Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HW-D600 AV Receiver with 3D-depth sound

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

HW-D600 AV Receiver with 3D-depth sound

Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HW-D600 AV Receiver with 3D-depth sound
Review 1 for HW-D600 AV Receiver with 3D-depth sound
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As Advertised

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Works splendid, sound is great and simple to set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HW-D600 AV Receiver with 3D-depth sound
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This unit was extremely easy to set up. I love the Anynet functionality. If I stick a disk into my Samsung BD player, it automatically turns on the receiver and then turns on the TV as well. It also works great with my DirecTV HD DVR as well as my Apple TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HW-D600 AV Receiver with 3D-depth sound
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
from Belleville New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, sharp
This is perfect and is everything I need for my system. It is easy and direct to hook up and actually worked the first time I hooked it up. All the connections are straight forward and it has a perfect sound that is not too much or too little. This is perfect for my system and is exactly what I was looking for plus it acts as a tuner. I had the speakers so this was the product I was looking for and the fact that it is also a Samsung product because I have a Samsung Television. I did not think that Samsung made good music electronics and was skeptical but this is great, perfect, awesome...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HW-D600 AV Receiver with 3D-depth sound
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Just wish you could rename the input names. Having my BD input read DVD makes me laugh.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HW-D600 AV Receiver with 3D-depth sound
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Could have been Great...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: looks good
Cons: difficult manual to read and see.
The manual was hard to follow. If the automatic speaker configuration would have been in first in front, it would have saved a lot of setup time. Also a larger picture of the rear display with larger type and room to make notes.
Still trying to find out if I can change the naming on the display (I was able to do this on my previous receiver). My Cable box is on DVD-HDMI1, PC is on on SAT - HDMI2, Also trying to find code to control everything with my Comcast Cable Remote.
I am getting great sound though. It would be a 5* if I could get this right.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HW-D600 AV Receiver with 3D-depth sound
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works well with other Samsung components

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Olive Branch MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We purchased two of these to go with our two 50+ inch televisions. Easy to install and set up. Work really nicely.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HW-D600 AV Receiver with 3D-depth sound
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Thrilling 3D Sound Experience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from San Diego,CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, attractive, superb sound quality
I decided to take a chance on Samsung's Digital Amplifier Design Approach to Home Theatre loudspeaker amplification, and I am thrilled with the breathtaking sonic benefits provided by the HW-D600/ZA. Combined with the units classic industrial design looks and stellar power consumption savings, offered by this design over conventional legacy approaches, I believe Samsung has struck a noteworthy chord amongst the home theatre amplification offerings available today.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HW-D600 AV Receiver with 3D-depth sound
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Still learning to use this devise

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from portland OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Remote is awkward and not intuitive. Still learning my way around the device, connected with a samsung blu-ray player BD-D6700 and an old Panasonic blu-ray and viewing on a Sharp Aquos (unfortunately the remote for the HW-D600 doesn't recognize my tv) the samsung blue-ray does...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.