Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sound Bars
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)

Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
41 out of 50(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Review 1 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

booming sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2013
the sound quality of this device is unmatched by any other product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wunderbar!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
This is a magnificent unit,the sound is incredible!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
4.5 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Surprised

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2013
from Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: cluttered remote
I was not expecting much to tell the truth. I have a 65" Panasonic Viera and wanted a little more sound than the stock speakers. Well after sticking in a Blu-ray and cranking up the volume I was amazed to say the least. The bass is incredible for such a small lightweight sub woofer and the sound has no distortion at all. This system is in no way equal to a full surround system but if you are looking for a great room filling sound for watching the occasional movie then this will more than fit the bill..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply & Effective

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2013
from Highlands Ranch, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, power
We have a Samsung plasma TV where the sound sometimes gets lost in the room. This simple, yet powerful sound bar is a great addition to "fill out" the room. It's easy to set up and even has Bluetooth for streaming from a laptop, phone or MP3 player. I would definitely recommend this to others!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Anthem, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
It was very easy to install this product once I learned how to read the set up instructions..LOL! The Samsung chat line is a fantastic service if you have any questions. The output for this system is wonderful for our living room and most definitely surpasses the limited 20 watt speakers on the TV. We have an entertainment center nook and was able to place the subwoofer within for optimal sound. The subwoofer may appear to produce limited bass, however, it will yield enough sound to make a noticeable difference. I have it set at +1 and it works well! I talked my co-worker into buying one too and she loves it! She prefers the +3 subwoofer setting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprisingly good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2013
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had my doubts about sound bars and received this one as a gift. The first thing I noticed was how much more rounded the sound was. It wasn't crisper but more complete.
It works well with My Sony products, my Xbox, and my girlfriend loves playing Pandora through it with her Tablet. Over all I am very happy with this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
4.8 out of 5(258)
 
 
 
Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(314)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sounds great, easy to connect and use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
I love the Wireless woofer and the ability to link to Bluetooth devices. I can connect my PC in one room to play on this thing and that is really nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
from Independence, KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
I started the search for a bluetooth speaker that I could use with my computer or cellphone. After extensive searching I stumbled upon soundbars with Bluetooth functionality. Since i have many Samsung products, the choice for the HW-E450 was easy. This product exceeds all my expectations and connects to my TV and Blue-ray too, all for about what i was going to pay for just a bluetooth speaker.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Saint George, Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
First soundbar that I have owned and have a Samsung 40" LCD and this is icing on the cake. Love Samsung products and will continue to buy Samsung as long as they produce the quality and features as the TV and Sound bar...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Linden, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this audiobar!! I can change the settings to match what i am watching or listening to. This was a big hit in our apt as all our friends would come here to watch the football games as the audiobar gave us great sound!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This is the first sound bar I have owned and so far I'm very impressed. Sound is great. The subwoofer provides vivid bass that sounds great. Only negative is lack of covers for the speakers but I can live with that as long as the sound is great. Not dissapointed at all in the product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung, doesn't get any better than this

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, great sound
great value and quality but didn't expect anything less, when looking for sound bar to join my Samsung TV no other brand crossed my mind. Great sound, movies just explode with the sound bar and wireless sub woofer is so easy to install. my only regret is not buying one sooner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from Cape Coral, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: would like to have a cover over the speakers.
This sound bar has great sound and I love the wireless sub woofer. Hookup was a breeze.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from West Seneca,NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just bought 50" Samsung flatscreen and also got the sound bar with it. It is an incredible sound, works beautifully. Would highly recommend. Looks great also!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

hw-e450c

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2012
from tucson az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: sound is great
love the sound makes the smart tv sound even better
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from Brentwood, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, easy setup instructions
Easy setup, great sound for 2.1 system. Wireless bass speaker is great, needs A/C outlet nearby.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(31)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Excellent sound, easy to set up. Would recommend this item to go with any Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product produces quality sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
from MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, sound
Cons: better instructions with existing samsung tv
Easy installation and set up. Great value and quality sound.
Would like to see easy to set up sound bar instructions with existing Samsung TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2012
from Keokuk, IA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, multiple connections, multiple settings, compatibility with other samsung products
This product was actually recomended to me by my Uncle after I had purchased my new TV. He is a Sound Guy and used to set up Home Theater Systems professionally. He said he was very impressed with the sound quality so I knew I just had to have one myself. I truly enjoy this product and the flexibility it provides in connections and settings. Yet another great product from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Very satisfied! It was easy to hook up and it sounds great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2012
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, ease of installation
I got this as a birthday present. I love the ease of installation and the wireless woofer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Slick design, good sound - but stuck using two remotes

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2012
from Boston
I have a Samsung led tv with typically meh sound and was impressed with the reviews of this soundbar and its price. My experience was okay but less than perfect.
The sound quality is very good--quite adequate for our small family room. I am sensitive to sound but not an audiophile. I turned bass up to 3+ (out of 5). Big improvement over the TV. The Bluetooth feature is also very nice; you can play music from your phone.
This was the annoying part: When connecting the TV with HDMI/ARC out to this bar, I could turn volume up and down with the Comcast (and TV) remotes with Anynet+ activated on the TV (Important note: there is also an Anynet+ button on the soundbar's remote, set to ON by default). The soundbar also turns off when I turn the TV off, but, alas, not ON with the TV, so I have to have both remotes in hand to get started, which I was hoping to avoid.
When connecting the TV with optical audio, disabling Anynet+ and enabling Auto Power (both through the soundbar), and selecting External Speakers (through the TV setup), I was able to turn the bar ON with the TV (using the Comcast or TV remotes), but not able to control the volume or turn off the system with the TV remote. So effectively, I had to use two remotes again. I abandoned this setup, because it seemed more cumbersome than the HDMI/ARC connection.
It doesn't make any sense to me that this thing does not turn ON thruough the HDMI setup; I found similar complaints elsewhere, and apparently there is no AUX Comcast remote codes that can be programmed with this soundbar either.
In short, I have a better situation, but I still have to carry two remotes. Not sure if another remote like the Harmony could solve this problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Item

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great sound
Cons: none
Excellent sound, easy to set up. Would recommend this item to go with any Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This sound bar is great,different opions.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
from los angeles,calif.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I've never had a sound bar before ,it has alot of options. The subwoofer is a kicker.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
from Cambridge, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have had several surrond systems over the years, but this one THUMPS!!!! I love it! Easy to install, easy to change settings. WIreless subwoofer is SO COOL! My room is is 24x14 and it absolute is outstanding. Everyone who has heard this wants one.
GO FOR IT!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN46D7000LF
 
 
 
DVR-4300
 
 
 
HMX-F80BN
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Sounds amazing. Love that I can mount it on the wall to keep away from my little ones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVIN THIS PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE THAT IT HAS A BLUETOOTH AND A WIRELESS SUBWOOFER.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Theater sound without the wires

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
from Dallas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, great sound, wireless
I am so happy to have disconnected the wires and wall mounted my sound system. You can turn the volume down for normal TV or let it rumble when watching a movie. Times you'd think you were in a theater. This sound bar is such a great value and I didn't configure it to use it to it's maximum potential since I purchased a SMART TV. The only part I'd improve is the TV remote doesn't power it off but walking by you can power it off very easy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

INSTANT SAMSUNG BELIEVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
from SAN FERNANDO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, way better than other bluetooth compliant
EASY SET UP;GREAT SOUND;SLEEK DESIGN;INEXPENSIVE;THIS SYTEM WILL EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS AND THE BLUETOOTH FEATURE WILL DROP YOUR JAW EVERY TIME YOU PLAY YOUR TUNES!!SORRY BIG GUYS YOU'RE NO LONGER MY BRAND!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FRANK

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I ADDED THIS T O MY 55 LED TV . THE SPEAKERS ON IT (THE 55) ARE AT THE BOTTOM BACK SIDE TOO CLOSE TO THE WALL. THIS MAKES THE SOUND GREAT OUT THE FRONT , IT HAS GREAT CHOICES ON THE REMOTE CONTROL ,
CHOOSING MUSIC, DRAMA ,NEWS ETC ETC MAKES THE SOUND THE WAY U LIKE IT. USB FOR MUSIC GREAT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was easy to set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2012
from Bremerton, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
This was easier to connect than my last soundbar. One cable (digital optical) is all that is needed to get excellent sound quality. I tested it with my TV, XBox, Blu-ray and phone. All sound great (got loud too!). The bluetooth was easy to setup. I highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beats TV speakers

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I wanted something that would give me better sound than my TV speakers. Setup was fairly simple. Connected to my Samsung SmartTV with ARC using the HDMI cable. Able to switch between the TV and my Samsung Bluray player without any issues or additional cables.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

HW-E450 sounds great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from Queens, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Purchased this soundbar after renovations and not wanting to reinstall the 5.1 system. I hooked it up and the sound is almost as good as the old 5.1.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: haven't found one yrt
Great sound love the features can adjust the sound o fit the movie or the game you like to play
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Exactly what I was looking for.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Great soundbar at an affordable price. It was very easy to set up with my Samsung TV and DVD player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good bar for the $

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from Columbus
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Bluetooth works great. Could sound better but it actually sounds great for the $. I love the "smart volume" function. The only negative aspect is that there are functions that only the remote can perform but thats common in design now a days.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great improvement

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2012
from West coast of Florida
Pros: high quality sound
Cons: technical difficulty
The Samsung Audio Bar is an enormous improvement in sound quality over the tinny sound coming from even the largest Samsung LED TV sets. My current battle regards the fact that when you turn off the TV/cable/sound bar with the one-touch system power button, the sound bar does NOT turn back on when you power up AND, when you turn the sound bar on, you must push more buttons to get the TV to recognize the input and then permit the sound to come on and still one must push a button to return to the sound quality one wants. this should all be done with one button push!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product, But...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
Hooked up to a Samsung 40 inch flatscreen. Turning on the set with remote does not turn on the sound bar, but turning off the set will turn off the soundbar. Once turned on, the soundbar does not stick to HDMI. I need to use the soundbar remote to turn it on and set the mode to HDMI, usually have to do it twice for some reason. Other than that, it's fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than TV Speakers but:

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Being a Samsung it is not quite what I was looking for.
I do not regret getting it, it is better than the tv speakers. I do have the bass disconnected most of the time and only use it during play back on my Bluray. I do plan on replacing it at some point in time but for my safety just not now. It goes great with my Samsung TV and the wife really likes the Sound. I agree with the others, Manual should/could be better. Had to go to AVS forum for the correct hook up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sound bar 450

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Need better way to mount to tv. Display is nice but could display on tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A fine product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
has a good range of speaker options. Drawback is you need two remotes. Also need to have sound system on before any picture can be seen or sound can be heard
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Okay sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
from Coarsegold, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: better sound than tv speakers
Cons: poorly written manual, sound quality with movies is so-so, can't remove the stupid label on the front
I bought this sound bar to go along with my new Samsung 60" LED TV, assuming that the connectivity and system interaction would be simple. I was wrong. The subwoofer did not link automatically and the instructions to link it to the sound bar were inadequate. Also, I hooked up everything, including the TV via HDMI cables. I also connected the digital cable between the TV and sound bar, in accordance with the instructions, so the sound bar would turn off when the TV turns off. The manual doesn't state that this "Auto On/Off feature doesn't work if the HDMI cable is also connected.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works OK

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2012
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Sound bar is good, but sub-whoofer does not really add to sound.....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value For The Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
This product sounded just about as good as the other competitiors, and it was nearly half the price. This Soundbar is a great, affordable addition to any home theater system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sound Bar

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2012
from Providence, RI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Works well. Sound is above average, and certainly has the power to fill the room.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Sound - Could Use Better Instructions

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, great size
Just started using our new sound bar and the sound is amazing. Now, watching the 3D movies takes watching TV to a whole new level. My only to complaints are that the sub-woofer could use a slightly longer electrical cord and the set-up instructions could be better detailed. I have both a blu-ray player and game console hooked up to my TV and the instructions really don't tell you the best way to connect everything so that it all can be heard through the sound bar. This made teh set up take much longer than it should have while I figured out how to do it and then running to the store to get the necesary cables to do so.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sound Bar

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
from houston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, easy setup
I gave this 4 stars as it only has one HDMI input. works great with my new samsung TV and DVD player. The quick setup pamplet will get you going but will not explain all the features. Read the main instructions to learn all the features.This thing will pair with a blue tooth device and that is how the salesman sold me on this bar as he was easily able to pair it with his Iphone and play music off Pandora. I think the bar was a little expensive for the actual sound it puts out. Maybe I need to re-read the instructions :-)..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

In the fence on this one!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from Miami
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: wireless woofer, options for connections
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Purchased this sound bar to complement my Sony Bravia 55 LED. @ the time of purchase it was the only soundbar I could afford (all the rest of the money went toward the tv!). Selected the Samsung Sound Bar due to price, since @ the store they did not have it available for display or sampling. The bar itself its easy to connect, the wireless woofer is fantastic (no wires!), and the options of the bar are top notch. Nonetheless, the fidelity of sound is just not there. The sound its definately better than my TV speakers, but for the price the fidelity of sound is muffled, and the wireless woofer's point of xover is too high. No real lows for the subs, it only serves as a midrange speaker. Im on the fence on this one. Having such an expensive Television with mediocre sound is just not my cup of tea. I will probably repackage and return.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

GOOD SOUNDBAR, BUT BIG INSTALL & OPERATION SHORTCOMINGS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
from DEL MAR, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: wall mount bracket will not work with hdmi cables, cannot gain full vol. control with samsung remote
This soundbar sounds very good, but controling it and wall mounting are big problems. If you use only the optical cable, you can only control the soundbar from its own remote. If you use the HDMI hookup, Samsung says you can control volume for all inputs with the Samsung TV remote, but you cannot. If you hookup both the HDMI AND OPTICABLE INPUTS, you can control the HDMI input and when you switch to anoter input, it switches to the optical cable, but now allows you to control the optical input too. If you switch back to the HDMI input, you must use the soundbar remote to switch back. If your cable remote has been programmed for the TV, then it also works, so you have like an 90% solution, BUT IF YOU WANT TO WALL MOUNT, THE BRACKET BLOCKS THE HDMI CABLES, SO YOU CANNOT MOUNT IT THIS WAY AND SAMSUNG KNOWS IT! ONE WORK AROUND WOULD BE TO USE TWO SHELF BRACKETS AND JUST SIT THE SOUNDBAR ON THE BRACKETS. NOW THE HDMI CABLES WOULD NOT BE BLOCKED. IN ANY CASE YOU WILL NEED TO USE BOTH HDMI AND OPTICAL CABLE TO GAIN CONTROL VIA TV OR CABLE (TIME WARNER IN MY CASE) REMOTE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

HW-E450C audio bar- buyer beware

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can't play mp3 from ipod, cannot use hdmi cables for wall mount
The audio bar sound is ok, but not great. There are two issues that buyers should be aware of. First, there is no possibility of connecting HDMI cables in and out and also mount the unit on a wall. HDMI cables are too stiff to fit in space available after using the mounting bracket provided. This is unfortunate because the Samsung Blu-Ray player manual recommends the use of HDMI cables from the player to the sound bar and from the sound bar to the TV. Not possible. Only the audio cable supplied works.
Second, the manual and promotional material say that MP3 players can be connected directly to the sound bar USB port and MP3 files played. This might be the case for some players, but it will not work with my iPod Touch even when the files on the player are saved as MP3 files. I guess there are the well known proprietary connection issues.
I can get a cheap MP3 player anywhere. However the fact that I could not use the HDMI cable connections is very annoying. If you want to use HDMI cables do not plan on mounting the unit on a wall.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great sound but little else

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2012
from Canton, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: nice sound for the size
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The wall mount is frustrating. If its wall mounted, its difficult to use the hdmi inputs because of their proximity to the bracket.
Worked great for two weeks and then the sub stopped working. I took it back to the store and got another and that sub didn't work out of the box. It would never link to the soundbar despite numerous attempts.
The features are fine, bluetooth worked good with my phone. Not much else to say. I like the size and look of it, the sound was good to, but I'm having trouble finding one that works consistently. Off to the store for number 3.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointing

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2012
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The sound from this unit is quite good and the installation is easy. The problem is that it cannot be controlled by my Dish remote and the supplied remote cannot control the Dish receiver. This means that when I change channels with my Dish remote I must scramble to adjust the volume with the sound bar remote. This has not been a problem with the previous system and I feel it is a major inconvience. I have tried all the codes provided by Dish network and nothing works. I have a Samsung TV and that remote also has no control over the sound bar so I am stuck with having to use 2 remotes to accomplish the most basic functions (volume and on/off). I cannot recommend this unit.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't assume it's compatible with other samsung products!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2013
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great sound
Cons: Did not meet expectations, need seperate remote
I purchased the Samsung TV, Samsung Sound Bar and Samsung Blu-Ray, because I wrongly assumed they would work together seemlessly. I have since purchased two universal remotes that I have had to return, because they also will not work on their own. Samsung admits that you can not control the sound bar with the TV remote. What a pain!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad Value

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Even with HDMI connection, product comes on in Digital mode.
Need to be able to use cable company remote with this product same as I currently do with the TV
Sound is not crisp and sounds somewhat muddy.
Mounting needs options for surface mounting say beneath the TV or ability to mount beneath a shelf.
Better to use a receiver and separate speakers.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(146)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have problems with this product and I can't seem to find anyone that cares. When you turn the thing on it changes its source input; sometimes after you put it back on the correct source it changes back to it's perfered source. The manual says the samsung tv will turn it on when the tv is turned on. that doesn't work; it does turn off when the tv is turned off; which the manual says will take 20 min. it seems that hooking a samsung sound system to a samsung tv should be easier than this.
have a nice day
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't work out of the box

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I ordered this through my credit card rewards program. It powers up and looks like it has a lot of great features, but the sound does not work at all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bass? What Bass? This is not the Bass you're looking for!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2012
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no bass
Bought one of these tonight, (wife wanted it to match our Samsung 46" TV) got it home, no matter what I tried, no bass. Got sound from the main bar, but no bass. The wireless sub shows as connected (nice steady blue light)and I tried reconnecting it several times as per the instructions, tried the FAQ, turned up the SW volume all the way, turned off any auto sound level and still nothing. I streamed the BT music from my phone to it, thinking it was my cable system, nothing. No Bass. It goes back for a refund tomorrow.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.