Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Blu-ray Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)

Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
21 out of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Review 1 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO MANY FEATURES AND GREAT SOUND QUALITY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByISUZUTRUCKPHIL
onMarch 14, 2013
from Melbourne, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased a 51' Samsung plasma TV in December without the Smart feature and in January went shopping for a Blu Ray Home Theatre and looked only at Samsung products as I wanted to complement my Samsung plasma TV and settled on this system primarily because of the vacuum tube/digital amplifier and wireless rear speakers.Let me tell you the sound quality is superb, 5 great speaker systems and a great sub woofer.This system ROCKS- and it has an FM tuner and great internet capabilities.Thanks Samsung you hit a home run with this system!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
4.6 out of 5(189)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great system for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDrj361
onJanuary 11, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, awsome sound
I think that this is one of the best HTS in a box made. I would recommend it to any one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluisp87
onJanuary 10, 2013
from tampa,fl
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
best surround i had love the features,and the sound sounds amazing,wouldnt replace it..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Vacuum Tubes, Fantastic!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byalexsinclaire
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Port St Lucie, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: easy to set up, beautiful piano black, great sound, many many apps
I just got this HTIB and i am so happy with it, the smart hub has lots of apps inlcuding pandora, hulu plus, netflix, internet radio, a browser, great.
easy to set up, the vacuum tubes look awesome as they glow orange, nice touch, and the rich sound is great too, sub woofer is not that powerful but its not powered, maybe a future design change there but overall still a 5 out of 5 for me, love the surround speakers!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoveSamung
onDecember 29, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: does not have a keyboard.
this is was an excellent choice, beautiful sound, easy to set up and you can set up the wireless speakers anywhere.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The sound is amazing!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBuckeyeInBoca
onDecember 19, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: sound!, dnla
Cons: streaming choices is limited
My father is hard of hearing, and normally has trouble understanding what's being said on TV. Now it's much easier for him to understand.
Watching Blu-ray movies at home is almost like being at the theater... the sound is spectacular. I love giving a demo of our new sound system to friends and family!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty neat

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byreesespiece10
onNovember 29, 2012
from iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Audio and Video quality are good. AllShare needs some work, drops off a lot.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Line Home Theater - Great Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJLD1
onNovember 20, 2012
from Lake Wylie SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Shopped differentg brands and Samsung has the best value for the price. Terrific system and they did not charge an arm and a leg for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByXkal
onOctober 27, 2012
Pros: Bright display
Cons: no compatible wall mounts
the only thing I would change would be adding a better way to mount the speakers to wall mounts
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Deal, High Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJloNoa
onJuly 27, 2012
The sound is incredible, and the features are great and convenient
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

new 3d blue ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydebbie123
onJune 30, 2012
from sc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
just got it connected so far very pleased with overall product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great home theater system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byasrcrawlers
onJune 28, 2012
from kansas city mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, awesome sound
Cons: apps are slow
This is a great home theater system with awesome sound...
This product works great with my samsung tv.. Apps are a little slow but still all work really goood.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound quality and excellent Blu-Ray playback

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJSLakes
onJune 18, 2012
from Franklin, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: lack of distinct ir codes for inputs
An excellent HTIB system overall. Great sound quality, good design, and easy setup. Blu-Ray playback is outstanding. Wireless rear speakers have worked flawlessly. Minor complaint: there don't appear to be unique IR codes for the different input/output source selections, so you have to cycle through- a little kludgy for universal remote owners. Paired with one of the Samsung 55" ES8000 3D LED TVs- superb!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(165)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A nice 3D system but...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLVGambler
onMarch 13, 2013
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: it lacks "in" and "out" capabilities.
It lacks "IN" and "OUT" capabilities.
There is no "AUDIO OUT" or headphone jack. I would have liked to listen without disturbing other family members using wired headphones or Bluetooth transmitter..
I have to use a separate input selector box because it has only one "AUX INPUT" and I have another DVD, AM/FM tuner, VCR, and a Grace Digital Audio internet radio tuner..
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best, Classy, High Performing Home Theater

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byelectrowiz64
onDecember 30, 2012
from New York City
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, amazing sound, full featured smarthub w/wifi, included wireless rear speakers, great design, 3d bluray
Cons: faulty anynet
I've had a few bad experience with Samsung's home theater devices. For the first time, They've finally perfected it with this all in one. The only complaint is with AnyNet. I've always had problems with them but if you're paying this much for a home theater, you might as well buy a smart universal remote as well. It's so easy & clean to use with the wireless rear speakers. This is also the only home theater on the market to also have a built in tube amplifier. How cool is that?! The unit is very sleek and stylish with a build in 3D BluRay player and a smarthub to give you Netflix, web browsing, and other cool Samsung apps. With carbon fiber cones, it makes it so worth the money. This is honestly the best sounding satellite home theater system I've ever bought.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDGRretrum
onNovember 16, 2012
Pros: excellent smooth sound, easy to set up
Samsung makes an excellent theater experience for my home. I only wish they made/ sold mounting accesories for the speaker system. my rear spaekers are currently sitting on the floor until I can find a suitable match to their proprietary mounting system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall great sound and video quality.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrcktpwrd
onNovember 15, 2012
from Raleigh, NC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 'wireless' rear speakers
Cons: built-in default input selection
I would give this system a 5 star rating if the input selection didn't revert to the Digital input every time I turn the system back on. I use the HDMI1 input most of the time and leave it set to that when I power down the system, but every time I turn the system back on I have to cycle thru the input selections and set it back to HDMI1 so I can watch TV. It is puzzling! Maybe I am doing something wrong or have something configured wrong?!?! Most likely not as every other device I have stays set to what ever input/output I last selected. It's not a deal breaker as I have to use the supplied remote to power on the system anyway as my regular remote won't program to the unit.
I plugged my HD cable box into the system with an HDMI cable then plugged the system into my TV with another HDMI cable and off I went.
I also have a Samsung LCD TV that this is connected to and the Anynet feature connected automatically and works just fine. I didn't have to do anything and my remote controls the volume and the TV speakers were automatically turned off.
Overall the system sounds great, programs that are broadcast in 5.1 sound great and non 5.1 broadcasts sound good too.
The 'wireless' rear speakers setup and connected with no issue. The rear speakers are wired to a receiver/amp that plugs into an outlet, but it is wireless from the main unit. I would have liked a bit more bass but the system that this replaced had two sub-woofers instead of just one. I really like the fact that I don't have wires dragged across the room for the back speakers and for the small size of all the speakers the sound is good.
The Blu-ray play back is great!
I connected to my home network with no problem and was able to easily update the built-in software.
I setup a Pandora account on the computer and then logged into it from the system and it seems to work well and sounds good.
The vacuum tubes look cool too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Super HTIB

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDave1234
onNovember 1, 2012
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: wireless connection, dnla connectivity
Cons: fingerprint magnet
Great features! I purchased the product to be able to access a DNLA computer to access pictures and music straight to the HTIB. (Please note you must download the Samsung Allshare software to your computer to be able to do this and also have the computer on your wireless network.) The sound is very good, while the picture and 3D effects from the blu- ray player are outstanding. My only concern is the vacuum tubes. From what I understand, they will degrade over time and eventually need to be replaced. The set up and connection to the wireless network is pretty straight forward. I’m very happy with the purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great sound to match the good looks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByFsugrad98
onSeptember 26, 2012
from Lakeland, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Fantastic sound from this unit and the audio and video from both blu ray and cable sync perfectly (no lag time that is problematic with some HTIB systems). This is also a really sharp and minimalist system, not bulky and obtrusive. The wireless receivers are my favorite part. They worked immediately and flawlessly and really help setting up surround sound in an open room where running wire can be problematic. My only complaint is there is some lag in response time using the remote when navigating through the apps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

manual

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byoink
onJuly 20, 2012
The manual is hard to use and find what you need to do to get the surround sound speakers to work. Once you figure all that out it is a great system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

HT-E6500W Nice for a Reasonable Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySAMSUNGTAMPASHOPPER
onJuly 14, 2012
from Tampa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: supplemental equipment was "hit-or-miss" setup
Have had the system for about a month. Has a group of periphery applications (complementing the Blu-Ray, "almost" wireless rear speaker system, and sound system) - very nice system for a reasonable price - comparatively. Really am starting to appreciate the Samsung products and value. Will be purchasing additional Samsung, as my family's other product need replacing - next up....washer and dryer....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
3.6 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

BLU-RAY IS OK BUT THE REST IS NOT GOOD

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByDMAC12
onAugust 8, 2013
from IRVINE, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
SPEAKERS RATTLE/BUZZ LOUD, ONLY SUPPORTS CERTAIN FILE TYPES TO STREAM MOVIES/PICS/MUSIC FROM PC, NETWORK/STREAMING PLAYER (SMARTHUB) SOFTWARE IS SLOW AND POORLY DESIGNED COMPARED TO OTHER STREAM PLAYERS WHICH I NOW PREFER TO USE OVER THIS, AMAZON PLAYER APP IS NOT SUPPORTED, THE NEW REDBOX PLAYER APP DOESN'T WORK ON THIS BUT WORKS FLAWLESSLY ON MY OTHER STREAM PLAYER, THE REMOTE CONTROL DESIGN IS HORRIBLE HOW THEY PLACED THE RETURN AND EXIT BUTTONS NEXT TO THE HIGHLY USED ARROW KEYS AND IT RESPONDS VERY SLOW, ACCOUNT LOG-IN/KEYPAD SOFTWARE IS POORLY DESIGNED, OVERALL I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BUYING THIS SYSTEM OR ANY SAMSUNG NETWORK/STREAMING PLAYER, SAMSUNG'S SMARTHUB SOFTWARE IS VERY SLOW AND POORLY DESIGNED, EVEN HAVE TO PRESS OPEN/CLOSE ON THE BLURAY PLAYER A FEW TIMES TO MAKE IT WORK, AT FIRST I THOUGHT THIS WAS A GOOD SYSTEM FOR THE MONEY BUT AFTER 6 MONTHS AND NOW AN EXPERIENCED USER OF STREAMING TV AND MOVIES I REALIZE ALL THE SHORTCOMINGS AND SLOW REACTION TO USER INPUT, SADLY I ONLY USE THE BLURAY BECAUSE THE NETWORK/STREAMING SOFTWARE IS POORLY DESIGNED AND DOESNT WORK SOMETIMES - I'D REALLY LIKE TO RETURN IT AND GET MY MONEY BACK BUT ALAS IT HAS BEEN TOO LONG, VERY DISAPPOINTED IN SAMSUNG
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not all that is says it is.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByDangrs158
onDecember 2, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none it is going back
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not a good wireless setup, not a full browser
They sell this as a full browser but it isn't. It doesn't support flash videos which is most of the web. My wireless keyboard worked on it so that was good but needs a USB that doesn't require a door to be left open. I know that the rear speakers do need power but they should be individually powered. The way it is with this system you still have speaker wire running across the floor. Sound is barely a step above a cheap sound bar.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not the quality you would expect from Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMikeEarlyAdopter
onApril 18, 2012
from Elmhurst, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: good sound quality, cool vacuum tubes, compact design
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, blu-ray didn't work on first unit, does not keep default video in source, unit gets very hot, doesn't work well with samsung tv
Purchased 3/29/12, completed the easy set up and the Blu-ray player couldn't read any disk. Exchanged and second unit worked.
Set up with Samsung TV however I need to re-point the system to the HDMI1 input each time I turn on the TV. It works initially for a couple seconds when I turn on the TV however then switches to "Digital In" and I have to hit about 4 keys on the remote to reconnect to the HDMI1 input. It makes me sorry I bought a Samsung each time I turn on the system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed, many failures with de HT

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byigorssa
onSeptember 9, 2012
from Caracas, VE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Rear speakers have no sound, never had. The Wireless Receiver is always in red light, had never made connection to the HT. And now, the left front speaker has a noise distortion.
I'm very disappointed with this HT. I expect that all problems can be fixed, especially because has less the 6 months that i bought the equipment, but is something that you doesn't expect that happens when you buy a new one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.