
This 5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System may be at the lower end of Samsung's Home Theater System's but don't pass it by! There is a lot of great sound and crisp Blu-ray play here to help out any TV! If you don't have a sound system for your TV yet and you are wondering how good a Blu-ray player would look on your TV?
This is the place to start! Sure, you could pay a lot more for a bigger, larger, Home Theater System from Samsung then this one, but if your on a budget like I was, then you really need to take a good look at this great Home Theater System! I have owned my system for a year now and still very happy with everything! The sound is awesome, so much better then just the sound from the TV alone! The Blu-ray player makes my HDTV come alive! The Blu-ray move's are incredible! Set up was easy, it adjust it self to your room! Placed the speakers around the room, plug in the included microphone, press start and it does the rest! It was easy to hook together, everything is labeled so you know where it goes! You will need to buy a few cables, but that's it, done! Hope this help's someone out!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
3.8 out of 5(68)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Buy BluRay 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
from SAN BERNARDINO CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: video play-black not all formatts
overall it works great just few minor things like you have to buy some wifi card to connect. I have it connect tru eternet cable. The apps are okay playing movies usb is good feature but does not play all formatts able to stream video, music, and picture on home network :) and the last thing i dislike about this bluray player is the apple ipod dock thing that came with this unit i dont own a ipod i own galaxy S why would they do that, and i cant connect my galaxy on this device:(
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I bought this product 2 months ago,I am really enjoying this product, I always use this product with samsung apps and blueray, it gives great surround sound and has good features,
the only thing it bothers sometimes is, it hangs out and I need to restart the machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Alot for the Money!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Gaines, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
My opinion is that you get alot for you money, and if you ever need for it to be fixed or anything like that.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is pretty cool...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This price point is pretty good for the amount of tech in the machine. I do however, have yet to be able to connect to Netflix and Pandora. Still having issues with that...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

looks and great function

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2012
from Reno, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2