Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HT-H5500W Home Theater System

HT-H5500W Home Theater System

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HT-H5500W Home Theater System
Review 1 for HT-H5500W Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product for a good price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2014
from Cathedral City, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: very good sound
Cons: poor documentation
Hopefully, this one will last longer than the last Samsung Home Theatre that we bought. The sound is very good for the price and we like the bluetooth rear speakers. All of our other Samsung products are great so we are being optomistic. We've had this one two days and are happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HT-H5500W Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product is good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers aren't as wireless as i thought
Speakers are loud has a bunch of settings to get the sound just where you want it. I think 90% of people who buy his product and leave a bad review have no clue how to deal with speakers and or setting the system up. I have it set up in a huge living room and it's extremely loud.. You just have to know what your doing ;)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HT-H5500W Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome system!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2014
from Hampden, ME, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wireless rear speakers, attractive, great sound, 3d blu-ray, smart blu-ray player
We recently purchased this home theater system to replace our 5-year-old Samsung blu-ray home theater. This system has amazing sound quality that totally fills our large living room. The main selling point of this system to us was the fact that it has wireless rear speakers. That is very important to us as we have a fairly large living room and the last thing we wanted to have to do was run a bunch of speaker wire across the room. We had to do that with our previous unit and it was nearly impossible to hide the speaker wires and they were constantly coming unplugged from the rear speakers, so this unit is much better in that regard. Another bonus is that this unit is a 3D blu-ray player. We haven't tried that feature yet, but it's definitely nice to have and I'm sure we'll try out the 3D soon. We have this theater hooked up to our 55" Samsung LED Smart TV and they definitely compliment each other very nicely. We have always been a huge fan of Samsung products and will continue to buy them. I would highly recommend this system to anyone looking for a home theater great sound quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HT-H5500W Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A complete step up from our pervious Samsung Home Theather system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
from Bronx, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, wireless surround sound speakers, bluetootch music playback from bluetooth devices
The new home theater is amazing i did not know it had wireless surround sound speakers or the fact it uses Bluetooth to play music form any Bluetooth capable devices which is super cool & a great plus for use.This home theater system is x2 better than the previous one.
It is still unfortunate our last one blew out or suffered internal issues which made audio sound muffled like something was covering the speakers. I was not around when it happen but when the issue was told to me by family it did smell like something was burning for a little when close by the home theater system & to make it worst it was barley used and we did not have it for a a least 1 year .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HT-H5500W Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2014
from Des Moines, IA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
It has Excellent Sound quality. really liked it so much
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HT-H5500W Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2014
from Minnesota, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
The sound is fantastic. An excellent compliment to my tv!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HT-H5500W Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to hook up sounds great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Love my blu ray surround sound works great good sound
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HT-H5500W Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

None at this time

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is my very first Sound Round System, Work great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HT-H5500W Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Basic but good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Inexpensive
Could stand to have a few more features/control but does great for what it is.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HT-H5500W Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Speakers are compact, space saving. Wireless rear channel is great. Eliminates a lot of ugly wires. Good performance for the price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HT-H5500W Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great sound for a low price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Ann Arbor, MI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This has been a great addition to my Samsung TV., easy set up, compact design with rich sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HT-H5500W Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Product is lacking in key places.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2014
from Ash Flat, AR, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: lacks hdmi inputs
The surround sound sounds great, but the graphical interface seems to be lacking, and for the price there isn't enough inputs. I do however like the fact that you can get apps, and watch Netflix and Hulu.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HT-H5500W Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disc Tray has problems

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
disc tray open and close by itself. Happen twice during a two Year period.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HT-H5500W Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dont work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: none
Cons: Did not meet expectations
surround effects don't work. blue ray player switches on and randomly changes tv input to the home theater home page and I have to shut every and retry until I get the tv back thing off.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.