Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Blu-ray Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)

Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Review 1 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Bought this for my husband and he absolutely loves it. The sound is incredible along with the great picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Over all a Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Only one complaint: you must select between system speakers and TV speakers via the HDMI cable ... I would prefer to allow both. At times I prefer using my wireless headphones, especially when I want the volume to be louder than others watching with me. If both could be enabled I would mute the TV and use my headphones while others listened to the system. Other than this one shortcoming it's a wonderful system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love everything about this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: needs more speaker wire
It works great and has great sound.. so glad I went with this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wish you could get more apps on it

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wifi, no app store, slow internet
id like a App Store on it like the appstore also id like built in wifi
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home Theater System (HT-E3500)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2012
from Whitehall, NY.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent system and works great with both my Samsung 3d TV and 3d Blu-Ray Player. The add on features such as All Share and Pandora are great and the ability to rent and purchase videos through the systems other applications make this unit and exceptional buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product,great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Purchased for new tv,quick setup and great sound,for affordable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(830)
 
 
 
Galaxy S i500 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger
2.9 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Talk about wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2012
from Dallas, TX
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Delightful!! Can't wait to get it hooked up at home ...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The audio quality is magnificent and the video is pleasure for the eyes!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2013
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love that netflix and pandora radio is built in this device! It also has a FM radio built in it, which is also a great idea!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no wifi
Product has some very good features. The one missing feature is WiFi networking.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(430)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smart purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from New Galilee,PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: only has 1 disk cap.
Unit sounds good & was easy to set up.
Very user friendly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Waterford, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
So nice to finally get a blue-ray and not spend an arm and a leg!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I really love my blue ray player. I couldnt ask for a better quality picture and sound. I love the extra features that come with it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
from MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT PRODUCT FOR VALUE, SLEEK LOOK. GOOD BRAND OVERALL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: wire network
Easy to use
Only one dislike -no wireless network have to use a router
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Its a samsung...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
bought it because samsung has a good reputation. unfortunately its almost 2013 and this unit cant doesnt support a lot of popular formats that some of the cheaper brands support. partially my fault for going cheap on the tv which doesnt support ARC/HDMI but now i have to find either an RCA audio cable or a coax to optical converter and cable.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Apps are utterly useless!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no wireless internet connection cababilities
Unless you have a router on your entertainment center this item is useless. Not only does it not include a wireless network adapter but Samsung does not offer one or recommend one. So as far as apps you better be close to your router. Sound quality is fair, cosmetics, are fair and installation is easy.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

BEWARE - NOT WIRELESS!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not wireless
This one's going back...at a $40 return shipping cost to me. Terrible product. Advertises many internet and connectivity options yet is not wireless. I love the picture in the manual that shows a cable running from the device through the house to a router. So funny. In this day and age, when a $50 wrist watch has wireless capabilities I'm not sure why Samsung is selling a product like this. It's completely out dated.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

slow junk

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow, apps freeze, not wireless
I like the look of it, and it's easy to use. but overall It is junk. the entire system runs far too slow. All apps freeze and internet is too slow. I dont even bother using it for anything other then using it for the surround sound and only use it hooked to my cable box. I dont bother to attempt using the apps or internet anymore, its just not worth the frustration and hassle. have had it for 9 months and was hoping that upgrades might come along and nothing so far. I plan on contacting samsung about fixing the issues with it or replacing it or maybe they'll even refund my money. completely annoyed and do not like this system what so ever!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.