Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sound Bars
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)

Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
14 out of 22(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Review 1 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Sound both indoors and outdoors

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2013
from Orange County, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I matched this unit to my Samsung 4300 series 4 LED TV and it sounds great. The versatility is fantastic. I can switch form the sound from my computers to either an HD broadcast or saved audio on my thumb drive. Easy interface and super easy to mount.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent sound bar for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2013
from Lafayette, LA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought this sound bar to accompany a Samsung Ultrathin Smart TV. The TV's sound was disappointing. I did not want a home theater system or a large sound bar. The sound bar was very easy to install and is slim and attractive. The sound is very good. Great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2013
from Ramona, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great sound
compact size
good value
Easy installation
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Audio Bar HW-E350

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
from The Villages, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I attached this to a 51in 3D Samsung Plazma tv. It worked great right out of the box as both have ARC with HDMI cable. The sound is great, so we don't have to use as high volume as we did without it. Mounting on the wall was easy as well as connecting to tv. We are going to get another for our other Samsung 40 inch tv. I recommend this unit for any tv. The built in sub-woofer is great also, no wires to run for a wall mounted tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung sound bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
from Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good sound
Cons: did not like smart sound
My intake of the sound bar overall is pretty good. You got aux and usb for music. You have hdmi for superior sound. The down side is there's no optic cable port on it. But that's ok. The reason why there's no optic cable is Because they give you hdmi. Which surpass the optic cable. This sound bar is good for streaming movies or playing games. Most players have hdmi so there's no need for the optic. So to sum it all up, if you need it for a game room or guest room or maybe for your bedroom. This is a good choice to go with it. You will be pleased. Thank you samsung for good products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sounds goooood

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
from milwaukee, wi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
A great sound bar for less and without any other attachments or bulky items attached.. all in one
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

decent sound bar

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
got this sound bar to have a fuller sound for watching tv and movies. which it delivers. has plenty of power. and with the little sub built in gives decent low tones. to give a full range of sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent speaker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from kansas city
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
very good sound (great bass for such a small speaker) and easy to hook up
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It sounds excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've read what others had to say about it, don't believe the hype. If you know the dimensions of your room and do your research you should be fine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
55" Class 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sweet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2013
from Brooklyn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love it, wish it could turn on automatically with the tv, ugh...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product fits well with TV, nice features.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
My first product of this type. So far so good, nice sound and design,
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

E350 Sound Bar

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Melbourne, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very nice sound bar to enhance the audio from larger Samsung LED tv's, but don't expect it to be a room filling surround sound system. We use it to enhance normal audio but also have a surround sound system for action movies etc.
The E350 is attractively designed, has decent sound, a built in bass speaker that can be adjusted to taste, and is reasonably priced. Nice product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great sound! No need for HDMI - in - out - NO Toslink Optical in!!!!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
from south florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great sound and usb mp3 play back with usb stick, play all your mp3's and see names of songs scroll, no computer or phone to turn on for mp3 music!!!
Cons: no tolslink optical in!! why????
This little sound bar has great sound! The USB in port is great for playing all your mp3's and older WMA's - USB sticks are cheap now and 32GB holds a lot of Music!!!! Great - even scrolls titles of the songs on the display and you can skip forward or back! nothing esle required!!! The only thing missing is the toslink optical in onput!!! Why they did not put one on this soundbar is a total mystery to me. You surely do not need to go the the trouble of the HDMI IN and OUT just for the digital sound - to many cables to fight withfor thi small but great sounding bar. Great for any room or if you live in apartment or townhome. Except for the lack of the optical in, I would rate this bar an A++ - Give it a look - you will not be dissapointed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

like the idea of built in sub woofer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2012
from Tallahassee, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I like the product and the idea of the built in sub woofer to reduce the overall size of the system. Have problem with the universal remote for cable box not turning the sound bar on but will control the volume and shut the sound bar off. Tried everything in the manual to solve this problem can anyone help
ps it is connected to a Samsung Series 6000 40" TV
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great sound, BUT...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2012
from Oak Forest, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: crisp clear sound, nice design
Cons: input auto changes after 15 seconds of powering up, only 1 hdmi input
This 2pc (soundbar & subwoofer) unit pumps out really clear, crisp sound.
The main issue is after 15 seconds of powering up, the input auto changes. It is annoying, but after the initial power up, it works great. For some reason, various Samsung sound systems have this same issue. I think it is a firmware issue.
The other issue is that this soundbar has only 1 HDMI input. Not good if you have multiple HDMI devices, like me (DirecTV & Blu-Ray player). Because of this, I had to run DirecTV to the soundbar and the Blu-Ray player to the TV. So DirecTV sound comes out of the soundbar, whereas the Blu-Ray & SmarTV streaming comes out of the TV.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
60" (60.0" Diag.) Class LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(110)
 
 
 
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
The Audio is not very high but its good for a small living room. Good sound quality and the Smart volume feature is also very useful. I Enjoy this product every time I use it whether it be for music, movies, or games.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Does the job - but HDMI connection(s) did not work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, built-in sub-woofer, scrolling detailed display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, hdmi only works with arc equipped devices
I was looking for something to improve the sound from my new TV (equipped with HDMI CEC).
The HW-E350 is feature rich & fit my price range.
In addition, I could integrate it into my universal remote for ease of use/operation.
Unfortunately, I found out my TV is not equipped with HDMI ARC & could not connect via an HDMI cable.
I did connect via the HW-E350 AUX analog connections.
All in all it's doing a good job improving the sound.
I use the HW-E350 remote to tweak it's settings & I use my universal remote to control HW-E350 power on/off and to set the HW-E350 to AUX input.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Frustrating

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My biggest complaint is that everytime I turn on my TV and Soundbar, the Soundbar goes to the ARC as a default instead of the HDMI. I have to go up to the Soundbar and switch the output to HDMI. This is FRUSTRATING and as of right now, my Soundbar isn't even hooked up because when I sit down to watch TV, I want to be able to use my remote to turn everything on. I don't want to have to walk up to the Soundbar EVERY TIME I WANT TO USE IT!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

You get what you pay for.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Nunya, BS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not enough separation between stereo channels
I live in an apartment and didn't want to anger my neighbors. So I just wanted something small. Overall the sound quality is excellent with crisp vocals. My problem with it is that it doesn't have much separation. It essentially is a center channel with stereo audio. Like I said I live in an apartment and I didn't want to buy one with a powered sub but this one speaker isn't enough. What I wish I could get is kinda like the HW-E450 model and how it comes with a sub-woofer but instead of a sub-woofer I want one that comes with two thin tower speakers like on the HT-E6730W model. What I want is good clear sound with good separation between the left and right channels.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

needs optical input

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
from Warrenville, Il
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, length fits 32" tv
Cons: Not high def, no optical input, only 1 hdmi input
I just bought it and was upset that my new 32eh5300 won't even connect to it sincethe tv does not support ARC. So I have to settle for using an analog mini jack. It would be nice if I could connect with optical cable so I could send a digital signal from my tv and the tivo and blu ray it has connected. AT least that way the soundbark is getting a surround signal it can process vs just stereo. Or add another hdmi input and get rid of this ancient analog mini-jack.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Another Samsung failure

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2013
from America
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
The specs show it has a digital input along with the HDMI in and out and analog. I'm still trying to find the digital input. Just bought it. Will take it back to the store and find a real soundbar with the true specs.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Can't use it on regular tv

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: can;t use to watch tv, only one hdmi in one out
With in the last month I have bought a samsungLED tv UN32EH4000, blue ray BD-E5700, and what this is about is a HW-E350 sound bar. I bought this thinking I could connect it and watch tv using the soung bar. I was wrong. This sound bar only has one HDMI in and one out, so u can only use it with a dvd/blue ray or other device. If I am wrong someone post a reply and tell me how to do it because the manual is useless. Other than that it sounds good when you watch movies....
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Save your money.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This product would not connect with my new Samsung 50 inch LED TV. It has a very limited audio input/output capability. It worked for exactly 30 days before it quit. I could not get it to turn on and therefore returned it to the retail merchant for full refund.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HW-E350

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from Florence, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, only works with one device
This sound bar will only work with one device. It will work with Direct TV or Cable box but your Samsung DVD player cannot play through it if hooked up to D-TV or Cable box. You need to disconnect from the Direct TV and plug HDMI cables into the Samsung DVD player. Nowhere on the web site or on the packaging does it tell the consumer that you can only use this with one device at a time. Due to one HDMI input.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Missing key features

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, almost useless features
The ONLY use for this product is to replace your TV speakers, and ONLY if you only have just one video source. If you have more than one source (such as Cable-TV and a BlueRay player) you have to connect this soundbar to the Analog audio, and the sound quality in analog is horrible. To get digital sound, you must connect the HDMI cable from your source to this soundbar, and then from soundbar to the TV.
If you have more than one source, you are out of luck.
While a TV can serve as the switch between video/audio signals (most have more than one audio/video input connectors) and provide a single audio-out, I don't know of any TV that has HDMI-OUT, which is what this device requires. I have digital-audio out as Fiber and as Coax, but this device will connect to neither.
It makes absolutely no sense to force you to route your video through this soundbar, especially since that is the ONLY way to get digital quality sound. It ABSOLUTELY needs (and is missing) a normal digital-audio jack that matches the output selections of common televisions.
This evaluation was written from a perspective of trying to connect/use it with a new Samsumg TV and Samsung BlueRay, so the issue is not a mis-match of brand-name components.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for AudioBar with Built-in Woofer (HW-E350)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sound quality way below expectations

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
from Miami FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
When I first saw the "Surround AirTrack with built in woofer", I thought it would be a great product with a low profile for my 55' Samsung TV. Although the sound quality of the TV improved overall, the AirTrack did not provide a superior quality sound based on the product advertisement and price, even though I purchased it "On Sale" In short, there were other sound systems for less money with much better sound quality overall. I trusted the Samsung name to match my Smart TV but was greatly disappointed.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.