Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Blu-ray Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)

Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 23(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Review 1 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best high def sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigxmoe
onJune 25, 2013
from Fullerton
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Loud clear sound great for blue ray and sports games very loud..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best in Class

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLonedrake777
onApril 20, 2013
from Chico, Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, incredible sound, unsurpassed picture quality, easy set up, easy to program, online options excellent
This is my third HT and by far the best. I had two others from different companies and this unit out performs them both in sound as well as Picture quality. I felt as if I was watching 3D for the first time when I put my first movie in. The surround sound is elegant and subtle but always there. With my previous unit I had to add a speaker to put by me to hear talking and that obviously took a great deal away from the experience. With this unit I not only don't have to do that but I can listen to it at a lower volume. This is BY FAR the best Ht system I have had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Series 3 15.6" Laptop
4.8 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheBeeMan
onFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
This unit is really nice, sound great and no prob with it so far
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylemie2v
onJanuary 22, 2013
from Dania Folrida 33004
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the sound and the connectivity for my home networks
Good job...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybillyjr
onDecember 26, 2012
from ohio
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
does every thing I need to do. easy to understand and for the price you cant beat it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Merry Christmas to me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsunglover901
onDecember 25, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
This was the first year that I ever gave myself a Christmas gift, and it was worth it! Not only was it easy to hook up but it looks nice and sounds amazing too. I have the system connected to my play station 3, tv, cable box and my 300 disc cd changer. All of them work well together and I'm glad I mad such an investment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Magenta
4 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great system

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymc007
onDecember 20, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Bought this because I really like Samsung products. It works great and I really like it a lot.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Device for home

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAChapa
onNovember 19, 2012
from Rio Bravo Tamps.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
if you want a device for your TV this is your best option.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAMusgrove23
onNovember 3, 2012
from White Hall, AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love the performance of the product and the whole user interface. i think it could be a little easier to set up but overall it is a great product. Samsung definitely never disappoints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Time Buyer of Home Theatre System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 28, 2012
from Whitewater, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought it on a wim, but turned out to be one of the best buys I have made in a while. Easy to setup, UI is straight forward(setup wizards are supurb), and could not be happier with the sound and video quality. Plus the extra features you get when using a Samsung TV are an added bonus. Sadly I have yet to purchase a Samsung TV, but that day will come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Home Theater Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMtvStory
onOctober 24, 2012
from Orange County, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
I am beyond happy with this Samsung HTE4500, Blue ray, Smart, Speakers, and so easy to set up. I can only wish that all my purchases left me with a smile like this one has.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byoopscdazee
onOctober 2, 2012
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
It has all the features that anyone would want. I am enjoying it immensely.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-Ray home system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDino2457
onAugust 18, 2012
from Waco, Texas
Pros: Built-in speakers
Over all this is a good product, Does not upscale reg DVD, they look worse than my old player, good sound,Blu-ray looks great,no built in wi-fi but not worth the extra cause my TV has wi-fi
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works as expected. Pure sound.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungCLA
onAugust 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great device. Assembly was very quick and the sound is clear, very modern touch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySAMUNGMEMBER6843
onJune 2, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def
GOOD PRODUCT. ITS ALWAYS NICE TO TRY SOMETHING NEW.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE ONLY THING!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFRENCHYLUV
onMay 4, 2012
from ROCHESTER N.Y
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very good features
Cons: speakers wires come out easy!!!
THE ONLY THING THE I DONT LIKE IS THE SPEAKERS WIRES COME OUT EASY,WHEN I MOVE A LITTLE BIT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCarlesinsc
onJanuary 27, 2013
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This product is a very good product for the cost. My only wish is that the rear speaker wires were longer or that they had a way to extend them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byg3org3s
onJanuary 22, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no headphones
Good price, not too expensive. Many features. I recommend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byejimenez
onDecember 23, 2012
from Aguascalientes, Mexico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the features in mexico are different to usa
I enjoy its high quality sound and very good features
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Marriage

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymstrjones
onNovember 23, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, great sound
Cons: speaker wiring was not thought out!
The HT-E4500 is a great marriage when linked with a Samsung TV. Everything works together seamlessly. Great sound and usability. The only drawbacks I have is that the speaker wiring is permanently built into the speakers and as usual with Samsung, they have proprietary ends on them! So using existing wiring in your house is out of the question unless you do some splicing!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Compliment to Samsung TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymrb1531
onSeptember 8, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall solid product and works seamleely with Samsung SMART TV. it is a recommended addition to the home theater system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(59)
 
 
 
5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
4.6 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product meets my expections

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycraman
onAugust 7, 2012
from eatonton
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Love this unit. The only two things I would like to have are: 1) TV input to unit
2) Ability to make all speakers operate with the TV input
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E4500)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Smart Hub? More like Slow Hub.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRocketmanReiter
onJune 28, 2012
from Valdosta Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, sounds good for the price
Cons: doesn't work!
I have been into Samsung's products for a while. Every product I've had has been outstanding. This is my first Surround Sound system and Blu-ray as well. After getting everything set up initially it was great. Smart Hub loaded quick and Netflix wasn't far behind. After a week or so I started to notice its load times were getting longer and longer. Then it wouldn't load at all. Causing me to shut the device down and power it back on. Then it wouldn't load Smart Hub all together. I called technical support and they reset the device and still no Smart Hub. I was told to return the device for another. The next day the device was exchanged and still had long load times. I called technical support again and walked me through the device firmware updates. Which my player was up to date. I noticed more problems in the fact that it would every couple of days ask me to accept the terms and conditions of using the device. The technician told me after troubleshooting the device that I must give it at-least five minutes to load Smart Hub! I can Go in the other room and turn on my xbox360, log into Netflix, and start watching a movie before Smart Hub even loads. Majority of the time it never loaded and spit me back out to the selection screen. Other than all the above the sound is pretty good for the price range. Just wish it did'nt have so many bugs or software problems.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.