Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sound Bars
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System

Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
16 out of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Review 1 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HW-D350 Soundbar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
from Delhi, Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great product for the price. Compact and space saving.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Whole Lot of Sound for Size and Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great sound
This small sound bar has better sound than many more expensive systems that I saw in stores. It is easy to use, sits in front of the TV, and again, it sounds great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound for a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2012
from Conroe, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I bought this bar because I was looking for better than tv sound, but without all of the surround sound speakers and wires. This was the perfect alternative for me. It is obviously not surround sound, but the different modes are fantastic. During football season, it sounds like you are at the game! Mine is hung on the wall below my Samsung 46" LED and I couldn't be happier. My only wish is that the display was on the face of the bar rather than on top, but that doesn't make me love it any less.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great system for a little investment.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Purchased this sound bar to match our new 46" Samsung LED television. Great sound and it doesn't take up alot of space.Very happy with this purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from Lancaster,PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
unespectingly louder then what i thought would be it's maximum volume capacity....Great..Product to Own..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

JUST FOR ENHANCEMENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
from KCMO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
ITS NOT A KILLER SYSTEM JUST SOMETHING TO BRING OUT MORE THAN THE TV SPEAKS HAVE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
from mesa az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love it easy to use user friendly
fun great sound and love the speaker size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT!!! GREAT!!! GREAT!!! GREAT!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
from Wolcott, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I Love It!!! Sound & Volume is Vary Good!!! The 3D Sound Feature also sounds very GOOD... The synchronized power on/ off w/ TV feature is a definite +... The only thing I'd change is, the digital display should be on the face of the bar where it can be seen across the room instead of on top of the bar... As it is you have to walk to the bar to see the display... The one thing I'd add to this bar is I'd add a universal Top of TV Clamp Type Bar Mount...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, attractive
Very nice piece. Light weight. Attractive. Fairly powerful at 60 watts per channel. Works great with my Toshiba 120 HZ LED television. 10 times better than the tv's built in speakers. Worth every penny.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
from Auburn, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Exemplary design and functionally. Once again, Samsung has proven itself to me as the best technology developer not just in the country, but in the world. I have such a strong trust and faith for this company that I can buy any product and know that it will never be bad. This soundbar sounds wonderful. Obviously, since it is simulated, it's not the perfect sound option, but for a tiny college apartment room like mine, I couldn't imagine anything better. I do wish there was an offering of buying the the subwoofer perhaps as an accessory later on, as an upgrade. However, I can like without that. Overall, I am once again wholly satisfied with my product and I must say, "Samsung has done it again!"
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
from Stockton, Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Excellent sound. Makes my movies more interesting to watch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
good sound and excellent design, perfect for small spaces.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV Sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
from rome, ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
i was looking for a simple way to achieve better sound while watching my 46" sony tv (not mine, girlfriend previously owned it before i met her), and this simple sound bar did the trick. The sound is great, and i like the variety of settings. I have it hooked up through analog, hoping to get optical soon, kinda wish manufacturers would include them seeing as how everything is digital these days. I love the look of the product. I've only had it a few hours so i cant really talk about the quality over time of the product but if its anything like my Samsung tv i'm sure it will be great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
from greenfield,ohio
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent sound quality for a compact sized unit,i would recommend this sound bar to everyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE SOUND FOR PRICE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
THE LOOKS OF THIS SOUND BAR ARE VERY NICE. THE PRICE IS OK. ITS NOT A TO MUCH BUT ENOUGH FOR THE PRICE. VERY SLICK DESIGN. ONLY ISSUE, NO HDMI. SO I CONNECTED IT VIA OPTICAL CABLE.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good sound for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2012
from oklahoma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: can not program for use with other remote
this sound bar has a great sound. i use this with my samsung 51in plasma. The only negative thing is i am not able to program my satelite remote to work the sound bar. I have to use the soundbar's remote seperately to adjust the volume.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
from richland, wa
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
everything is great but the sound. It doesnt have enough base and you cant turn it up too loud. Ive found a cheaper soundbar that has way better sound
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed in the performance

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I cannot get sound when hooking it up with an optical cable. I'm not able to control the varying sound levels with an analog cable, even though I turn on the various features which are supposed to regulate them.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

hwd350

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
from cov, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This product can have no other speakers or subs hooked in to it and it is very wobbly when sitting on a flat service.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not upgradeable

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
from cov, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I was given this as a gift and it is a good sounding bar but for the money I would have thought that you could upgrade sound by adding speakers or subs to the sound bar but there is no way to hook anything else up so once purchased you are stuck with the sounds that it reproduces.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 2 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product was a waste of money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchaced this soundbar because I have high expectations and Samsung usually satisfies. Not this time this soundbar has a mind of its own, turning on and off over and over, now the darn thing doesnt even make a sound. If you are looking for something that adds depth and bass then this soundbar is NOT it. My samsung 50 plasma in my bedroom has better sound than this bar ever has (note: i have the unit connected with a digital optical cable)and furthermore the design of the volume level/menu sceen cannot even be seen unless you are standing over the device. No firmware updates. Very dissatisfied!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.