Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sound Bars
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer

2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer

Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
31 out of 36(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Review 1 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: improves sound quality
By adding the Sound Bar to our TV it has enhanced our enjoyment of most of our viewing. The sound quality is excellent and we like the design of the unit. I have no hesitation in recommending the sound bar to everyone who wants to experience better sound quality from their TV system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a wonderful addition to my Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
from Santee, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, wireless subwoofer, bluetooth, gread design
Very easy to setup with the samsung tv and soundbar working together. What's really nice it the subwoofer is wireless and can be move anywhere in the room withing 30 feet of the soundbar.
great sound and bass for those dvd and bluray movies. Feels like your right in the theater.
This unit also has bluetooth that I hooked up with my IPad2 and it works great listening to Pandora or any music.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound for small to medium size rooms

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight, hi quality sound, bluetooth for music devices
Cons: no easy connectivity to tv of same brand, optical in port in very difficult to connect spot
I have it in my bedroom which is a good 12' x 24' and it sounds great. Both movies and music come out crystal clear and the bass from the wireless sub-woofer is very impressive. Bluetooth works good too but I thought it was going to use it to connect to my Samsung TV which it didn't. I use the optical cable which could have been positioned better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has excellent features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Vancouver, WA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
Great product for the money. It makes the movies come alive right in your living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sound is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2014
It took a while to figure out the set up as I bought an open box version, but once I figured it out the sound was excellent. Scared the bejesus out of me when the volume suddenly increased while watching a movie. Not as good as a decent home theater, but good enough to get better sound than the wimpy speakers on the TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value for price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2014
from SD, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: start-up performance
Bought this HW-F450 recently. Good value and used all features and connections so far. Easy setup and awesome sound.
One thing to note when using Samsung TV with this in TV mode there is good amount of 30-40s of no sound until BT connection is established. It is very noticeable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dynamic Sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great product. Great Design i was able to mount on the wall. It was able to be connected very easily. This product was my first home theater purchase and i am extremely satisfied.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent, crisp sound quality to complement my entertainment system.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2013
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
It's a perfect complement to my entertainment system in the living room. Crisp, clear quality with wonderful bass and treble enhancements! Recommend highly for entertainment enthusiasts.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great wirelessly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2013
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased this along with my Samsung 55-inch LED TV - UN55F7100 and Samsung 3D Blu-Ray player. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to connect this sound bar wirelessly to the TV. There is a slight delay when the TV is turned on before the sound bar connects, but it is not in my opinion worth running an extra cable to prevent. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2013
from Tyler, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
The sound is wonderful and spectacular and also the level of intensity that it changes movies just by the difference of volume between standard TV and the sound bar.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great boost to TV Sound Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My TV sound quality wasn't bad to start with but this little system gave it quite a good boost in quality. Great value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sounds great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2013
Picked up a month ago. Sounds great for the area purchased for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, lot's of presets, great sound, slim design on soundbar
Cons: none
I got this soundbar about 3 months ago and haven't regretted it one bit. I have a Samsung Smart TV and the speakers on the TV left a lot to be desired so I started looking. I read reviews and looked at a lot of different systems but decided on this one since I didn't want a lot of speakers, just something to enhance the sound of the TV plus it was a Samsung. What a HUGE difference this made!! Great sound for my needs and quite a few settings to get any sound you need from either watching TV or listening to music. Wireless connection worked good and I haven't had any problems at all. I highly recommend this soundbar for those looking to upgrade the sound from their TV speakers, you won't regret it either!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(298)
 
 
 
 
 
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome sound bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great sound
Awesome product. Great SOUND!!!!! Would highly recommend to friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound from the little soundbar

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2013
from Gardena,CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: try a cover on the soundbar
The only thing i kind of did not like was the no cover on the front of the soundbar. Other than that fact the SOUND is GREAT!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung soundbar 2.1 wireless

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2013
from chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: none
wow another great product from samsung. i was looking for a sound system for my living room and i found this sound bar. nice and loud 280 watts of power. its great for movies and music. i listen to pandora all the time on my smart tv. thanks for making a cool product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sound is decent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Indiana, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: weak bass
Features work great. I hooked it up to my Samsung Smart TV 6350 with only an HDMI cable from the TV. It powers on/off with the TV as advertised and I can control the volume with the TV remote. My only dislike is the bass is very weak. You can adjust between -3 and +3 but it doesn't make much difference. The soundbar has great volume but the bass is much too weak and is not easily heard over the volume of the soundbar.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

doesnt work with dish network

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2014
from Porter, TX 77365, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Not high def
i have to use 3 remotes to keep the sound bar, on my smart tv with my satellite not fun every time turn on my tv but is a great sound so what do i do? i keep it
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2014
from Portland, OR, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought sound bar in February 2014, I noticed the sound would cut in and out like bad cellphone reception. I download the update offered by Samsung tech support and issue has been resolved.
Overall, the sound bar is a must have for todays flat screen tv's.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Small town, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Hook up to my Samsung TV was very easy. Even with my tin ear the sound is noticeably better. A nice feature is choosing settings for movies, news, sports, and music.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
I OWN THIS PRODUCT FOR THREE MONTHS AND I LOVE IT.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the Sound bar

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2014
from Granite Falls Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is a good thing to buy when you get a new Tv this sound bar really has everything you would want
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Much needed BOOST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
This product was a much needed boost to help the regular tv speakers. With tv's getting thinner the sound quality is sub-par just from those internal speakers. This sound bar is just what the doctor ordered and the patient is doing much better now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good Soundbar

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2014
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, easy setup, simple remote, great sound, small and decor friendly, wireless sub
Cons: Not high def, digital cable connection small, some configuration options, remote is too simple
Purchased this 2 weeks ago and use with Samsun Smart HD TV. The size and features, though not high end, does sound fantastic. The unit was easy to set up and connect to get system working with the TV. But there are some issues that are minor and easy to get around. The provided remote works great if you use only a TV and sound bar for video and sound. Not so good with a Set Top Box. Does not control the STB for channels. So a 2nd remote is going to be needed. The provided remote is expected to be the master remote with TV function and Volume only. Ok for audio inputs only. The remote is not that functional when using a Digital Cable Box. The Digital input for the fiber connection is very tight, be careful. The Digital output from the TV cannot be controlled via the TV/STB remote. Only the TV connection, via the RF/Bluetooth can be controlled via the TV volume. I use the HDMI connection to the TV and the Anyconnect or the Digital Cable for audio in the Sound bar. This unit has multiple option and I’m sure one will work in any situation even for the most demanding.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(109)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

disappointing subwoofer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2013
from trenton ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor bass
the sound bar itself is fantastic, although i am dissatisfied with the bass output of the subwoofer
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great sound!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2013
I just purchased this for my Mom's UN55ES6500 and the sound is great. The instruction manual leaves ALOT to be desired....so get yer techie pals to help you get it working. So far very pleased with it's wireless performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It was wroking Great, but not now

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I bought this soundbar to go with my 60in Samsung LED TV. The sound is very good but not great. It is much better than just the regular TV, but not as good as true surround sound. At first I used the optical line, but that required using 2 remotes. I then connected it with sound share, and that worked well, but then the TV updated itself with new firmware in August. Now the TV no longer works with the soundshare.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent for price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has been quite good but there seems to be limited options in terms of EQ. The presets are not very good and most of the cinematic effects/settings just sound clouded.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Like It!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2013
from Union Grove AL.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: no optical cable
I want to see if this review meets there criteria this time. I still think that the outside of the box needs to let you know what cables you will need to purchase to hook this to your TV.
i.e.( Optical Cable) Not included in the box.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Compliments my new Samsung TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: add's to my tv enjoyment.
Cons: not enough sound control.
Works and sounds good but not enough control over adjusting sound. Also I question if the open speaker's will become a problem in the future. I think some kind of speaker grills is a better idea.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than TV speakers... design issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2013
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
First the good.
1) Speakers are way better than way comes with the TV PN60F5500.
2) SoundShare wireless works great, eventhough there is a 10-20 lag between TV on and speaker on. Before the soundbar turns on the TV speakers are on. Its not an issue, just wish they were more in sync with the power.
3) Design is meet. Lots of input options.
Now the Bad
1). THAT POWER CORD. This thing is not designed to be hung on a wall. The power cord does not come with an adapter. The plug is so long and straight that it can't be mounted even with a recessed Leviton outlet. The bar is so skinny you cant mount a super recessed outlet without seeing the outlet. The only way to do is to buy washers, at least a half inch extra clearance.
2) Wish my Samsung made a less expensive 55" wide system like this with 3.1. The audio and spoken word in action sequences gets a bit lost.
3). Wish SoundShare turned on faster with TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Adequate sound for most

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2014
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, wireless connection with newer samsung televisions, wireless sub
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, mediocre sound
This sound bar is a vast improvement over the cheesy speakers in the tv but with a few tweaks, could have been much better. It's really lacking in treble but mid range and voice are very good. The sub isn't thundering but was never intended to be. For normal broadcast tv it's adequate. I'm connected through Sound Share and the power on and off functions as well as volume changes work fine. It's a good thing since the range on the remote that came with the soundbar is about 3 feet. It will not work from across the room. We have watched a few movies with a Samsung blu ray player attached via HDMI to the television and it has a tendency to break up on louder scenes. I have replaced the cable, substituted my older $ony blu ray player, but the issue remains. It seems the transition from HDMI to Bluetooth that occurs in the television has an issue that Samsung has not addressed.
Bottom line: if you want to improve the sound of basic television broadcasts, this soundbar will do the job with no fuss. If you think it's a decent replacement for a true 5.1 or even 3.1 system, you will be disappointed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Will not turn on with TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2013
Pros: looks good
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Unit will not turn on when TV turns on, even with a new Samgsung 60" HD 3D attached with HDMI and Optical cables.
Sound is adaquate.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Sound - Does NOT Automatically Power On

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2013
from Midlothian, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Great sound and love all the features but this soundbar will not turn on automatically. I have a brand new 2013 Samsung Smart TV and the soundbar is connected with Soundshare (bluetooth) but it will not automatically turn on with the TV no matter what I try.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Another TERRIBLE Samsung product!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, need more hdmi inputs
Purchased this sound bar to replace an older sound system and are wishing I never had. To start things off when I turn on my TV and the sound bar it will make alot of crackling noise and swith back to the D.IN mode from HDMI. I then switch it back to HDMI and it will do the same thing again. After that it will stay on HDMI. Sound is Ok but I was expecting alot better considering the price. Subwoofer acts like it hardly even works. Also it only has 1 HDMI input so if you have multiple devices that you want to use, you will need to changed HDMI cords to get them to play through the speakers. Shop around and compare before buying this. It will be worth the time!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great sound, terrible remote control user experience

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2014
from Raleigh, NC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: sounds great
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, basic features don't work together from one remote
This is a great product. However, the software for this device, and apparently all current samsung tvs and sound bars, was not designed with a user in mind. I'm connecting this new sound bar (hw-f450/za) to a samsung tv (un46c6300). You can EITHER have the sound bar turn on (not off) with your tv remote and not control the volume (anynet disabled and auto power on) OR you can control the volume and not turn on the sound bar when your tv turns on (anynet on and auto power disabled). These results ONLY work with BOTH an optical cable AND an HDMI cable connected, forcing you to have additional cables running between devices.
I also have the following setup: tv: un40c6300. sound bar: Hw-c450/xaa and I can turn on and off the sound bar and control the volume with any samsung remote (dvd or tv) and I only have the optical cable connected.
I've communicated several times with Samsung support and there is no way to have these two basic functions work from the same remote. I'm not sure why Samsung chose to remove this feature and force users to have multiple remotes and cables in order to use this sound bar with any of their tvs. This is a terrible user experience. I currently own 5 different samsung tvs, all over 40". Each is connected to at least one other samsung device (DVD or sound bar).
I have always appreciated the way Samsung devices all worked together seamlessly. I can no longer trust that their products will work together. They are obviously being developed in silos and the teams are not talking to each other. Since this is the case, I will stop recommending Samsung products to my friends and family. I will also stop purchasing their products for my home.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.