Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System

Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
43 out of 46(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Review 1 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Meets all my expectations and more!! Does all I want plus more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Evrything

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2012
from Alexandria-Egypt
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Amazing Home Theater Working With i phone and i pod ...up scale...clear voice ..power ful basse ...i can't say anything ...its amazing home theater :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home Theater

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
the sound was magnificent and it is stupendous and i recommend this
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All around good system

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: could use more sound adjustments.
The DVD's play clear and the sound is true and resonsive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than I Expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2012
from Vancouver, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, flexible
I started out wanting a sound system for my new TV. The Samsung home theater system offered a DVD, CD, FM radio to boot. What I enjoy most is that I can program my FM stations and select them with my remote without having to manually select the station.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

dvd

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
from Modesto,Ca.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, hooked to pc
bought this home theater and love it. It is made for my samsung lcd tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super system for my RV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from Lantana, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is an upgrade for my RV. The size, speakers, performance is perfect for use in a smaller space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home theater system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This D550 allows you to play back various discs, including DVD-video, DVD±R/±RW, CD-DA, CD-R/-RW, MP3-CD, WMA-CD and DivX. You can enjoy media files such as pictures, movies and music saved on a MP3 player, digital camera or USB memory stick by connecting the storage device to the USB port of the product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2012
from sacramento
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Nice clean design loaded with alot of features. The FM radio is really a plus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 5.1 theater

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, says truehd but there isnt any
I love this thing. It has full 5.1 dolby digital and DTS master audio. I hooked it up to my blu ray player(PS3) and it doesn't say anything about TrueHD. but with that aside, it sounds great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surrounded by sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, easy installation
Cons: expensive accessories
A great buy for a simplistic, in home theatre feel.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HT-D550 Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great surround sound
Cons: no true 5.1 surround analog input and output
This system is not the best system I have owned. I will say that this system is by far,dollar for dollar the best system I have had. I wil recommend this system to anyone I know looking for a great priced excellent home theater system.
Pete
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, great sound quality
We are very happy w/the way the system looks, the performance, the sound quality, it fits perfect in our RV!! Would highly recommend to our family & friends!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Carolyn

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is product from Samsung is excellent I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from orlando florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Easy step by step installation, almost inmediate enjoy the awesome sound from this inexpensive product out from the box.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Portable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C8000)
3.9 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This home theater really gives you the feeling of being in the theater.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home Theater

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
You did it again! What a great product, I now have the movie experience right in my own living room. Why would I go to anyone else for my electronic needs
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from Elmwood Park, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I am very happy with the purchase of this system, it has everything I was looking for and works wonderfully and for the price I paid can't go wrong. Surely would recommend this product without hesitation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome surround sound!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great sound
Compares with Bowes system I had on last TV at a much higher cost. Sound is GREAT! The audio on Blu-ray is perfect. Love the 3D movies-great Home Entertainment System!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just got it about 2 weeks ago and my husband and i just love the quality!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome surrond sound!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
from Hawaii
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product all around. You get everything you need for the basic house hold set up. Blu-ray, wifi, sound, and great look!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home theater

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from St Louis, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Easy to hook-up and sounds great. Makes you feel like you are sitting in a movie theater. Crisp and clear with good quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2011
from Newville pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm glad I went with this, my old system just didn't make the grade anymore, The sound and easy to use functions are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the sound!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
No cons. Easy hook up. Easy to use and the sound is perfect. Never owned a surround sound before. I wish I had the experience with it long before. Thanks Samsung! Great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Home Theater system. However I still have not figured out how to select the proper input for the various uses of the product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, inobtrusive
this system far exceeded my expectations. the sound and picture features are spot on and easy to use. hooking it up to myflat screen was easy and we were enjoying it within an hour(including disconnecting my old stuff). i had heard samsung made good quality products and now i am a believer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A really great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2011
from La Crosse, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Installed this in my office connected to my computer and TV. Use it for music while answering my e-mail and on internet. The sound quality is great. It plays music from my i-pod and from i-tunes. The sound quality is right on and I don't think you can do better especially for this price. I like my music quite loud and this system performs it beyond my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2011
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, good sound
PERFECT!!! Works great, and is better than i thought it would be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Works great in our medium sized living room!
Thanks Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for son's room

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
My son got this for X-Mas, and I set it up for him, so now he plays his XBOX through the speakers and loves it!!!! (Can't say the same for his mom though, lol) It's small not too loud, just perfect for him and his room...Thanks Samsung...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Affordable sound system and more

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2012
Pros: good value
Cons: only allows apple mp3 connectivity
This system boosted my TV experience greatly. I also get great sound from my karaoke machine and can play my music too.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bang for the buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
good, I like it plan getting the wireless rear set up soon
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great theater system, but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
from Sacramento,CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love this theater system, the sound quality is great. the only problem was that i have never used the dvd player and when i went to go use it for the first time it did not work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product for the Price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright display, full sound (for a small system)
This small AV/Receiver is great for a bedroom or office. The sound is very full and speakers can output more then enough for small room. This product isn't what I personally would choose for Primary Home Theater system, but for a small room it is Wonderful!.... I would definitely recommend this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
The product is worth all that it brings and then some. Great quality and sound.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product. Just wish it played my tv and xbox in full surround sound
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Read the manual

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from Cottonwood, Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, sounds fantastic
Cons: somewhat complicated
The system's awesome, especially with Blu-Ray discs. Excellent video, GREAT sound. However, it is somewhat complicated. Just make sure and read the manual a couple of times.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sound quality is good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from Hillsboro, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I got a good deal on the whole system. The sound quality is sharp. The sub-woofer is good too. I stay in a building where I can't be too loud, so I haven't blasted it on full volume, but I am satisfied with the sound quality/volume/surround so far. Its excellent value for my needs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from New jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
easy to setup. sound is very good. easy to use. price was very good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product is decent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
This system stopped playing video on dvds though cds work fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good sound for the price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, good power
I've only used this for a few days, but I'm impressed with the sound quality. Pretty easy to setup, even came with a mic to calibrate itself. Would be nice to see an HDMI input (I run a laptop through my TV), but it's rare on this types of setups, and an optical audio cable works just fine through it. My only real complaints are that the speaker wire is coiled a bit weird and was a pain to unroll (tangles up easily), and the subwoofer volume on ARC (the auto calibration) is too low for me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, not great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2011
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, works well with samsung products
Cons: not versatile in settings
Good value. Set up is easy. Sound is OK - a bit tinny but clear. Doesn't appear to be many manual ways to set up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, good sound
For a really competitive price and small size this system offers very nice sound, ease of setup and operation.
Good documentation!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not really that good

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from detroit, mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
purchased this but i wished i would have purchased the blu ray instead. smart hub doesnt want to connect all the time keeps giving me errors,
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Better than TV Speakers/Soundbars and Affordable

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
from Scranton, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, better than a soundbar, offers good bass sound, a true surround sound experience
Cons: Did not meet expectations, haven't figured how to tweek features yet, features may not work well
This product is a good little system for a small room, for which I was searching. It definitely has a theatrical quality in close quarters and is by far better than the television speakers. It is also a better alternative to the pricey soundbars in that it gives a true surround sound experience. The downside is that there aren't too many features (i.e Presets, equalizer, channels, etc.), and the ones that are there don't seem to work very well. Perhaps I need to keep playing with the system to figure things out, but for now I have to be happy with what I get and not try to get additional sound "benefits" from the non-functioning features.
All-in-all, if you are expecting surround sound for a small room at an affordable cost, this is it. Just don't lift your expectations too high or you will be disappointed.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from columbus Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: manual not good enough
This was part of a bundle that came with a new TV. I have had a hard time getting the sound set up. Manual that came with it is verry unclear not much help for me had to do a lot more reaserch in order to get the sound working through my satalite receiver.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The sound quality is excellent in stereo mode! But once u switch it in the dolby mode the sound goes flat... I tried to figure it out for hours and there is no way to change the flat sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Get something better

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poorly organized buttons
If you turn it on and there is a disc inside it will automatically play the disc. To select the component you have to shuffle through the options in the order they have them listed, I often have to hit the button 10 times because I passed the selection I wanted. Poorly named options too, abbreviations which are hard to understand like "DV IN"
Sound's like your system is being played through a 40 ft tunnel, just not that great. On button imbedded in and you miss trying to turn it on with your finger if you aren't using the remote. I had a JVC before this and wish it had not fell victim to a power surge.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.