Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sound Bars
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HW-H450 Wireless Audio Soundbar

HW-H450 Wireless Audio Soundbar

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HW-H450 Wireless Audio Soundbar
Review 1 for HW-H450 Wireless Audio Soundbar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The sound of this sound bar is magical

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
I love the sound of this sound bar ! i am so satisfied with my purchase ! maybe the only thing stopped me from giving all 5 star is the design
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HW-H450 Wireless Audio Soundbar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All I expected and more

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Greenwood, sc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This sound bar wAs everything I hoped it would be and more!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HW-H450 Wireless Audio Soundbar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Set up ease

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2014
from Bullhead City, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This little sound bar is better than my other surround system that was really expensive...love it. Hook-up was simple and sound is absolutely delightful!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HW-H450 Wireless Audio Soundbar
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

When will the bass drop. . .

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
from Elkhart, IN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I don't have any complaints. For only 290 watts, it is loud enough to hear the booms!! I am using the optical in from the XBONE and it is the only input I have tried, but the digital sound is thrilling for an inexpensive sound bar. I was playing Titanfall and was impressed with the sound of the explosions. I like the wireless subwoofer, as just one less wire to worry about. Have only used it with optical in to play games and watch movies through the XBONE, but so far so good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HW-H450 Wireless Audio Soundbar
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

uber-easy setup and quick and easy bluetooth pairing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2014
from roanoke va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to operate, fun
Sure you could spend more on a samsung soundbar, but I got this for a 10 by 14 bedroom and it is more than enough. Really clear sound with optical hookup and it works as advertised. Really like the controlability of the subwoofer. I actually turn it down a little. The tv operation is great and it really performs playing music out of my samsung tablet music player.
This is another quality for the money device from you guys. You won me from the start as a loyal customer. Thank you for paying attention to what the consumer wants. GREAT JOB!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HW-H450 Wireless Audio Soundbar
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice Sound but not versatile for multiple devices

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers
This sound bar set up has real nice sound and fills the room well. It only has 1 HDMI out and 1 HDMI in so it can grab the sound and pass the video through to the TV but that is only good if you only have 1 device. If you have a cable/satellite box, a blue ray and a game console you have to hope your TV has an optial audio out to get a good signal.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HW-H450 Wireless Audio Soundbar
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung sound bar HW-H450/ZA is not connecting/syncing with Samsung TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The Samsung TV (new firmware up to date) recognizes the new HW-H450/ZA when installed under sources as a HDMI connection. But, I connect it with a HDMI cable it shows the HDMI cable on the TV but no sound comes out.( External speakers are on.) I connect the aux cable I get limited quality sound. I then purchased a optical connection and I get sound. I no longer get the ability to sync the connection and use only one remote with the optical connection installed. I have to manually use both remotes to turn on and off both units separately. This does not make sense. I am also unable to update firmware since it does not exist yet. The Samsung TV is 4 years old. It should connect. I noticed that it might have issues with Samsung TV’s older than 2012. This set is older but why would Samsung not allow for backwards compatibility
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HW-H450 Wireless Audio Soundbar
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ok soundbar

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Is soundbar sounds great but I cant figure out the connectivity and it drives me crazy. Samsung products are usually so easy to use and talk to each other so well
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.