Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System

Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
21 out of 33(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Review 1 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound for Little Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
from Mayfield, KY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: buttons don't push easily
I Love this product! I use it everyday inplace of my TV speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product different settings

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This system is Excellent, The the sound is sooo remarkable. Work well with movies of course but it work just as well with different game systems..GREAT PRODUCT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2011
great product! great sound and works with my samsung tv remote
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

truly plug and play

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2011
from Medway, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, easy to mount, easy to integrate
Plug one cable into the TV, plug the other end into the unit, and plug the power cord in and its done. By far the simplest and most space efficient surround sound I've ever used.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HW-C451 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, great sound, sharp appearance
Cons: loose mount design
The sound produced by this soundbar is exceptional. If you're looking for an affordable, easily-installed sound system that will provide big bang for the buck, this system fills the bill! The only complaint I have is that the mounting system lugs should fit more securely into the wall bracket. (Because of a loose fit, there is a little play in the mounting system and you occasionally have to readjust (by hand it takes two seconds) the bar's position to keep it level.)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
from Alpharetta,GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The sound bar makes a huge difference in the sound and I had it hooked up in minutes!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact with all feauters anyone would need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Singer Island,Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, best value
I am a first time user and am a senior 85yrs and I have no trouble whatsover in being able to get the best sound available.I would suggest that you have this in your home Theatre
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
4.8 out of 5(176)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very good.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2010
from Monroe, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
We purchased a Samsung LED TV last year and found the sound quality was not very good. The speakers on the TV face the rear and conversation in movies was very hard to under stand. We had a sound system but it was removed when the room was re-modeled. We did not care for the ceiling speakers and wires. We purchased the sound bar and we already are in love with it. The sound is excellent, there are no wires involved and it is very easy to install.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice & SLeek & LOUD!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2010
from Denver
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, loud
At first I was a little on the Dark Side on this! But I decided to "WHY NOT"! I went home hooked it up and started thumping as little as in 8mins! This soundbar and wireless woofer are pretty darn loud it sounds clear and rattles us at home! This is a must if you are tired of wires and all the bullkiness of having a bunch of speakers!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the built-ins!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2010
from Jonesboro, Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: easy to set up
Cons: none
Love the wireless subwoofer. Love the simplicity of the remote.
Installed the sound bar below the Samsung TV with ease.
If space is an issue, buy the product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome use in bed room and the wireless sub is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2010
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
would recommend and have too friends just looks and sounds great easy mount and all
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, easy to program
Cons: expensive add-on
I recently bought the 46 in Samsung 8000 3D LED, and I am happy with the built in speakers, but at times its great to be able to turn on surround sound. It has a wireless sub-woofer which adds great value, especially when you want to move it around and you don't have to worry about wires. It is a little pricey to add to your TV, but it works great and blends in nice with my Samsung 8000 TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
4.8 out of 5(176)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
4.1 out of 5(150)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

better than tv speakers but....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
from san antonio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
sometimes the sound that comes out is muffled unless you have the volume up high. most of the presets are not that good to use for movies or normal tv. works great for listening to music. but it was a good price for upgrading your tv speakers on a budget.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Great quality sound and love the fact that the bass/subwoofer is wireless so I don't have to run cables all over the place. My only gripe is that it will randomly change sound sources or not properly recognize what source I've tried to set. Doesn't integrate as well as I'd like with my Samsung television, meaning the volume up doesn't go up synchronously with the bar.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
from Fresno CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I like it's sleek design and sound quality and auto on feature
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2.1 sound bar has good qualities.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2011
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I like the ease of connection to the television which provides better, directional sound than the built in speakers. Like the wireless subwoofer which allows movement anywhere ther is an electrical outlet without trailing speaker wires. As far as sound quality, it is good but not true surround sound quality. Only problem is that normal operation requires the use of two remotes unless you have a programmable universal remote. Overall this product is a good value and easy to use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2011
from Pittsburgh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great addition to a good flat screen with poor sound quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

not bad t'all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2011
from nyc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, quality sound, usability, 3 good inputs
Cons: subwoofer adequate but could be deeper, subwoofer activation instructions confusing
Pros: smooth synchronization between components, sure sounds like surround-sound to these ears - coulda' fooled me!
Cons: of course a deep sub-woofer is always welcome, but this one is adequately up to the task. instructions for activating it could be simpler, clearer though.
Summary: key to this product is placement distance between soundbar + subwoofer shouldn't exceed 3 ft. subwoofer's good 'nuff, but space it too far across the room and it can't do the heavy lifting. once you set it near the soundbar however, everything clicks like nuclear fission - presto!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2.1 Channel Audio Bar

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is the first audio bar I have ever owned and it is so more conveinent than other systems. Sound quality is good and the wall mount option makes it very easy to set up in a small room.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for a Bedroom

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2010
from Alamo, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The design is very slick.. Looks very nice with my Samsung LED but the quality is very basic. You don't get the full surround effect but still very effective.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2010
from salem,or
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the product very much
sounds good
Sounds good with my X BOX360
AND my Samsung blue-ray player.
great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2010
Great sound for its value. Simple to connect and love its look.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Unfortunately Necessary

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2010
from Williamsburg, VA
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I recently bought a 46 in Samsung LED, and although I am VERY happy with the picture, I am seriously disappointed with the speakers. I guess I shouldn't have expected much by way of sound from a TV that is 1.18in thick. I bought the HW-C451 hoping that I wouldn't have to turn the subtitles on every time there was low dialogue, and it is exactly perfect for that. The dialogue and soundtracks are crisp and clear; I can get a decent volume out of the speakers when our ridiculously loud air conditioner and dishwasher are on; and although the "virtual surround" really is only "virtual," it's not bad. I haven't played with many of the features, such as the ability to control the volume, but I think it might be cool. Bottom line: these speakers should have been built into the TV somehow, but since they weren't, they're a must for people who aren't planning to upgrade to a full-blown home theatre. As I live in a tiny apartment, I think they're the best option. Also, the dimensions on the website are incorrect. It is 4 in high, and 2 in deep. This might be an issue because if you're TV is on a stand, and not on the wall, the speaker might be taller than the bottom of the TV, which takes away a little from the aesthetics.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+54points
54of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just not up to expectations

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, good bass, easy to wall mount
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, needs hdmi inputs, didn't "sync" well with samsung tv
Nice design. Compliments TV and can be wall mounted. Good bass, sound is a little too concentrated, not as dynamic as I'd hoped for. Lacks HDMI inputs, must use digital audio (fiber) cables. TV remote doesn't control much. Had use units remote in conjunction withTV's.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, exposed speakers
Product changes channel on its own and also has exposed speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

looses sound

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
from washington
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
I have had this product for seven months the sound is great when it is working. The sound just quits and you have to shut it off and on again. I just learned that there are quite a few people with the same problem. I think it is a problem that needs to be addressed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The sound bar looks good

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
from Houston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, seems to have quirks
I bought the Samsung sound bar after comparing it with a Sony surround sound. The mass of cables and wires and the additional reciever made the surround sound system too complex for everyday experience. The sound bar takes care of making it all simple. However this specific model though looks awesome and has a good sound quality, seems to have some of its own quirks. For example, one consistant problem that comes up is that despite switching the sound bar off, it comes back on, on its own when the TV is on even though I did not want the sound bar on!! Also, the input mode changes to the active TV connection on its own. I will see if this is goes on and if it does, will probably call the Samsung tech-support.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Samsung's best product

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from Golden Isles, Ga
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this soundbar for 2 plus years and since I paid so much for it I'm to stubborn to throw in trash. It sounds Ok until for no reason it switches from DIGI.1 to DIGI.2 and sound goes away till I can find the remote to switch back. Apparently I'm not the only customer with this problem and reported it but got no response. Also the display being on top of bar is no good. I have to stand up to see what mode it's in.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worked great till it broke

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, p.o.s
Worked good for about a year. Then it would shift sound sources on it's own. Also go to minimum volume on it's own. Had to unplug unit to reset it.
Updated the software 4 times, and sent in for service 3 times...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Prone to failure

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
The product sounds good when it works. Unfortunately it breaks. The firmware upgrade procedure is primitive and not easily done. I sent the device too the factory for repair and when I received it back the subwoofer no longer links up with the main unit. I wish I had purchased a different brand bar. I think the Samsung product is substandard.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Hope it works the second time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2010
from St. Cloud, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
I purchased HW-c451 sound bar to complement my new Samsung 58" plasma TV. After using this product for a few weeks, the audio would randomly go off and on. The unit would start powering itself on and off as well. I had to take the product back to Best Buy to exchange it for a new one. Hopefully, the replacement unit works, but still a hassle having to put up with initial poor product quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Connection issues

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
i have owned two of these in the last 12 months and I keep having the same issues. the optics cable connection at the unit is poor and does not work properly. i would not recommend to anyone to purchase this style of sound.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Fail

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2011
from st louis
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, sound delay
Limited imputs. Needs HDMI with return channel for audio sync. They audio delay was beyond what the sync feature could handle, even using the optical input.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2011
from Northern VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Had this soundbar for a little over two months and it stopped working. Now I have to gp through the hassle of sending it in for repair.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Failed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2011
from Plymouth, Mi
I purchased the Samsung HW C450 and had it installed for one day before it failed. I loved it when it worked, but was disappointed when it quit working.
Awaiting a replacement
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

continue problems

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
from northern, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, will not function properly
Loss of sound, change input, will not stay off. Second unit with the same problems. Have check all setting and it does not matter what they are set at. I can have it connected to the television or the satellite receiver. Performance is really below one start.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.