Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Blu-ray Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)

Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
39 out of 47(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Review 1 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Time Blueray/Smart Hub Owner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjandymo
onOctober 19, 2013
from Saint Louis, Mo
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Really have enjoyed the features of connecting all my devices through my Blueray. Play a YouTube Video from my phone, play videos from my laptop using AllShare, listening to pandora all day long, enjoying netflix movies/tv shows, and great quality on dvds/bluerays and 3d movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You Can't Get a Better Deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 22, 2013
from South Jordan, UT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great 5.1-channel audio quality, all you need w/smart hub: netflix hulu etc., integrates very well with samsung tvs, ipod dock
Cons: radio tuner ui/functionality could be improved
I purchased this Blu-ray player and audio system just over a year ago, along with a Samsung 40" LCD TV (630 Series) for my apartment. My verdict: I love this entertainment system! It is a great deal. The audio sounds great and the size of the system is perfect for an apartment like mine. It easily fills the place with great audio, all while taking up very little space.
I also love how the system integrates with my Samsung TV. I simply connected them and the Anynet+ software did the rest auto-magically. With this system, I don't even bother with cable. I just use the Netflix and Hulu+ apps for TV and some movies, and rent other movies online using the VUDU app. The Blu-ray quality (either from online streaming of VUDU or Netflix, or by playing a Blu-ray disc) is excellent, both in picture quality sent to my TV and the audio on the included speakers.
Additionally, it came with a dock that I pretty much keep my iPod parked in. I now use this audio system to listen to music (as I said before, the sound easily fills my entire apartment without the popping, crackling or clipping of an overtaxed sound system). I've also used the SmartHub software on the Blu-ray player to show photo slide shows from my android device. It also comes with an antenna to pick up regular FM radio. Since there's a local station I like (Classical 89.1 in Utah) I can vouch for this feature as well, though the user interface for it could be improved (you have to go to the "Function: Change the audio/video input source" section and from there select "Tuner", and once selected, the AnyNet+ software shuts off so my TV disconnects and I can't use the user interface until I manually select the HDMI port for input on my TV).
Seriously, this product, paired with a Samsung TV like mine is such a great deal. You won't get this level of quality for this price anywhere else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
4.8 out of 5(148)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTina6869
onAugust 7, 2013
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is now my favorite Home Theater that I have owned (and I have owned many) I love all the extras!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEdhot
onMay 19, 2013
from Pittsburgh,Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this system because of it's incredible sound especially playing dvd and blu-ray concerts.I owned a Samsung system before this and was delighted with it.The picture quality is also excellent.That is why I give it 5 stars
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So many features...awesome Smart system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUSMCDaddyBuck
onMay 5, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, many many features to choose from
Having the WiFi, the sound quality, the smart capabilities...this smart home theater system is great. I have my netflix play through it using wifi and I even can play content from my desktop computer on my Samsung big screen 60" TV via WiFi. My wife and I love the apps also. We can play pandora when we have house parties and even hook up the ipod. Learning more and more things about this system and loving it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
60” Class (59.9” Diag.) Plasma 5300 Series TV
4.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWEMO35
onJanuary 30, 2013
from LANCASTER OHIO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
very good sound, blu ray player has a great picture & quality is awesome
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychiwil
onJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
cheap price good quality!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inside the Action - Great for Music

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBeanDip43
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, sounds amazing
I was excited to get this product hooked up and blasting! It hasn't stopped delivering since. Within an hour (took some extra time to run the wires) I was watching Resident Evil: Afterlife in 3D. The sound was awesome and it made the 3D experience that much better and the satellite speakers kept freaking me out since I hadn't previously had surround sound. I play music from a thumbdrive or via computer and the sound is amazing. I'm into all kinds of music and it sounds great if it's 70's Rock, 80's Metal, Jazz, or the latest Club/Dance music. This system is well worth the price and it's performed without any issues. I'm still learning about all the added features but I bought this for the 3D Blu-Ray and Music aspect and have thoroughly enjoyed it. For the price I couldn't have found a better quality all-in-one system and it looks real nice sitting below the 2010 55" Samsung 7100 Series 3D LED.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOperationSwordfish
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: incredible sound
The amount of sound these little speakers put out is incredible. The sound is so clear, and just amazing. I never was expecting this kind of quality out of the size of these speakers but I just can't say enough on how incredible it really is. The subwoofer is also very incredible. I just watched The Dark Knight Rises on this and when the sub went off it just vibrated the whole room. It was like I was right there.
Setting this thing up was a snap, and the speaker wire for the rear speakers is definitely long enough so you won't have to worry about that at all. The 3D Blu-Ray player it comes with is also incredible, it features wi-fi and Samsung Smart Hub. My Samsung 3D TV that I have this hooked up to only has two HDMI inputs which I was really disappointed about, but the 3D Blu-Ray player here also comes with two more. So I now have a total of 4 HDMI inputs which is really sweet.
The only extremely slight negative that I can find with this thing is that you can't really move the Blu-Ray player around too much after you have all the speaker wires connected to it because they don't like to stay in that well. Other than that extremely small gripe this thing is WAY beyond perfect. This is by far one of the best investments that I have ever purchased for my 3D TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Impressed and Pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylkmlizard
onJanuary 2, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was very impressed with how easy it was to setup. It also has amazing video clarity. Even though my TV is not 3D it is like I'm watching the movie in 3D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
4.8 out of 5(142)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great system once you get it updated!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGminnick9
onDecember 30, 2012
from Lima, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
It took two phone calls to Samsung and multiple factory resets before I finally was able to get Smart Hub updated and working. It was such a simple fix, actually unplug from the power source, that is all it was. None of the factory resets worked, just unplugged it and Voila!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really like

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydchatt
onDecember 27, 2012
from atlanta, ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, lots of features, easy to set up, excellent sound
Easy to set up. Good sound. Lots of features. Long speaker wires.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has many features the best is 2 HDMI inputs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyouwho
onDecember 26, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, 2 hdmi inputs
Cons: hard to setup samsung acct
Best feature of this product is 2 HDMI inputs.
easy set up and auto updates once the setup finished.
The only problem was trying to setup a samsung account. So there is some learning necessary.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my super stereo

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycongabongo40
onDecember 26, 2012
from Ponce Puerto Rico
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
it has what you want in a home teater and much more.it sound like a very expense.when is afordable for ever pocket.when you buy it you never go back for some other product..it has to be samsung...love my stereo...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The sound is so clear!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BydSteve
onDecember 14, 2012
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product makes my movie experince realistic, especially on my action flicks I feel like I'm right in the middle of it. I love the smart sound feature, my commercials are never louder that my favorite shows. Plus I don't have to turn my TV really loud to hear and i love the way it interacts with my SmartTV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the sounds!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLuvnewstuff
onDecember 6, 2012
from Ft Worth, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
A good sound really enhances a movie and this system does that well. I had a little trouble with directions setting up with our new tv but a trip to Samsung support solved my problems. Detailed directions for setup would have saved me some time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to install

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKenInKent
onNovember 28, 2012
from WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had this system fully functional in about 15 minutes. Of course this was after I had read the owners manual in its entirety. Super system, meets all of my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just beauitful...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOnly1me
onNovember 26, 2012
from Capitol Heights, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchase it 2 go w/my Smart TV and it works well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNetwerx74
onNovember 13, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great sound and awesome options with a wired LAN connection. If you are a home network person that likes all your devices connected for better control, this is the product for you. Play from your PC with Allshare program or from an Iphone/Ipod connected either on the USB port or the provided cradle. I connect through USB since i have an Iphone 5 but I have an adapter on the way.
Simply put... I love this thing coupled with my samsung TV's. Somehow my HD from my directv box is better running through this system as well. Not sure why.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDimigreek
onOctober 29, 2012
from New Jersey
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, touch screen controls
i can not ask for anything else comes to this product.
Amazing just amazing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELENT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByARTISTWORLD
onOctober 9, 2012
from NEW YORK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
GREAT PRICE, GREAT QUALITY, VERY RECOMENDATED, AMAZING SOUND
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING SOUND!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywdd4992
onSeptember 8, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
AMAZING SOUND AND CONNECTS SO EASILY TO MY SMART TV! I COULDN'T BELIEVE HOW SIMPLE THE SET UP WAS. MANY APPS THAT COMPLIMENT MY TV AS WELL.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylindajba
onSeptember 2, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This product is pretty amazing and it was very easy to configure / setup within about an hour (longest leg was setting out the speakers and attaching each associated wire). The sound is great and the visuals are incredible. You guys did a great job on this.
Might have to consider a Samsung computer the next time I get one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home Theater is WONDERFUL!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmithme47
onJuly 21, 2012
from Woodbridge VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, great sound
I was hesitant to buy a home theater since I know little about surround sound but I must admit this was an outstanding purchase and a great price. Made all the difference watching my movies on BlueRay3D and with outstanding sound quality just added to my great picture which is also a samsung LED TV, Love it!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDesolateStatic
onJuly 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I'M VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY FOR THE PRICE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywibadgersfan
onJuly 9, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, sound, options
Purchased this home theater system to replace another Samsung system that I have owned for the past 10 years. The only reason I needed to replace it was because of an accidental short to the display screen, which was my house's fault and not Samsung's!
I purchased this Samsung model because I've ALWAYS been impressed with their products, and this has lived up to my expectations!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works right out of the box!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLouFa
onJuly 2, 2012
from Debary, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, all in one unit
Cons: powering on is problematic
Great sound and features. Setup is a snap and the Blue Ray palyer is built in saving on an extra HDMI cable..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByQUATTROD6500
onJune 26, 2012
from ATL,GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: compact, fancy looking, touch, ipod dock included, easy to set up
Cons: not wireless speakers
EXCELLENT PRODUCT SO FAR IM PLEASED WITH IT, SOUND IS GREAT AND ITS 3D SOUND ITS EVEN BETTER WHEN SET CORRECTLY ON HIGH,MEDIUM,LOW DEPENDING THE SITUATION, FOR MUSIC ITS WONDERFUL I WATCH ADELE'S ROYAL ALBERT HALL CONCERT IN BLUE RAY AND I WAS AMAZED ON THE SOUND AND THE DIFFERENT SOUND SETTING FOR MUSIC
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung has doon it again

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTkinsey
onJune 23, 2012
from Philly
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: easy to set up
Cons: wish product info was larger to read
I am 66 yrs. matured and this is my last system. Not only do I have experience with Samsung but am going to hook this system to a Samsung Plasma 51E7000FF. Going to enjoy Everything, My New Toy!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great for the living room

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byluvshopsamsung
onAugust 19, 2013
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought this product for the liveng room but my living room is to big, so we had it installed in the playroom and is great, we go and watch movies very often we really like the surronund sistem!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall good performance and value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydmarti11
onJune 15, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no amazon instant video
I like the picture and most of the time streaming (such as from Netflix) is not an issue. It's a good value as well. However, they need to update the apps to provide Amazon Instant Video. I couldn't figure out how to add it to my current speakers so I have one hook-up for the Blue-ray and another for the Cable TV, unfortunately
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byall4you
onJanuary 6, 2013
from brooklyn,ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
It's a great product. Nice design, great sound and reliable product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is great for the price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytheresabeme
onDecember 23, 2012
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Wish it had more bass. Turning it up too loud makes it sound distorted but overall for the price it does the job and we enjoy it very much.
For movies the sound is awesome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (White)
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The sound performance is great, the smart performance... not so much.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRiley2martin
onDecember 23, 2012
from O Qua Tangin Wan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great value, great smart content
Cons: slow processing speed of smart features
In a word the system is excellent, but the processing speed when using the smart features is not the best, despite the apps, games and features being great. Making the slow speed 56K reminiscent (shout out Ronald Jenkees). My LargeGreen smart Tv's navigating and processing time is half of the Samsung HT-E5400 home theater system, but on the other hand LargeGreens's 3D BluRay home theater systems all connected with component cables.... Everyone knows that no HS HDMI, no HD Picture. So nobody's perfect. For the price this system has most of the features of units twice the cost and interfaces with my Tv effortlessly. I had seen some reviews saying it was difficult to change from the sound on the disc, to the Tv, to the tuner, etc... BS, there is a big round button that is essentially a "next AV" button on the remote, in the top right corner of the remote. The sound is bone rattling and the picture, 3D, etc... is awesome, not only would I recommend to a friend, but if that person were a true friend, I would lend them some money to purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

HT-E5400

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJTW715
onDecember 17, 2012
from Palm Coast, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: a little slow
Just can't seem to get it to work via HDMI w/ my cable box...but that's not Samsung's fault. Customer service tried to help as much as they could.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not a bad buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNishi
onDecember 16, 2012
The prodcut is good. The Audio quality is better compared to all the products in the same price range.
The BD player however does not have a optical audio out option.
the browser is relatively slow, and I think thats because of the low internal memory
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymkline
onNovember 25, 2012
from OREGON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: loads slow
It is pretty basic, sounds pretty good, but loads slowly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byyungperz808
onNovember 23, 2012
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Great sounds
The price is pretty fair
Great quality
Great features like Netflix and Pandora
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

unbelievable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHOURNES
onNovember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
The ht-5400 is simply unbelievable sound immersive ,it ingulfs you in rich full body sound, great find.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good basic system

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCaptdrac
onNovember 2, 2012
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, good features, takes up less space
This replaced a higher end system. Though twice the watts, the Samsung HT-E5400 system put out 3/4 the sound @ max. volume thru the same speakers my older system used @ only 40% volume. The equalizer/ sound adjustments are good for seating position. Needs more bass! Can't feel things such as footsteps, object drops, etc... in movies. High end system was replaced because lack of HDMI inputs. Like the WiFi and internet apps. I can now use TV for PC screen. Curser is slow. Use mouse in USB port for faster movement.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byscip1302
onAugust 26, 2012
from Detroit
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: expensive
speakers made out of cheap materials but work ok. Bit expensvie
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New! 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlec1
onJuly 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I think this is a great product along with all of the other products by Samsung. I wish there was an amazon video library streaming app though, I also wish that the player supported more file types for home medai streaming options. I have to make sure to convert files so that I can stream from my Home Media server to my Home Theater system. Other than that I am pleased with the value, performance and various features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good look & great sound!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydjarum4me1757
onMay 8, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
My neighbor gave me a few pointers on what to look for & I found them all in this product. The sound is crisp & so is the picture. I love the Ipod doc, so that my Ipod is always charged for that walk or driving trip. I don't believe I have even gotten above level 28 on the volume. I've got bad hearing and even at that level I'm good with hearing every sound perfectly.
Now I just got the system, and the only real problem I have is figuring out how to program the controllers so I only have to use 2 and not 4.
Greg
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can't recommend at this time- freezing up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydmartin1910
onJanuary 5, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: inconsistency. netflix freezes up often
First of all, unrelated to the product, I have just registered my HT-E5400/ZA for the 3rd time. Please let it stick this time. Secondly, recently when watching Netflix, it's freezing up a lot and my remote doesn't always work right. There are no easy manual steps to move from the the Smart Hub to the settings app if your remote isn't working properly. I even unplugged the device and this still happened. I logged onto Netflix on my laptop and it worked fine so it wasn't a Wifi connection issue.
So due to inconsistencies at the moment, I can't recommend it. I like the variety of apps that are offered. You still need to get Amazon Instant Video.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

so SLOOOooooooWWWWwwww Firmware 1012.5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAn7ony
onDecember 31, 2012
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sound
Cons: Did not meet expectations, to slooooowwww, remote, memory
so wait...is 2012, stil..got this for Christmas and for my understanding-using and reading all the reviews out there
1 .apps are to SLLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOwwwwww
overall there is almost everwhere lack.
if u push the bottom it takes time to load change whever.. unacceptable in 2012/13, sp if u have kids.
2.the remote you get is annoying dont know where top or bottom and you have to basically point at that thing in order to change...now try that with glass-doors or a full table.
3.i have to uninstall apps in order to install new ones bec the memory is to low.
WHAT come again.
just fire whoever is responsible..
great sound looks great but the speed and memory is a no go for me....i wish i could keep it
going to return asap
thu for not even trying!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lacking

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byrjedi343
onDecember 21, 2012
from Clinton, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Overall sound not bad, not as rich as other similar products. With BVD and reciever all in one, limits ability to use TV's sound when desired. If you want to use TV sound you must disconnet from Samsung BVD.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great features and sound, but needs to be faster.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNoTime2Kill
onSeptember 21, 2012
from OKC, OK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: touchpanel on front, great sound, multi hdmi in ports
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow to load
I love the way this sounds and all the great features that are included. It doesn't buffer in the middle of watching Netflix movies, unlike another BD player I had. Unfortunately I don't have a Samsung TV but this thing doesn't care. It works seamlessly with it anyway. The speaker wires were just barely long enough and my living room is only avg size, but they are bare wire spring connectors on the speakers so adding extensions should be easy. I also liked the HDMI in ports on the back so I could run my HD DVR through this with no issues.
The only con I have about this product is a big one. It is very slow to load any of the apps. From the time I push the Netflix button, it usually takes about 30 seconds to load the app, but has taken up to 1 minute. I expect this thing to be MUCH quicker for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Glitchy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byalad10
onJune 3, 2012
from Russell, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Purchased system days after my big Sam TV purchase @ COSTCO. Don't forget to pick-up an optical cable on the way home for best sound! Easy to plug in and play. I found no manual eject button on the player which I though was unusual. Day one was great. Weeks later firmware updates created issues (1009.2 was very frustrating). Down loaded 1010.2 just recently still have the ocassional lock-up when powering down. Display reads the word "OFF" and stays that way. I have to unplug my Home Theater System to get rid of the lock-up. I'm going to stick this out in hopes that Sam Tech's can fix, wish me luck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor Anynet+ integration

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByVerieze
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Bought this with a Samsung 7000 series 55" TV. Sound is average, and acceptable. Integration with the TV is not acceptable. Anynet switches to digital input 10 seconds after the TV and Home Theater system is turned on, forcing a switch back to HDMI1 using the HT remote every time we watch TV. Anynet actually forces us to use a second remote. Anynet will not power on the HT system with the TV. No setting to allow this. The better sound is not worth the hassle trying to get the tv to work with the HT system, much less the cost of the system.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY disappointed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bykatzby40
onOctober 11, 2013
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
my system has been nothing but trouble . . taking it in for repairs . .glad I took extra warranty out because it needs it. I would NEVER buy from this company again !!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

terrible - would not play 3d dvd's

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymavinc10
onDecember 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
terrible product - would not play 3d dvd's. had to return it 3 times - all units had the same problem
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY UNHAPPY

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bylars36
onOctober 25, 2012
from high point nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Was excited to upgrade from my old Samsung Home Theater system BUT, with this new system you have to change from "digital in" source to "HDMI2" source everytime you turn the TV on. It will stay on "HDMI2" source when you first turn cable box, TV and Home Theater system on, then after only a couple of seconds it changes to "digital in" source, then I have to go in to the function settings and change it back to "HDMI2" source. You have to do this EVERYTIME you turn every thing on. Did the chat thing with Samsung support looking for help to resolve this, but was told this is how it works....UGH
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't waste your money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTheRandai
onSeptember 25, 2012
from MPLS, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I am on my 2nd one, 1st one was exchanged within a week. Now it is a month later and 2nd one is having the exact same issues. Will not connect to network, wired or wireless - or connects and passes test but SMART Hub cannot connect and has to be factory reset. Now mine is locked up. Very angry right now.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.