Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Central Station
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 23" Central Station LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

23" Central Station LED Monitor

Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 23" Central Station LED Monitor
Review 1 for 23" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ALWAYS SAMSUNG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from CHICAGO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent monitor will buy more for my office always Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 23" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great companion

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from gastonia, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
wonderfull piece of equipment, works smoothly, great colors, connectivity a plus. Have been using it for 6 mo now, not a flaw found. I have it as a game monitor attached to 3, yes 3 other devices, a gaming PC, a PS3 and xbox 360 via a HDMI smart selector.
Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 23" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
from Des Moines, IA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Was looking for a monitor with both USB and HDMI together and this is the only monitor which has all of them. Perfect.
Cons: Would have been better if it could turn left to right instead of the magic angle.
Overall perfect take!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 23" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect solution

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: feature packed
Cons: base not properly sized
I was looking for a monitor replacement when I came upon this model.
I read all the reviews to anything before I buy it, and it had some reviews from both sides, but I couldn't pass up the price, the design, or the features it offered.
I do webdesign and this allows me to intergrate my laptop, my web app server and my db server in one sitting. Allowing for a much easier work flow. It is the center piece to my 3 monitor setup on my desk and I proudly show it off to everyone that comes over.
The only draw back is like a previous reviews spoke of, it will sometimes need a reboot to sync. Hardly an issue with me as I can't understand how anyone could live without this amazing electronical device.
Well Played Samsung.. Well played indeed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 23" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best display to substitute the Apple display.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Overall, the design is well refined, function is lovely (although needs some work with supporting Mac OS)
So far, I am glad that I bought this monitor over any other monitors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 23" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
from West Coast
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: design of "enter/up/down" touch key
It's the perfect accessory for a laptop computer. As with my Samsung HDTV, the resolution is great. The convenience of having USB & HDMI ports really reduces the extra cables and makes for a very compact work station. The on-screen monitor menu is easy to use.
My only design criticism is the "enter/up/down" key on the monitor pedestal. It took awhile to find it as it's up under the screen and difficult to find. It needs to be down in the front at the same level of the "exit" , "hub", and "on/off" touch key.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 23" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Docking Station ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
from Rye, NY
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I've used this with my Series 9 and now Series 7 Slate laptops from Samsung. So simple to setup and use. The USB 3.0 works great. Every now and again the USB or Wireless USB flips out but a reboot and all is good. I hope they fix this in a later version of the drivers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 23" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect... except for one thing...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, convenience, attractive design
Cons: central station software needs some love, range/line of sight limitations with wireless
I love the design and the features. And, after an installation that seemed a little buggy--I had to install twice--everything works great, with a couple of exceptions:
1) The range is limited, and requires a DIRECT line of sight between USB adapter and monitor. Anything more than a few feet and performance gets dodgy when, say, streaming HD movies.
2) The software/driver package appears to have done something wonky to my laptop--which, incidentally, is also a Samsung, such that my battery life well off precipitously after installation. I also get a notice at boot up that something screwy is going on with my integrated graphics driver. In general, I feel the wireless software could use a bit of refinement. I came here today in search of an update.
All told, a great idea, great monitor and great features. I feel like, if they could just nail down the software, this would be a perfect package.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 23" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Stuff

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Great Display. Really happy with it so far. Find Samsung very dependable, highest quality and best bang for the buck.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 23" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Much research clued in that Samsung was a very well rated monitor. Early thoughts, I agree.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 23" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cut the cords...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, wireless
I just purchased this monitor and have it connected to my Viliv N5. The N5 does have Windows 7 starter but is only running an Intel Atom 1.3GHz (Z520) and has 1GB DDR2 and a 4.8" 1024x600 touchscreen. Which does not meet Samsungs requirements. But, everything works perfect. I am able to run the Samsung at the full 1920x1080.
I can even watch my Slingbox Pro HD connected to my TIVO, it does have to be windowed not full screen, but I usually have it in a right bar along with ie open.
I have the ethernet run to the base along with power. I then connect my HTC EVO via usb to the base. The monitor and usb dongle do the rest. By the time I would have purchased a USB to VGA adaptor and a new 23" monitor I would have been at the same price.
Was able to get mine for a great deal...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 23" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: no built in speaker
Bought this at best buy last weekend. So far, I love it. Instructions could be better, and I haven't figured out the sound thing, but I am sure I'll get that ironed out soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 23" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good but too early

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
love the concept, great monitor... but wireless connectivity therefore hub never worked, and the stand too small to properly balance. samsung customer service excellent and sending an upgraded replacement.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 23" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice, but questionable at times

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: can't use sleep must shut down in order to use it
It basically works just as described, once I got it to work. It somehow didn't install very well and would cause incessant flickering on my laptop until I reinstalled it enough times to make it work. Haven't tried it with games or HD video yet, but it seems to maintain high enough resolution over wireless while doing multiple things. Also, the audio I get from it has a lot of interference and I can identify when I scroll though webpages and such by listening to variations in the static. Not too awesome there. But otherwise nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 23" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

2 hours of install and still software "errors"

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations, install failures
this monitor is very difficult to install and will cause your computer to display errors on startup. i'm really angry
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 23" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

software installation

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Do we really need to install software to configure a monitor? All I needed to do was change the viewing angle of the monitor. This required 20 minutes. It should take 20 seconds.
Simplicity is a virtue
.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.