Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System

Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
43 out of 46(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Review 1 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product! Does what it promises

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamuelredekop
onJune 11, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, performance, appearance
Cons: locked regions
This is a very nice product, great looking, easy set up, and great performance. Totally recommend, worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HT system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjohnthelawnboy
onMarch 21, 2013
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wish I could try out the 3D but my TV is not capable. I had one speaker go out shortly after I got the system and Samsung replaced it quickly and easily. The wireless speakers are great, I love the fact that the microphone adjusts the speaker volume by itself, even if it is annoying for a few minutes. Having an internet connection is great as well. Sometimes the connection with my Samsung TV doesn't work right and they don't power off together. I wish they powered on together when watching TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Amazing Home Theater System!!"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydisik25
onJanuary 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
+ Rear wireless speakers sound great...no problem with wireless
+ Calibration was quick and accurate off by a foot or so
+ Samsung menu is easy to navigate
+ iPod base and connectivity
+ Price is very good for everything you get
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-Ray 3D Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySAMSUNGTAMPASHOPPER
onNovember 27, 2012
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great value! Like the WiFi rear speakers, reducing the wire needs in the living room. Only drawback is getting used to the universal remote for our different SAMSUNG products (TV, etc...). First time I played with the SAMSUNG home entertainment feature (NETFLIX, Pandora, application store, etc...) hooked up the Ethernet for Internet Connection - this is a pretty nice feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect in every way

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChadias
onOctober 14, 2012
from Monett Missiouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, perfect, great sound, nice look
Cons: none
Little expensive but at the end of the day you get what you pay for. This unit is worth ever penny! Tho if they were a little cheaper i could buy more samsung items :-). I am a solid Samsung Fan and almost everything in my house is samsung. Keep doing it right Samsung!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Ceramic White
4.8 out of 5(283)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBluebarn
onSeptember 4, 2012
from Central Nebraska
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, great sound
I bought this home theater system specifically to go with my new Smart TV, thinking that there would be no compatibility issues, and there weren't. It connected with no problems! The speakers are generally small enough to be discrete around the tv and work great with the back ones totally hidden behind furniture. I had to experiment with various sound options to get to one that is natural for regular viewing, and the sound is great for music or movies. Highly recommend this system. The only problem I've run into is the faint symbols on the blu-ray player touch pad, so I have to get really close to see the eject button, etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
4.5 out of 5(111)
 
 
 
3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
4.7 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great hometheater system/3d BD player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySoldonSAMSUNGinTX
onAugust 4, 2012
from Montgomery, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: connectivity issues, can not get allshare to show up on the player
I really like this player, it is loud and sounds great and price was good. I would have given all 5 star but have had issues I still haven't solved. I can not get ALLSHARE to even show up in the program and I cannot get internet browser to work..if it is an app like facebook it works or other app it works....
Only thing else I have a grip with is the volume button on the right of the front face of the player...is pure aesthetics, it still buy the player but its not used ever and it make is less clean looking than the other Samsung BD player I own, maybe I am just being picky?
Anyway, I would still recommend this to a friend or family without hesitation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I will always buy Samsung from now on.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUtahBrit
onJune 21, 2012
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, sound set up, easy installation
Cons: none i can think of right now.
Very easy to set up and install and I love the simple sound calibration, microphone was easily long enough to place in our front room such is the size. I already owned a Samsung Blu Ray player and so the main functions on the remote were very easy to understand as well as the On Screen Menu's. I have also downloaded the app onto my Samsung Galaxy S2 so I can also use my phone as my remote. Again I am impressed by sound quality from the speakers and the overall performance and look of this HTIB.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (White)
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Home Theater System

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRicoFoq
onJune 2, 2012
The sound from this system is amazing. I am not thrilled with some of the linked features, but once you get over that, it is a great system overall.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDprado13
onApril 5, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
I have had home theater systems before but I love my Samsung home theater system. Netflick and blockbuster and be streamed right to the bluray, and not to mention the picture and sound are outrageously clear!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJMW1234
onMarch 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
This was the easiest home theater system I have ever set up!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product/Small Issues but resloved

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJakle13
onFebruary 27, 2012
from Whiteman AFB, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great product. I have had my 3d Blu-Ray surround for about a year now and had a small issue with watching Blu-Rays and Netflix but I did the chat support and had it fixed within a few minutes. I would Recommend this as well as my 55 inch Samsung 3d TV to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Wireless Blue Ray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byntateky
onFebruary 21, 2012
from Inverness, Fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: wireless
Love not having all the wires running across the room. Nice sound and easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best system for the money you will find anywhere

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChrisford1024
onFebruary 16, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, wireless rear surround speakers
Cons: no component inputs
I am a musician of 20 years with lots of recording experience so i can say i know my way around sound equipment. THIS IS ONE OF THR BEST SURROUND SYSTEMS I HAVE EVER HEARD. I was so impressed i bought my parents one. One of the most interesting features was the mic for setting up the distance between all the speakers it really made a difference. I have this paired with a samsung 60in led 3d 7000 series tv and it mates perfectly. The only thing i didnt like was there are no component inputs for older equipment but thats ok it makes up for it with style.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPAOwner
onFebruary 11, 2012
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, flexibility, wireless rear speakers
Got this unit to replace an older Samsung home theater. I love the wireless rear speakers and the flexibility they provide. The added HDMI inputs allow the ability to set up my home with the components I want to use. Overall this is the best unit on the market for the best price and the best overall functionality and flexibility.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Home Theater Sound System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMiamiPCWizInc
onFebruary 10, 2012
from Hazleton, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I just got this device, and it does not cease to amaze me how good it is. The manufacture quality, the sound itself all makes this Home Theater System incredibly awesome! Thanks Samsung...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well worth it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYunggi
onJanuary 31, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, good looking
We bought this thinking it would be powerful enough. In most cases it is but if your like me and like to listen to music from you surround, well I have had the volume all the way up and wanted more. Didn't keep it cranked that long for fear of falure. All in all very nice, very good surround sound. Actually fooled me more than once with back round noise. Made me get up and check the front door. Love the wireless speakers. Honestly do not use the blu ray too often as I stream most movies. The apps are cool but I forget about them most of the time. But I am trying to use them more often. The USB in the front comes in very handy for portable drives or whatever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3-D Blue-Ray Home Theater System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMucksiegooma
onJanuary 25, 2012
from northern Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, great surround sound, smart hub, easy plug and play
Excellent performance, sound quality and the Smart Hub features are phenomenal. I have only had this system for about 3 weeks, and I just love it! It is paired with my Samsung 46" 3-D Smart TV. A great combo!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent All-in-One

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycontact2praveen
onJanuary 5, 2012
from rocky mount
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: need more samsung app & 7.1 speakers
I am looking for a 7.1 sound system, blu-ray and A/V receiver individually, then thru CNET I got the reviews of this all in one product. Immediately I purchase… excellent one and Samsung apps are bonus for us . I think Samsung apps need to increase more. We have very limited apps for blu-ray.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEdogg
onDecember 29, 2011
from B-more, md
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am amazed at all that this product does, truely awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound, best picture quality, lots of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDIMEBAGKILLS
onDecember 27, 2011
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love this home theater system, i watch all of my 3d blu rays on here and it turns my house into an imax theater! also the smarthub comes with a lot of apps that are amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHerring223
onDecember 27, 2011
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Does everything we want, very easy to hook up and now with one remote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzack30
onDecember 27, 2011
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this product. It fit in for just I wanted in our entertainment center.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykingofmyqueen
onDecember 23, 2011
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: there are no cons!
The set-up of this system was very easy. The features, performance and design make this an excellent value! I have this set-up in my bedroom and all I can say is wow!!! Good Job on this one Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoveMyHomeTheater
onDecember 16, 2011
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quality sound, easy set up
Excellent sound system and easy to set up. The wireless rear surround speakers make this a great buy. All my movies playback fine. The unit connected to my wireless network very quickly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

options

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybennytoao
onDecember 12, 2011
from work
This works great due to all the setup options that it has.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Style

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybluerayviewer
onNovember 20, 2011
from Texas
Another great product from Samsung. Beautiful design I like to call Samsung Style. The gloss black and glass make the player and speakers look great. I also like the fact that there are no button to push, just lighted icons on the front of the bluray player. It also has no tray, the unit just sucks the dvd's in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great All in One Entertainment Package

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBKHAWK3
onNovember 6, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: wireless rear speakers
This system has everything you need. I have been impressed with the sound quality especially from the wireless remote speakers. The Smart Hub takes a little to get used to but has alot of great content to explore.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 5.1 Blu-ray 3 D Home Theater System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPrintman
onOctober 24, 2011
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, simple to set up
Cons: has a tendency to switch functions at turn on.
One of the best all is one systems I have ever owned or heard! I have had this for just over 2 months and have no complaints! Is sound and picture quality are #1 as far as I am concerned and I would recommend anyone looking for a All-in-One Surround Sound System with a GREAT Blu-Ray player to purchase this, you will NOT regret it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound Just awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhalfbreed
onOctober 12, 2011
from Shell Knob. Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: awesome sound, easy to setup, nice to look at
Cons: none
The system is great and as long as you read and understand that not all television is 5.1 so rear speakers don't come into play but when it is 5.1 it is awesome. My son has a Smart Samsung higher series than mine but he wants my theater system. We are hooked on Samsung products, they are of good quality and that's what you want.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTandT74life
onOctober 9, 2011
from st.joe,mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
simply awesome & sweet thanx samsung i like how well it increases the live feeling of the football games
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

completes the system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywallyjack
onOctober 2, 2011
from upstate ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I've only had this for 4 days but so far, it has been a perfect compliment to my 46" Samsung led smart tv. as with any HT system, it takes a little patience and fine tuning to get what you expect from the unit to meet your requirements and satisfaction. My only problem was the cheap GE HDMI cables I purchased to hook up the system--within 15 mintes the TV went blank and I was cussing the system and in reality, it was the cable which I replaced with a Radio Shack brand--its been flawless since.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE SYSTEM

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRoughdaddy
onAugust 11, 2011
from Bristol, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: not speaker stand built
Bought this from Amazon after finding it alot cheaper than Best Buy. Sound quality is awesome and looks really nice with my Samsung 50 inch Plasma. Easy set up but the only thing is that you cant put the speakers on stands. Other than that this is a great system for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great deal

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byicebluekasha
onAugust 7, 2011
from Shreveport, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no component in
Love this product. Only wish it had Component In channels for my Wii. Had to run the component cables into my TV and then left/right audio to the home theatre.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So easy to set up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysr1992
onJuly 1, 2011
from jacksonville, fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Very easy set up and does everything I wanted and then some.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent all in One Blu-Ray Home Theater

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMonkeyCasa
onJune 2, 2011
from Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
I have built a custom home theater in my basement and wanted an all in one unit for the kids to enjoy upstairs. This system is nearly as good as my $10k one in the basement.
Incredible value. Excellent surround sound. Blu-Ray is flawless. 3D Great! iPod interface is a big plus.
Nothing bad to say!
Wireless signal to rear speakers is a HUGE plus!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST HOME SYSTEM

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byglazier03
onMay 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, good sound, easy to set up
Cons: freezing
love this system sound, blue ray, internet , the only thing I have found that it frezzes some times. over all love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeljefe2381
onMay 5, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Plenty of power to turn every 3D movie nightinto a sensory delight.It's a 3D world of entertainment, and so muchmore - get ready to experience it, with theamazing 5.1-channel, 1000-watt SamsungHT-D6500W Home Theater System. Treat youreyes to captivating 3D depth and clarity - evenupconvert existing 2D titles to 3D. Advanced "3Daudio depth" technology lets you experience thesounds that accompany the sights. SamsungSmart TV puts the power of the entire internetat your fingertips: browse websites, searchcontent online and on your TV, and accessSamsung TV apps. And built-in WiFi meansyou're ready to connect right away..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great but freezes

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJaq265
onNovember 11, 2013
Cons: freezes up during streaming
I really like the system, however...it freezes up often while on Netflix and Hulu and that drives me crazy!!! The sound is great, but would like it very much if the commercials and the theme songs wouldn't get get so loud. Love this system with the movie, Twister...great sound!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great System

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGMOD023
onDecember 25, 2012
from Fairbanks, AK
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: takes long to power up
Bought this system with a 55 in TV and they work awesome together. Sound quality is great and it is very easy to use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The perfect all-in-one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByaGoldBassMC
onNovember 27, 2012
from Cobb County, GA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was looking for a surround sound HD, 3D, Blu-Ray player with Rich Internet Apps like YouTube, Games, and News. This had all of the above. It has a great sound, sleek look, features galore. I bought a second one for the living area and it also delivers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good sound, poor software

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytjhawkins
onApril 27, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have no complaint about the sound from the device however it freezes up sometimes and it is really annoying (the netflix app and blu-rays). plus i'm not really impressed with the process that allows you to automatically setup the speakers.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Home theater System.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byric3p0wer
onApril 13, 2012
from Honolulu , Hawaii
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Sound is superb, picture quality is great. 3D quality is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Sound

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjessedog
onFebruary 28, 2012
from il
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Great sound and video performance. Slim look, attractive design with effective wireless rear speakers. Pro set-up well worth the $$. Slight drawback---wireless headphones will not connect to system----hearing impaired have difficulty without headphones. Good price overall.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycuzz01
onJanuary 26, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
The sound is awsome and I notice so much more than the panasonic i had before. The only sound i donot like is when reading a dvd, it makes a weird noise moving from track to track. Other than that it is fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good but bose has better sound quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByABCDthenIDK
onJanuary 1, 2012
very good system but when i compared the same songs with my bose companion 5 computer speakers i was wowed by the difference in sound quality bose sounded much more clear and crisp than this samsung system which sounded flat compared to my 3 speaker bose system trust me go with bose
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BEST BR HOME THEATER I'VE SEEN FOR THE PRICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDONBOB
onDecember 19, 2011
from NORTH GA, CHATTANOOGA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
THIS SYSTEM REALLY PROVIDES GREAT SOUND REPRODUCTION IN MY LIVING ROOM. THE ROOM IS ONLY 12 X 22 BUT I COULD NOT IMAGINE BETTER SOUND REPRODUCTION WITHOUT SPENDING LITERALLY 10 TIMES THE MONEY AND NOT THEN FOR CERTAIN. I HAVE A SOUND BAR AND POWERED SUB I CAN USE FOR EXTRA BASS ON MUSIC. BUT RARELY USE IT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks Great, love the Wifi connection

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHapticchi
onNovember 10, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: wifi internet connection
Looks perfect with the Red Touch of Color TVs. Enjoy the wireless internet connection and the wireless speakers. Full of features! Keep all of the app coming Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMakka77
onJuly 29, 2011
from Sarasota, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This product ia a very nice unit, and we would buy it again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Look and Feel

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byrcarsonk
onJuly 3, 2011
from San Jose, CA
Bought this system today for my 55" D8000 Series 3D LED Television. I have a 46" C8000 Series 3D LED Television as well, and use a Samsung Soundbar. I wanted something more powerful and versatile for my living room (the other is in my bedroom), and I got it. Just watched a movie and it was awesome.....the sound was perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDesandSav
onJune 26, 2011
Pros: Bright display
Fairly easy set up. I find the included apps to be useful and the ones that I would want to have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great sound and picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByWyatte
onApril 24, 2011
from Pensacola
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The first one lasted a week and a half. I guess things happen. Had it replaced and it works great. Great surround sound and picture. The 3D is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sound quality Fair to middlin

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byemptyarms
onMay 5, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The sound quality leaves something to be desired. Separation is less than adequate
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very good product but lacks some feactures.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byurbuddy1977
onDecember 21, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have been using this product for almost 3 months now and it is a great a product.
But my complaint so far is that ARC (audio return channel) in HDMI 1.4 works but resets my TV inputs on switch off the unit. Basically, i have to manually select the HDMI input 1 (which is connected to my cable box) to get audio from home theatre and video from tv each time i turn the unit on. BTW, i have a samsung plasma 3d tv model no PN50C490b3d
I have not tested the iphone dock. so can't say anything about this.
Another feature which is giving me problem is ANYNET, i tried to play the music from my laptop. The anynet software does not recognize my home thearte but i could access my shared content from home theatre system.
this is a bit annoying but i'm linving with it as not a huge user of this feature.
otherwise, this is a good unit and could have been great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great sound - but some major design flaws

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAAJJ
onOctober 17, 2011
This home theater system does deliver excellent sound and Blu Ray/3D DVD capabilities but I was very disappointed to uncover 2 major flaws with this system. First of all, the default audio input on the receiver is set to "Digital In" and there is no way to change this setting. I have my audio coming from my Samsung Smart TV via HDMI 1.4 (Plugged in to the HDMI 2 slot on the Smart TV that is setup for ARC - Audio Return Channel) and every time I turn on the TV and the Home Theater system I have to toggle through the home theater inputs to set to it "HD In 1" again. I only have 1 input coming in to the home theater and that is my HDMI input so I have no idea why the system can't recognize that it doesn't have a Digital Audio cable attached or at the very least, it should just default to the last setting that it was on.
The second major design flaw is that the wireless rear speaker frequency interferes with the wireless 3D glasses so the rear sound is completely messed up when you are using the 3D glasses. And yes, I am only using Samsung components (Samsung glasses, Samsung TV, Samsung Home Theater) and all models of the devices that I have are listed as being compatible by Samsung.
I really hope that Samsung corporate reads these message boards and can push out a software upgrade to this device to solve these 2 major design flaws.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not performing well

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bylola24
onJanuary 22, 2012
from Plantation, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This product has performance issues. When you stop the DVD once, it does not play back where it stopped. It is unable to play the DVD back and the whole system needs to be reset in order to work again. There has not been any updates since oct 14/11 to fix this issue. I saw that someone had the same problem with the HT-D4500 and the answer was to download the update via USB which does not fix the problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymnak123
onJanuary 3, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
the bass is not adequate and you cannot add on an external sub woofer. Great for novice theater users but cannot expand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Allshare needs updating

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhard10s
onFebruary 1, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: sound
Cons: Did not meet expectations, dlna features lacking
As far as surround sound and Blu-Ray capabilities go, this is a good unit. However, if you are looking to use Allshare or stream from your DLNA compliant server... LOOK ELSEWHERE. The Allshare (file browser) on this device is more outdated then both of my Samsung TVs (C and D series) and does not support basic features such as resume playback from last position.
With a proper firmware update this could be a great device.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.