Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Blu-ray Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HT-F9730W Samsung Smart Home Theater System

HT-F9730W Samsung Smart Home Theater System

Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HT-F9730W Samsung Smart Home Theater System
Review 1 for HT-F9730W Samsung Smart Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Surround sound I have owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy setup
Cons: need a way to dim the display at night
I have a Samsung Smart TV, tablet, Galaxy S3, and this surround sound system. The way that they all easily connect is fantastic. There is an extremely minor lag when playing via wireless while the receiving device buffers, but the sound quality for this is amazing. The automatic setup (by positioning the speakers and then plugging in the microphone that comes with the system is completely painless. All you do is plug in the mic, stretch it to the point in the room that you want the sound centered on, start the test, and leave the room for a few minutes (testing includes loud noise. When you come back in, you unplug the mic and use your surround sound. The first movie I watched made me jump and look over my shoulder when a character talked off screen and it sounded like they were 2 feet behind my right shoulder. I'd buy this again in a heartbeat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HT-F9730W Samsung Smart Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth every penny

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2014
from Columbia, SC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: smart hub app selection, bluetooth streaming
Cons: none
I had second thoughts because the price was more than I had intended to spend. The features and quality of sound made it worth it. Wireless rear speakers and tower fronts, Bluetooth, 7.1 surround, full web browser and to top it off Netflix, Pandora and Redbox Apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HT-F9730W Samsung Smart Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow what sound guality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2014
from The Villages, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: terrific sound
This system is just fabulous, the sound when listening to music on Pandora is out of sight and when watching movies it's almost as good as the big systems in the theater. Set up was simple and with some fine turning fabulous sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HT-F9730W Samsung Smart Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sounds out standing !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2014
from lynchburg,ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: sounds & looks great!
Cons: poor fm antena
i bought the samsung ht-f9730 about a week ago. i love this system. it has 2 hdmi inputs that i hooked my drect tv & xbox to. it has 1 hdmi out i hooked it to my 51" samsung plasma .
the video quality for the sat.,dvd,& xbox improved. in the store i switched it to blue tooth and played some songs from my phone.salesman said crank it up. it sounded out standing.
even at highest volume levels. i wanted it right then. surround sound for bluray & xbox sounds great didnt know what i was missing
i don't have room for a fm reciever & big speakers.
i dont need another remote anyway. NO REGRETS!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HT-F9730W Samsung Smart Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Smart Home Theater System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2013
from Northport, Al
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: high quality
Great sound & very easy setup. A big plus is that the front R & L speaker towers can be modified with a small screwdriver and a pair of picture hanger mounts to mount them on a wall. This was good for me as floor space was at a minimum.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HT-F9730W Samsung Smart Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWSOME SOUND and UPSCALED VIDEO

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2013
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, good sound, upscales to 4k, 3d
Cons: expensive, box is heavy
I got this system last week and set it up on my new Samsung 65 in 4K TV. I saw a hudge difference in audio and video quality compared to my older Samsung System. It was easy to set up, but I had to re-run the set up calibration 5 times to get it to recognise all of the speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HT-F9730W Samsung Smart Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ridicule sound!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
The sound is the type that wants to make you crank that volume up loud and get the walls shaking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HT-F9730W Samsung Smart Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bluetooth could be stronger

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2014
from Memphis
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I really am enjoying my Samsung home theater, however the distance before the Bluetooth starts to break up and lose clarity is only apprx 10-13 feet.
I have a wireless speaker of another brand that stretches much further. Overall The design , the features and the capability to do many things is great !!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HT-F9730W Samsung Smart Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Sound /Minimal wires

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from RTP, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, limited wires, size, sound quality
If you don't want room dominated by a lot of equipmen, wireless rear speakers and great sound then seriously consider this 1300+ watt system.
I purchased for compatability as well. Both my wife and I are picky about sound and we both enjoy the 3D surround sound on all our cable/internet shows.
Buy the optical sound cable and connect to your tv. It makes remote control and sound control simple to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.