Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Blu-ray Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)

New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)

Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)
Review 1 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I really enjoy my surrond sound would recommended to other friends and family
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome but my tv is stupid lol!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2013
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
so I got this for Christmas this year from my girlfriend so happy she got this and not a sound bar! the 3d feature that the guy talked about will only work if you have a tv for it and the glasses wont make it 3d with out. I had to turn off my funlink hdmi cec link on my tv to get it to pass thru all the connections kept kicking it back but I fixed it you have to have a set of cables to aux or the digital cable hdmi pass thru isn't there unless you have a tv that will pass it back to your system but hey I love this thing sounds great took my dumb tv turned it into a smart tv slim light weight looks good sounds good
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The sound quality is outstanding!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
It was a little tedious for me to wire everything up, but after it was all done, turned on the TV, put in a DVD (BD) and waited. When the movie began, you could tell instantly that it was theater quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This system was more than what I expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2013
from WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, easy set up
Cons: short cables
I bought this with points from my company. I actually wanted the 1000w system but settled for this one. I am extremely happy with this product so far. Very easy set up. Works great with my Vizio tv an DISH tv. Game systems sound incredible now. I am so impressed with it I am purchasing one for my in-laws, and am considering another for another room in the house. Only draw back is cables are to short for a large room. I extended my cables (spliced them) and hid them in the ceiling with no problems. I have been recommending Samsung products to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value and Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, great sound quality, great video quality
Cons: buttons hard to see
I purchased this product to replace an older DVD theater system I had for several years. I have been very pleased so far. The Samsung unit is amazing in its video and sound quality. The sound achieved through such compact speakers is almost unbelievable. Even the subwoofer is small and doesn't take up much floor space. I also purchased an optical cable to let me play TV audio through the Samsung system, which is a big improvement over the TV sound quality. My only complaint is that the buttons on the front of the disc player need some white highlights, because you can't see their functions without a flashlight; otherwise, the remote is required. Aside from that, this system has been a pleasure to use, and I haven't even explored all of the streaming capabilities yet. I can definitely recommend this system if you need to upgrade!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2013
from Colombo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
crystal clear sound quality!! great device. This product has great features
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD PERFORMANCE AND VALUE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2013
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I got this system for my room and it works perfect. The price and value is perfect. The quality of the sound is good for a small speakers system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for an intro HTC

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: proprietary wire connectors.
I have exerienced 10-year-old Home Theater Ctr. components that cost thousands and today such components are worthless. I wanted 'adequate'. I know small, wireless sound will be a product soon enough for an amazing price.
I bought this package over a sound bar after considering I gained a Blu-Ray player. The player is versatile in that it plays CD music and FM radio. The CD music shows the partial missing mid-range, but the TV-in signal improves my Samsung flat-screen audio tremendously. Movies, DVD and Blue-Ray are outstanding with the media's audio format being the limitation.
The FM antennae and the speaker wire leads have fixed, proprietary connectors. If you lose the speaker wires or if they need customization/repair that presents a future non-fixable problem. The ATC is a great electrical appliance, but as we move the unit to new set ups the special connectors become vital.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great sound and picture quality.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2013
from Indianapolis IN.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: speaker connections do not lock in place
This is a great system! The sound and picture quality are amazing. Its easy to use and works well with my TV (not a Samsung product BTW). The only thing I would add to the smart tv package is Hulu.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

needs to be wireless or need to be able to hook up wireless!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
it doesn't have a usb that I can hook up a wireless adapter to!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has great sound and provideds great picture

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2013
from Conover, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great sound/easy to use
Cons: unit should also have a digital/coaxialjack option
Check compatibility of this product with your existing TV for function enablement.
This unit requires Digital OPTICAL cable and is not compatible with Digital COAXIAL cable. This is not mentioned on the outside of the box...you have to unpack the box and look in the manual to discover this.
If you plan to use the (ARC) Return Audio Channel feature, which directs normal tv audio while watching tv shows to pass through the speakers of the Home Theater System-- first see if your existing TV allows this function. (not clearly mentioned on the box)
The manual is somewhat comprehensive but lacks more information as to access things easier and no glossary to explain the acronyms used to reference certain functions.
The 500 watt sound is loud, very good and clear for DVD and CD audio disks. and the display shows the tracking from the audio CD playing on the TV screen. The remote is easy to use and not cluttered with to many buttons Basic onscreen setup is easy.
This unit has a nice simple design and easy to hook up. The general setup/hookup directions are clear and easy.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Software not Mac compatible

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am disappointed that the provided software is not Mac compatible and that there are not enough ports, etc. on the back of the product. Had I realized this prior to my purchase, I would have selected a different product.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice system unless you want to play a 3D disc

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: 3d feature unusable
The sound and picture quality are good for all standard Blu-ray or DVD discs. The buttons on the remote are too small for my large hands (keep pushing more than one at a time) and are impossible to see in low lighting.
I purchased this system mainly for 3D and it is so incredibly frustrating trying to get a movie to play correctly that we will have to purchase another player. Almost every time we load a 3D disc, the display is split in half horizontally on the screen and there is NO info anywhere as to how to fix this issue. No settings seem to help. If adjust TV settings then it "doubles" the 3D creating an unwatchable picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a good product in my opinion.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This home theater system has many issues, I do not recommend. Currently the worst issue as of 3/13/2014 is the last firmware update nearly 2 months ago has cause a glitch that when you play Pandora the system powers itself off after 5-10 min, every time. I have called 3 times and the best they tell me is that they are working on it.
Other issues include no base control. If you want to listen to it loud enough to hear it in another room but not irritate your neighbors, don't buy this as it has no base control. It is also difficult to type in username/passwords and to search items in different apps as the keypad entry is not user friendly. Also the surround sound rear spears have almost no sound in any mode so it wasn't worth running the wires.
Good luck.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F4500)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

broke after 34 days

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2013
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I had this Blu-Ray home theater system for 34 days before it stopped working. It worked without problem for 34 days, but stopped on the 35th day. It plays for 2 seconds and then goes back to the main system menu. Everyone keeps telling me this is normally a really good unit, but it's been in for repair twice and still doesn't work. It's been shipped off to Samsung for repair, again, at my expense.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.