Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Blu-ray Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray™ Home Theater System (HT-EM45C)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray™ Home Theater System (HT-EM45C)

Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray™ Home Theater System (HT-EM45C)
Review 1 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray™ Home Theater System (HT-EM45C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
This is a great addition to my TV viewing experience. We have three Samsung TVs in the house and 3 Samsung Blu-ray players. All of the Blu-ray players are wifi ready.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray™ Home Theater System (HT-EM45C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's great for the price range .

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Waukegan IL.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
It's a very nice product , i would like it even better if the connection was faster when using the AllShare feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
4.2 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
HT-BD3252
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray™ Home Theater System (HT-EM45C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sound Quality Is Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from El Paso, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, amazing sound, sound range
I was fortunate enough to get this home theater system with the blueray player for Christmas and I immediately fell in love. It was a quick set up which took about 10 minutes. Sounds quality makes even regular DVD's sound great and blueray is even better. Completely changes how you watched movies before and really gives you a new dynamic to your favorite movies. Overall its an amazing sound system with great extras on the Smart Hub with downloadable apps and extra content.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray™ Home Theater System (HT-EM45C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant as always.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
from Sheridan Wy
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy hook-up
have been using only Samsung products for a long time and am still not disappointed in the quality and features. This system has great sound and was very easy to hook up. All the speaker plug colors are still the same as my other systems so hook up took me 10 min. Thanks for keeping the quality high when others are taking shortcuts.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray™ Home Theater System (HT-EM45C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a must have

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2013
from university of Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
If you have a Samsung smart tv, this is the perfect addition. You won't need a sound bar and you get a wi fi blu ray player in one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray™ Home Theater System (HT-EM45C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I've owned several home theater systems and this one is by far the best compared to it's costs and craftsmanship. Once you adjust the settings to how you like them the sound is clear and the clarity brings movie watching to life. The only problem I'm having is I make home movies of my family and burn them to DVD's to give to family and upon making sure the one I made on Christmas worked I learned this player does not play such DVD's - only those made from manufacturers. I understand enabling a feature that does not allow pirates to use such device but not everyone pirates on blank DVDs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray™ Home Theater System (HT-EM45C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from Southampton, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very good for the price and the surround sound is pretty good to where the speakers follow the sounds on the screen. The 3D is also good but can't wait until they come with the tv where you can use the glasses like the ones in the theater.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class 7000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray™ Home Theater System (HT-EM45C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Rating this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
For some reason when watching a dvd, the surround sound speakers do not play voices. The voices only come from the subwoofer, center and fron speakers. While watching a tv show the voices do come out of the surroundsound speakers, but not watching dvds. It doesn't matter how I change the speaker settings eiher.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray™ Home Theater System (HT-EM45C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for the Money...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: would like richer sound...
I should have researched this product further before I made the purchase. I would have liked more features and better speakers. I will still buy Samsung, great, great products....
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray™ Home Theater System (HT-EM45C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has awesome features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2012
from SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I bought this mainly for the dvd player, love it all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.