Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sound Bars
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer

2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer

Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
26 out of 32(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Review 1 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big Improvement Over TV Speakers

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2013
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: works perfectly right out of the box (as usual for, great sound and features, lots of input options
Cons: auto power feature would be nice with all tv input
I mated the Samsung HW-55C Soundbar (SB) to my Samsung UN-60ES7150FXZA television, both of which were bought at Costco. I took the time to try the Bluetooth, Optical, and HDMI (ARC) interface options for the TV.
I'd suggest that you read both the TV and Soundbar (SB) manuals, and make sure your TV's Sound Share feature is turned on. You should also always turn on the SB's "Any net" feature if it is available with your preferred connection method.
Here are my observations:
1 . Bluetooth - The set up was absolutely painless, and about as close to automatic as can be. With this option, you can control the SB volume with the TV remote. You must always manually turn on the SB (via power button or SB remote). When you turn off the TV, the SB will remain on for about 20 minutes with a crawling display of "TV Ready".
2 . Optical - You can use the SB remote to turn on "Auto Power" so the SB will turn on and off in sync with the TV. Unfortunately, your TV remote doesn't control the SB volume with the optical option.
3 . HDMI (ARC) - This option requires that you have an HDMI (ARC) compatible jack on your TV (my TV's was #2), and you must connect the SB "HDMI Out" jack to the TV's HDMI (ARC) jack. With this option, your TV remote will control the SB volume, and the SB will power down when you turn off the TV, but the SB must be manually turned on. This is the option I chose as the best compromise for my family because all I have to do is turn on the SB.
In terms of performance, I really didn't pick up any difference in sound quality using any of the three connection methods. The sound is much richer than what you get with the TV's speakers. If you are into playing things at a high volume, it really delivers, and the volume set at 30 could be heard clearly thru out the house when playing Pandora.
I placed the SB immediately in front of the TV's stand where it blends in very nicely, and is really unobtrusive.
I understand this unit is updateable using a download loaded onto a USB thumb drive. I did notice that the thumb drive has to be formatted as a FAT 16 or 32, so you'll need to check it before you attempt it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great compatibility

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2013
from Amherst, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, sleek
Cons: occasional sound static
Works great with my Samsung 7100 series television. Just plugged it into the wall and the sound from my television was playing on the soundbar. I also use the bluetooth feature to play music from my iPhone. The only downside is that occasionally there is some feedback from the bluetooth signal, both with the television and phone. Awesome sound and sleek look.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Design and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2013
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
The HW-F550 is an excellent product. I also own a HW-E450 from 2012, which has worked very well, and still connected to my Samsung TV. I wanted to clean up the room with my other TV where I was using separate speakers, and plan to eventually upgrade that TV. I decided on the step-up F550 based on the product design, and reviews on performance.
The design is excellent, as I prefer the clean face rather than the exposes speakers of last and this year's 450 models. The digital display adds to this cleanliness, incorporated into the front grille, and only displaying information when interacting with the Audiobar. Otherwise, it just looks like one complete speaker. The wireless subwoofer is pretty large, but set off to the side, it has great punch.
I'm definitely impressed with the audio performance of the F550, considering it a major improvement over my E450. The voices seem to come through much more clearly. I'll have to play with the various settings and modes, but am already pleased with the defaults. Funds permitting, I'll definitely considering replacing my E450 with another F550 down the road.
I haven't used the 3.5mm Aux or USB connections yet, but the Bluetooth performance was excellent from my phone and tablet. I did try connecting the unit to my Samsung TV wirelessly via the SoundShare feature, which worked OK, but feel the performance was much better with the direct connection (both optical and HDMI). This is a unique feature that will probably be worthwhile if the cable needs to be eliminated, but since an optical cable is so thin, I'd recommend going that route instead. Once I purchase the replacement TV, I'll mount the F550 below it.
Overall, I'm very pleased, and would highly recommend the HW-F550.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

JUST PLAIN EASY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2013
from COCONUT CREEK FLORIDA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: easy to hook up, sounds great
I PURCHASED A NEW SAMSUNG 55" 7100 LED TV.
WELL ON THIS TV THERE ARE NO RCA OUTPUTS TO CONNECT TO MY "OUTDATED" SURROUND SOUND SO I NEEDED SOMETHING NEW. I SPOKE TO THE SALESMAN AT BEST BUY AND THIS IS WHAT HE RECOMMENDED TO UPGRADE TO, WELL THIS SET UP IS EXCELLENT!!!
AS SOON AT I SUPPLIED POWER TO THE SOUND BAR THE TV ASKED IF I WANTED TO CONNECT TO IT. CLICKED ON YES AND DONE!!!!!!
THE TV REMOTE CONTROLS THE SOUNDBAR GREAT AND IT SOUNDS WAY BETTER THAN MY "OUTDATED" SURROUND SOUND EVER DID!
OH YEAH, NO WIRES OTHER THAN THE TWO POWER WIRES
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(91)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sound Bar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2014
from TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: can't turn up the bass pass +6
I was blown away by this sound bar , great clarity and sound. The different modes for gaming which i do a lot take it's sound to another level, music sounds great being able to walk around the house playing music from my phone and tablet as well as my Mac thru bluetooth is amazing . At the price you're getting something well worth it trust me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You will love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I've had this for only a week now but from day 1 I have been impressed. Setup was a breeze, installation took only 5 minutes, and the sound that comes out from that slim sound bar is just amazing! I would highly recommend you give it a try.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(99)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HWF550 Sound Bar

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, clear sound, loud
OH MY GOD , I was blown away by this sound bar , by far it has many wonderful features, great clarity and sound. The different modes for gaming which i do a lot take it's sound to another level, music sounds great being able to walk around the house playing music from my phone and tablet as well as my Mac thru bluetooth is amazing . At the price you're getting something well worth it trust me. Good job here Samsung
Hope this helps someone you won't be disappointed .
Take care
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phenominal Bluetooth!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2013
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight, style
Super-easy to install on the wall and my hook-up only required the power cord and the optical cable. Whatever plays through the TV plays through the sound bar!
I was completely impressed when I switched over to the Bluetooth input and synced my phone! The sound was incredible!
I have not used the USB input but don't see why that would be any different and sound quality.
Highly recommended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple, Powerful, Clear Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2013
from calif
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I was looking for a sound bar to go with my un55f8000. I went and listen to all the Soundbar's in this price range and a few that were a little more.The Samsung HW-F550 sounded the best. I have it set up wireless to my tv and i have no lag and sound is crystal clear. I plan to get another hdmi cable just for giggles to see if it will sound even better but i am blown away by how it sounds now wireless. The soundbar is all metal and seems well made (don't feel cheap). It has just the right amount of bass imo and can adjust it thru the remote from -6 to +6 from standard setting.There are about 9 sound effects setting to adjust the sound to your taste. The volume setting is from 0 to 50 and i spend most of the time between 15 to 25 ( that is in a very large open floor plan). My un55f8000 tv sits on a stand and the soundbar sits in front of it not blocking any of the screen. I watched my first movie with this soundbar and was just blown away by the sound this sleek soundbar gave off. If your looking for a soundbar in this price range, I highly recommend you give this one a look
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big sound, Small package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2014
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great sound
Great sound quality. I love the wireless connection to my TV. Highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2013
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very good sound, style, easy set up, reasonable price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beyond Amazing sound!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2014
from Norman, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, small foot print
First thing you notice is the very small form factor of the main speaker assembly. Then there is the absolutely awesome sound that you can't believe is coming from the very slim main speaker array. The gloss black sub woofer pumps out the bottom line sound that goes great with the mids & highs coming from front and center, a perfect complement of sound, Samsung hit it out of the park with this little system. Keep up the great work!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UNBELIEVABLE SOUND

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Pass Christian, Ms
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I was having problems with my older soundbar and my son purchased this one for me. The sound is fantastic. Hard to imagine that much sound out of something so small.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this soundbar system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2014
from Redding, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
It made the movies we watched come to life, and with the wireless subwoofer, it's even better.. Great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, feature packed, sleak
Performs as described
Great entry level soundbar
Wireless features and connectivity to other Samsung devices incredibly helpful and user friendly
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT!!!!SOUND BAR.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2013
from Tampa,Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great powerful sound.
i purchased this sound bar to complement with my new 55" slim smart 3d led tv and can't be more satisfied with this product.Everything on it is great,sleek design,powerful sound,no wires!!!! other than the power cords and the usual built quality from Samsung,they just nailed it!!! again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(430)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS SOUNDBAR WILL ROCK YOUR HOUSE!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2013
from LOS ANGELES, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased this Unit after I was disappointed by the quality of sound from the other sound bars in the same price range.
I was considering the samsung hw-f450 because of its lower price range, but was wanted a more powerful system. I came across this samsung unit model hwf550 and was amazed by the clean bass and crisp sound. This purchase was a no brainer. Easy installation via hdmi with a samsung ARC hdmi connection to tv. U have an optical connection avail, and a hdmi out , and HDMI in, also an analog mini 3.5 plug input, and usb connection for software updates If I'm correct. I connected my iPhone via bluetooth and it works flawlessly, I'm satisfied with the sound, although I might even get better sound connecting via analog. So far I'm Satisfied with the easy installation, and control settings. The bar has a front metal mesh covering, good craftsmanship went into this product, very solid subwoofer. The best feature for me is its wireless subwoofer. I couldn't be any happier. It can be placed anywhere in the room, with minimal interruption. I have noticed the sub disconnecting, but all I had to do was place it where there wasn't too much blockage. All in all this sound bar sounds great. Im very satisfied with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what I expected

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2013
from LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: decent sound, low profile, wireless sub
Cons: Did not meet expectations, must use 2 remotes
Since I had a 6 month old Samsung HDTV I thought a Samsung soundbar would play nice - not exactly . . . .
Purchased this from a national wholesale club this past weekend. Model # has an additional letter but basically the same. This was to be paired with a 2012 Samsung 46" 6030 Series HDTV. Great TV but built in speakers are junk. Hoped a soundbar would help.
The sound is much better than stock TV speakers and the sub adds some depth. Have tried both HDMI and Digital In / Optical Cable connection. With Optical Cable soundbar will be powered on when you turn on the HDTV - not so with HDMI.
Neither connection type will allow my 2012 HDTV to control volume or mute on the soundbar. I have to use the soundbar remote plus my TV remote for all other functions. This is what I was hoping to avoid by purchasing a Samsung product.
The "Anynet" or wireless "SoundShare" sync feature, which allows the TV to control the soundbar, is on the 2013 models.
It would seem fairly simple for a Samsung soundbar to be designed to read the same IR signal from a Samsung TV remote. So far I cannot find a universal remote with a code for this soundbar. Will be returning it to the store this week. Disappointed.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
15of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple and clean awesomeness.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2013
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, great value
The cat kept chewing the speaker cords on my home theater. This soundbar delivers. Easy to install, great sound and it's got wifi and blue tooth. Chew on that kittycat!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product and worth every penny!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2014
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, great sound
Cons: none
Very inexpensive sound bar and sounds incredible!! I've used it for movies, sports and just cartoons for the little one. Makes the tv speakers sound like junk. Crystal clear sound and I love the auto volume so the commercials don't kill your ear drums. Good work with this Samsung, keep it up!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2013
from Modesto, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I love the look and sound. The bluetooth Is a fantastic I can listen to music from my smartphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Sounds Great when it isn't cutting out.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2013
from Riverside, CA
Cons: autio cuts out
What is occurring is the sound bar has to re-buffer the audio as the sound bar does not support 5.1 audio.
When this re-buffer occurs your audio will drop or go out for a few seconds.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bass is Over-powering

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2013
from Cinti
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: clean - simple
Cons: bass not well balanced
Bought this for use with our new 55inch Samsung LED.
Am a bit disappointed with the over-powering bass of the unit. I have even turned down the sound bar bass to max negative. Complaint is that the bass over-powers the voices at times.
Otherwise a very nice looking, efficient, and easy to install unit.
Net, I think I should have gone with the theater system; seems to be a better value with better performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound Bar

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2013
from Vienna,OH
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not enough hdmi ports
I was undecided about buying this product but am glad I did now. Sound is great and the wireless sudwoofer is just awesome. Takes up less space and the Anynet is great and useful feature, no wires cant beat that.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2013
from orlando fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
went from my 5.1 surround sound to this, and i dont see a big difference, the sound is crystal clear and no wires which is what i didnt want! im glad i purchase this item, no issues with the wireless subwoofer if youre looking for something small with a big sound buy this!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Crackling at higher volume

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Laredo, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: compatibility
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I noticed there was some audio quality loss at higher volumes especially within the high range when connected over Bluetooth. e.g. all share, iPhone. However it connected quickly and easily with my new Samsung TV rather seamlessly!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Boy, when I first saw this sound bar. I was super excited and couldn't wait to hear how it would sound like at my apt. For the first few weeks everything was good but then. The problem started, first with the sound dropping in and out while watching Netflix, then the sub-woofer loosing sound also and now. The sound bar switches sounds back and forth with the TV while the sub-woofer fade in and out.
It's like I threw my hard earn money in the water.
REALLY DISAPPOINTED.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Crackling with Music

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: easy setup
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor sound quality
Purchased this sound bar to work with my Samsung TV. I wanted the nice soundshare features, so I didn't look at other bars. Connected easy enough and when I went to give it a test, it was crackling on the higher frequencies. I tried different songs, different inputs....all the same. There had been so many positive reviews, I thought mine may have been a lemon, so I sent it in for repair. It came back with new parts and the same crackling issue. Highly disappointing. If you buy it, test music at reasonable volume and take it back if you suspect it's not right.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good for the price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from Maryland, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: needs separate remote
Easy to install. Very good sound quality for the price. Just what I needed for my 40" Samsung TV. The only complaint I have is that it does not work with the TV remote you have to use the sound bar remote and program it for your tv. I will never understand why if every product I have is made by Samsung I can't run them all off one remote. Other than that its a very good product for the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SAMSUNG Sound bar

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
Easy installation and beautiful design. My TV does not have DRC so I wish the sound bar had more HDMI inputs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: make sure to keep wireless routers 10+ ft away.
Excellent ease of use, wonderful sound outside of their vacuum tube models, nice compact size over other manufacturers. Wireless subwoofer, wireless TV connect and auto power-on with newer Samsung Smart TV's makes for a nice combination.
As with most devices that communicate through Bluetooth channels, make sure you keep your wireless router away from the soundbar as they interfere with each other and may cause your subwoofer to disconnect intermittently.
Enjoy!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awsum Tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Just love this product , there is no words for this product. Just can't explain
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this product is ok. cost to.much for the problems that comes with it though

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from memphis
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The soundbar is relatively ok. But the subwoofer is horrible. The subwoofer have to constantly reset itself and goes in and out during movies and shows.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.