Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26" Class (26.0" Diag.) 450 Series 720p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

26" Class (26.0" Diag.) 450 Series 720p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26" Class (26.0" Diag.) 450 Series 720p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 26" Class (26.0" Diag.) 450 Series 720p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Surveillance/HD DirecTV Display

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRedskin
onJanuary 20, 2012
from Deltona, Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Did need repair. Fantastic Customer Service. Outstanding TV that does 1080P!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26" Class (26.0" Diag.) 450 Series 720p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrelax2day
onFebruary 16, 2011
from Ellington, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, consumer reports "best buy"
Replaced CRT in bedroom - perfect size, great picture & sound
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26" Class (26.0" Diag.) 450 Series 720p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for the kitchen!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDanny562
onJanuary 28, 2011
from Long Beach, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: built-in speakers aim towards the back not viewer
Have this one hung off the ceiling with a special bracket. Covers the kitchen area nicely and is well visible from the island. Good quality for build, looks and performance.
Only thing is that the speakers appear to be in the back / pointing towards the back more-so than the front. Therefore you need to turn it up to get sound to travel towards the viewer. I guess it's meant to bounce sound off the rear wall that a TV would normally be against. That isn't the case for me. Thus, it is very loud towards the back of the TV and not so much towards the viewer. Sometimes it's so loud in the back that it can be heard in another room more than the kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26" Class (26.0" Diag.) 450 Series 720p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great LCD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDJCH
onJanuary 8, 2011
from Cherry Hill, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This is the third Samsung LCD HD TV in our home. It performs extremely well. Has all the latest features and hook-ups necessary to get excellent viewing. I also purchased a fourth LCD HD TV for a family member who does not have cable. He uses rabbit ears and Samsung has included the digital tuning necessary for him to view the TV programs in his area.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26" Class (26.0" Diag.) 450 Series 720p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Had problems with set-up. After finally getting it working, terrific picture and great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRockies3529
onOctober 29, 2010
from SW Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: difficulty with set-up
Replaced my old TV with this new TV , and hooked up to an already installed antenna connection. In the "Plug and Play" mode, got to the Antenna Source screen, and entered " AIR".
Message on screen indicated " Check Antenna Connection".
Also software defaulted to " Cable". Could not understand, since the old set had worked fine on same connection.
Worked with this problem for over an hour, re-doing the Plug and Play, and trying to get the software to accept " Air" as my source.Did not see when or if a channel scan was done.. Finally, something clicked in, and I got the picture. I then rescanned channels, and it now works fine. I suspect that there is a software problem, and the AIR antenna signal is not recognized.I am very happy with the picture quality, and features. Hope Samsung fixes the set-up problem. I set up a 32" Samsung for a friend earlier this month,, and had the same set-up problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26" Class (26.0" Diag.) 450 Series 720p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBluefalcon12
onAugust 11, 2010
from Auburn, Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very pleased with this t.v. thus far after two days of owning it. Took a little while to install the stand, because the holes in the frame were slightly smaller than the provided screws. Make sure you have a good screwdriver or a drill to install it. Picture is very nice and once I installed my HD cable service I was very happy. Easy set up and installation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26" Class (26.0" Diag.) 450 Series 720p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRonB21
onNovember 8, 2011
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, speaker not facing towards viewer
Have enjoyed the TV but cannot use most of the feature with cable tv or cable box.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26" Class (26.0" Diag.) 450 Series 720p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed again

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byecc122
onMay 16, 2011
from carson city, nv USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, says dolby but can't use it
Bought this model because it says it has Dolby Digital. Then found this: " I'm unable to change the SPDIF under the audio setup menu to Dolby Digital (it just stays at PCM" ANSWER: "Currently, all of the Samsung TVs will only support PCM 2.1 audio output from the Optical port...."
When I play a Dolby 5.1 DVD on a Dolby capable player - the TV is stuck on PCM and the Dolby is ghosted and unavailable.
So WHEN CAN this TV output Dolby Digital sound?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26" Class (26.0" Diag.) 450 Series 720p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.