Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System

Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
62 out of 69(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Review 1 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Sound is WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2013
from Joshua, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: rich in features
Even though I thought it was a little pricey at the time of purchase, I bought it anyway as I wanted a nice 7.1 Home Theater System from a well known and respected manufacturer. This one fit the bill.
Set up was fairly simple, instructions included. I like the calibration method used. Easy and fully adjustable. The product is reach in features. Only one small complaint... don't knock over the tower speakers. Wife did and broke one mounting screw for the top portion on one of the tower speakers.. Still works fine though.
When we inserted the first Blue Ray Disc to check that all worked and hear how it sounded.. all I can say is that the price I though was a little pricey.... NOT FOR WHAT I GOT!
Sounded like we were sitting in a theater. This is a product that you will NOT be disappointed in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This system has clear beautiful sound. The only reason I gave a 4 star for the Design is the small satellite speaker design is a little blah for a higher end unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Kensington, MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great wi-fi
Cons: no web browser
It has everything one can have it on Home Theater regardless you are beginner or advance user.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feel like your at the filming.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from FWB
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love everything about this unit. The only thing wrong with it is it freezes randomly and I'll have to restart it. Pain in the butt? Yes but it doesn't happen that often so I give it a 5 star rating across the board!
P.S. Get a Samsung TV to pair with it and the compatibility is AMAZING!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best one's I have used

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from Oklahoma
Pros: Durable
Cons: does not have wireless ipod
It is great product. Voice quality is great. Just one thing I wish they would have built in wireless device for iphones or any smart phones where you do not have to buy a separate device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unique

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
very likeable,less spaced used,quality,sound is outstanding
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME HOME THEATER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2012
from Menifee, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Great product very loud shows 3D and blue ray very clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feel like your at the filming.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
from Vermont
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
WoW,A great system that matches with the smart tv with All Share.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HTS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great sound, easy to use
I love everything about this unit. The only thing wrong with it is it freezes randomly and I'll have to restart it. Pain in the butt? Yes but it doesn't happen that often so I give it a 5 star rating across the board!
P.S. Get a Samsung TV to pair with it and the compatibility is AMAZING!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(70)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loved the surround sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
it made me feel like if i was in the movie theater the sound was great understood everything clearly
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
100% SATISFIED ABOUT MY PURCHASE:VERY GOOD PRODUCT,CHEAP PRICE !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, wireless system
Very nice system, great value, lots offered in package!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Surround Sound system for the money!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, customizable w/ apps
This was an awesome buy! I love the sound this system puts out. It is jam packed with features and love the fact that I can customize it with many online downloads from Samsung. This is my sixth Samsung purchase and look forward to my next.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
4.8 out of 5(64)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This unit was easy to set up, and the surround sound quality is great! Have watched a coule of BluRay movies and the picture and sound are amazing.
Can't decide which is better 3D sound or vertical surround sound yet....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
PN63B590T5F
 
 
 
New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

REALLY LOVE MY NEW SAMSUNG HT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
bought this on the 2/7/2012 and was so overjoyed when it arrived.
the sound, picture and overall look is so amazing, told my co-workers and both of them went and got 1 each now three of us are experiencing tru hd picture and sound, we are even going to get the Samsung PN59D8000 to top it off very soon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home Theatre System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Rensselaer, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great buy! Easy setup, Very spacious, love the wireless surround sound speakers!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pure,crisp,clear sound.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, true listening bliss
excellent audio. i have this paired with my pn59d8000 and it is just pure bliss. totally immersive , makes you feel as if you are actually there watching this happen right in front of you. truely superb!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Fredericksburg, VA
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Extreamly easy to setup. Complete directions. excellant qualith item
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

turns the basement into a movie,sport bar and a concert hall.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Washington DC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Its is like having all your eggs in one basket and its all on the side of spoiling your house with a system that bring it too you with love....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2012
from Edinburg, TX
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, 3d hd sound
it is a good choice of surround system in order to avoid extra chargers for competitors, include 3d blu ray, and you can control it with your Samsung TV remote... a must have
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
i love it... samsung the best line ever nothing compare whit samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: wireless
GREAT SOUND QUALITY. LOVE THE FACT THAT IT'S WIRELESS AND IT CONVERTS 2D TO 3D. REAR WIRELESS SPEAKERS HIDE WELL BEHIND MY COUCH.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from alabama
I am so impressed with this...cannot believe that i have survived without it all of this time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Prepared to be Wowed!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from Central PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Got this HT as part of a bundle when I purchased my Samsung LED TV. Overall this is an awesome system that anyone would be excited to own. The hub unit (BD player/speaker hook-up) is sleek & forward-thinking in design & function. Plays a wide variety of video & audio file extension codecs. Set-up was simple (for a regular “electronics” enthusiast): Offers a few different options to hook-up a network (internet), I was happy to find WSP which made it fast & simple; Sound can be earth-shattering (if you want it to be) & envelops you like sitting in a movie theater, wow! is the reaction; Front tall-boy style speakers are “tall” but the slim design makes them impressive looking, also like the tilting speaker which allows for fine-tuning of sound direction; Surround (rear) speakers sound great but this is where the only minor “con” comes about, they are called “wireless” but this only means that the speaker wires do not need run to the hub unit in the front of your room, they still need run to the wireless receiver module which is placed at the rear (or side) of the room, only problem is that the speaker wire length is barely long enough to span each side of my room making the hook-up awkward and limited my placement options, Samsung really needs to redesign this!! (overall this is not a deal-breaker on buying this HT system); The FM stereo was a surprising feature & love the iPod/iPhone cradle hook-up & support; The Samsung Smart Hub is feature-rich with a lot of apps & other functions that I have yet to explore, I have used the NetFlix & Pandora apps & they worked flawlessly; The remote is easy to use & the HT interacts effortlessly when hooked up to an awesome Sammy TV. Very pleased overall with this HT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
Megamind 3D Starter Kit
5 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Having trouble linking TV to remote.Having trouble changing the music concert level to something different.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: not enough hdmi ports
very easy to set up... rear speakers are loud... sounds super nice.... wish it had more hdmi ports tho
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Purchased the 59" plasma 3D and my old system would not work with this tv so we purchased the HT-D6730W and have been very happy. Good sound, wireless internet, i-pod dock. Very happy so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Home Theater System!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: sound is great, easy to use, samsung apss are great
This is one of the best Home Theater Systems I have owned. I like how easy it is to use. The Samsung apps are a nice feature. The slot load for the disc is a plus. The sound is very good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from bronx,NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This Samsung Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System have a elegant design and the price is great fro a Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System and its have a 7.1 surround sound system so you can hear every difference like you were actually there
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Odessa, Texas
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Very nice product for those looking for an upgrade. has everything that you need for bluray
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HT-D6730W

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, it's just awesome
This Home Theater system is pretty much awesome. The sound quality is perfect specially when watching 3D movies. The picture quality is crystal clear. Would recommend it to any of my friends. It worth the money if you are looking for a great home theater system with a 3D blue ray disc player!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
from Jefferson City, MO
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
With the research i have done this is the best product for your money. You cant go wrong.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
4.4 out of 5(374)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Easy to setup and calibrate. Great 3D sound features. Nice gloss black panel with blue led lighting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from NYC
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing Device great picture, sounds amazing, very happy with the decision to purchase this Home Theater system, love the integration between this system and my TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent 3D Home Theater from Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, good price for the value
Cons: not for now
I buy this Home Theater to my living room for my 4 1/2 age child to see movies. It is very easy that my child see a a movie touch the eject button and then introduce the other movie. Terrific, the children today are very intelligent. I like much the sound it produce and the very good features. It really are good value for the price, I highly recommend it to all people that need a Home Theater that do not need much space and sound like a pro system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Beltsville, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Awesome! Love the Apps. 3D is great! Favorite Samsung product yet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product looks and sounds great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
from Fort Worth
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
This is alot better system than I thought it would be
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great sound, easy to put together and very easy calibration.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has some great features and I love the system.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2011
The LED 55" TV and the Home Theater System are great but, I was very disappointed about the fact that I have to wait 10 to 12 weeks for the 3-D glasses to show up. That is nearly 3 months after you buy the system before you can actually watch a 3 -D movie or program. The glasses should automatically come with the system when being bought, not 3 months down the road.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Offsidestn

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Old Hickory, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great sound as we run the Cable box HDMI output throught the Samsung Home Theater then HDMI into the Samsung 59" D8000 Plasma. Surround sound all of the time!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME SOUND QUALITY!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2011
from Reading, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I just recently purchased this product and its worth buying this product. The sound quality is amazing and installation is also pretty simple.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its like being at the movies!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, powerful sub
The sound is fantastic, it rattles my windows and true to their word they produce no distortion even at high volumes i was blown away by this! No matter how loud you crank it up the sound is crystal clear. I gave the design a 4 simply because i could of liked to use the speakers without the towers but thats a minor detail that most people could overlook, other than that this is the best HT Ive owned so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2011
from pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
best home theater sound I ever heard,have it paired with 55inch 3d tv ,sound&picture is like being at a real nascar race
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2011
from Hollywood,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has a lot of features and i like it.
the sound is wonderful it also shows a great picture when you watch the tv or a blu-ray movie or listen to a cd.
get this product
thank you
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
very good system. Easy to program. Desing superb. The sound is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Much more than I expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2011
from Lincoln, Ne
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, features
Out of the box this system was very easy to setup. Within an hour I had it all hooked up and was listening to Pandora. The system has so many more features than I expected. The apps (although limited in quantity) were a surprising feature I had not expected. There are some that are pretty cool like: Pandora Radio, BBC News and several others that are free. There are a few that are paid. I hope to see more added down the road.
The sound is bar-none the best for this price range. I am able to listen to it at low volume and still hear everything happening in the movie I am watching. In the past it seemed you had to reach a threshold of sorts to be able to hear the detailed sounds. Not a problem with this system, which is nice as I live in an apartment and don't really wanna anger the neighbors.
The appearance of the system is appealing as well. It fits in nicely with the rest of the Samsung products I currently have.
The wireless rear speakers were a bit of a selling point for me, however I was worried about line of site issues and/or interference from outside sources. I have had a few minor instances where I did get some interference, but it was quite minor and probably caused by a neighbors cordless phone. I wouldn't consider it enough to be an annoyance by any means, it was very short and not obnoxious.
In short, this is a great system, with a great deal of extra features that will hopefully keep my family and I entertained for many years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2011
from Winder, Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This system is easy to setup and works seemlessly with my tv and added components. The sound is amazing, it is clear and fills the room.
I have this system connected to a PN59D6500 plasma, a satelite receiver and an apple tv. I chose to connect the satelite box direct to the tv via hdmi and ran an optical audio line from it to the home theater system. The apple tv is connected directly to the home theater via hdmi. This setup allows me to watch tv with the home theater on or off allowing a choice of using the system's speakers or not. There are enough input connections to accomodate my needs.
The system performs well. The included remote functions for the system and controls all the tv's operations as well. As an added benefit, my satelite tv remote will also adjust the volume of the home theater system. With the Anynet function transition from tv to home theater is seemless. Turn the home theater on and it automatically switches tv inputs and it's ready to go.
Bluray startup is fast and the picture is stunning. Sound from this sytem is fantastic. The front tower speakers look great next to our plasma tv. The wireless rear speakers hook into an ac powered transmitter and pair up with the system instantly when powered on. The bass has a wired connection to the home theater but does not require ac power. Initial calibration of the speakers with the included microphone was easy but the results were a bit off for my tastes. The settings were easy to change through the on screen menu though. The sound produced by these speakers is clear and satisfying.
If you are looking for an all-in-one home theater system that offers top of the line performance put this one on your list.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
4.5 out of 5(72)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and value. Easy to setup.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
from Pensacola,FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: syncs with anything wirelessly
The Audio Return Channel is a wonderful feature because it eliminates some of the wire clutter which is part of my reasoning for purchasing it. The All Share sync is very cool, I now have my Infuse and laptop synced with the home theater system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!, Sounds amazing! Easy to use too!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
from Pittsburgh Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, great menu!!!, sounds excelent., included a cloth to remove fingerprints!!!
Cons: surface is easy to get fingerprints all over.
After looking arround and researching countless other systems on the market I chose this one because of its adaptablity to the other Samsung products I allready own. I was down to THIS or a Bose system that was $500 more and didnt have half of the features that the Samsung did. The other issue was that the Bose was only 5.1 and not 7.1. The rear speekers are wireless on the samsung and the top speeker in the towers tilts up. I was skeptical at first but it DOES make a difference! I LOVE the way the menu is set up. It makes everything so easy to access. Honestly, Its a great product! GET ONE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2011
from Independence, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After hooking this up to my 59" 3D TV, my home theater experience will never be the same... Absolutely incredible!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Goes Great with New TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2011
from San Diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, awesome sound, ipod / iphone dock for audio
So, the old home theater had to be replaced since the TV was updated to a great 46" Samsung. This system came across via an e-mail, so we popped into a big-box store to check it out in person. After hearing the sound, seeing the video quality, and finding that you could dock an iPhone / iPod for music playback, it was pretty much a done deal!
So far we own one Blu-Ray movie: Inception. We played it this past weekend. It was AMAZING! Window rattling sound / bass with the best image I've seen during play-back of a digital movie. I don't know what else to say - it is simply an AWESOME system paired with the TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN46B530 46" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.9 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice sound, very nice product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2011
from Sugar Land, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I just set the HT-D6730W Home Theater System up and I am very pleased with the system and the available features. The setup was fairly effortless and trouble free.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I don't regret this purchase...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
The only issue I have is that when I'm using the Smart Hub, the system will freeze and I have to turn it off and back on. Everything else about the system is flawless!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pros and Cons

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from Florida Sun Coast
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: all components work well together
Cons: see remarks above
Best bang for the buck. 2 repetitive issues. Although hard-wired to my FIOS system, the system doesn't update. Today is the second time I've had to download the latest update to my thumb-drive. Also, when viewing a TV show/movie at either Netflix or Hulu Plus, the system will seize up, in freeze-frame state, and, as none of the buttons on the remote work, except for the ON/OFF, I'm forced to re-boot. Now, these may be issues with FIOS/Netflix/Hulu Plus, but, none of my FIOS TV/movie transmissions free up, so-o-o-o.... Beyond that, sound, blu-ray, general Internet entertainment functions all work like a champ. Life ain't perfect. Samsung ain't gonna call me with a fix anytime soon, so, it is what it is. Good out-weighs the bad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HL-T6187S
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great all in one audio blueray player!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
from Santa Ana, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great looking design, good selection of apps
Cons: rear surround speakers weak
Great easy to set up surround sound with 3D blueray player. Plenty of apps available from Facebook/Pandora/Vtune, ect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good - not perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2012
from S.F.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Way better than Samsung soundbar I previously had. Very nice sound but even after fiddling around with the controls the voices, which only ever seem to come out of central speaker, can often be overwhelmed by the other sound from all other speakers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool stuff

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2012
Cool stuff, but comparing to BOSE i would preffer Bose
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
from Santa Rosa, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Once we figured out the sound issue with the TV and the DRV, we are very happy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pefectly Content

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
After reading the poor reviews I had some skepticism with the purchase of this product. However, I was extremely pleased with how easy it was to set up and install with my samsung TV. The speakers sounds great and are loud enough for my wife and dog. Couldn't be happier.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
4.4 out of 5(116)
 
 
 
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
WF331ANR/XAA
4.8 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fast assembly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Eau Claire WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: assembly manual could be more user understanding
The unit is in my trial stages for me to get used to my setup. So far works good
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

7.1

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of