Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)

This 32" LCD HDTV is big enough to give you a great view but small enough to fit in any space. 1080p resolution produces amazing images that are sharp and vivid while a 60,000:1 contrast ratio takes contrast and brightness to a new level. The LN32B530 is also Energy Star compliant, which helps you be green while saving on your electric bill.
Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Review 1 for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Didn't know real quality until I bought my Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMoxiesBoss
onMay 4, 2010
from Naples, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Extremely pleased with our purchase! Attractive set with a great picture and easy operation. Even the remote was impressive. Great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMogeman
onAugust 5, 2010
from Fernley, NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I really enjoy this television. Super high quality. Great features. I love the swivel mount. I enjoy seeing crisp clear, clean quality picures on this television. The best TV I've ever had.
I now am saving for a larger one. The 32 inch is perfect but, why limit one's self? I would really love a 42 inch or something around there.
I have fun watching HD channels everytime. It is very fun to have period!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You can't beat a Samsung LCD TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVajake
onMay 18, 2010
from Charlottesville, Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Our family now has 5 Samsung LCD TV's.
I am in the process of switching all my TV's. to Samsung.
We have found Samsung gives the best picture quality,sound and ease of operation than any other TV's. We have also found that set up and installation was very easy. I can recommend Samsung to all my friends and feel very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HIGH QUALITY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCLASSICMARIO
onMay 17, 2010
from Marcus, Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
When compared with other makes, Samsung offers a sharper
& clearer picture. Color quality is top notch.
Speakers exceed expectation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Value For Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySwishr
onJanuary 6, 2010
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
While shopping for a new TV, I was primarily looking at an LG and a Sony, until i came across this Samsung. At a more affordable price, I was shocked to realize how much better looking it was. Being watched with a Samsung Blu Ray Player as I write this, I cannot explain with words how stunning it looks. The display alone is enough to buy this television, but the fact that there are three HDMI ports on the back of this TV also were a major buying point for me. If you are looking for an affordable TV, yet one that looks just as nice as the more expensive ones, I suggest this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythxbuff
onJanuary 4, 2010
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is my first LCD after years of decisions. After deliberating between plasma and lcd i found this awesome 32inch lcd for a great price! It had full 1080p, excellent picture, and what really sold me was the high contrast ratio for the price. Nothing could beat it...only a slightly bigger Samsung LCD..which would have been nice...but this was more my price. I would recommend this TV to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byedt4
onDecember 30, 2009
from Tallahassee, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a second Lcd TV for my home. I did some pretty extensive shopping before chosing this set. I cannot express how easy it was to setup or how wonderful the picture is. It is the best I have seen for the value. Easily worth twice what I paid.Samsung, you are tops!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

!st LCD TV purchased

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytrathbu3
onDecember 13, 2009
from Central FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the 1st LCD TV in our home, bought for a family Christmas gift. I plugged it in, turned it on and what a beautiful picture with the most vivid colors! The 60,000:1 contrast makes the picture dynamic. I didn't have to make any adjustments, just personal preference adjustments for the room that it is in. The picture seems best in 'Dynamic' mode with SRS TruSurround HD turned 'On'. There is plenty of volumn while watching in the living room.
I recommend buying this tv!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Hi Def TV for me

ByNicko1
onDecember 11, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had a high end Toshiba which this TV replaced. I find that the picture is great and brilliant and I don't have to push the sound more than 20, whereas before on my Toshiba the volume was usually in the 38-42 range. I often have it at 16 when the house is quiet. I will be getting theater surround sound speakers next. I am running the tv at the factory settings and am happy. It goes with my Samsung BD 1600 player.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good lcd

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhnlhnl13
onNovember 30, 2009
a academy award winner lcd with features great pic etc
to bad it is not feature touch on the unit itself ( front panel )
as the ln32b460
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byravco
onNovember 30, 2009
from Louisville, Ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great Picture, Easy set up, Couldn't be more pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMattC
onNovember 30, 2009
from Sugar Hil, NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this tv set on black friday. Set it up that night and within 10 minutes was watching shows. A few picture adjustments and some other easy fine tuning and now I have a tv thats great to watch. Hooked up my DVD player and that went very well. Next purchase will be a blu ray player from Samsung so I can enjoy the benefits of Anynet.
The sound quality is very good but I'll still get a speaker system to enjoy the full benefits of this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Buy for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFarmBoy
onNovember 28, 2009
from New Albany, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I reviewed several brands, talked to many different people, asked multiple questions and determined that for the quality, features, and price, this TV was a better value than other top brands for an equivalent TV. I am very happy so far with the Samsung 32" flat panel LCD television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByABubbs
onNovember 8, 2009
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Wow I recently purchased this TV. I was originally looking at purchasing a Panasonic but, once I saw the Samsung sitting next to it, wow! No comparison. The Samsungs picture was much better crisper, clearer and, cleaner. I ended up buying it and I am happy I did. It was easy to set-up out of the box. The picture is superb. When watching football and baseball it's so clear that you can see the blades of grass. I am completely happy with my Purchase. Buy this TV, you will not be sorry.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXEPTIONAL CHOICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGORDY
onJuly 2, 2009
from YONKERS,NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My son & I went out looking for good gift for fatherday for my husband. We decided to get a television. when we went to the department store ,we started looking around all the brand named and feautures of different brands; I went straight to the (Samsung) it caught my eye because of the quality picture and all the features in the set that we purchased;we got the 32'' 1080P LCD HDTV. It was very easy to installed .Samsung has a excellent reputation overall. thank you
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywisconsin
onJune 13, 2009
from Waukesha, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I did my research before I made my purchase, and everything pointed me to purchase Samsung. I've had this TV for a week now and I'm extremely pleased. I tried all the different types of sources of inputs, like cable input with and without converter box. HD box connected HDMI is the best. But the no cable box connection was extremely pleasant to watch. My area offers free HD upgrade for my cable service, so the choice was easy. I tried component hookup with an inexpensive Sony DVD player, no up convert or anything. LCD lag was almost non existent and picture quality was great. And with todays economy waiting for the money to enjoy a Blue-Ray player can definitely wait. For those looking for 1080p and value I just can't complain.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LN32B530 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.