Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Central Station
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 27" Central Station LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

27" Central Station LED Monitor

Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 27" Central Station LED Monitor
Review 1 for 27" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WiFi Incredible

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Maumee, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no speaker even a 2-way mono would work.
Just plug in the included dongle and my laptop displays on the monitor from 10 feet away, love it! Plus hot USB 3.0 port for charging my cell.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 27" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Very nice monitor....very bright and high color
Controls are nice and love the scissor stand!
I have a GTX 580 video card and game with this monitor and have no complaints...wish it was 120mhz though
For that reason I only give it a 4 on performance
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 27" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2011
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful, great utility tool
I ordered it online. It was much thinner and lighter than I thought with all the features. Display is crisp and bright. Looks beautiful on the desk. Works great. I have tried Lenovo thinkpad X220 tablet, Samsung 9 series laptop, HP slate, Dell XPS m1330 notebook and Asus netbook. It works flawless with all of them. It works with my desktop without problem. I have attached all the peripherals to it. Now it is very easy to work with all my laptops. It is great for a household or office where multiple people are using laptops and share peripherals. It is a really great product which may improve computing experience. Well done.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 27" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wireless is the Way to Go

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wireless, hub
Had the need to display my laptop on a larger monitor and wanted the flexibility of wireless to put the laptop anywhere I wanted. Very nice design and gave me the expandable hub with latest technology which I wasn't initially expecting. I have switched to Mac and unfortunately the drivers for Mac were not available yet, otherwise I would have given 5 stars in all categories. Great device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 27" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very reasonably priced system with very good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2011
from Providence, RI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, full hd 1080p, integrated hub, usb 3.0 connectivity, hdmi connectivity, wireless connectivity (usb 2.0 only), fast fdx ethernet 100mbps
Cons: wireless usb 2.0 only, does not work with dual video adapters, no gigabit ethernet on integrated hub, no wireless connectivity to peripherals via hub, charging port not assignable to a usb 2.0 port, chargeable port active only when laptop connected, only audio and charging port work with hdmi
Great features and very good quality ... the backlit LED provides just the right illumination, very good contrast, very accurate colors
I had to play with Clear Type settings and NVIDIA control panel to tune up the display but that is viewer dependent
There are some shortcomings that Samsung can and will probably address soon with the exception of Gigabit Ethernet which is hardwire of course:
1. Wireless dongle is USB 2.0 but the hub provides 2 USB 3. 0 connectors - Samsung will probably release a USB 3.0 dongle with a software upgrade
2. I could not get the Central Station 27" to work on the Wireless and USB 3.0 ports with dual video adapter notebooks but it worked very well and seamlessly with the Single Adapter Samsung laptop I have. Samsung will release a software upgrade to address that issue; HDMI port works great but only Audio and charging port work on the HUB with HDMI.
3. Ethernet on the hub is 100Mbps and not Gigabit cannot change that but is not an issue for most people
4. Charging USB port is only USB 3.0 - there should be one or more assignable ports for charging
5. Chargeable ports is active only when a powered up notebook is connected, not standalone with the monitor but my Samsung laptop has a assignable chargeable port that works even when the notebook is powered off so that compensates!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 27" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lousy software and Manual

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2011
from Midwest, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very poor manual
The concept of the Central Station is a very good idea but the software setup and instructions for operating leave a great deal to be desired. Many details in the online manual leave much to be desired. Needs a good rewrite. Trying to upgrade the software is also not available--even thou the manual says there should be upgrades available. Furthermore www.samsung.com.sec IS IN KOREAN!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 27" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Wireless USB Dongle Doesn't Fit into Series 9 Laptops

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor design
I had purchased a Series 9 Laptop and soon after purchased the 27" Central Station because I believed it to be a perfect fit with my needs. When I received the monitor, I noticed that the Wireless USB Dongle would not seat completely in the USB port on the Series 9 laptop, leaving enough of a space that the dongle would not register with the laptop. Solutions suggested by Samsung support include purchasing a connector for the Wireless USB Dongle. Be prepared to pay more money to support poor design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 27" Central Station LED Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't work with Macbook version 10.8

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
I have macbook pro version 10.8 and central station does not work, I'm very upset!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.