Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Blu-ray Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)

New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)

Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Review 1 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2014
from Wausau, WI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: full range of sound
My husband and I were looking for a great sound from a 5.1 home theater system and we found it in the HT-F6500W. The full sound, with the range we wanted for our familys home theater experience is right here! Right out of the box, it was a fairly simple set up...and the eveing we had set it up, we enjoyed our first family movie night.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2014
from Rural VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This system has met all expectations! Very easy to setup and use. It has a nice variety of options, features, and apps while avoids being overbearing at the same time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2014
from DF, Brazil
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I wait and want to buy for that New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W) in Brazil!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is easy to use, easy to set-up/install.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2014
from Cameron, North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, superior sound quality, ease of use
Cons: none
This product is the easiest install I've ever done. It connected itself to my TV and works integrally with it. The set-up of Wi-Fi to my network was so fast and easy, I was looking for something else to finish the install. The next thing I knew I was watching a movie from Amazon prime. The installation of the speakers and particularly the rear speakers was a breeze. What a great sound this system has and many things are self adjustable. This took about 10 minutes to install, set-up and started using. For a senior to get this to work so easily and quickly, this has to be a Great System. I would highly recommend to all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must buy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2014
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The Samsung HT-F6500W Home Theater System is a great sound system. Connected to a 60" Plasma TV with ease. Provides a great picture when using DVDs. Outstanding sound when the TV sound is played through the Home Theater System. The system's surround creates a theater like atmosphere in the basement. Easy set up, great options and Apps!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound from a Chic and stylish system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, great sound, wireless rear speakers, vacuum tube amp.
Love the warm realistic sound reproduction of this home theater system. The sound is very clear, great for everything from classical music to the rumble and crunch of a fast paced action movie. Although the Smart features of the Blue Ray player are redundant when you already have a Samsung HDTV with the same features it would make a great addition to a setup that doesn't already have those features. It integrates very nicely with my Samsung HDTV and the wireless rear speakers make speaker placement easy. Great Home Theater system, thanks again Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

graet sound!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2013
from katzrin
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
i have onew of this in my salon and this is a exaiting sound every time!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HECK YEAH SIMPLY THE BEST!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2013
from nv, las vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable
WAS ABLE TO CHECK OUT A BUDDY OF MINES NEW SET UP!! WOW IS THE ONLY THING TO SAY!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great !!!!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers
the product is a good complement to the smart TV, creating a movie theater at home
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You don't know what your missing!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2013
from las vegas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it's samsung
Samsung you have out did yourself again and not only came up with sound so clear and strong you'll never want to listen or watch another movie without it,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy set-up and awesome sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2013
from Downingtown, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love my Home Theater System. I recently purchased this Home Theater System along with the UN55F8000BFXZA Samsung Smart TV I've had it for only about a Week but I absolutely love the Home Theater System it has the most best sound I love it the price is worth every penny good job!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME HOME THEATER SYSTEM

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2013
from san antonio tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: vaccum tubes
Cons: sub size
THIS HT SYSTEM IS NICE LOOKING DESING ALSO FEATURES VACCUM TUBE WITCH GIVES CLEAR SOUND THE ONLY THING THE I DIDNT LIKE WAS THE SIZES OF THE SUB TO SMALL IF IT WOULD COME WITH A BIGGER SUB WOULD IT BE 5 STARS FROM THE PERFORMANCE TO THE PRISE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Quality Sound and Easy set-up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2013
from Cape Coral
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this because I already had a Samsung TV and didn't want to deal with having multiple remotes like with my last entertainment center, I always had 2 remotes with me.
After the easy install I put it to the test and was amazed about the sound quality and on how easy it was to use.
This system is powerful and looks great. The wireless speakers look SO much better than having wires run across the room. The Anynet works great with my Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy set-up and awesome sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2013
from Norwalk CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: wire connections are limited
I bought this because I already had a Samsung TV and didn't want to deal with having multiple remotes like with my last entertainment center, I always had 2 remotes with me.
After the easy install I put it to the test and was amazed about the sound quality and on how easy it was to use. still haven't had the chance to put it at full blast just been able to get it to half way anymore and I get the wife and the neighbors mad.
the only problem that I found is the speaker connections you have to use the Samsung cables they give you if you lose the ore break them got to go to the Samsung store. and you got to get really creative if you what to longer wires to fish them trough the walls
other than that it's an awesome device
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very nice, easy setup yet fully functional HT system.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2013
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough power (dbs) to the rear speakers
It compliments my 7100 3D Television. It interfaces perfectly with my Galaxy TABs and Galaxy Smartphones.
Just a small detail, I only wish the rear (wireless speakers) had a higher DB setting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2013
from Charlotte, NC
Pros: Inexpensive, wireless rear speakers, looks great
This system is powerful and looks great. The wireless speakers look SO much better than having wires run across the room. The Anynet works great with my Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, convenient
Cons: Not high def
For a wireless 5.1 home theater in this price range, you couldn't ask for anything more. The setup is very simple and integrates nicely with my Samsung TV. I was surprised 5 minutes after I connected everything when I accidently changed the volume on the TV and the "Anynet+" kicked in and adjusted the surround volume.
I wasn't as concerned with the sound quality as I was about the convenience. I think the sound quality is at or above par for this price range.
For a while I couldn't get the external HDMI inputs to produce 5.1. After speaking with tech support, I had to put in a Blu-ray so the system would let me adjust the Pro-Logic setting. After setting the Pro-Logic, now my PS3 sounds great also, but I still cannot change the setting when in external HDMI mode (I thought it was a bug, but the tech said it was correct to do so... it works, don't care).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(71)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High end sound for a fraction of the cost & size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2013
from FortWorth, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, excellent sound quality, nice look, plenty of features
Cons: occasional glitches, remote control design
Just recently swapped out my Samsung HT-EM35 for the HTF-6500W & I sure am glad I did! This Smart system features an overload of interesting apps & an elegant look to boot. Run speed for the apps seems to be fairly quick although a few times I had to restart the system due to freezing. - - - The highlight of this system for me though, is it's excellent performance when it comes to sound & video quality; the 3D HD picture looks absolutely stunning on my 7100 series LED tv & the sound quality is unmatched by ANYTHING that I've heard even close to this price range! - - - Music on this is a delight to listen to, it has crisp detailed highs & a very warm & engaging midrange with tight bass response from the subwoofer. The same for movies but with powerful dynamics... all combined it makes me feel like I'm hearing what the director intended. I'm an audiophile at heart so these things are very important to me & Samsung does not disappoint with this model. --- There's plenty of power also, due to at least 165 watts going to each speaker (& the ability to double it's output) I had no problem achieving movie theater reference volume in my medium size living room. On the downside the remote control is decent but kind of crowded & could use an ergonomic upgrade. --- So all in all this is a terrific system that actually lives up to the hype & delivers an immersive, top notch entertainment experience at a bargain price...kudos Samsung, my HT-EM35 is now permanently in the bedroom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
4 out of 5(156)
 
 
 
HT-EM35
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This makes life so much easier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2013
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I installed the New 5.1 Channel Home Theatre System into my living room area on my 52" Samsung HDTV. It has changed my world. I used to have a 13 year old sound system hooked up. This is such a difference. I can hook my computer up and watch TV shows. I can watch Netflix with surround sound and my favorite part is easily accessing Apps, such as the Fitness App and choose any workout I like, or I can go to a YouTube channel and listen to music or do a quick at home workout. This is a great buy and beats spending money on cable! Although, you can hook your cable box up to it, too :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features & Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2014
from Ft. Worth, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: inexpensive easy setup
Cons: could perform beter but right on for the price
I just bought this yesterday, I've been running it through its paces and I must say its a very decent system for the price. Still have to give it a few tweaks, but the sound is great, the wireless rears work fine, and the Blue Ray quality is awesome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Audio and USB Playback

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great usb playback
The audio sounds great and the control for the apps and the DVD are very easy to use.
Plays video and pics on the USB and resized to full screen with a touch of the button.
The update of the firmware has to be made by internet. Even though it can be done by USB. The player won't read it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2013
Looks great, workes nicely... reasonably easy to set-up..
still pricey though
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great quality home theatre system

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: no headphone jack
Very pleased with overall system. Gave it only 4 stars instead of 5 because as usual when you get new features they take away a needed basic feature. There is no headphone jack on this system. My teens have late viewing hours that require the use of headphones to watch their movies without disturbing sleeping parents. We can no longer use the system for this purpose and have to switch over to the TV jack for this purpose with less sound quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features and sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, nice finish
Cons: speaker mounting
Just got this HT-F6500 Home Theater a couple of days ago and we love it. The sound is nice and crisp with many options to change the sound effects. The initial set up was quick and easy. The only problem I have with the product is the mounting hole, the plastic is soft for using wall mount brackets and you have to hang them straight or they will pop off the bracket. Would be nice if there was a bolt hole to help secure the speaker to the bracket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THIS IS THE BEST HOME THEATER SYSTEM!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2013
from HOLLISTER, CALIFORNIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I LOVE THIS THEATER SYSTEM MY FRIEND HAS AWSOME!!!! WOULD LOVE TO OWN ONE OF MY OWN!! <3
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great HT system, but glaring ommission

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: no headphone support
Years ago when I purchased my last Samsung home theater (model # escapes me), I swore I'd never buy another Samsung product again. The BluRay crashed constantly and was horribly slow to load, the DVD side was very picky about DVDs being pristine/clean with little effective error handling, the 5.1 processor dropped channels or became muted/fuzzy on occasions, etc.
A few years later, I started researching a replacement; after several months of research, I came back to Samsung with the HT-F6500W. They appeared to have fixed many issues and were one of the leaders in app support, had great rated sound for an all-in-one bundle, etc.
In general, I've been very impressed. Great quality, great apps, great sound. Links almost seamlessly with both my Galaxy S4 (as expected) and my wife's Motorola RAZR M for apps like NetFlix and YouTube controls and other media sharing.
BluRay is MUCH more stable and loads quickly. DVD is generally great, although sometimes the decoder glitches (mosaics) on load and you need to eject/insert or similar to clear it up. NetFlix, Hulu, Amazon, YouTube - all work very well with good interfaces.
There are a few minor bugs - the WiFi loses connection to the Internet on occasion despite static addressing and a power-cycle seems to be the only fix; it could even be a glitch in my home router.
However, there is one almost fatal flaw. NO support for headphones at all. No jack, no bluetooth, nothing. Tech support has confirmed - there is NO way to do private listening with this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

To Be Expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2013
from Macon, GA
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: wired
Excellent Sound quality and total immersion but the fact that it has wires still isn't a good thing for me
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works Okay except a tiny sync problem

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: compact
Cons: sync problem
I have this and a Samsung TV. The sound is good and the wireless back surround sound speakers works good watching a movie. One minor issue so far is a sync problem about 5-6 times an hour. When watching TV the system will go blank for 3 second and the TV will refresh and show the source it is one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2013
from Cali
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Love the product but can't figure out how to get the cable to come through surround speakers, and its high maintenance gets dusty so quick! The price is kinda high too, but you probably deserve it ;)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too Many Issues to Overlook

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Many interface and sound issues.
1st: Samsung, this is not a blue ray player, it is a home theater system. Do not default to blue ray and make me wait to change inputs while the device figures out that I do not have a disk loaded.
2nd: Sound Quality: A: Unit can be turned up to 50. Any volume level beyond 30 the front speaker crackles (no matter the input device and mostly out of the center speaker).
B: If using any type of digital media (Bluetooth, Netflix, Youtube, Samsung Link, USB connection) the sound fluctuates from quiet to loud for no reason.
3rd: Updates: I should not have to wait to listen to TV because my home theater system has a web browser update. Device will notify you of an update and you will have no option but to update.
I have many Samsung products which work perfectly (phone, refrigerator, microwave, computer monitors, washer and dryer) and I would recommend. However this one is in need of massive improvements before it should be sold to the public. Beta testers failed hard on this system.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
17of 26voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.