Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System

Rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
61 out of 67(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Review 1 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this works grrrreat

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
from Malvern, Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: does not have remote speakers
after my last Samsung blu ray bit the dust after 6 mos. I waited to review this. I have had zero issues with this player, it works great is user friendly and even my kids can operate it. this was given to me as a replacement for my last player. my hat is of to the entire Samsung team.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG HOME THEATER SYSTEM

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
from COLORADO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
HAVE IT IN MY RV. I LOVE IT. THE SOUND AND PICTURE ARE THE BEST I HAVE HEARD OR SEEN
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

B A Sound System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love this system, sounds beautiful. Wide assortment of functions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its a good product money can buy....thank you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CRAZY AMOUNT OF FEATURES!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2012
from FAIRFIELD, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: super easy to set up
I USUALLY STRUGGLE WITH SETTING UP ELECTRONICS, BUT THIS TOOK ME LONGER TO GET OUT OF THE BOX THAN IT DID TO SET UP. AWESOME PRODUCT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Home Theater

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
from NH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is only the 2nd system I have owned. I'm not an IT guy for sure but I can say this system was easy to set up and use. The sound is incredible and the choice of audio modes is endless! I connected it to my Samsung 51" Class TV. The picture quality is really something!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
4.6 out of 5(189)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This unit comes with in build wifi connectivity and smart hub too. Good value for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2012
from Fond Du Lac, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
The one time set up feature on the blu ray was simple. It was ready right out of the box.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Excelent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2012
from 75063
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This player is simply super. I am happy to have this HD system
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
just getting settled in with this fine theater system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Wichita, KS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: nice look
Love the slim design and how Samsung has done away with the dvd tray
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love What I Can Do On My New Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This being a smart player, makes watching movies, listening to music, etc. everything easy and accessible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
from augusta,GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I was surprised to get everything set up so quick and easy within about 20 minutes i was downloading apps and ready to stream movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sounds great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, crystal clear
It's really easy to use, I love the Anynet+ so I'm able to use my Samsung TV remote w/ this. Sounds awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is better that a theater!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
from Farrell, Pa.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great looking system
I had a pretty good system but it was not blu ray. I up graded. What an up grade. This system for sound and picture quality is great. As I said it is better than a real theater.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek, Powerful and Wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
from Lake Worth, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I purchased this system mainly for gaming and action movies. I have to say, this system is AMAZING when hearing the sounds coming out of the speakers. It bring all the actions to life especially when playing Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
24.6" Touch of Color HDTV LCD Monitor
 
 
 
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(298)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
from Miami
Slick design, seamlessly connects with other Samsung appliances.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Surprise

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the first piece of home electronics I've owned made by Samsung. So far I am very impressed. The ease of use and style are what really attracted me to it; then when I hooked it up I fell in love. The sound is powerful and clear and the picture is really amazing. My favorite part is that while I'm connected to WiFi with my phone and the receiver is hooked up too I can control it with an app from the Android and iPhone market. Great setup for apartments or smaller houses. The cables aren't quite long enough to really do what I wanted to do but they are long enough to run the speakers to the back of the room. They have proprietary tips on the end of the cables so extending them is impossible.
Other than that I have no issues with this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
It ties everything together. Including internet and apps factor. very happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use and set up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Product is easy to set up and the instructions manual is easy to follow and set up. Performance is better than I expected.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is so COOL!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Camillus, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This thing sounds great & it has so many cool features. The web apps are worth the price alone. Just watched a movie through netflix & now listening to Pandora.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Excellent quality and design. WI-FI works fine. The Sound is good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Love the design, easy set up,nice sound, plenty of speaker wire for set up. Use it with Samsung smartv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features Features Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This 3D Blue Ray player is very nice. The functions are very easy to maneuver around and the set up of the internet is very very easy. I have wireless in my home and it searched , found and set up like magic. The apps are very easy also to install. Just like a smartphone it is very easy to pick and install. The 1000 watts of power really drives the sound system to be like the movie theater. I do wish that it had a wireless satellite speakers however that can be bought separately. Over all I do like the system. Would rather have had the speakers with a little better look but for the price I can't complain.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Cassville, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I replaced an older component system that has been very reliable over the years, and am very happy with the HT-D5500. The small size, ease of setup, and vast array of features make this a very pleasant home theater system to install and own. I would recommend this system to anyone looking for an inexpensive, powerful home theater system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Pittsburgh, PA. 15236
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: need optical cable
Great sound and love the apps. Only con I really see with this product is you need an optical cable to listen to tv broacast in surround sound. I wasn't made aware of that until after purchase. Otherwise I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb Home Theater!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, sound quality
Cons: only 1 hdmi port
I researched Home Theaters on Consumer Reports, and the only one rated higher was a Bose system. Salesman pushed Sony so we bought both and took them home and compared. The Samsung sound was a little better, but the picture quality was WAY better with the UN60D7000 we purchased.
The Bass is very good, the center (voice) is clear and crisp, and setup is a breeze, just plug it in and let it calibrate itself. Then if you want to override anything (say make the voices louder for older folks like us), it is very intuitive to find and easy to perform.
I still prefer the tray option to the slot (this is a slot) just because of bad experiences in the past with CDs getting stuck, and far easier to keep my fingers on center/edges off media.
I also question having only one HDMI port, but am hoping I can conquer that with wireless capabilities.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN60D7000VF
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great and Intuitive System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
from us
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no web browser one hdmi
I have to admit it, finally with ease of setup and really plug and play system. Lot of fuctions with preloaded Apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
4.5 out of 5(111)
 
 
 
10MP Compact Digital Camera
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Intuitive and Easy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from South Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Finally, something that is really plug and play. Speed of operation is great. Smart Hub is easy to use and preloaded with Apps that I use and wanted to use day one. Excellent connectivity to WiFi and Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great System

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
from delaware
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy setup
Cons: one hdmi, no web browser
Very impressed with ease of setup. No fuss just great sound. Have it hooked up to samsung 55 inch led. Seamless integation of both. Apps and ipod hookup a definite bonus.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Audio Heaven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
from Sacramento, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, brilliant sound at any volume, crisp fm: picks up many more stations then my car
I purchased this system with my new Samsung Smart TV and the only problem I encountered was the "nut behind the wheel" which was me. I failed to fully connect the audio cable from the entertainment system to the sat. system and called the Costco Concierge help techs.
I was up and running in 5 minutes and the sound coming from the 5 speakers was exceptionally realistic and clear as a bell, at any volume. The TV with this sound system is heaven on earth and I have a lot to learn in using all the rest of the built-in features.
Thank you Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So many features and so easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from Tacoma, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: ease of use!
I got this to finish my home theater and it has proven to be better than what I expected. Sounds and works great. Love the Smart Hub!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great value, quality sound
Great quality sound and great features. Intuitive menus. I love the SmartHub as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2011
from cleveland oh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
samsung out did itself with this smart system pictures are spectacular the apps stupendous easy to set up easy to use the sound excellent slow down samsung i can't keep up !!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than sony

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from kentucky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
the apeakers are awesome 5 speakers and 1 subwofer the all structure its just perfect black brilliant spectacular
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

real nice and excellent sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
from tampa, fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this 3d home theater has a very good sound and picture quality. has the netflix button for quick access and many other good apps
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very impressed.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2011
from NW Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, compact, versatile
It has been a tough transition to HD from my old system and I had to do it one component at a time. I started with a Samsung 51" plasma (pn51d550). I use the TV to switch inputs and the optical audio out to feed the HT-D5500. The tv audio output is only simulated 5.1, but that is satisfactory for my PS3 and HD Direct TV. I could not be happier with this system, it integrated with my setup seamlessly. The TV and Blu Ray communicate with each other so I never have to switch sources on the blu ray player, it just follows what the TV does. Even when I turn the volume up on my directv remote it turns up the volume on my blu ray player (the remote controls the tv, which the blu ray communicates with). Overall, I could no be happier with the system as a whole. Perfect integration, great sound, clean sleek look, easy to use, tons of features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HT system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2011
from chicago, il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, stylish
Cons: no hdmi inputs
This was the perfect match for my UN55D7000 Smart TV, delivering great sound quality with a pretty complete, forward thinking feature set. Only short coming is no HDMI inputs to allow full connectivity with my other HD items ... all together very nice offering from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was great for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
works prefect with my samsung tv. the sounds are great also liked the built in internet connection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2011
from Bel Air, Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love everything about this system. The sound is great. The features are great. And the remote is very easy to use. My only issue is the wires between the speakers and the Bluray player. What a tangled mess. I guess this can't be helped though. I probably didn't take enough care in connecting them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(914)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, loads bd's quickly, lots of apps to choose from
Cons: haven't found one
Replacing an LG BluRay player with this one. The Samsung has many more features than the LG. Besides features it load BD's much faster and has much better sound. The setup is very easy but also provides more options than the LG. The menu screens are very fast and Samsung has a lot of apps that you can download from the internet right to the BluRay machine. I'm very happy with this product!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
other than the sensitive speaker wires this is a perfect product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2011
from Corpus Christi TX.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I've had the Blue Ray System for a week and Ive enjoyed every minute love the sound and picture quality and the whole design of the system is outstanding i would recommend it to everyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome sound & 3D affect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2013
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: ejecting disc
This home theater integrates flawlessly with Samsung tvs. The surround sound & 3D visuals are stunning. Set up is easy not complicating. Speaker Wires are color coded + 1 HDMI cable to tv takes care of it all. DVDs look even better with up scaled progressive scan and even comes with iPod dock. Don't even get me started on blue ray and 3D. This unit really amplifies the whole movie watching experience. I can no longer watch movies without the surround, I'm more than satisfied with it, 2 thumbs way up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Quality Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
from Norwalk, Ca.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a very good Upgrade to any non Smart TV's a must have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

5.1 Surround System

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I enjoy this surround system more than previous models. I feel it is, for the most part, a good deal. While economical and compact, this system provides great sound quality.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

All in one Home Theather

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
from Aguada, PR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
I got this one on my bedroom, just used for hear DishNet, View movies on Netflix, View streamed movies from my personal movie library and sleep everynight hearing Pandora. Could you do that with the H.T. you currently own?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

sounds great looks good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
for the price i paid i am very happy. you just cant go wrong with the samsung line of products
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Home Entertainment System

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2012
from Iselin, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
Its nice and good sound quality, Woofer is box is nice and cleaster clear sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need more time

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2012
from Pugetopolis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: sound is surprisingly good., works wonderful with itouch
Cons: remote really needs button for each feature.
All the things I've been able to test have been impressive. Use it almost exclusively with the iTouch (hopefully will figure out how to connect it with the Galaxy Nexus). We don't even have a TV or monitor hooked up to it so haven't been able to use the Blu-Ray or other features that require the monitor.
Bought this compact system to please my wife....turned out that this would-be audiophile is the one who's even more pleased!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2012
from Melbourne, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have been satisfied with the performance of this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great sound for the size of the units.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2012
from Gig Harbor, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great sound
Cons: "user manual" not easy to understand
Because we did not want big bulky speakers that took up a lot of space, this unit really fits well at our entertainment center.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung HT-5500 is a great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2012
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
It is easy to set up and has a lot of features. The sound it good and the blu-ray player is excellent. I would recommend it for the value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2012
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I am very happy with my purchase and even blew off family gathering to stay home and feel the noise while playing X-box. Only issue was it arrived with a dead Optical Audio port. Already back in NJ to be fixed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pretty good for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 29, 2012
from PDX
Pros: Inexpensive
wish sub was wireless, along with standard wireless for back left/right surround...
nice overall
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good quality with a great price means good value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
from Walla Walla, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, lots of features.
Cons: freezes up occasionally.
Aside from the occasional freeze-up during playback of Netflix shows, the player has performed flawlessly. Very easy to use with lots of nice features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy to figure out

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from baltimore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
set up took no time works well with samsung led tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
from New Jersey
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I spent a couple of hours setting this up. Nice sound and great blue ray video. Have not tried 3d content yet. Great value
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

unit has smart sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
this is a good overall unit. best feature for me is smart sound which stops loud ads so you don't always have adjust volume .nice surround sound on movies and hd shows.real easy to set up wifi but would benifit with better keyboard options.unit does what is advertised
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
You get a really good quality blu ray and 3d player, bad side to it, is that most of the streaming apps dont work they stop streaming and device freeze, besides that good speakers and easy to set up
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful boxed set

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Incredible value for an all-in-one box set. The sound was actually surprisingly great. Wish there was a little more bang to the bass though.
Easy as pie setup right out of the box. Using all HDMI and Optical connections eliminated a lot of hassle and there was even the perfect amount of speaker wire to run my rear speakers' wires all the way around my room!
The options on the Smart Hub are a refreshing change to an older model of another brand. I really enjoy being able to customize my apps. The software is a big sluggish with each initial load but responds amazingly once it's going.
I'm not a fan of the remote. I feel like it's an ergonomic nightmare but luckily the Anynet+ lets me use my Samsung TV remote which is much easier and friendlier to handle.
All in all, I'm happy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.