Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System

Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Review 1 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sound bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the sound quality is great. have no complaints about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent sound quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2012
from Island Lake, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: style, sound quality, easy of set up.
The sound bar and subwoffer provide excellent sound for the size of our entertainment room (16x23). The different sound styles brings out the picture on the TV. I feel like I am at the movies or sport event at the stadium.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
4.4 out of 5(118)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks and sounds good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2012
from chino, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, samsung titanium design, wall mountable and mount included
Cons: sub-woofer could bump a little more, mini hdmi cables needed, no bluetooth
Sexy Design, inexpensive, wireless sub-woofer but could bump a little more, Samsung Titanium Design to match all my other Samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sound bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
from new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
this works great with samsung 55" led 3d tv we bought.the sound is awsome with many different sound choices. can't wait for baseball to start to watch and hear the game :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This one has it all!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
from Tomball Texas
This 3D Blueray player not only looks good but it has many awesome features. Havent had it very long but so far I am really enjoying it. The one thing to take into consideration is having a place to set it unless you want to hang it. If placing inside a cabinet, it needs to be a wide space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HW-D551

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
Great sound bar. Love the smart volume. Very good surround sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
wireless soundbar, lightweight for hanging on the wall , excellent sound
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2011
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this product it does the job. I feel the price is just right for a product of its kind. Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As I Expected!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2011
from Fullerton, CA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Good product, but a bit pricey.
Matching well with my LED TV.
Way better sound then the tv speaker.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung sound bar.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2011
Very good sound system. It goes very well with my samsung led tv. Led tv's sound is not that great due to the fact of the slim design. This sound bar pars great with my Tv. It is a bit expensive but it is still really good. Set up is simple and options are easy to use. All in all a very good sound bar.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Sounds great, realistic bass, and deep audio tones. A little expensive for a sound bar but with a Samsung product you can never go wrong.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Needs More Bass

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
from Pensacola, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: not enough bass
I love this system. I would really like to get more bass out of it. It's just doesn't have the PUNCH I expected. Is there a way to increase the bass output? I have it maxed out with the remote.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Adds quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2011
from Sherwood, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Once you get used to listening with this sound bar and think it's not much, just turn it off and listen to what you were once used to, it becomes a great addition to any tv. The voice sync does need to be tweaked more often than I'd like and it is sure not a multi speaker/quality base sound system, but much improved over tv speakers. It does require yet another remote to operate and does not include an optic cable which is the only way I could get it to work since my HDMI connections are already used with a cable box and blue ray dvd. All in all it is worth owning.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Crystal Surround Air Track Review

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek
Cons: both hdmi inputs do not work simultaneously
I purchased this Samsung Crystal Surround Air Track product to hook up to my Samsung 9000 Series TV with the BD-D7500 Blu-Ray Player. The product is very nice and produces great sound. I bought this item so it would match my TV and Blu-Ray Player. The only negative review for this product is the fact that both HDMI inputs do not work if both are connected to HD Sources. I connected my Dish Network HD Receiver and my Blu-Ray Player to the HDMI inputs and then connected the ARC HDMI from the Air Track to my Samsung 9000 TV HDMI ARC Port. Only the Dish Signal would work and the only way I could get the Blu-Ray player to work is if I disconnected the Dish Reciever. I read forums where this happened to other people as well. After several hours of troubleshooting I figured this was an issue with the product and decided to hook it up via an optical cable instead. Everything else with this product looks and sounds awesome.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Experience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2011
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, easy set up
I like the slick design and the display build in with the body. It works well with my Samsung TV. Sastisfy so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
from Seymour,Tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow proscessor
the sound good but 3d affect is slight and the proscesor is slow so that the voices are not in sync with the picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not much Sound for the money!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: matches tv
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I paired this sound bar with a Samsung UN55D8000YF. The sub is almost a non factor and the soundbar itself is just marginally better than the speakers on the TV. Don't waste your money on this, get a home theater system. A very big disappointment from a samsung product.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Inconsistent volume

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2012
from AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased this sound bar approximately 8 months ago. From the start the volume would suddenly become loud/quiet at random times when viewing a program or listening to my iPod. I tried different cables, connections, settings, etc but the problem persisted. Smart volume and other settings had no effect. I sent it back to samsung to fix (I wasn't charged for repairs) but when I received it back it continued to have the same issues. I most likely just received a bad unit, as this is my only negative experience with Samsung products, however it has been frustrating and disappointing, especially for the price of the sound bar.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor quality

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
Pros: beautiful design
Cons: Poor quality
Just bought a whole Samsung package, UN55D8000 TV, BD-D5500 Blu-Ray and sound bar HW-D551 connected everything and the sound from the bar cuts out, fades out and the bar will just shut down. For the 10 seconds that the bar stays on with the choppy sound, the sound coming out of the sub woofer is so bad that it does not add anything good to the sound. Even if there was a solution to the bar shutting down I think the quality of the sound all together with the sub woofer will be extremely poor. Currently I can't find any troubleshooting guides, I may have to return the product.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.