Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System

Rating:
4.139 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 122 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
31
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
8
93 out of 113(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Review 1 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High performer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, exceeded expectations
Cons: none yet
incredible sound! very impressed with this item
inexpensive compared to competitive devices
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
from Chicago,IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Sleek looking product that provides great sound for all occasions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2012
from Woodhaven, NY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quality sound
Cons: Not high def
I purchased the sound bar in 2010 and i am still in love with it. The sound these little speakers through will amaze everyone. The wireless sub is perfect for my wall mounted TV. I would and have recommended it to friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
from 03103
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
i love this product my first sound bar good price works well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from USA
Pros: Built-in speakers
This is a must have for any flat tv. It is amazing you can evan mount it to the wall with the supplied kit. WOW
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from baldwin park, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: remote has weak signal
These speakers sound great. They produce a rich and powerful sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
Full sound, awesome integration. I only need the one remote and everything just works together!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
23" 950 Series HDTV 3D Monitor Combo with Apps
 
 
 
27” 750 Series HDTV Monitor Combo with Apps
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It Sounds Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
from Las vegas, NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, stylish, clear sound, adjustable sound to specific venue, separate subwoofer for the floor.
Excellent system that was easy to install and add to my "All in one" remote. The performance has been beyond my expectations. Whether we are playing it loud or soft it is clear and concise. To me the best is when I'm watching football and I can actually her the fans talking or hear the signals called. I must recommend this sound bar/system to everyone especially if you are using other Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN55B8000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.8 out of 5(85)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
4.2 out of 5(490)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Sound Bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
from Here
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: none yet
Just purchased a Samsung 46 inch LED and the tv speakers are okay but for larger family room tv speakers just didn't do it. Purchased the sound bar and what a difference. Set up and hook up easy. Sound is great but not a real dedicated surround system. For the size of room it is perfect. I have a dedicated theater room set up already so didn't need 5.1 surround for family room. This sound bar and wireless subwoofer are loud enough for family room. Other great feature is you can control the subwoofer volume seperate from main volume. Also wanted to match the Samsung sound bar to Samsung TV. Looks Great! If you are looking for killer sound get a 5.1 or 7.1 surround system, otherwise this sound bar is a good option and less wiring. I would reccommend this sound bar.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product Performance HW-C450

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Overall good performance but several times a month two issues occur unit will not shut down and changes to digital 2 and have to reset it back to digital 1. It has been replaced once by Best Buy for the same problem. Not sure what causes this to happen but again overall performance is good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2011
from San Antonio, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: needs hdmi connections
Great for small rooms or apartments. Easy to set up. Pretty much plug and play.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use, Great sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2011
from Washington D.C.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: easy set up, great sound
I didn't want a 5-speaker system and I didn't want too-big of a system, as I have a medium sized living room. This is a great system that was simple to set up, and provides a crisp, awesome virtual surround sound. Good to hear the announcer of a football game and gives a great sound during a movie.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2011
from Hemet, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy instalation
It installed within mins. without having to read the instructions, it was hooked up to a Samsung T.V. so maybe thats why it was easy. The sound was so much better then the T.V. sound system. I would definetly recamend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound for such a small unit.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2011
from Ogden, Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
When I first received my Samsung soundbar and took it out of the box, I was thinking this little thing is not going to do much. Well, I was wrong. We put the wireless subwoofer on a table behind us and set the speaker up right in front of our TV. We all got our popcorn and put in a Blue Ray disk and WOW, I thought I was at the movies!!! The kids loved it and were very impressed with the sound, and they loved the way the subwoofer made booming sounds. Anyway, we are going to save alot of money not going to the movies. Excellent sound!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to install
I have had this for about 2 weeks and have used every option. The sound quality is great and the wireless sub-woofer is better than expected. I have this hooked up to my Samsung 55 inch LCD - HDTV and Blu-ray player, a 22x14 sized room and it fills the room easily. It looks great and handles all types of movies, sports etc.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What we needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from Augusta Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Clear sound. Lound volume. Different settimgs. Wireless subwoofer. Space save size. Works perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As always Samsung product is A+++

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2011
from Amarillo Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great quality
Quality of the Sound bar is super, easy to hook up, and the instruction manual was complete.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good things come in small packages

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2011
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, looks nice, very easy to install
Cons: sound quality reduces when off-center
Live in a condo. Had 5.1 speaker system, but needed to upgrade to Blu-Ray. New system didn't accept old speakers. Didn't feel like re-routing wires. Decided to try 2.1 system. Amazed at quality of sound, especially in Cinema mode. Only problem is if you sit off-center by just two feet, sound quality seems to diminish.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent soundbar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2011
from Midwest
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, versitle
Cons: somewhat diffucult to place on a tv stand.
This soundbar is excellent, especially if used in a smaller room. I'm not sure it would have enough depth to perform well in a large more open room, but we use it in a "sun room" that is approximately 20x18 and it is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Enhancement to my HDTV Experience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2011
from Greenfield WI
Pros: Inexpensive
I know this soundbar is "Virtual" Surround Sound, but it sounds really great to me. Movies come to life with this unit and it was so easy to set up. Plug it in to the TV, set the wireless subwoofer near an outlet and you are good to go. I wanted surround sound without the complication of hiding a bunch of wires. This soundbar fits the bill and sounds great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TOP OF THE LINE!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
One of the best speakers for home theater i've ever own. Easy to set up and amazing audio. Must have with a samsung LED Samsung UN46C6300. Got them both together..........
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

setting a new bar for sound quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, efficient
This is beyond sensation and words cannot begin to describe my delight, enjoyment, pleasure, and fascination with this soundbar. I try to find every reason I can to turn it on; I don't even use my television speakers, anymore. Love playing DVDs on my DVD player through it. (if only I knew how to connect my Apple devices and and the LED display was a little more forward facing than top facing...it would be 100% perfect; now it's at 98%). I highly recommend it this audio bar.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased a Samsung 55inch 3d 8000 led tv and then went back and got this sound bar to go with it. the sound bar really sounds great when watching tv and the wireless subwoofer is great you can put it anywhere in the room
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Ive always relied on Samsung products. My HDTV, Blu-Ray player and not Surround sound. Didnt want cables everywhere so i got this and it literally took 5 min to put up. Not to mention it already comes w/ an optical cable. Plus into TV, bam ur done. Get it. Good. Great sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Look

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2011
Pros: stylish
Cons: didnt come with a sturdy mount bracket
I bought this product to go along with my 52 inch Samsung and it looks amazing. I am so proud to say that I own Samsung products that actually last and are worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Previously used a Sony Surround Sound system with speakers and sub-woofer needing wires for connection. This system sits just in front of 50" Samsung plasma TV and appears to be a part of the TV. The sub-woofer is wireless and works really great. Bought this system to be compatible with Samsung TV and Blu-Ray player to avoid any connecdtion issues. They all work together quite nicely.
And the price was great at Best Buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Sound is powerful and crisp. Couldn't be happier with this sound bar. Great alternative to complete home theater.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition to my Samsung TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2011
from New Orleans
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
I bought this soundbar for my husband. He is always wanting me to turn the sound up on the TV. He hears a lot better with this soundbar. And I didn't want to pay someone to run wires all around the room for surround sound. I think it could be less expensive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT Sound!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2011
from arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, love the sound, easy to install/mount
Gift for husband. He LOVES the very "THEATER" sound. easy to install. he says "Best Present I ever bought him"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2011
from Berkeley, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: great sound
I bought two of these sound bars to go with two new Samsung TVs -- 55" Series 630 and 40" Series 650. One is in a bedroom and the other is in a family room. The sound in both places with both TVs is amazing when you consider how small the sound bar is. I think the key to the quality of the sound must be in the wireless remote sub-woofer. The sound is deep and rich -- simply wonderful.
The one small complaint I have is that the LED readout for the various settings is on the top of the soundbar and that makes it almost impossible to see unless you are standing up near the unit. It would be nice to see the readout while sitting and watching TV. On the other hand, the readout is not distracting. There is a setting to dim the readout, but I find that when I dim it, when the soundbar is turned off and back on, it goes back to max brightness.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does what I wanted it for...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am 71 years old and loosing my hearing. My Samsung HDTV speakers just don't handle the sound in a way that I can understand what is being said. Those speaking often sound muffled or like they are wispering and the sound varies from show to show and scene to scene.
I bought this speaker system hoping it would improve my listening quality and it has. I listen to most shows using the pass through or drama mode. My listeninjg pleasure has greatly imporved. The output is stronger than the TV speakers alone and crisper.
Setup was very simple and the system linked to the subwolfer with no problem. I did not hang the speakers, but set them about two inches in front of the TV that is also not hung but sits on a piece of furniture.
These may not be the latest and greatest speakers in terms of surround sound and movie impact, but for the price they sure are an improvement over the basic TV speakers and they are far cheaper than hearing aids.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Hollywood, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
great sound in a small package! I researched this product for quite a while. I'm satisfied.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound...Like Being in the Movie!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Bradenton, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, wireless subwoofer, optic cord hook up, brackets for wall mounting
Was blown away by the sound that this bar contains!! The subwoofer really kicks, and for the price you cant beat it! Love that the hook up was easy and was done in a matter of minutes. Has so many options that make a big difference, such as: smart sound, various sound modes (game, sports, cinema), etc. Recommending this product to everyone I know :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Exceeded my expectations. I wasn't expecting a true surround sound experience...just wanting to improve the audio on my Samsung flat panel in a large room. Took about 5 minutes to hook up and worked flawlessly...no cutting in and out, buzzing or hissing that I had read about in other reviews. I was pleasantly surprised at the sound quality...much better than I expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice improvment over standard TV speakers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
from CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, fills the void
Cons: none
I purchased the Samsung HW-C450 Sound Bar with Wireless Sub Woofer to go with my Samsung UNC46C6500 LED set. The Sound Bar and Sub Woofer are a great improvent over the stock TV speakers and even though it is only 2.1 surrround it sounds great. The unit has different sound settings for different types of broadcasts and comes with a simple remote that controls the unit and basic functions of the TV.
As many have reviewed the display for the settings is on an angle on top of the Sound Bar and is imposssible to see from a sitting position. I realize the Sound Bar can be used on any brand TV but Samsung should incorporate in their TV menu an option that if you are using a Samsung TV and a Samsung Sound Bar the display for the Sound Bar should display on the screen.
The Sub Woofer besides being wireless is amazing how it fills in the missing link of the standard sound. The Sub is not overpowering just pleasent.
One note, the instructions could be a bit clearer regarding the clear plastic protectors on the optical cable. As this was the first time I had used an opical cable I did not know about the protectors and it took me a minute to figrure out why the cable would not plug in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HW-C450 Sound Bar with DirecTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Lewisberry PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: need more inputs and osd output
I purchased and installed TWO soundbars, A Polk Audio 6000 and Samsung HW-C450 to compare performance side-by-side and determine best sound in my living room with an audio signal from my DirecTV receiver. The HW-C450 won hands-down, at a third the Polk's price! Plus it had vastly better remote range.
FYI to have the DirecTV remote control HW-C450 volume level & mute functions, enter code 20899 in the far right slider switch position
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWSOME SOUND SLEAK DESIGN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
from Farmington Hills Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great sound for size and price.
Cons: none!
Great sound, good looking with a lot of features. Just cant say enought about this set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HW-450 Great sound for confined spaces

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2010
from San Leandro,California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Purchased it to go with my Samsung LED TV and BD Player, extremely satisfied with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for My Gaming PC

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2010
from Battle Creek
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have Vizio soundbar on my 55" TV which is great as well. I bought an ILike for my Bedroom TV with a seperate Sony Subwoofer, the iLIKE really stinks. The Sony subwoofer of course is excellent. Back to this Samsung thought, it sounds great and the wireless subwoofer is fab.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2.1 audio surround bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2010
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My husband and I purchased this unit and we cannot believe the incredible sound this unit has! We did not want a lot of speakers all around and the set up was very easy. We simply love this product. We set it up to a Samsung t.v. and we are not disapointed, in fact it is better than we thought it would be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesume Sound for compac system

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2010
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, atractive add on
Cons: rca jack would of been nice for some of my older
The 450 sound bar does a great job for my 7000 seriesTv. Highly recomended to anyone that doesnt have room to set up a large home sound system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
"How to Train Your Dragon” Starter Kit
3.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Shrek Starter Kit (Two 3D Glasses & First 3 Shrek Movies)
4.3 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with the HW-C450 Airtrack

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, simple & intuitive setup, recognized by univeral remote, clean compact design
Cons: no front display
I'm using it with a LG 42" LCD. It sounds great, and the hookup was very simple.
Some front display of the readout would be nice. I have it mounted just behind the TV and have to get up to check for anything other than volume.
I bought a Logitech Harmony 700 universal remote and it was able to recognize it to control the volume and other features, so this is a nice option for those not pairing it with a Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent sound system

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
from tampa, fl
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, simple to setup
I am so happy I got this product, it is better than my 8 years old hitachi cinema system and love the wireless subwoofer
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Unit!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2010
from Va Beach
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, sleak design, clarity
I have always wanted a surround sound system for my home and this was the answer. Plugs in with digital optical audio which is crystal clear. The wireless subwoofer is perfect! Just plug it in to a wall outlet and its ready to go. No wires to run! This system sounds like a true 5 speaker surround without all the separate components and wires. And it's the only of its kind with sound presets. Samsung did a great job on this design!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2010
from Saint Lucie West, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I wish that the display panel was on the front could not insert optical cable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
4.1 out of 5(150)
 
 
 
LN32A300
5 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great soundbar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2010
from Allen, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, variety of sound effects
Cons: needs a cloth grill
I have owned this for a month now and use it as the primary sound source for TV watching. The sound is rich, and definitely has some depth to it.
Is it a surround system? No. But I did not buy it as a surround unit. I bought it to replace the output from my pathetic 10w x 2 down-firing speakers from my plasma.
But I can say that most of the time, I watch TV using these speakers, and only when I am watching a movie, do I fire up the home theater.
I do not see a need to turn on a receiver and have news, or regular programming being channeled through 700w. This soundbar is the ticket for everyday viewing.
My only negative--I do not like to see speakers. I wish it would come with a cloth grill. I know it's a futuristic looking, and probably helps keep the price down a bit. But it would be much more hidden if it had a cloth grill instead of a glossy front. Not to mention the six speakers that are front and center...sound should be heard and not seen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound in a Small Package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2010
from Alaska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, easy setup, nicely designed
I bought this for our living room tv (Samsung LED 46"). I didn't want to string wires all around the room for surround sound, but wanted a little more than the tv speakers had to offer.
This speaker system is awsome for just that. It was a snap to set up, and sounds great. I have my tv on a stand, so I tucked the sound bar behind it with the sub our of site. It looks clean, and works wonderfully with a Samsung tv. It turns on and off with the tv, and has brilliant sound for a small 2.1 system.
If you are looking to get better sound from your LED, or LCD tv without running wires throughout your living area, then this is it--well worth the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HWC-450 Very Sleek - Good Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2010
from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, multiple sound settings, good sound quality
After listening to and comparing multiple sound bars we chose the Samsung HWC-450. It had a very good sound, a beautiful sleek design and wireless subwoofer. Other units were too bassy or too tinny sounding. We purchased this product online and my husband installed it. The sound is excellent for a very compact unit. We watched Casino Royale and tried the sound settings out for both "Drama" and "Cinema". I liked the "Drama" setting better - easier to pick up all the words from the actors with British accents. The subwoofer packs a good wallop and the loudness was excellent at the mid 20's setting for a very large room with a two-story ceiling. Ultimately, this unit will move to our Master Bedroom where we believe it will sound even better! I would recommend this product to my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2010
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This soundbar and subwoofer are both phenomenal for the price paid. I am extremely happy with using it to replace my tv speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT SOUND BAR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2010
from maryville missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT SOUND FOR SOMETHING SIMPLE. REALLY BRINGS OUT GREAT SOUNDS FOR MOVIES AND TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung HW-C450 Soundbar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very, very pleased with the performance of this soundbar. This device definately enhances the audio output from my television without being overwhelming. I am able to increase the bottom end and still maintain overall sound quality. The only thing I would like to see changed would be to make the display larger and placed on the front of the unit rather than the top. This would make it much easier to see from a sitting position.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2010
from Spokane,WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has excellent sound way better than the TV and the subwoofer is great. Very easy to setup, Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made a big difference

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2010
from Palm Coast, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have owned a 52" Samsung and recently bought a BD6500 Blu Ray player. We were looking at home theater systems because the rear mounted speakers were just not good enough. What we wanted to avoid was wires to all of the speakers and a separate audio receiver. The HWC450 fit the bill. The sound quality is excellent and the sub has the capability of projecting surround sounds. For the money it can't be beat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SIMPLICITY IN A BOX

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2010
from SN DIEGO ,CA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
TOOK LONGER TO UNPACK THAN SET UP ,USED OPTICAL CABLE TO MY SAMSUNG PLASMA,SUPERB SOUND,SIMPLE CONTROL,SOUNDS REALLY GOOD IN SMALL BEDROOM,NOT WHAT I WOULD BY FOR A MAIN SYSTEM BUT PERFECT FOR WHAT I NEEDED !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2010
from The Villages,Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I like Samsung products because of the quality and the style. They look great and perform great. I have a 46 inch samsung led tv and the sound bar looks great with the tv.. I have a small room and the sound and size goes great with my tv. Easy to hook up and the woffer can be installed or hid any where.. It to has great style.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN46B6000 46" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.7 out of 5(70)
 
 
 
LN22B360 22" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
4.1 out of 5(122)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2010
Simply perfect. I live in an apartment and the living room is ok size. I don't like wires showing from home theater systems so the sound bar was a perfection option for me. I use it with my Samsung 8000 series LED along with my Samsung 3600 series Blu Ray player. it works perfectly, but most certainly loud. the sub is perfect for an apartment and with the volume up its still hard to hear outside my apartment. I had the slider door open and I was walking back to my apartment and still didn't hear it until I was at the door. Most certainly I approve of this product. Quick and easy to install and set up especially to any other samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2010
Not needing surround system for bedroom, but wanting good sound for movies, music etc. I opted for the HW C450 and I am very pleased with the results. Easy set up in minutes, placed wireless sub in the corner and the result is I have a simple great sound system, TV shows with music take on a new life. The only thing I would have preferred is black grill cover over the six speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
hookup simple to samsung tv sound was great it really does what it says. sometime it says pcm contacted samsung they said it was the signal the tv is in a large room so the sub really has to put out the sound but only when I need it sweet!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2010
EASY TO HOOK UP -- EXCELLENT SOUND -USER MANUAL 18 PAGES ALL IN ENGLISH EASY TO READ DIRECTIONS.
HAD A PHILLIPS SYSTEM TOOK IT BACK BECAUSE OF PROBLEMS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE SAMSUNG AND PHILLIPS SOUND WISE LIKE NIGHT AND DAY SAMSUNG CLEAR AND SHARP PHILLIPS SOUNDED FLAT.WOULD RECOMMEND THE HW-C450 TO ANYONE.
PRICE A BIT HIGH BUT I THINK THE EXTRA MONEY WAS WORTH IT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a amazing product, WONDERFUL sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2010
from N. Ridgeville, Ohio 44039
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I can't believe how easy it was to set up the Samsung HW-450 sound bar! It took less than 10 minutes!! It took longer to unpack it. I can't get over the sound and definition. I love the wireless sub-woofer and the adjustability. I control the bass!! I can turn the system down and still hear ever word and sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5