Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Blu-ray Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
31 out of 34(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Review 1 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best ever I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynoaquie
onOctober 21, 2013
Pros: design, styleish, realistic sound, wi-fi surround, bluray
Cons: front upper spakers not detachable
Hello All;
I'm not sure if you remember the old tube radios and TVs. Well Samsung has brought back the TUBE creating 1300 watts of power. The 7.1 surround sound is so real when a knock at the door you have to get up to see who's there. What I like best is the remote Wi-Fi speakers, not wire running around the room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In A Class By Itself

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydcisive
onAugust 12, 2013
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: superb audiophile like quality sound, great modern design, nice small size, smooth operation with intelligent auto switching
I purchased a 55" HD panel and wanted to mate it with the best sound I could manage but the rub was I wanted to have wireless rear speakers and not content with wires across my living room. I listened to many systems, but units called HTIB as well as separates and few offered this feature. The rear channels on this system hooked up and operated without a hitch. I was astounded by sonic character of this system as I am an audiophile and also wanted to rid my room of all the extra gear I'd had taking up so much room. They said it wasn't possible to replace a competent audio system for playing CD's with a system such as this. They were WRONG. The sub provides clear and tight bass, not the loose thuddy kind most often associated with a passive subwoofer. The design is so nicely compact and complete and a snap to set up when interfacing with a large HD panel for video. It's all there and the tubes DO help the sonic character of the sound. Only a sweet high end here, not the typical strident irritating upper registers on serious music. We have a large living room with cathedral ceilings and this system fills it easily below the half way mark in volume which is no small feat. The ONLY thing I would say in setup that I discovered, is the BEST integration of the subwoofer's output was achieved when placing it on a side wall in front to the left (or you could place it to the right) of the system. At first I placed it behind the system's open style stand. The bass frequencies were actually largely cancelling out. When I took it and placed it about 4 to 5 feet in front and to the side on a wall the lower frequencies came alive and it solidified the entire sound quality. It is now perfection. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylindajba
onAugust 6, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This was easy to setup and get started. I really enjoy the sound and plan to test out BD / 3D this PM. It is a very impressive set for a home system. The wireless rear speakers keep it safe and remove any worry I have about hiding cables.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You haven't heard sound until you hear it from this.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySacratez
onJune 13, 2013
from Rock Island, TN 38581, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Incredible, Spectacular surround sound. Easy setup. Like plug and play. Never go to the theater again. why? Because it is in your home now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Boffo HTIB!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKnowledgePro
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Johnson City, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have the HT-D6730W. Allows me to integrate PS/3, TV. Cable Box all through HDMI interfaces. Goodbye cable sphaghetti! Simplified, easy-to-use on-screen controls. Web update of operating system. Sound is superb. Enables me to play all 5.1 recorded DVD's and blurays at their full potential. Sleek, well-designed, easy-to-look at. A home run consumer product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love This Home Theater

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byphyro
onJanuary 16, 2013
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent product, excellent sound quality, a beauty of design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylafama36
onDecember 18, 2012
from new york ny
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
clears sounds it feels live as in the music love it expensive maybe but worth it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home Theater System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byottopetit
onDecember 10, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
this system it's amazing how can be something cheap very good
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This system is a one of a kind!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBubby456
onDecember 8, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, big bass
Cons: expensive
The speakers are very nice along with the subwoofer and the finish is very glossy. The main unit is cool the touch interface along with the remote is very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One-of-a-kind system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCommitechinc
onDecember 5, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Every feature on this home theater system is worth the buy..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byrskingjr
onDecember 2, 2012
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great sound
Love it! Great sound quality. I actually feel like I am in the theaters.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBrett86
onNovember 9, 2012
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This thing is amazing. Goes geat the Samsung 7500 series 3d smart tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Home Theatre product at a decent price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHBKOOL
onOctober 31, 2012
from NEW JERSEY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Excellent all in one home theatre system. There is nothing better for the the price. Excellent sound quality for movies and music. Highly Recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am so loving this so far....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycosmicgeek
onOctober 11, 2012
from alabama
I am glad to come across such a divine system for home play where it can make you think you were the movie you watching, also the price is not too high like you think it would be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No regrets!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymisty2blue
onSeptember 16, 2012
from Fayetteville GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We did a lot of research before we purchased this system. What sold us was after listening to the display in the store. We were still a little hesitant after getting it home. The first movie we watched was Hannah. We were blown away by the sharp crystal clear picture and the clear surround system with the awesome bass, we knew immediately we had made a wise choice. We have no regrets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjchandler84
onSeptember 1, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Little bit of work to assemble but the sound is amazing!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Sound Quality!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKpote
onAugust 30, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The sound quality is unbelievable, those vacuum tubes really make the difference, It was easy to setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best system ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 28, 2012
from San Carlos, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have had this system for a few days and it is fantastic! I would really recommend this system to anyone who wants a great system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT SYSTEM

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byloca2good4u
onAugust 21, 2012
from elizabeth nj
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
ALL I COULD SAY ITS A GREAT SYSTEM WATCHING MOVIES ON IT IS WOW LIKE IF YOU WAS IN THE MOVIES THEATER BEST SOUND ESPECIALLY ALL THE MOVIES PROGRAMS ITS IN IT LIKE VUDU AND CINEMA PLUS NETFLIX IS GREAT LOVE IT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home theater with vacuum tube and digital amp

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJasgill
onAugust 20, 2012
from India
Home theater with vacuum tube and digital amp very nice product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunningly good sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 11, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: sound quality, video on demand features
Cons: slow apps
Believe the hype. The vacuum tubes and 3D sound effects give this sound a rich warmth that I've rarely heard outside of a professional sound setting (i.e., clubs, festivals).
I listen to a lot of EDM, so I was amazed that the kicks and snares had that same crisp, full snap to them that I was used to hearing out of the massive speakers at Electric Daisy Carnival or Twilo. It's a joy to hear new nuance and texture to songs that I've heard a hundred times.
A few of the reviews state that this system is not a true 7.1. It is, in fact, a true 7.1 system. The new Dolby IIz standard covers speaker units like these.
All the video on demand stuff is well executed. Otherwise the apps are incredibly sluggish. Although I can't imagine a time where I'd need to send a tweet from my Blu Ray, so whatever.
I've had this speaker system a week and am completely in love.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydiverou812
onJune 29, 2012
from Seattle wash
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Product was very simple to hook up up.The sound is excellant and the 3D bluray is wonderful.I believe you are get more then what you pay for with this system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TOP SHELF

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBenson52
onJune 24, 2012
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, great sound qualty
OK Guys, lets start with the looks. Fantastic. Fits great with my Flat Screen, and finishes off the room. The Design is outstanding. The look is High-end. The Quality is terrific and for the PRICE, you can't beat it.
Now the performance. Two words discribe the sound quality. CLEAR/CHRISP, add CLEAN to it. Seriously, I've had alot more expensive high-end systems that weren't close to this.
The features are fantastic. I love the SAMSUNG APPS. I use to use a ROKU to access my MLB. With this Blu-Ray web receiver I have EVERYTHING at my finger tips. Netflix, Blockbuster, they're all there.
Watching movies is so cool now, the surround sound is the bomb. This system was so easy to install and set-up.
If you're looking for a system in a box, this is the one to buy. I spent hours checking out other brands, and no one has the look and the sound that this unit has.
Top Shelf All the way.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small living room/ great sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIcarusT9T11
onJune 21, 2012
from Nampa,Id
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I may be partial on this because i have a rather small living room and thus can not enjoy the "space range" of my surround sound system but for the space I do have the sound is wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sounds Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By206CityGirl
onJune 13, 2012
from Seattle, Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just bought myself a smart tv and a new home theater system with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp. I really love it sounds like I'm at a movie theater lol and its easy to set up too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HOME THEATER

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bychampionjr
onJune 5, 2012
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
Pros: Lightweight, sound
THE SOUND IS GREAT AND IT DID NOT TAKE LONG AT ALL TO SETUP
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-31points
2of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product. Awesome sound.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By80shair
onMay 9, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, excellent sound, great looks
Cons: web interface/speed
I bought this system a little over two weeks ago and I'm still impressed every time I turn it on. Before I bought this system I had an inexpensive, bland, just kind-of-there setup. It wasn't anything special and certainly wasn't anything great to look at. It finally came time for me to purchase a new one and I went straight to Samsung. I have a Samsung tv, have given one as a gift, and suggested them to people who, in turn, have purchased sets of there own. I love Samsung products and knew I wanted my next home theatre surround sound system to be Samsung.
First of all the look of the system is great. It has a shiny polished look to it, clean lines, open looking speakers (no speaker mesh or grills), and just gives the room a clean look. The Blu-ray player has a nice look to it. It has a little bit of clear glass which compliments the glass bezel of the tv. It's also neat how you can actually see the vacuum tubes through the top and slightly through the front. When the product is on the tubes glow a warm orange and I was originally afraid the orange glow would be distracting while watching movies or tv with the lights out, but since there's such a minimal glow through the front it wasnt an issue.
The sound is amazing. I'm constantly impressed with what I was actually missing with my cheap off brand system I had for years. Just little sounds and background noises in movies I had never heard before, even at low volume levels floored me. Listening to music is almost like hearing a song you've heard hundreds of times before, for the first time. It's crisp clear and not overly mechanical or digitalized sounding. I guess that's where the vacuum tubes come in. I didn't think that they would play such a major roll in the audio, maybe just some kind of gimmick thrown in to make the system stand out from competitors. But after having it for a couple weeks and then hearing music or watching movies elsewhere it's very noticeable. The 7.1 surround also is a noticeable upgrade from my previous setup. It sounds great and really puts you in the action and suspense of the movies.
The picture with Blu-ray movies is excellent. Everything is crisp and clear and just how watching high definition should be. Throw in the 3D sound and it's like you're there.
The only downsides to this system though, and it's limited to just couple little things. I was real excited to have the system calibrate itself with its little microphone and set the distance and levels of each speaker to maximize the experience, but had a lot of trouble actually getting it to work. The first time I tried I had my phone in the iPod dock and it told me to remove it or the calibration wouldn't work. So I did and tried to run it and it failed half way through. I tried 5-7 times after that with no luck. A few days later I decided to try again only this time I thought I should try just unplugging the iPod dock altogether. It worked after that but the few days/trys before that were a little frustrating. The last thing is the Smart hub or web browsing. It's so agonizing slow I just prefer not using it. It seems like every time you want to go into something new, whether it be pandora or Netflix or the app store it's always reconnecting or losing its connection. If you decide to wait around long enough for it to actually connect and open, say, Netflix, half of the titles don't show up. They're just blank boxes that didn't fully load. If I'm going to watch Netflix or rent movies I'll just stick to using my Apple tv or Xbox.
Overall it's a great purchase. I'm very please yet again with my Samsung product and will continue to suggest your products to friends and family. And hopefully you'll make a few new customers because of me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykisswhat
onApril 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
this product is awesome...i would recomend this product to anybody
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Small Home Theater System

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChautzu
onApril 14, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: awesome sound
The performance of this new unit is unbelievable, I must say it it was of the best sounding sound systems I have ever heard. Putting it all together was a snap and setup was even easier after that. At first I thought it was a little plasticy feeling and honestly that would be my one and only complaint, but the finished product installed looks amazing in my small home theater room.I can't say enough good things about the sound quality and clarity from this unit, so while it feels like half it's cost it looks like it costs and sounds like twice its cost. And of course just to mention that the rear wireless speakers work no less than perfectly, as though they were hard wired. A real must buy for anyone looking for actual theater qulity sound from a small all in one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMaui49er
onMarch 28, 2012
from San Ramon, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: anynet works great, easy setup, looks great, adjustable brightness on display, includes ipod dock, nice remote
Cons: hdmi not included, small speaker wires
There are better sounding systems out there, but once dialed in, this system sounds great. It turns on & shuts off with my UN55D8000 system, and the anynet works great. A nice plus was the inclusion of the ipod dock. The length of the speaker wires is just right. My only concern is the small size of the unshielded speaker wires. It would have been a nice touch to have thicker, shielded wires.
If your looking for the "ultimate sound", you can get better but you can't beat the anynet functionality of this system with your samsung smart tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome system, one caveat

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDemiD
onJune 23, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great sound quality
Cons: limited speaker wire length
Bought this system and was impressed with all of the features. I love how easy it was to setup and how there was little to do to get the wireless back speakers to work properly. The range is great and overall am pretty happy with the purchase. The one caveat I mention in the subject of this review is that the cables of the speakers are proprietary, more specifically, if you're thinking about using your own wiring you will not be able to. My setup was to have the blu ray player to the right of my couch so I could easily swap blu-rays. Unfortunately you have to have the receiver directly front and center between the subwoofer and the front left and right speakers. I contacted Samsung support about extending the cords myself, or buying cords from them and unfortunately if you try to extend the cords (cut and add additional wiring) you void your warranty. Additionally, they don't offer any other options for extending the lengths of the cord. So if you're thinking about purchasing this system and have a room that won't allow the receiver to be front and center, or need extra length for the front or back speakers, be prepared to return it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great but....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybman1096
onMarch 24, 2013
Pros: Bright display
Cons: no surround watching tv input
I just hooked this unit up and it is working awesome but I only get front speakers during TV watching and our older Samsung Home Theater had surround on all TV and movies. I wish I could figure out if I can get full surround on all inputs like TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall Really Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynpcracer
onJanuary 6, 2013
from Greenville, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, qick setup
Cons: tower speakers seems flimsy at plastic connection
Sound is crystal clear. Sub-woofer needs deeper sounds. Has a popping sound at louder volumes. Xbox360 video seemed to lag when plugged in to HDMI input. Just connected optical cable for sound to HTS and video direct to TV. Tower speakers seem a little weak at connection points when putting together. Rear wireless connected first time no problems. Setup was a breeze with the ASC. Smarthub is a bit slow when starting up. All in all a really good system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
4.4 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybismark1
onDecember 15, 2012
from Waco, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My first theater-in-a-box and couldn't be happier! Great sound and volume.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Compact and easy to hook up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytekkie
onOctober 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: rear speakers not actually wireless
Very satisfied with how easy it was to put speakers together. Wireless network is ok, except for trying to use on screen keyboard....tedious, when you're used to using actual keys.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjyannotti
onSeptember 10, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, rear wireless spekers, vacuum tube technology, seemless integration with samsung products
Cons: not convinced by the 7.1 surround sound, seems like a high price for what it is and what yo
SO I bought this Samsung home theater system because I wanted to buy something that "talked" well with my Samsung TV. I did a lot of reviewing of other comments and suggestions and thought, MIND AS WELL, so I got it. I love the design and looks of the unit, the gloss black(which tends to show a lot of dust but you can't beat the classy look of it), the ease of "Anynet" and BDWise" but I wasn't completely convinced by the surround sound of the unit. I have had other surround systems that gave more of that "feeling of being in the middle of the movie" feeling. Maybe I just don't have it set up right, I don't know, but I did use the microphone(which I had a very hard time setting up in the beginning!!!!) which is suppose to calibrate the whole system to your living rom area. Not sure if it's a true 7.1 surround experience either? I guess there isn't very many 7.1 channel movies out there so maybe the system produces a "feeling" of a 7.1 channel experience? The vacuum tube window is pretty sweet!! Looks pretty neat at night!
To make a long story short, I DO like this system, just wish I was able to tweak it a bit more so I can custom tailor it to my personally liking. If there is a way, somebody fill me in and help me out, haha.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mr

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytoddbbq
onMay 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
worked flawlessly and easy setup and sounds good for the price
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great System but not as smart as you would think!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJamesA
onDecember 19, 2012
from Bucks County, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: hd sound, easy setup
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not compatible with google play movies
I love almost everything about this system!
Except 1 thing that drives me crazy and will keep me from purchasing a Samsung TV!
My next system like this or TV will be capable of playing movies purchased from Google Play!
That right! This can not play back your movies purchased from the play store! It can do Netflix, and of course Samsung Media Hub.
All they need to do is allow it within the Youtube app and they will win me back!
And I'm normally all Samsung, from the Vibrant, To the Galaxy SII, SIII, Note 2, Galaxy Tab
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Vibrant™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(560)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at T-Mobile (Titanium)
4.7 out of 5(1,051)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Less than thrilled...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNoKeyboard
onDecember 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The only downside I have found with this system so far is the inability to pair a wireless keyboard to it. Using the on-screen keyboard with the remote is frustrating and time consuming. I purchased the Samsung VG-KBD1500 wireless keyboard only to find this system does not support it with no way to upgrade the firmware and no other keyboard options. REALLY? Disappointing.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Awsome sound with poor bass

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykbomb2788
onDecember 1, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor bass
had several samsung home theater systems. Sound quality wise this one is the best but has a very poor bass (even compared to my samsung sound bar) and speakers would rattle. The functionality is quite fast compared to some of the earlier samsung internet devices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing - not a true 7.1 system

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByNotBornYesterday
onAugust 9, 2012
Pros: passable as 5.1
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not a true 7.1 system
It is an 'OK' Bluray 5.1 HTIB system, with Samsung's latest 'SmartHub' apps. It is NOT a true 7.1 system, but just a 5.1 plus gimmicky '3D sound'. if you want each of the 8 channels sent to 7.1 speakers as the director intended you will need some other system.
Playing a 7.1 bluray disc will result in the left surround and back left surround merged and driving a single left surround speaker. Same thing for right and back right channels, they end up on the surround right speaker.
The only thing it has beyond a pure 5.1 is that the towers have two separate channels each, one drives the top speaker and the other the two below it. it is used for some '3D' sound effect, like the dozens of other 'trick sound' gimmicks invented before by others.
Discs and files with 5.1 sound play fine and as intended. Discs with 7.1 are reduced to 5.1 by fusing the surround channels from 4 to 2 before driving the speakers.
Caveat Emptor!
It is not worth the money - when you compare to other 5.1 systems, there are many comparable at half the price or less.
------------------------------------------------------------------------
<to the censors at Samsung: ok to remove this note:
"This is the third attempt at posting a review - first time it was censored, with no specific reason - perhaps if I had given 5 stars it would have a better chance?" >
If this posting is denied a third time, could you please at least point out which portion is violating which of your rules? I have edited it as much as possible, without changing the essence of it - that 7.1 discs do not play as intended on this "fake 7.1" system.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
27of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Top of the line Samsung home theater, not!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By3DFanMAC
onMay 28, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wireless? rear speakers work
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, ipod cradle useless!, not true 7.1
First no 3D glasses comes with this unit. Passive sub woofer not very good, Comes with IPod cradle but it does not use the Ipod format AAC. Must be MP3. Read the manual changed formats used the dock and USB port. Still won't work. Not a true 7.1 channel system.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-23points
7of 37voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.