Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Blu-ray Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player

Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
30 out of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Review 1 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Problem Prone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not durrable, does not support many apps
I have had the unit a little over 2 years now and it will not stay working for longer that 8-10 months with minimal use. I have already had the entire main board replaced for a total failure and am about to have to have it done a second time for a similar issue. I own many Samsung items and usually recommend samsung to anyone who is looking, but i would not recommend this product to anyone due to although its cost is high, it continues to break repeatably.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LuvNMySamsungSound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2013
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
If you have a TV as brilliant as Samsung, you have to have the sound to go with it. My house is better than a movie theater. I love this product as a perfect compliment to my 3D TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First time for everything...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2013
Finally ran into a product that I had to return to the Repair Facility. The cooling fan stopped functioning after about a year, causing the unit not to power on for more than a few seconds. Otherwise, a great unit overall, and it turned my 5 year old Samsung 50" into a Smart TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CUTTING EDGE INNOVATION

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2013
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: needs a qwerty remote
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT COMBO RECIEVER! MUCH IMPROVED OVER THE HW C700!
IT HAS SO MANY FEATURES THAT MADE IT A GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE, I SIMPLY DONT UNDERSTAND WHY IT WAS DISCONTINUED!
I WISH I HAD PURCHASED TWO OF THEM!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

junk

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
Cons: Poor quality
it is a piece of junk broke 8 months after getting it
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great all-around AV receiver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from atlanta, ga
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: easy menu driven setup
Cons: calibration doesnt work
This unit has great features and really makes my UN55 es 7100 sing. I had it previously hooked up to my Samsung 46" LCD set andsome of the features wouldnt work with it.
Now I can really see the interaction of the anynet and the BD wise the way they were intended to work. But the surround sound worked well with both of them and even though I have it set-up in my man cave in the basement, my wife would call down from 2 stories up and tell me to turn it down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN55ES7100F
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great, but not Awesome!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: all in one receiver
Cons: color and design very typical
I had my receiver for about a month now. It's been great. The 3d blue ray incorporated into a receiver is one of kind. The design should of been improved a little bit more. Samsung stayed with black which is a typical. I would have done the chrome and added feature such as doc for Samsung Galaxy phone and a doc for the tablet. Otherwise its a great all in one receiver. Sound is also great but not amazing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, not great, receiver/player combo

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
from bossier city
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Would consider this a great product if it did not freeze up on occasion
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sounds great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
from san diego
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: dynamic sound
has all the features you need to bring a movie theater to your living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

lOTS OF FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
Item stopped working after approximately 3 months. No power to unit whatsoever. The unit does not have an on/off switch/button, except on the remote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2012
from Conway, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, lots of input connectors
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no closed captioning with netflix app, no qwerty type remote
For now I'm mostly using the Netflix app with this product. That app does not support closed captioning. This will be the reason that I return this product to the store if this problem isn't fixed very soon.
I like the way that the sound system type (2.1, 5.1, 7.1, etc) is set up graphically in the menu. There is a bug there though that causes my settings to be reset. I can't remember the specifics.
The sound is great.
If you have several devices that need to be connected together, and you already have the proper speakers or know what speakers to get, then this is a good product to buy. Else buy your Home Theater System with speakers and a blu-ray player separately.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2012
Couldn't live without it.
Best package I've ever bougth
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great receiver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
loved it and the blue ray features love that more i couldn't ask for anything more
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best AVR combo

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2012
from GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, good 3d output, excellent 3d audio, nice built in 3d bluray player
Cons: remote control could be better, needs auto input selection or one button each
If you want and all around receiver, this is it. tired of clutter in your entertainment console, then this is it. The receiver is great, 3D picture is great, enough HDMI imputs, sound quality is excellent, and the built in WIFi is a kicker. I have it hooked up to to my, samsung 3D tv un55d8000yxfza, the best there is, so yes when it comes 3D, like samsung says iam in wonderland.
The only issue is that the USB is not compartible with my Samsung galaxy captivate. This is a no no The USB is compartible with the Iphone/Ipod and Ipad. but not compartible with your own product, what a shame. Samsung you need to fix this fast and yes very fast.
Well because iam technical I have been able to listen to my music on the phone via allshare or connecting av cables with a 3.5 audion jack on one end, but my.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
4.2 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
4.7 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2012
from AC, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: responsive, wi-fi
Cons: Too big
I love this receiver, works great, i love the bi-amp feature, everything about is great except for the fact that when u are controlling the ipod via the stereo when going through artist it shows all songs by the artist rather than showing albums by artist.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well worth it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We bought this to consolidate our electronics. The system is good-looking and is well designed - for the most part. The only flaws I have noticed with the design is that the front button labels are hard to see. I don't have it set near the available lighting and the labels are only slightly lighter than the case. Overall, this is an excellent product - I consider myself a technology journeyman (not quite an expert) and would recommend this product to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

7.1 channel hi-fi quality amplifier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The HW-D7000 is a 7.1 channel AV receiver system with Blu-ray playback, 3D viewing and Internet services in one integrated component. It can also access content via Smart Blu-ray Home Theater features like Samsung Apps, and stream movies and music from web-based services. It has built-in Wi-Fi and is DLNA-certified
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from medford, oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: sound quality
What a receiver! What attracted it to me was how simple the front was...not millions of buttons cluttering the receiver. Sounds great! Def get one of these if you want a REAL home theater!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice WIFI 3D Blu-Ray 7.2 Surround Sound Receiver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
from Boston MA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: all in one, on screen setting, hardly no heat coming from unit
Cons: can't play ps3 games (lol), allshare not compatible with mac
I needed a nice 7.1 surround receiver. When I saw this one I liked it. Then I saw it had a built in 3D blu-ray player I was really impressed. No more messing with the settings trying to get the surround to work... everything works perfect right out of the box... Great job. plus it has wifi , so easy to update the firmware. I could go one and on... A+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, not Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Needs to step up with video quality. Not enough kick.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

go get you one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from bronx,ny
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
now with this receiver you can do alot of things with it. the surround sound quality is awsome. if you purchase this make sure you have the right surround sound speakers for it so it can do what it suppose to do. samsung 2 thumbs up from me
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KICK BUTT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I LOVE THIS AMP!! Fills a large area with NO problem at all!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

the mrc fails.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
so, i've gone through two receivers and subwoofers and the musical room calibration that 'can't fail' still does. Shall i return receiver 2 and get receiver 3? I have serious doubts about Samsungs quality control at this point..... the allshare application i downloaded to access movies from my pc, has crashed 3 times in an hour as well..... not looking very good here. you may want to spend your money elsewhere.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Miami,Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love my new equipment. Its compatible with my Samsung HDTV with anynet and the wireless feature is great. Its my 3rd HT system in my home, the others are Sony and Panasonic. However, this system is my one of choice !. I couldnt get my uverse serv to work with HDMI jack on the system but I ran it to th HDTV HDMI and simply ran an optical to the Samsung system...Looks classy as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

HW-D7000

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from USA
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, unclear audio/video specifications
The product specifications doesn't provide details e.g. xyz watts rms / channel @ 0.05% THD. Even the HDMI connection description doesn't say it's 1.4 or what? If you see/check comparable specifications for Denon/Marantz/Onkyo and you will understand what it should be at this price point. With so many negative reviews on Best Buy it doesn't give good confidence!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

melwaring92

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Bronx new york
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I Like The Blu Ray Player And The Sound. But The Player Is Slow And Sometimes Doesn't Respond Fast Going To The Internet. The Apps Work SomeTimes Like Shoutcast. It Freezes.it takes time to cut on. and sometimes i get sound and no picture. I give it 2 stars.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
4.8 out of 5(148)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
from portland OR
really like this machine. so far easy to use interface and excellent navigation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, smart hud, loads of features
Cons: advanced setting can be cumbersome, no keyboard
This AV system and my Samsung LED TV with Smart Hub are incredible. I saw some negative reviews on other sites sighting quality problems such as immediate power failures. I was hesitant, but I love my Samsung TV and I really wanted a AV system that is compatible with Smart Hub. I decided buy it from an online retailer with solid customer service, and so far the HW-D7000 has exceeded my expectation. It was relatively easy to set-up the basics, but understanding and setting up all the advance settings is time consuming. I think the 100W per channel rating is a bit overstated, but it's more than enough to push my THX certified speakers to normal listening levels.
I have a few wish list items. The ability to connect a keyboard, which would make it so much easier to sign-up for all the online services. I wish it had an easier way to set-up 5 speaker and single sub-woofer system. I haven't got the MRC (Music Room Calibration) system to work yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Receiver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Was easy to set up and sync with tv. 1 remote controls my samsung tv and receiver. Hdmi cable is the only way to go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best receiver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, built-in blu-ray player.
I love this receiver because I don't have to buy a separate Blu-Ray player, plus it offers me all the nice feature Samsung
has.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a great product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2011
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, design and features
I've used this receiver almost every day for the last 6 months and I love it. Everything you need for home theater is in the box. Great features and design. It looks beautiful under my Samsung plasma and the sound which comes from it is great. I fell in love with Samsung since I both my first computer display ten years ago and truly believe they are going the right way (quality, pricing, design and features ).
Connectivity was my main concern with this one, but not anymore. It connects to my home network easily, see all my computers and handhelds thru wireless and play my music, videos and pictures. The only thing I wish it was better, its ability to play more audio and video formats, but I guess this is coming with the updates which are very easy and automatic thru the internet.
Having BD player integrated is a wonderful idea. Saves you room, less cables and remote. I sold my previous (Samsung ) one right the way. One thing I wish could be better here. It's very sensitive to slight scratched audio CDs. It does not want to play them at all, but I can play them on my regular CD player. I guess Blue ray players are not intended to do all the job, I just wished I didn't have to use my old CD player anymore. As far as a 3D player is allot better then any player I've tested so far.
What else, no cones so far, I hope it will last forever and definitely will recommend to everyone. Great job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(69)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2011
from Illinois
Pros: Durable
Beautiful box. Easy setup and linking with Smart TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smart/easy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
from chicagoland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: connectivity
moved out of the sony es9000 with adcom amps and M & K speakers to this. Kept the speakers. The encoding is fairly smart, the set-up options are unique and quit flexible. I have yet to try a better mic on the auto speaker set-up as the one provided is not sensitive enough apparently. I am using this with the c9000 55" tv and their seems to be so many differant ways for this and the tv and the 9000's touch remote to be interconnected to the wi-fi, IR, fibre optic, hdmi, etc that it is going to be a challenge to get the right priorities set. I am running this all off a mac airport express network which seems to be working fine. all in all this seems to be a good solution to todays connectivity issues. NICE PRODUCT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
4.5 out of 5(72)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wait for the kinks to get worked out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
Bought this unit based on the great functionality, price and appearance. Upon install - it broke - immediately. Device was shipped out with an error in the cooling system. Had to send back to get serviced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loaded Reciever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this to eliminate some equipment from my TV console. This Receiver with built in 3D Blue ray player, iPod connection, FM Radio, front and rear HDMI connections, sleek look, SMART features with full internet connectivity, wireless, and many other features compelled me to buy this unit, I have been using it without any complaints and enjoying the quality of picture, excellent sound output and easy to use internet applications. I wish they had more options for video files like AVI and others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great receiver with poor manual

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2011
from mn, usa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: good value
Cons: needs better manual
This is a really nice receiver with a built in Blu-ray player. I have it hooked up to a Samsung 55" D8000 series 3D TV and a Tivo Premiere. I am using Energy Take 5.1 speakers and it sounds and looks wonderful. My only complaint is the manual is very poor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE ALL IN ONE!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2011
from Hayward, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, all in one!!
Cons: Too big
I WAS LOOKING TO BUY A BLUE RAY PLAYER AND A RECEIVER, LONG STORY SHORT I SAW THIS ONE AND LIKE IT, I'TS NICE IF YOU DON'T WANT A LOT OF COMPONENTS.... : )
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2011
from Flyoverland, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: value for the money, works out of the box, more capable than i expected
I started out looking for a solid AV receiver that would play nice with my Samsung TV and TIVO box. I wasn't seriously interested in the Blu Ray player because I have an excellent (older) upconverting Samsung player for DVD's. After looking at this it was an easy decision. This was less than $100 more than the receivers I was looking at and it has Blu Ray built in. I liked the way Anynet worked between the DVD player and the set, and this seems to work even better and offer more choices.
As you can see, I didn't have a huge list of criteria for buying this. Once I got it out of the box, I was shocked with how many other capabilities it has.
What really surprised me was the on screen interface and the network hub. It found the PC's in the house during setup without me having to do anything. Pandora worked flawlessly, the Netflix button is a good idea and I'm extremely happy with the ASC microphone for setup. I have very high end Jamo speakers and the ASC setup accurately classified them and correctly measured their positions in the listening area.
I was sliightly confused when I couldn't change sound fields when playing a Blu Ray like I could with the old DVD player and receiver. I understand this has to do with Blu Ray specs. The sound is truly movie theater quality.
My only complaint is with the Anynet connection to the TV. You turn it on and it switches the input away from the TIVO HDMI input onto the Anynet device (great!). You turn it off and it rotates the TV input to the tuner, not back to the TIVO (not so great). A little software tweak would allow Anynet to return to the previous selected input when Anynet connections are broken.... good idea?
I had two small issues with the BigBox retailer I bought it from. The sales person tried to warn me away from a combination device with a built in Blu Ray reader in it. It's always been an issue in combination devices since the days of tv/vcr combos. It might be a risk here, but it's a risk I can take for the price. The thing that really annoyed me was his attempt to warn me away from Samsung because he thinks the firmware support is poor. Somethings wrong with Samsung's relationship with this BigBox retail chain if the staff is doing this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
AQ100 12 Megapixel Waterproof Digital Camera
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

INCREDABLE PERFORMANCE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Very easy to perform the initial setup. Extremely intuitive.
The built in 3D Bly-Ray player is a brilliant idea and with excellent output quality.
The remote is easy to use and includes all needed functions.
Samsung has created a superior product for the serious audio-video users.
I have yet to find any cons with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Wooooow!"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, network connectivity, sound, apps
Cons: remote, speaker connections
Amazing product! Not only is it sleek and stylish, the touch-screen display panel is sexy! Thanks to the network connectivity I no longer need satallite radio. The Vtuner internet radio app is great. The sound quality, superb! The one caveat is the clunky remote. looks like an 80's throwback. The 3D player and sound make me want to run out and get a 3D TV! (maybe). Overall, Samsung, you've done it again. Kudos! You have my brand loyalty.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.