Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sound Bars
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)

Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
22 out of 25(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Review 1 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Versatile Sound Bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTommyO
onOctober 14, 2013
from Robesonia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, very good sound
I researched a lot of sound bars before picking the HW-E550. For my purpose, it was the perfect fit. The ability to use it as a straight bar, or split it into a 2.1 is very nice. Setting up the unit was easy, takes about 45 minutes to setup, including unboxing and removing all the protective wrapping etc. Since I have a very old HD cable box, I had to use the digital optical cable from by cable box to the unit. My blue ray and Wii U are hooked up using the (2) HDMI inputs. Everything plugs into the sub, so the sub is not completely wireless. This wasn't a deal breaker for me since I have long cables and have read the many reviews stating this. My family room isn't very big so the sound is excellent. It is not true surround, but it fills the room nicely. The sub packs plenty of punch. I have a Samsung TV, so the anynet features work great. Can use TV remote for virtually all functions of the sound bar. Overall, couldn't be happier with the purchase of this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great sound for the size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjamest66
onJune 19, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
easy to use very good sound nice to have different speaker setups
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy too setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymanscave
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Ky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
nice little system,sounds good for a sound bar and sub, have a larger system also but takes up alot of space that this one dosn't.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this sound bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycorkala
onJanuary 13, 2013
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Makes a huge difference in the experience. Like sitting in a movie theater. Sound is exceptional.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Sound Bar for the Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsunglover1977
onDecember 29, 2012
from Duncan, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
I own a samsung 55 inch hdtv and wanted a same brand sound bar. The product works exactly as I wanted.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBlackice2
onDecember 25, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great sound quality smooth design i love this system
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhitechgreg
onDecember 22, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
My only complaint with this Sound Bar is that it defaults back to Digital In signal. Once i figure out how to fix that, it'll be complete 5 star rating on everything.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Sound system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydamondlt
onDecember 19, 2012
Pros: Bright display, great looks, great sound, easy connection, 4 mounting options, 2 different sound bar configurations, big sub
Cons: at the high end of price for sound bars, sub box a little to large to hide.
Fantastic sound for a 2.1 system. Not a true surround sound, but I didn't care about that. Has tons of bass, and lots of great mid and high sound .
Can easily put all other sound Bars to shame,and even most full Surround sound systems in this price range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sound Bar system....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydaddydaycare
onDecember 7, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
we needed a little more volume without having to invest in a huge system, also cost is a factor. with this sound bar, use an optical cable, install , and it works on the tv, blue ray player etc, it was just that easy. The sound is very good for 2:1 system, it isnt overbearing and you dont have to run wires everywhere and it sounds great, its just enough to give plenty of volume in a semi-small house without pushing the walls out or my wallet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(165)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 403 Series TV
4.5 out of 5(148)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfontda
onNovember 27, 2012
from Colorado Springs
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
i purchased this to go with my 60 in LED.
excellent choice
sounds great and looks good
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, great sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAmazin59
onNovember 23, 2012
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Stellar sound. A 2.1 system with movie theater quality
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Sound and Quality!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRegg1229
onNovember 18, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, amazing sound
Cons: nothing
Great sound. easily connected with my Samsung 3D T.V. Love that its not just a Soundbar, The soundbar splits in 2 and becomes 2 speakers, plus a powerful Subwoofer. Recommend this to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Sound Quality!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCoyster
onNovember 18, 2012
from Roseville, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, crystal clear sound quality
Cons: none
Bought this new sound bar to upgrade my TV setup and could not be happier with the clarity and options available on this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Sound - no wires

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydevlinnyc
onNovember 9, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Bottom line for us was to have a clean looking system for our new 60in plasma. Having a wireless sub was the reason we bought. Sounds awesome.. looks great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydprice0824
onOctober 20, 2012
from The Woodlands, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, can split
Great features, I like the ability that the sound bar can be split into two.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the sound bar that i have right now

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykiller5000
onSeptember 14, 2012
this the best sound i have sean for the prices and it has great sound, i will away by Samsung phones and tvs
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Quality Product with Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMontyUF
onSeptember 13, 2012
from Palm Beach
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Going on a week now owning the new E550. Connected it to my brand new 60in Plasma TV and can't stop watching and testing the volume levels and sound modes on Movies and Music. Very pleased with the product so far. Only suggestion would be to be able to skip Sound Effects and go right to the one I want like Sports or Music(why I give it a 4 out of 5 on Features). Having to scroll through each one is not ideal but for the value can't complain at all! Hooked it up to my Harmony Remote and customized the buttons. Works great with everything!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Electronic Artwork

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDarthC
onJuly 25, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, sound clarity
A soundbar with the debth & clarity of a 7.1 system. The 3D sound option is terrific as well. This bad boy replaced my (very popular) surround sound system. A bit pricey but worth every penny.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrmojo13
onJuly 24, 2012
from North Richland Hills, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: just what i need is another remote
I love the product it sounds great works well with everything else. I have one con please make a universal remote
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Shake the walls

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymclover
onJuly 14, 2012
from Euless, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, realistic sound
This sound bar and sub-woofer packs a big punch in a small package. The sound bar is convertible from one long bar to 2 tabletop speakers or 2 wall mount speaker--whatever works best. The sub-woofer of course tucks away in the corner. The remote controls everything and a digital message on the right speaker lets you know when it's on. There are also options on the remote for smart volume, 3D sound and basic TV controls as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great out put

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySweets11
onJune 19, 2012
from Md
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Excellent sound . I was going to purchase a different model Samsung but decided to treat myself to what I really want, no regrets
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sound Bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTechnoBob1
onMay 11, 2012
from Pittsburgh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I was really impressed with the sound that this soundbar and wireless sub produced. I have it mounted under a flatscreen tv on a swivel/tilt wall mount. It was a great solution for our summer cottage and it made viewing blu-ray movies a much better experience. As well as playing music from iphones/ipads via bluetooth.
Easy to install, use and sounds great. Only comment is that I wish the remote allowed you to link to other makes of flat panels. A universal remote is needed if using a non-Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

All about the sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByweRfun4
onOctober 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just picked this up and about to test with a 3D movie next. Speaker's seem to feel a little bit on the light side so paid extra for extended warranty. Hoping not to have to use it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Sound, Lacking Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMaximilious
onSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not configurable outside of presets, will not turn on with tv or tv remote
I purchased this sound bar to go with my TV because the rear-facing speakers just weren't enough to drown out the sound of a wall mount AC unit and table fan. This sound bar does just that and is great with the TV.
"Wireless" is true for the speaker unit, not the Subwoofer. The Sub houses the AMP and connections for the TV.
Through TV ARC technology, only one HDMI cable is needed for all sounds from all game devices, cable box and other devices to relay through the TV and go through the sound bar which is great!
BlueTooth is great for streaming music from your phone or other devices.
The soundbar is lacking in configuration ability. It comes with pre-set sound effects but no configurable features. Sometimes the bass is just a little too high or treble is a little too low, but the sound effects are "ok" in terms of getting around this. For the price I would prefer a soundbar I can configure on my own.
The unit will turn off with the TV, but not on. You need the soundbar remote to turn the unit on. Not cool when your TV and soundbar are both Samsung AnyNet devices. You can change the volume and turn it off with your TV or COX cable remote though.
Other than those mentioned this soundbar was a great purchase and I'm glad I have it to work with my TV and other devices!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great sound...slim and sophisticated design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMovieLoverCincinnati
onJune 1, 2012
from Cincinnati,OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great sound, easy to set up
We wanted a basic surround sound system for our 3D TV and this delivers great sound. The volume can go as high as 50, but we can never get past 30 before you risk going deaf.
The sub woofer is great as well. If you have a 1000 sq ft room that you want to fill with sound, then you may want a different system. Otherwise, this sound bar & sub woofer will give a full cinema like experience.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average at best

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByConservativeConsumer
onDecember 16, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
only reason we got is we did not need another tv or the blue ray player that came with the bundle. wish we had gotten the other tv. we could have at least sold that. Does not have a code so we can turn it on automatically with our TiVo remote
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Wireless Sub?????

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByShouldaboughtaSony
onJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, sub is not wireless!!!
The reason I, and I would suspect anyone else, has bought this particular model is the claim of its "wireless subwoofer". This could not be further from the truth. In reality, the subwoofer has at least three wires required to make it work. Obviously the power cord is necessary, but it also requires an HDMI in and out. How is that wireless? False advertising tricked me into buying this product and now I have to pack it back up and take it back to the store. Just what I wanted to do tonight. Stay away from this setup unless you want your sub mounted next to your tv with 2 HDMIs hanging on the wall.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

False advertising

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byscrapbmx16
onSeptember 7, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this unit solely for the "Wireless" Sub. I was planning on putting the sub-woofer in the back of my room. Upon un-boxing this product I found out that all the cables had to be wired to the sub-woofer. I am very disappointed in this Samsung product
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy just because you have a Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByGetittogether
onNovember 21, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I wish I would have done some research or read the reviews before I bought this sound bar. My biggest mistake was thinking that it would seamless with my samsung tv. No matter which way you decide to hook it up to your tv, you will still need to use two remotes to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.