Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sound Bars
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)

Rating:
4.266 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 109 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
4
85 out of 99(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Review 1 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2013
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This sound bar has great sound, and is very easy to set up.
I love that when using the digital optical cable hookup the sound bar comes on and off with the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2013
from turtle creek, pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
Soundbar sounds great. I would recommend this and other Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Audio Bar HW-E450/ZA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2013
from Schodack, New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: outstanding sound
This sound bar is fantastic! You feel like you are in a movie theater. The floor in my living room vibrates when it is set up. The sound is the very best. I'd recommend this to anyone. This is by far a great system for anyone who enjoys great sound with a great movie!
The only thing I would like is a better way to mount the bar on the wall.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
4.7 out of 5(206)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2013
from San Diego CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
easy to install and great sound. Would recommend this product to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mr. Good Bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2013
from Concord, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The sound is awesome and the design make it not only convenient, but elegant and practical. I haven't mounted the bar yet, but will give it a shot this weekend. I love the fact that the subwoofer is wireless and can be place anywhere! All in all, a product that has performed well above my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2013
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
I use this with my 8000 series tv and love it. Good sound fills a large room. Love the bluetooth feature for syncing my phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow What a great unit!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2013
from Knox City, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I looked for about 3 months for a great sound bar. This sound bar is more than I expected. The sound is rich and full. It will blow you away. I would recommend this unit to everyone who reads this. The SW is rich and clean. so go ahead and buy this unit, you won't be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(474)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks so good!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: wireless subwoofer, bluetooth connection, good looks
Cons: needs an auto on feature
Love how this sound bar looks by far why i purchased it. I got a really good deal on it now that i see the price on here. Has great features like the bluetooth connection and love the wireless subwoofer, awesome sound for a 2.1 setup great for just the bedroom when you want a little more from your tv. One thing i found ppl not liking is trying to find a way to make it come on with one remote, any-net turns it off but not on and the optical connection turns it on but not off, i just go to the any-net settings on the tv and has a receiver on option
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This a great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Mission Hills, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have used it for 5 months, I like it a lot. I never turn it off
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Multi-use Speakers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Red Bluff, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: versatile
I use the AudioBar for as my computer speakers, my television speakers, and for listening to the music on my phone with bluetooth. Great sound and there are many different sound modes to choose from. I would recommend this system to anyone looking for an easy way to get great sound from many sources.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this sounds good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2013
from cali
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
my living room is not huge so its good if you don't want to overdue it with explosions and loud sound effects crammed in your ear
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: remote not compatible to my tv
For the price, the sound quality is excellent. However, the device will not work with Time Warner Cable's remote nor the tv's remote unless you have the AnyNet feature, which my tv does not. Thus, I have to use two separate remotes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product sounds great!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
Easy setup and great full sound. Would recommend to my friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Quality,Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
The quality of the sound is amazing. It is so crisp and clear. The wireless subwoofer gives off a great sound all around the room. We love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT BUY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from Kissimmee, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
SoundBar was easy to install and perfect size that fits easily in my limited space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was very skeptical... BUT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
I love it! The sound quality is amazing! The sports setting is great for football to hear all the hits!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product! Great Value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from Virginia Beach
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Easy to setup. Very complimentary to my Samsung Smart TV and I'm loving the fact I can connect my phone via Bluetooth and play music.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
You will not be disapointed. I ran this speaker with digital optical cable. ( fiber optic audio ) And its been perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, great sound, great features, easy bluetooth set up
Great sound and features for an inexpensive price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TERRIFIC FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from UPLAND,CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: display readout too small
Finally---adjusts sound of loud commerials, almost makes them bearable to watch. Improves sound of T.V.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my next buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from indianapolis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After testing this at my job, I will be getting this. It has so much more for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
Great for somebody who does not want to spend a lot of money on a surround sound system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I just finished hooking up this soundbar along with my new Samsung 51" Plama TV. I can't believe how thunderously loud this sound bar is. The walls in my house start to shake at around only 15 on the sound level. Tremendous. Samsung is now my favorite electronics manufacturer. I'm sold.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
4.3 out of 5(105)
 
 
 
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Sound.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
from Saint Paul, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My wife bought this for me as a replacemtment for my old out of date Av Reciever. The setup was simple and easy and the sound is crisp and clear and the subwoofer packs good Bass. I love the slim, slender design as well. Looks very good paired with my Sony HX750 LED/3D Tv and Sony BDP S570 Blu ray player. I would reccomend this to anyone for a small room setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great sound
Easy to install and to setup. The remote makes it easy to change settings. Wireless allows subwoofer to be placed out of the way which increases separation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound and setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Chicago Il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
the sound bar was easy to set up and the audio quality has exceeded my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works good for me

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from Washington
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Got this to go with our Samsung TV in a re-vamp of our home entertainment. Setup was easy, and all of the parts of our system worked together smoothly. I especially like the wireless woofer. Previous system had lots of speakers, lots of wires, but this sounds a lot more realistic than that system.
Like our previous Samsung products, everything set up easily, and is working very well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Carrollton, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I was looking for an affordable theater system for the living room and the price was right for what you get. The sound quality is very good and the subwoofer really helps bring out the big scenes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality for price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Rochester, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I read the reviews before I bought....Purchased Optical cable right away....Installed in less than 5 minutes....Was very satisfied with the quality of sound!! I have it hooked to my Samsung 50" TV.....Am very pleased!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
from Millington,Tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Has a nice deep and rich sound,was very easy to hook up and play
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT SOUND

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
GREAT SOUND, EASY TO INSTALL, LOOKS GREAT
WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can blast my apartment, with sound!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Great sleek look, super easy to wall mount, compliments the TV.
I can now make more sound than is acceptable in the apartment.
even at lower volume, the subwoofer is a plus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SOOOOO Good!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Hillsboro, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
The sound that this system produces is AWESOME!! I feel like I'm in a theater while I'm sitting in the privacy of my own home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TxSndBar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from New Braunfels, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Satisfied with the purchase of the sound bar. Totally compliments the Samsung 55" TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, crisp clear sound, easy set-up
Couldn't be happier with it! I love EVERY feature of it! Just another reason why I will remain a LOYAL Samsung customer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall is good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
from Redmond, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Just bought this first sound bar.
Easy to setup, sound clarity is crisp and clear over optical/HDMI input.
Working perfect with LG LED with optical only out.
Worked straight off with HDMI in from Comcast settop box and video pass through to LG TV.
Bluetooth - easy to setup and working good.
There could have been dust protector for the speakers
Still need figure out reducing the no of remotes and IR codes for programming universal remote.
Overall good buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
from Loda illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
It sounds fantastic and was very easy to set up. It took 20 minutes to set it up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2012
from Katy Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
This Audio bar and Sub woofer are fantastic and work amazingly well with my LED TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy hook up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2012
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great Price for a wounderful sound system. As good as any souround sound system. love It!.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound Bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great sound bar, this was my first one and met my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sound System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright display
This little unit has great sound and was extremely easy to set up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound Bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This was my first sounds bar and I am very well pleased with it. The sounds is great and the functions are awesome. I just have a hard time figuring out how to get it to turn off with my one Direct TV remote. It is set up in the manual with the optical but it will just not shut off. Other than that, love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SOUND BAR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2012
from LINDEN,TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
WEAR HEARING AIDS AND THIS SOUNDBAR GIVES ME STERO SOUND AGAIN
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2012
from hawaii
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Operation is so simple. Now that everything is connected and set up it sounds wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Addition

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2012
Pros: Durable
Perfect replacement of my old wired 5 speaker surround sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful with my samsung 55" led

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2012
from mesa az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: makes neighbors mad
the sound is delightful in my condo, the room is filled with sound and the sub is awesome and adds the extra depth that makes it perfect for tight quarters. the only con i have, is it makes my neighbors mad
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at T-Mobile (White)
4.7 out of 5(243)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just got it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was having trouble because i tried using HDMI to TV.. but that doens't work. so i've purchased digital cable and this works fine. But please remember to set the TV to external speaker.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is slim and elegant

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
from Charlotte, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
This provides as much sound as you would need in a wide open living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic sound for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from racine, wi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: none
I bought the HW-E450 to replace a Bose CineMate Series II speaker set I had on my 55" Samsung TV. The Bose had no adjustments of any kind. All you got was sound. The HW-E450 has many different settings for the type of sound you want. Everything is now crystal clear. I'm very happy that I ran across this sound bar.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sound Bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from Philadelphia,Pa.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The sound is great. Easy to set up. Good if you don't have to put in a full home theater. I luv it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from Houston, TX
Pros: Lightweight
IT TOOK ONLY 10 MIN TO INSTALL. SOUND LIKE IT HAS A LOT MORE SPEAKER THAN IT HAS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great surround sound and excellent bass from just a sound bar and a sub woofer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2012
from Orlando, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I didn't want a bunch of speakers all over my living room to get that good surround sound. This system impressed me with the beautiful sound it delivers out of a sound bar and a sub woofer. Great System.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2012
from florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a good product I like the sound for the price good value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This product is good in all aspects. Good sound quality and connectivity.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No cables.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great sound
Cons: no left?right channel seperation
Had to go back to store and buy a fiber-optic cable to get sound to work on a new 51' Samsung tv. would not play through the HDMI cable, which I also had to purchase.
Other than that fiasco the sound bar rocks! Bluetooth means I can play my music fron the Iphone through it while watching tv, Def a BIG +.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Soundbar thriller

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, space saving
The soundbar is great. Better than my 5 disc surround system with the eight speakers. takes up less space and just enhances the sound from my flat screen. Great set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
PN51E550D1F
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Boom

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, sleek design, wireless subwoofer, ease of installation, excellent sound quality
I didn't want a lot of wires to run, but I wanted more than the speakers in the TV itself. This is the perfect solution. Easy to set up and connect. The wireless subwoofer placed behind the couch rocks your world... The most BOOM for the buck!!!
Don't forget to pick up a digital optical cable if your TV supports it, as it is the easiest and best way to get the sound to the bar if you have multiple HDMI components plugged into your TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

None BETTER for My Smart TV for the $

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2012
from Kennewick WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
15MIN install, working as advertised, USE Optical Cable to get full function, don't be a "Cheep Skate". Just right for Bedroom Smart TV. Thank You Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
its a great complimentary equipment for the tv and blu ray player that i have installed at home, easy to set up, easy to use. It's excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

looks and sounds great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2012
from fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, super sound
I use this in a very large and it fills the room with super sound
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Major improvement over TV speakers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, very good sound and sound mode selection, small profile
Cons: sub woofer could be a bit louder
This product is a great improvement over the TV speakers. Easy setup and the sub woofer connected right away. If you do not have a TV with ARC capability (2011 and newer) you will need to use the optical cable connection and still need to use 2 controllers. The manual states to connect the Blu-ray player to the HDMI IN and then HDMI OUT to the TV. You can set it up as the manual but to hear the cable TV audio input you will also need to connect to the digital optical connection. To eliminate switching the speaker input from Digital In to HDMI (player) just run the optical from your TV to the speaker optical connection. (connect Bluray HDMI to TV directly). Remember this is only a 2 channel system and your player will decode the PCM to Bitstream audio data. Overall this is a very good system to improve your viewing experience without breaking the bank. Tip: My TV is mounted on the wall and I attached my sound bar directly below my TV by using the pedestal mount screw slots and two high density plastic strips attached to the speaker wall mounts. It fits below my 2009 Samsung 50'' plasma perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!