Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System

Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
6
40 out of 54(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Review 1 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sound bar

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great sound and easy setup. I am a fan of samsung video
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sounds good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
clear sound. even at high volume. excellent lows highs and mids
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
If you want decent sound without all the wires this is the unit you want.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MADE A HUGE DIFFERENCE WHEN ADDED TO TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2012
from TEXAS
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
GREAT QUALITY, GREAT SOUND, EASY SYNC,
CAN DEFINETELY TELL WHEN IT'S NOT ON
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound/aesthetics compromise

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: wireless sub, reasonable sound, wall mountable
I wanted a 7.1 surround-sound speaker system. My wife wanted to not see any speakers in the room. This product was a great compromise. It has great sound with solid base, and very few wires running around the room. I especially like the wireless sub, which lets me move the sub to different locations in the room as necessary, without re-wiring. The sound is good, with reasonable imaging.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
sound is great, but wireless woofer has to be positioned a certain way so that sound doesn't drop
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great soundbar speakers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2012
from NC - USA
Sound awesome. Look great with Samsung touch of color LED tv. Works seamlessly with Samsung tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
from OXFORD,ME
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
AWESOME SOUND! SLEEK DESIGN AND BOOMING BASS. EASY TO USE AS WELL, WIRELESS IS THE BEST
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2011
from living room
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
WORKS GREAT AS I EXPECTED AS THE TV IS ALSO SAMSUNG WHICH IS ALSO RUNNING GREAT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
love It! would recommend it to anyone. Easy to install.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2011
from Durango, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
I loved getting rid of all of my speakers and wires and still having great surround sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this soundbar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2011
from LaVergne,TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this on e-bay for half the price it was reconditioned but it works great. Really sounds awesome using it with any type action movie..or listening to music from the TV..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this was the best item i bought

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2011
from Jefferson OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
it sound so great the dizend of the item fits almost every were
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2011
from Central Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
I bought this sound bar to replace another one that didn't work like I wanted. I wanted one that I didn't have to turn on and off manually. This one is automatic and really works great. It was very easy to set up and really enhanced my new Samsung LCD TV. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to add to TV/DVD viewing enjoyment.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What can I say other than AWESOME!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2011
from Knightdale, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Samsung has done it again!! Superior system. Forget that it is 2.1. Doesn't matter. This system will blow you away, especially watching movies. To get better, if you can, you have to spend hundreds more!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sounding sound-bar!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight, stylish look
Cons: would prefer higher watt output
I decided to purchase the sound-bar as the speakers on my 52 in LCD HDTV ( LNT5265FX/XAA) sounded absolutely horrible. Any volume over 25 would make them crack, sound tinnish, and just make watching almost anything unpleasant.
I purchased the sound-bar after hearing on at a local Target store. I was pretty much blown away on how great the quality sounded! The wireless subwoofer really added to the overall affect, and provided some great base. Sounds great while watching movies.
I have a small condo, so didn't really have room for a large surround sound system. This sound-bar really adds to the home movie experience, and has virtual surround sound.
Worth the money, but would be nice if the speakers included in the TV were a better quality as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung sound bar

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2011
from buffalo ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
this sound bar brought out all the hidden sounds on ALL my favorite shows !!!! watching games is like being azt the stadium !!!! absolutely love it !!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good for less clutter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, mountable
sound is good but not compared to a true 5.1 or 7.1 system, sub has really good bass, for a bedroom this is ideal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2.1 Channel Soundbar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, fantastic sound, great appearance
Cons: "not available" tv warning
Recently purchased Samsung soundbar for my Samsung 46" Flat Screen HD television. Television speakers sounded good, but adding the soundbar greatly enhanced the audio. The wireless subwoofer adds a richness to the sound. Very happy with this purchase!
One problem that Samsung cannot resolve that in no way affects the superb quality of the soundbar. When increasing or decreasing volume, my Samsung television displays a warning block saying "Not Available." This warning stays on the screen for about 15 seconds and then disappears. The volume will increase and decrease but the warning is distracting and an annoyance.
Despite this problem I love the soundbar. Will buy another when I purchase another Samsung HD television in the near future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2010
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: remote works with samsung tv
Cons: user manual not very informative
It was a tossup between a receiver and this active speaker system. The receiver I have works fine except the remote sensor stops responding after it has been on for a few minutes. I wanted something that would work with my Samsung LCD TV such as power on/off, volume and so on. This was just what i was looking for. It also has a wireless sub-woofer has perfect deep base. All was easy to hook up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease to set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2010
from Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, just what i was looking for
Cons: none
This was the easiest sound system I ever had to set up. I am not much with electronics but this was a pleasure to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for bedroom

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2010
from Somerset Co. NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I use this soundbar in my bedroom on a 32" Samsung LED and it works just fine.. Its much better than the TV speakers and now I get the rumble with the wireless sub.. The TOC matches the tv and it looks beautiful in the room..
For those of you who use this on your primary tv I would not recommend it.. This is great for the bedroom or basement, for the primary tv use a reciever with 5-7 speaker set up for the real experience..
My only complaint is that its not ANYNET compatable so I have to turn it on manually.. but my Comcast remote controls the volume to it through the TV so its not a big deal..
Now my wife gets annoyed caused the sub keeps her from sleeping.. wish there was a separate volume control on the sub
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

over all great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Sound is great but have problems with the auto on off feature even with it hoked to a samsung tv with optical conection but still a great product over all great sound good looks great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Convenient, Easy to Set-Up & Great Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2010
from Greenfield, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have this home theater unit hooked up to my Samsung UN55B8500 55" 1080P LED HDTV. Although this TV has great sound, I wanted a more intense sound for my blu-ray movies, sports or music and the HT-WS1G (2.1 Ch Soundbar, Gray) provides it. The sound bar and the wireless subwoofer provides great quality! I have it hooked up with the fiber optic cable that is provided, which I believe helps with the sound quality. It was very simple to syncronize the sub woofer. All I did was to turn on the sound bar and then turn on the sub woofer, it worked immediately.
Since it is hooked up to a Samsung LED TV, the home theater unit can turn on automatically with the TV or you can leave this feature turned off. The sound bar can be placed below the TV on a shelf, above it (like I did) on a shelf or on the wall. It is not made to be placed in front of the TV as some have noted.
Note, this is not going to provide you with the same sound quality like a Yamaha receiver with 6 speakers. However, I am extremely satisfied with the ease of use, set-up and sound quality for the money spent!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so easy to set up so great to hear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2010
from phoenix md
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Wow, I waivered on getting this to hook up to my samsung 46 lcd 640 tv and BD3600 but I need something after trying to listen to pandora internet radio using tv speakers.
I am not technical but wanted an easy small system for an area that is not right for a multi speaker sound set up.
It could not have been any easier to set up. I am SO SO happy with the sound for all...tv, blu-ray,music, internet.
Perfect price point, set up and quality for all my needs.
I love Samsung Products - everything they say they are and more. I now have Samsung LCD, Plasma, 2 blu ray, wireless internet hook up through blu rays, 5.1 channel HTS, and Samsung refrigerator, convection range, washer and dryer, and now the the Cyrstal sound bar.
Anything else I need, Samsung will be the first brand I consider. You should too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P3600
4.2 out of 5(100)
 
 
 
LN46B640 46" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.8 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung HT-WS1G Sound Bar

By
onFebruary 7, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
HT-WS1G very good product,easy hook-up and sounds, crisp and clear, You do have to customize the sound, but that is expected with any sound system. The sub woofer adds just enough when needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great alternative to Wires and Multiple Speakers

By
onFebruary 6, 2010
I really wantd to get rid of the surrond sound system i had due to the multiple speakers and wires. I really wanted a clean look that matched my Samsung 46" LCD TV without having to give up quality sound. I read many reviews about this product which spoke to having issues with sound quality and subwoofer wi-fi performance and i experienced none of these issues.
It was literally a breeze! It took me longer to unpack the item than to get it hooked up. The sound was great and i found it to be a very rich sounding system. While i cannot speak for everyone who purchases this system, i have found it to be a great sounding system at a very reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great sound affordability.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2009
from sand springs, oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
easiest hook up and great sound for the money..love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
17of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sound quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2009
This product is amazing in the sound reproduction at such an affordable price. I initially hooked the optical cable to my Samsung HDTV, but did not get the multi channel surround sound effect, so instead I hooked it directly to the optical jack on my HD cable box and the soundbar came alive. I guess they only drawback is that in order to enjoy the full effect, I will have to move the optical cable back and forth between the cable box and Blu-ray player. An associate at the place of purchase said a "switcher" is available, but it would be cost prohibitive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great First Gen Soundbar

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2012
from Maryland
Pros: Inexpensive
This came as a bundle with the TV...Soundbar has great sound and pleased to be able to control soundbar with Comcast Remote
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Soundbar HT-WS1G kills Wi-Fi

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2011
from Tucson, Az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: sound
Cons: Did not meet expectations, wi-fi compatible not
Samsung HT-WS1G soundbar has great sound for what it is. Much better than what is built into TV. Sub-Woof fills in missing low end.
The major problem is the wireless woof is not compatible with 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi. What were their engineers thinking? Many people have Wi-Fi in their house. My Samsung internet TV uses Wi-FI.
The wireless on this soundbar kills all wireless internet access within 30 feet.
The reason I bought it was the Samsung online info says it operates 5.8 GHz for wireless woof.
Should not be a problem.
The manual says it is 2.4 Ghz, same as Wi-Fi, and that you should avoid being too close to it with other equipment. My Wi-fi does not bother the woof but the transmitter in the main unit kills my wireless internet. They should have made a wired option for most people who have wireless internet in the house.
Too bad it has to go back. I like it otherwise.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but not great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
from Sierra Nevada, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Easy to set up, worked out of the box with no problems. Plays only moderately loud, "surround sound" is not as good as either some other sound bars or a dedicated multi-speaker system.
Bought it as an "open box" for a good price, not sure I would be willing to pay list given its performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Home Theatre System

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We had a problem with the audio cables. We had to use an adaptor cord from the box of original cables that came with the television in order to hook this into television. I am glad we saved all the cables that came with the tv!! Once again assembly directions left alot to be desired, why wasnt proper cable included?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not loud enough!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We really like the system overall, but it is just not loud enough. It's fine as long as it's quiet in the house, but with just a little noise we can barely hear it. We don't really like the bright light on it when it's turned off either.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Room limits for multiple speakers

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from f
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, good for room with limited space, good for room where multiple speakers do not work, reasonable price, decent sound quality
Our room layout limits options for multiple speaker systems. We wanted to add a better sound without all the speakers. This fits well into the room layout and meets our needs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2010
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, great sound
Cons: little cheaper/rebate
I like how easy and simple it was to put the system together.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
The sound bar did a lot to enhance my viewing experience with my new Led 8000 series Samsung. My wife really likes the lack of wiring. Sounds great on most movies and hi-volume TV dramas and live sports events.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

really nice and clear sound

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2010
from san antonio TX.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, wireless sub, overall size of system, quick and easy install
This system works great the wireless sub is really cool no wires to run and hide. would have to say for the price it works great! Worth buying! I would buy another if need later down the road.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2010
from monroe, n.c.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
already purchased samsung tv and blu-ray dvd, wanted the extra speakers,but,didn't need new dvd with home theater.
this unit worked very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New theater system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2009
from Pekin, Il
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It plays great, installed without a problem, easy to use ...Love it except for two little things. Mine is hooked up to one of the new 40inch LED LCD and I can not access the sound options for it on the TV's menu. I can change sounds modes using the remote. However, if you're on the Tv menu you can see the additional options for the theater system but they are "grayed" out. The other thing, this has a stand-by light that looks and acts like the LED LCD TV's except it comes on opposite of the TV's by design. When the sound bar is on, you can clearly see the volume and sound mode indicator lights to know that it is on. Plus the TV's stand-by light is now lite. Turn off both of them and the tv's goes out and the one on the sound bar comes on. Which is a little confusing until you get use to it. Plus when both are in your bed room. this acts as unwanted night light that is annoying. Wish there were a option to turn it off or that it knows not to worked when coonected to a LED LCD Tv. Other than that, I love it when watching tv....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Can't Go Wrong

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2009
from Wading River,NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a very,very good piece of equipment. Installation could not be easier even when installing on the wall,just use a ruler and a level and you will have a professional looking install.
Sounds great,looks great and you just can't complain about the price.
Downside- wish the remote had universal capabilities.Most of the controls for T.V. operation on the remote are only for Samsung televisions.
If you can't use a 5.1 surround system then this is the system you must get.You will not be sorry!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good starter

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, quality sound
If you aren't looking to drop an excessive amount of money on a sound bar, this is a great "bang for your product". I've owned it for almost 2 years now and have nothing but good things to say about it. I'm in the position now where I want a little higher quality, but it was a great "starter" sound bar.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointment in a box!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: design matches samsung plasma 55"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I had thought this sound bar would be perfect however adjustments to sound pitch are almost non existant and the sub is far too overkill in any mode that gives decent sound. It seems everything is either tinny or pounding base. I found a way to leave my TV audio on along with the external sound bar and now get tolerable sound once tweaked. I am very disappointed with this product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good for small spaces

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
it's a nice design. The wireless subwoof sounds really good but I think the sound bar isn't all that great. If you live in small place though it would do the job. sound isn't as crsip as I would like it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Looks Great

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2011
from Il
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Good sound, but not great. Like the wireless sub. Bar needs to be bigger for better sound.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Soundbar

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The subwoofer does not always connect and the fan in it makes a lot of noise. The sound bar itself sounds great but the subwoofer brings the overall performance down.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Looks great, sounds okay.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2010
from Boston
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Love the form factor and convenience of it, but not so impressed with the sound. When it's hooked to the tv, only the soundbar remote works to control the sound. All the options listed on my Samsung 8000 LED TV. . . not available. The sound is too bassy and not that good. My living room is small and I thought this would be the right choice since this small space is easily overwhelmed. I think we might be better off adding some more speakers.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

necessary addition

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2010
from Hume, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
If you own the super thin LED TV you almost have to get this accessory. The sound quality on the TV leaves a lot to be desired but I guess that's understandable given the design. I wasn't wow'd by the addition of the soundbar nor the woofer. They are average but a definite upgrade over the tv speakers. One negative for installation in a bedroom is that you can't get the standby light (actually pretty bright) to go off when linked to the TV as it needs to be. I had to put a piece of tape over it to kill the light for a dark room.
The soundbar does have one interesting effect. It will generate audio from some content that wants to make you look to see if the sound is coming from anther room or source. This is usually part of the background track in tv video.....listen closely it's actually kind of cool.
The sub-woofer is a great design fits nicely below furniture but doesn't really pack a woofer punch....of course it's a smaller dog so perhaps to be expected.
The sound level adjustment is not smooth but goes up in set levels. This is reflected in the leds on the left of the bar......would be better if this was a smooth gradation.
Overall it's a good accessory for an expensive tv and is really essential to complete the package. The intergration into the TV may be corrected by firmware updates at some point (i.e. shutting down the standby light on the sound bar when the TV is off).
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor design with tv on cabinet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2009
Bought this with a 46 inch LEDTV by Samsung and blu ray player, all of which are fantastic, but since we live in a log home, we had no wall on which to hang the tv and no place for surround sound speakers .We opted for the soundbar. Thought this was going to be the perfect answer until we discovered that the height of the soundbar blocks the ON'OFF feature of the tv-so it can't be turned on with the remote unless you stand right in front of it and point the remote downward. What a poor design since these 2 items were supposed to be used together. We've now put 2 blocks of wood under the TV stand to elevate it and finally we can use the remote. Samsung-this certainly seems like a BAD design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
63of 108voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good with limitations

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2009
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Overall very happy with the Soundbar within its limits. The only limits I've found are:
Bluetooth music support is only hi-fi. No stereo and very poor subwoofer response. Disappointing. Should be stereo headset. (Maybe Samsung can upgrade the software??) This is a very promising option. Theoretically I should be able to play my ITunes songs from my bluetooth notebook or my Blackberry. However, the sound reproduction is BAD from both...
No upscale on the DVD to 16:9.
Should add HD Radio to it and a stand for my IPod.
Nice looking unit also.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Slapa Da Bass

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
Way too much bass or none at all and not enough power for lower then average broadcast sound.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Kills Wi-Fi

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2010
from Bay Area, CA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: looks
Cons: kills wi-fi, blocks tv remote
Warning this will mess up your Wi-Fi
Also too tall to sit in front of TV
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

bad design

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2010
from Kalamazoo, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: wall mountable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
There is not enough room to plug in an optical cord to the soundbar, and within 2 months the optical toslink input has been damaged. Not a very smart design, if you ask me.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Improvement required

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2010
from OHIO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I hooked the HT-WS1 to my Samsung LED TV and I need to turn the device all the way up to here anything out of it. I don't believe that I am doing anything wrong. I am thinking about taking it back to the store for a refund.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Died after 1 year

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
Pros: junk
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is the 2nd samsung soundbar that I've had in 2 years, I wish I would have purchased a different brand. After looking at the reviews they only people happy with it have had it less than a year. It's like there's a timer for them to stop working when they reach 1 year. My advise is to buy the warranty because it will not last long!!!!
Will not by anything more from Samsung!!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Owned for 11 months and DIED....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, lasted less than a year
The soundbar worked well for less than a year. It was easy to install, but the options on it are sub par. The most aggravating problem is I turned on my TV two days ago and the soundbar popped and stopped working. All of the light came on but no sound..... Nothing at all. Less than a year old bought brand new....
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not That Great

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased the WS1G from my local retailer on October 19, 2010 as an alternative speaker system for my Samsung Plasma. It worked great for Blu-Ray movies, video games and regular television. However, less than two months later I returned the equipment due to phantom audio loss. The sound bar speakers would make a "pop" noise and the audio would fail. Only a complete shut-down would allow the audio to return, but the bar would fail again minutes later. Save your money and your receipt.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Now I know why they stopped making this model....

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2010
Pros: Lightweight, sleek design
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this product for about 10 months which we bought the coresponding TV and Blu Ray player; durintg the 9th month, sound kept doing short cut outs. Then unit stopped working took to Best Buy- 2 weeks later received unit repaired so they say... as I bought their 4 yr protection plan.
got unit home yesterday. Still does not work.........
ON THE VERGE!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not thrilled

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2009
I hooked it up several different ways, and finally settled on using the optical cable out of the cable box, and into the sound bar. The audio is better than the tv's speakers, but the volume doesn't go high at all. Also, the subwoofer doesn't really work. There's VERY LITTLE coming out of it.
The fan in it is louder than anything else, and yes, it is linked.
Overall, it's just an inconvenient and weak system. I'm really disappointed. I honestly feel as if I wasted my money.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
18of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Let the buyer beware!!!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchased and installed one of these along with a very overpriced UNSB7xxx series LED TV. Soundbar uses 2.4 GHz so it INTERFERES with wireless networking. No mention of 2.4 GHz in the product specs (BAD Samsung...BAD). Contact w/tech support pitiful too. I can either surf the net OR use wireless networking in my house...but can't run both simultaneously. Not too thrilled by this...
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.