Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sound Bars
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E551)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E551)

Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E551)
Review 1 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E551)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek design with powerful output

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2013
from Westminster, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I did lot of research before purchasing speakers for my TV. I have a 55 inch Samsung LED and these speakers are an excellent fit. The subwoofer provides a serious amount of bass and the soundbar itself gives rich and deep sound.
Furthermore, the HDMI connection means that there is no loss in audio quality when compared to optical audio cable. I am quite happy with this purchase and would recommend it to other.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
3.8 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E551)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product for Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
For the features and design this product is great for the price. It has excellent Sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E551)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound and great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
from Burlington, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
This is a really solid sound bar, with lots of setup options.
There are also options for future firmware updates to continue to improve setup and options.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E551)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice soundbar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
from Yukon, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, ability to have either a soundbar or two speakers.
Cons: not truly wireless.
This is a really cool soundbar even though the connections go to the sub. The wireless part it is more like the soundbar.
The sound is excellent.
I like the fact that the soundbar can be seperated in half to make a traditional 2.1 speaker system.
It's a really nice system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E551)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hit the mark

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2012
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
I don't watch television, so I use the TV set I have as both a monitor for my computer and for BlueRay player. This product hit the mark for my needs. It was that step between desktop speakers, which I had before, and the 5.1 or 7.1 sound system, which would have been unappreciated overkill for my set-up.
Very pleased with how it worked with the HDMI pass thru for the BR and the digital audio for the computer.
I was suddenly hearing sounds that I had never heard before from my music collection.
I have it set up with the split soundbar. Great product at a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E551)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from tamarac, fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
it sound good, feels like a movie theather at home.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E551)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a lot of wires for wireless

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: box should identify cabling needed for connections
disappointed with set-up -- not clear on box or from salesperson before purchase -- speaker is wireless not subwoofer -- really limits placement unless you want wires running all over
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E551)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for Apartment living

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2012
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, space saver
We have one for the apartment to watch movies and gaming and its the best ever, I love the way the sound is clear and crisp plus we dont have wires everywhere and set up is easy for us.
If your in college its great for the dorm too.
A Space Saver with full Theater HD Sound
You have to get one you will love it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E551)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok but deficient in some aspects

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2013
from Nigeria
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, audio sound quality isn't very impressive
the smart volume which is meant to level volume as you tune through different channels often doesn't normalize volume. Its either too loud or too low. The manual states that the BD E-6500 can be connected via the HDMI in jack and that both picture and sound can be transmitted to and fro the TV. I never succeeded with this, instead i had to connect the Bluray player directly to the TV and use the Audio Return Channel option instead.
Asides these, it is a nice product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.