Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sound Bars
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System

Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
63
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
7
154 out of 172(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Review 1 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySingingViolet
onMarch 1, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
GREAT PRODUCT! Crystal clear sound. We are so glad that we purchased this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, Love, Love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGorgeouslouie
onMarch 1, 2012
from Sacramento,CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
just bought this recently and i love it. The sound is excellent, love the wireless subwoofer. Love the design of the bar. great quality sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The sound bar blends nicely with our tv set up.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGo4HD
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Pittsburgh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great sound
We're happy we decided to buy the sound bar. The 3D sound feature fills the room with rich sound without high volume. The HD tv, blu ray and the sound bar are a perfect blend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything you want in a sound bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydarron863
onSeptember 11, 2013
from orlando, fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to install
Great sound easy to set up and operate everything you would want in a sound bar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypopv
onApril 17, 2013
from punta gorda, florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Worked good with my old TV, but works great in conjuction with my new Samsung 55 Smart TV. I don't use the tv speaker as it causes an echo, now I just use the soundbar remote to turn the tv and soundbar on. Nice sound! Only drawback is not being able to see the display without standing up and getting close.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Crystal Surround Air Track

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byconjimsm
onJanuary 17, 2013
from TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, looks nice, easy to work
This is a very good product, It has great sound and the wireless Sub-Woofer is very versatile. I can set it almost anywhere in the room as long as there is an electrical receptacle close by. We have really enjoyed the sound bar while watching movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Addition to my TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPittsburghguy2012
onDecember 31, 2012
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I have been very happy with the purchas of my new sound bar, it has really made a difference in sound quality, I only have two complaints which are minor, the first I wish it had more options for inputs into the sound bar, and the second is I wish you could use the TV remote to control the sound bar.
Overally fantastic quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall the Best Sound Bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByShadow59
onNovember 3, 2012
from Southampton, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I don't know if there is a "Perfect" Soundbar out there but this comes close. The ease of set up that Samsung is known for. The sound is the best I've heard in quite awhile. Most of all the price is fair.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product works great

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byswedeinflorida
onSeptember 20, 2012
from clearwater,florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not for mp3 player
the only thing i would ask for is compability with mp3 player so i can play mp3 player thorugh it
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a great fixed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bywilliamy
onSeptember 20, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
This has been a great added on. Great price to buy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product exceeds my expetations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVolFireFighter
onSeptember 4, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, sound
The audio bar has great sound and is not hard on your pocketbook. It is easy to operate with our Samsung 55 inch LED flat screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprisingly Nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylevachek
onJune 26, 2012
from Cambridge, IA 50046
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I wasn't sure what I was getting when I purchased this product, but I wanted something this size so I gave it a shot. Great audio and works fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sound bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycooldude
onMay 28, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
looks cool and sounds awesome... best way to go is a sound bar and samsung to match the rest....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIZIZ007
onMay 20, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
OWNED IT FOR A FEW MONTHS AND IT KEEPS GETTING BETTER... SOUND QUALITY IS GREAT, PLUS MY SUB-WOOFER IS WIRELESS SO I HAVE IT HIDDEN. FRIENDS ALWAYS SAY WHEN THE COME TO THE HOUSE THAT THEY ARE SHOCKED HOW GOOD IT SOUNDS PLUS WHERE THE BASS COMING FROM B-CUZ THE CANT SEE THE SUB I HAVE BEHIND THE SOFA... HAPPY I WENT WITH SAMSUNG AND IM ALWAYS STREAMING MUSIC THRU MY PHONE TO MY SOUND BAR B-CUZ IS BLUETOOTH ALSO...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The sound is great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 15, 2012
from Kissimmee, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Installation and connection of this sound bar were very easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great soundbar for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnnArborSue
onApril 18, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, good sound
I bought this to replace a cumbersome wired home theater system that I was never really happy with. It has a sleek appearance and was easy to set up. I bought this model because of the inputs -- I have an older HDTV and could not use a HDMI jack for it. It works perfectly for being able to watch tv (DISH), Roku player and dvd player. It is easy to adjust the sound quality depending on what you are viewing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
23" All in One
4.4 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product. Puzzled by many complaints

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytimbo33312
onApril 17, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: most functions not accessible by the base unit., must use remote to control advanced features.
I wanted a great sounding system to replace my ten year old, bulky, wired 5.1 surround system. The 3D sound is amazing, subwoofer is convenient (wireless) and powerful. Midrange and tweeters provide crisp clear sound for vocals and music. I'm surprised by all of the negative reviews regarding Samsung remote integration. True, it doesn't work directly with a Samsung TV remote...unless you configure Anynet. I have this connected to a (other brand) HDTV and a Samsung HDTV and my universal remote controls the sound bar. People, just read the manual and it will work...seamlessly.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I would expect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCnote311
onApril 16, 2012
from JC, NJ
I have no complaints about this soundbar. The sound is great and the subwoofer really knocks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJesus06645
onApril 10, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This product is slim and well design. It has great features and the quality was great. I would recommend it to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpringShopper
onMarch 19, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Wonderful product!! Love all the features! Love the design!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Audio

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By3kiddad
onMarch 19, 2012
from Central Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This unit is a very good way to boost the sound from your high def tv. It's a very lightweight unit that plays heavy sound. As with most audio accessories, this plays better the louder you play it. The sub woofer doesn't play all the time. It just enhances the sounds of explosions and such during the viewing of your shows.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynewx
onMarch 14, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Great product for the price, excellent quality. Well built.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great equipment for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydannyhe
onMarch 11, 2012
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: sounds great
Cons: little pricey
this thing works great and love being able to use with tv when not in use with dvd player.it was simple to set up and is easy to use,even if it looks small it puts out great sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymakenna512
onMarch 9, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Very stylish, sleek, and overall bang for the buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT SURROUND SOUND

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykhozi
onMarch 7, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Samsung HW-450 Audio Bar, 280 watts of commanding wireless surround sound is yours, all in a slim wall-mountable design. The powerful 2.1-channel surround sound is delivered with unique “3D audio depth” technology; the wireless subwoofer supports the low end of the audio spectrum with thundering bass. And for those looking to highlight their living room’s décor, the wall-mountable design also matches the size of a 40-inch Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymustanger
onMarch 5, 2012
from Waterloo, N.Y.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great sound
Just purchase the sound bar hw-450 and love it. Great product. Another samsung great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One o the best Home Theater System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjosepe2009
onMarch 4, 2012
from Chicago ill
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
clear voise exelent signal and perfect to work whit it , nice expirience, whit Samsumg products , I recomendt this product, over any oterd brand ,,........ Tony
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loud sound!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHoneyBadger48
onFebruary 27, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, sound
Cons: control volume with tv remote
Great loud sound for such a small package. The only con is that I can't control with my Samsung TV remote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Perfect Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIntransversabe
onFebruary 27, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, less wires, did i mention less wires!, blck laquor look matches (samsung tv's)
Cons: no equalizer (other wise perfect)
Crystal Clear in every sound type. 3D sound is perfect for movies. Love the simplicity from looks to cables. Matches my LCD TV beautifully. Quality meets Samsung's expectations of combining both performance with looks. Wireless sub never skips a beat. Blends in underneath tv.
I have 2 plugs, 1 optical cable, and 1 remote..THAT'S IT! Total bang for your buck here.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value Great Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBub610
onFebruary 25, 2012
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, glossy finish
Works flawlessly with my Samsung LN40D550 TV and STB/DVR. Blu-Ray movies sound tremendous with the sound bar and subwoofer. Just enough bass for me (Living in an apartment) without shaking the walls. The wireless Sub paired itself automatically with the sound bar within seconds of plugging them into the outlet. I have to say that I am very pleased with everything about this purchase and highly recommend it to anyone interested in this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really thats it?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMovieNut2012
onFebruary 23, 2012
from Newark, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, wireless sub, easy to connect
I was already to buy another home theater system until a younger salesperson informs me that "people don't do that anymore". I was very wary about sound bar technology until I experienced it with this unit. Superb sound, features, and design. A great addition to my new 42" 3D TV. I just still can believe that such a compact, easy to use unit can put out so much sound. Buy this!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Soundbar I've seen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLadyt69
onFebruary 23, 2012
from Norton, KS.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, sounds like your in the theater
I love this sound bar, it fits great right in front of my 40" Samsung LED TV that I purchased with it. The sound is awesome, I love how you can change the sound to whatever programing you are watching or viewing through you're Blu-Ray movies. Example: Music, News, Drama, Gaming, Sports, Cinema. You can defiantly tell the difference. Didn't even know it came with a wireless sub-woofer, because it wasn't displayed in the store with it, what an awesome surprise when I got it home. Make sure you turn your TV on mute or turn all the way down or you get an echo.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(298)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byirishman22
onFebruary 20, 2012
from conshohocken, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Totally a nice upgrade for our living room. Sound is clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

don't need hearin' aids now - like mama thought

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJDJV
onFebruary 17, 2012
from California, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
nice to not have to blow out the speakers in the tv set, the sound bar sounds real good but the sub isn't that good,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTyspeaks4321
onFebruary 11, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great sound, wireless sub
Cons: weak sub, unable to pair remote with other products
I am a review junkie when it comes to purchasing an electronic product.My family and I have have been looking for a surround sound solution for some time. As a audiophile, I want the best sound possible for the money. However, with a young daughter, living in a rental property, having a multiple speaker system is not an option. We wanted something that would sound good, be easy to set up with minimal wires for the little one to get into.
The sound bar is paired with a 55 inch flat screen LED panel. The flat screen is not mounted due to the rental property, and the sound bar sits below the TV, also unmounted.
The Samsung 2.1 sound bar really exceeds expectations if you are looking for great sound in a small package without breaking the bank. It is not a "true" surround sound, but the volume, sound and surround sound feel is great. The Sub feels as if it should be more powerful, but since I have wall to wall carpeting, I suspect that is why it feels weak, and will update as we are planning to move in a few months and want a place with hardwood floors. However, lows, mids, and highs are crisp, we can hear details in the sound we could not hear before, and while we dont feel surrounded in sound, it is a massive improvement over the TV's speakers. We where disappointed that the included remote could not be set to operate the television, however we plan on getting a high end universal remote, so this is not a major concern for us. Others might not like yet another remote hanging around the coffee table. . Overall, this is a great purchase for the money.
If you can not do a true discreet channel sound set up due to location, children, etc, this is a great alternative.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy install, very good sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byarkjazz
onFebruary 9, 2012
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The Samsung audio bar sound system adds a great sound feature to the 46" LED TV, easy to install, and has ease of operation with remote. Design is OK but need room in front of TV. We can hear both HD and regular picture transmission very well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact, takes up less room, great sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byareucrazy
onFebruary 1, 2012
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Great investment, way better than a sound system or speakers. Little bar, but projects great sound, A must for any flat screen tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this sounds great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytechfreak169
onJanuary 28, 2012
from gray, la 70359
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
i was worried that a sound wouldn't sound good. thanks samsung for proving me wrong.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't beat it for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRyanj
onJanuary 25, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Easy to install and it did come with the appropriate digital cable (salesman tried to sell me one) and sound quality is great. No complaints
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy, friendly, good sound quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byarqueos
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Hollywood, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, easy setup, good sound quality
Very easy setup, less than two minutes. Nice design, Very good sound quality. I am really happy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDWAYNE3
onJanuary 14, 2012
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I love it the sound is great with all the modes love it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycindykor1957
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Excellent product, sounds great, big bang for the buck, and easy install.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful features and sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTekslow
onJanuary 13, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love our HDTV, but was very dissappointed in the speaker output. This system really provides wonderful sound output and has wonderful features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product sleek design and does not take up space.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySenfam123
onJanuary 13, 2012
from New York, New York.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great buy for those who don't want to spend on expensive home home theatre systems, you get a sleek design with lots of features and awesome sounds without taking up more space at home.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKFLIND
onJanuary 12, 2012
from MANHATTAN, KS 66502
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: synchronizing sound to lips
CONS: ONLY PROBLEM i HAVE HAD IS SYNCHRONIZING THE SOUND WITH THE LIPS.
i WOULD RECOMMEND HAVING TH ABILITY TO SEE CHANGES FROM THE REMOTE WITHOUT STANDING OVER THE SOUND BAR. I AM WHEELCHAIR BOUND.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Wireless 2.4 GHz Optical Mouse
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

theatre sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjacaranda
onJanuary 12, 2012
from las vegas, nevada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, look's nice set up
my new theatre Samsung theatre sound bar, made my new Samsung 55' smart t.v. sound like i was in a theatre. it's easy to set-up and the sound is great. it enhances every thing that i watch, from new's to sport's to the new blue-ray disc's. i would recommend this sound product to everyone who wants to hear great sound's.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

essential for the LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWHODATmember
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
small and powerful. provides great sound with the 55 inch LED 3D TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Crazy sound from a small package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGregorBeast
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Nebraska
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, looks great, sound even better than it looks
Used my Samsung TV without a sound bar for 3 months before getting this bar...shouldn't have waited! Excellent sound, matching styling the my TV, great bass without being overpowering, lots of preprogrammed EQ settings, well worth the money. Just wish I had upgraded to the model that links completely with my TV for integrated volume controly with TV remote. Oh well.......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I wanted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypbgp
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Hermitage, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I needed better sound for my family room in our new house with my 46 inch TV. I sure didn't need a big surround sound set up so the sound bar is perfect. Take a minimum of space and offers great sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bought for my dad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byefronijabroni
onJanuary 7, 2012
from st louis
Pros: Inexpensive
he tried another brand and didn't like it so i recommended this because of the price....works perfect for him, smaller room but gives him the clarity he needs
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHardtail
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Got this on a whim and cannot believe how much it adds to the sound for my secondary TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygearjammer
onJanuary 2, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, good sound
Cons: could use a better stand than just rubber feet
Added this to my TV for better audio. Not recommended for a large room. The unit serves well in a smaller room like a bedroom or smaller living room. Excellent sound for an inexpensive price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for bedroom/small room

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeggowong
onJanuary 1, 2012
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: slightly underwhelming subwoofer
The sleek design matches my 22" LED TV and coupled with the PlayStation 3 makes gaming sound nicer. Only minor con is that the subwoofer could've been a bit more powerful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymjbern
onDecember 31, 2011
from Bismarck ND
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This made a huge improvement in the sould of our LCD tv. We can watch movies and clearly hear what is being said.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS SOUNDBAR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysln0928
onDecember 31, 2011
This sound bar is an awesome compliment to our new flatscreen TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Set-up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjamaicajohn
onDecember 28, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Easy to install and set up. Instructions are concise, easy to read and follow.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DVD-VR357
2 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythered1
onDecember 28, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Does a great job creating soud beyond what your baisc tv speakers will do. Sound optoins and additional features such as 3D sound make at that much greater
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product..needs a couple of things

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCHUG1008
onDecember 26, 2011
from Batavia, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Nice product. Like all Samsung products I've owned the simple and clean design works great. My only complaint with the design is the display that indicates the sound mode you are in is angled up and can't be seen. You have to standing to view the display unless you mount the sound bar angled down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stylishly great sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 26, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, stylish
Very pleased with this soundbar. Sleek styling, great sound, easy hook up. Everything we were looking for without having speakers positioned throughout the house.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFazha
onDecember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multiple features & settings
This product is a great product, with many impressive features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Product for The Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykmauk
onDecember 23, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Wireless subwoofer that syncs automatically, which makes for easy set up. No HDMI input and my TV doesn't support optical, so had to go with the iPod audio jack... which works fine. Great sound and value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good sound quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGrafGuy
onDecember 20, 2011
from Grafton, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
We purchased this to go along with our new Samsung LCD TV. The sound on the TV was fine by itself. But when we hooked up the sound bar, it brought the sound to a much greater quality. The different sound options are clear and add a better dimension to whatever program we are watching.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WISHING I HAD BOUGHT IT A LONG TIME AGO

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDRGIRLY
onDecember 16, 2011
from CLIFTON, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I can't believe the difference this makes when you are watching a movie. I can't believe that I took so long to buy a product like this. More movie nights please. The sound is amazing and it is just the perfect size.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for a small apartment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungFollower
onDecember 9, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Works great to supplement the poor sound from a (non-Samsung) LED flat screen. The iPod accessory is AWESOME.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy set-up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPinhotiHiker
onDecember 4, 2011
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Extremely easy set-up, had the system working and completely installed in less than an hour.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOHIOMAN
onDecember 3, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great sound bar! Much better than my TVs speakers. The only downside to me is I don't like how the display is more on top then on the front.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPlayer305
onNovember 30, 2011
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: incredible
Clear crisp sound with lots of strength and base. Super.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5